toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2066 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far! I have long hair down to my waist and this ghd straightener does a great job on it. I can get my hair dead straight in 10 minutes, or use it to put curls in 30 minutes. This is my second ghd straightener, I bought my first one in 2004 and it still works perfectly fine to this day! The reason I purchased a newer version is because my old ghd straighteners would not work well in the USA due to the current difference of the mains out there but this issue has been resolved with the newer versions. 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is overal amazing Love love love this product, all ghd products and at such a high quality and this doesn't fail to impress 11 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 The best iron/styler This is the 5th iron I have owned and I think I finally found the brand I like. I only take out one star because I have to use a hair protector spray before use because I can dry my hair just to use the styler without the protectant. I have received many positive comments about my shiny, soft and straight hair. I am very happy I have purchased the ghd eclipse. 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Its a great product I love it ! Heats up very quick and the result is amazing! 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice to use I really like the product. It is easy to use. Heats quickly. 11 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My GHD eclipse stopped working after 3 weeks Stopped working after 3 weeks. My curls didn't last the whole day either. However the design is quite sleek and I loved the start up tone. 10 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for me unfortunately I have very thick, coarse hair that I also have coloured regularly. I've never had GHDs before but as they were being demonstrated locally I had a go with them and they seemed great. Having read reviews and doing further research I finally decided to purchase... And sadly I'm very disappointed. I only used them on small pieces of hair at a time but couldn't get an overall smooth finish - to the point where I thought I might have to get my hair cut shorter! Rather than doing that I went back to using my "old" straighteners again and hey presto! Hair back to being smooth and straight. I think they may perform better on less coarse hair but would advise thinking carefully but making such an expensive purchase and discovering they don't work for you. 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's very fast in styling It works great, it's fast , lightweight and really love the new features. 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a must! These are amazing couldnt be without them now uve had ghds before but these are by far the best would highly recommend! 9 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Excellent product would defiantly recommend, curls and straighteners my hair with ease and love the look and feel of the straighteners. 9 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have only ever used GHD hair straightners - could not image using any other type/brand! I bought the GHD Eclipse to replace my previous GHD V styler when it brokedown (Had it for 4 years and used it everyday!) - and I am thrilled! The Eclipse glides smoother and maintains a silkier hair finish. I adore these and highly recommend them! 9 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is superb. I was so attached to my original GHD hair iron that when it began to fail, I was distraught. Along came the GHD eclipse and I am beyond happy with this product. The device glides through my hair without any snags or pulls or breakage of hair. The heat is even and the styling is easier, resulting in less time to achieve a better look. I highly recommend this product. This product is superb. 8 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found the straighteners very good and styled my hair to perfection. I was a little disappointed that they did not come with a storage case to keep them in, all you have is a heat resistant sleeve that only covers the top half of the straighteners. Am I able to purchase a zipped case for them? 8 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron Ever!! I love my new Eclispe. It straightened, smoothes, and shines my hair better than I've ever seen before. It also works very quickly and minimizes damage to hair because of its optimum, constant tempurature of 365 degrees. It is also very easy to maneuver and can get as close to your roots as you want. 7 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I have very curly hair, and its always been a hassle when straightening my hair.But since Ive invested in the Eclsipe, time spend with my hair is Effortless, My hair has got such brilliant shine and stays in for so much longer. THIS IS THE ONE TO HAVE...... 7 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this product I had to return my ghd eclipse because it was faulty. I called customer service and returned the faulty item and received a new one really quick. very good customer service. 6 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by why would you waste your money on any other straightner?! I have heard about GHD from an australian friend of mine, 7 years ago . My hair is very corase, curly, dry and frizzy so is very hard to style on your own - since, they don't sell GHD where I live, I had to order my first one from the UK. I ordered the GHD GOLD V STYLER which was amazing in comparison to anything else I have ever tried - However, not as nearly amazing as the GHD eclipse. the eclipse works fast and give salon reasults that actually last!!! so u don't need to re do your every day! but the most important thing: It doesn't damage your hair !!!! My three sisters asked me to get one for them last time I visited London and that says it all - we no longer visit our hair stylist on a weekly basis. My friends at work are amazed with how good my hair looks now and want one as well! 5 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks sleek and professional Bought a GHD Eclipse in white to replace my old GHD's which I had for seven years. It looks very sleek and professional especially when it lights up. Although a little heavier than my old GHD's I soon got used to it, just have to be careful when holding it that your hand does not cover the on/off switch which I did on the first use and turned it off. Sometimes I feel that it could be a little hotter as I have to go over some hair twice, but the finished effect does last. All in all a good product but I did expect a little bit more for the price and did prefer my old GHD's which were very similar to the new GHD Gold Styler. 4 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite styler so far. This is my 5th GHD styler. I had The precious (which i loved) then i bought the pink cáncer Edition, The gold series and The midnight collection. I have to say of all the previous styler this is by far the best one. Nothing at all I would change of it. I really congratulate ghd for making such a great product for difficult thick hair like mine. I give the company 5 stars or if I could give 10 stars I will. Thank you ghd! 4 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD ECLIPSE I am very pleased with my new eclipse straightners....especially the stay cool feature which gives me more confidence when I'm using them..also they are easier to handle and take slightly more thickness of hair... 3 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Love these straighters!!! Gets rid of my frizz and leaves my hair shiny. Love the sound it make when they are turned off and on and the GHD light inside, I always used to forget to turn my old ones off but not these. Love the design and they feel good quality. Can't fault them. 2 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener ever! If you are looking at getting a new GHD and considering the cheaper one, trust me, the eclipse is so much better than the old one, just spend the few extra dollars cause it is so totally worth it! Easier to use, quicker and better results than ever. So happy with the new Eclipse! Just get one! 2 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing quality! I'm absolutely in love with my ghd. The quality and performance of the ghd eclipse is amazing and you really do get what you pay for. After owning my ghd I would never go back to any other brand, as every time I use it, my hair is straight after one go through and stays straight and feels good all day. 2 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great to use and has great features Ghd eclipse are very easy to use and the leave your hair with a beautiful finish unlike some straightners they a very light in weight and never pull or catch your hair 1 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality you would expect from GHD Ordered at 6pm one evening and delivered by 10am the following morning, what better service than that. Wonderful product much better than the old GHD's that broke after many years use. These are much lighter and very quick at coming to temperature. 1 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT!! My last pair of GHD's were the mark 5 and I said I would never use anything but GHD's then my husband bought me the eclipse and they are absolutely AMAZING!! I used to have to straighten my hair twice as with the mark 5's as my air is so thick and frizzy but with these I straighten my hair once slowly and it stays straight ALL day. You can google search and buy cheaper pairs but the GHD eclipse compare to no other straighteners EVER! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is a good investment I have used ghd stylers for years and this is the best so far. It has worked for practically every style I have done and the shine is incredible. It is hard to believe that can be achieved with less heat but it really works. It heats up in seconds and shuts off when not in use. I guess some of the other models shut off but my last ghd styler lasted so long that I got it before the auto shut off feature was available. To sum up I would have to say no one wants to spend a lot on their tools but if they last, and you find yourself using it on almost every client, it is worth it. The eclipse also comes with a silicone cap that is great for taking it home at the end of the day, while it is still warm. 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply stated i just love my latest purchase just wish i had purchased it a long time ago! Simply stated i just love my latest purchase just wish i had purchased it a long time ago! 30 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by results similar to regular ghd comfy to use but would have preferred better results. 28 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, effective, easy to use, lasting results Plays a musical chime when powered on and off Beep indicator when heated and ready to use - super fast heating time from cold / off to 185 degrees Effective straightening - rarely need to swipe same section of hair Easy to use - on / off button only, no need to guess temperature needed nor make other settings, light weight to hold Hair remains straightened for longer time than previously used straighteners - I live in a humid climate. 28 September 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.