toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't style as well as my old ghd my 5 year old ghd works better than this one! because it's not as hot as the old one it simply doesn't style as well. 2 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with the new GHD Eclipse It doesn't work as well as my old GHD which styles at a hotter temperature and gave a better result than this new version. My old GHD is 6 years old. I was hoping for an upgraded product but feel I've wasted my money. I waited 4 months before providing this review as I hoped it was just my initial impression. However, I've spoken to my hairdresser about my experience and have found that others in the salon have found the same result. I wish I'd checked with the salon before buying the new version :( I wouldn't recommend. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good features. Easy to turn on and not forget to turn off. Love this product ( Eclipse) as it makes my hair shiny . Easy to use and takes less time to style than other ghd products. 21 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new model....LOVE IT! I recently purchased the GHD Eclipse, black in colour, to replace my older GHD (limited edition Precious styler). The unit heats up incredibly fast, and delivers consistent heat with every single stroke. I've found that since using the styler, my hair quality has actually improved. The hairstyle I create stays the same for a couple of days. I love the rubber sleeve that fits over the paddles while it cools down is a brilliant add-on. The presentation of the styler in it's box is also beautiful. Though they are expensive, they're very much worth it. Very high quality unit. 20 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ghd Eclipse is amazing it straightens even the toughest out of control hair :) I love love love my GHD Eclipse , I will never change to anything different I swear by it hahaha :) Doing my hair in the morning is an absolute breeze. I love using it to try diffrent styles. 20 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast to heat up, very easy to use. Super easy to use, and functionality is fast. Highly recommend! 14 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has nice features The sounds when you turn it on and off. Nice smooth plates that run through hair properly 14 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MUCH LESS EFFECTIVE THAN MY PREVIOUS GHD Not a patch on my old GHD it takes three to four runs through the hair to straighten. Much less effective than what I am use to from GHD 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first impression Love my new Eclipse GHD, i can't imagine using any other styler this one is simply the best out there! 12 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific straightener This is my second GHD straightener and I didn't think it could improve on what I already had...but it has. I can straighten my hair a lot faster than before and the plates don't get as hot, so it is a lot better for my hair. Great product. 9 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I tried a friends plain GHD before buying and i sure was impressed but didn't think it would get much better, but i was amazed by how well the eclipse works! Its like a dream to use and just glides through my hair. I have very thick hair that looks quite frizzy if i don't straighten it and i could never get my hair perfectly smooth until I bought the eclipse, it was definitely worth the money. Oh and it makes the cutest sounds when turned on, off and when its hot which just add to how much I love it! 7 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! I have been using ghd and just upgraded my old one. I am very happy with it. It works really fast. 6 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! GHD Eclipse has been a complete blessing! I have been through 3 GHD straightners before Eclipse, but Eclipse has been my ultimate favourite. I love the fact that it can tame my thick frizzy curls into smooth straight hair. The only disappointment was that 4 months into my purchase of the Eclipse, it had a electrical problem and I had to send it back for repairs. the wait was excruiciating as my hair could not handle any other straightner. Made me cherish my GHD Eclipse even more! I did get a replacement from GHD and all has been good since then. I would recomend GHD Eclipse to anyone who wishes to have the ultimate hair straightner. 4 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I purchased my first GHD in 2003 and until recently was working until the pin in the power cord broke. I decided to upgrade to the GHD Eclipse after reading all the reviews. My first GHD was incredible and I didn't think needed improvement but how wrong was I. The GHD Eclipse is brilliant and does everything that is claims to do. I have super fine thick wavy hair and the GHD Eclipse turns it into straight soft hair with ease. I don't have to keep going over my hair and it takes half the time to style as my old GHD. Very easy to use and I love the look and feel of it. The GHD Eclipse was worth the money and I highly recommend it. Thank you GHD for creating such an incredible hair straightener. 4 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by . My eclipse stopped working after two months of purchase.. And I think i have used the straightener for not more than 10 times. So therefore I don't think the straightner's quality is very good. 2 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GHD, My White Knight, My White Eclipse This GHD is my second GHD in 15 years. I love the stylish look and feel of this brilliant styler. The ability to heat efficiently and stay at just the right temperature is a positive feature. My new Eclipse GHD is an essential hair care tool for anyone serious about looking amazing each and every day. I know each day is a Great Hair Day. 31 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great straightener My new Eclipse was a birthday present from my husband and replaces my previous GHD. I have thick, coarse hair and this straightener is fantastic. It glides through my hair effortlessly and is much quicker and easier to use and gives a better result than my old straightener. The only disappointment is that the week after this one was purchased it came out as a package with a really nice case, which I would have loved but unfortunately this cannot be purchased separately. Apart from this I would highly recommend the Eclipse, especially for people with thick hair. 30 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I firstly had myself a Remington hair straightener. Bit have I been missing out! All I can say is my GHD ecplise is outstanding and my only regret is not owning one sooner! Thankyou for the wonderful creation 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD I'm very happy with my GHD its so fast the way it heats itself up and how smooth on the hair it is. Very happy! 15 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love it. Heats up fast and makes the hair look soft and straight. Will recommend to every one. 14 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I bought my first ghd 2006 and was thinking that the old one was slowing down so splurged on a eclipse...bad idea! i used it once and it did not straighten my hair as well as the 8 yr old ghd !! So i sold it within a week of purchasing it! I wish ghd had a policy of 30 days returns no questions asked. Very disappointed, the customer service lady advised me that they don't heat up as much as the older ghd. Wish i knew this before my purchase. 13 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for straightening!!! The GHD Eclipse looks beautiful and feels great to hold with the sleek modern new design. The ceramic plates glide easily down the hair and straightens my hair which can be quite unruly in one or two turns which is great. This also helps to straighten my hair in less time, as each section requires less go-s before the hair is completely straight. The only disappointing thing is the Eclipse is supposed to also be great for curling, when I clamp a section of hair and wrap it around the prongs, they move sideways so when you drag it through the hair it pulls through unevenly. The original design was perfect for curling, I am not impressed with the Eclipse for any kind of curl style which is a shame because I usually curl my hair every day. Looks like it will be straight now. 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This GHD is Fantastic, so easy to use. This is a amazing product and my hair has never looked so good. I always thought I would be stuck with wild untidy looking hair but with this GHD I can control my hair quickly and easily. 8 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure about this new GHD I thought I would upgrade to a new one, but my old one seemed to do a better job!! Maybe I just need to use it for a while. I have had the old one for more than 10 years and was worried it might have been burning my hair so that's why I upgraded. 8 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightens like a dream This model is so much faster. I love it - it is easier to get to work on time and looking professional. 5 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightening iron I've used I have very thick, incredibly curly hair which tends to go frizzy once I've made any attempt to tame it. So far, this is the only straightening iron I've bought that not only makes my hair silky smooth and incredibly straight, but it also stays that way and gives it a lovely bounce- no frizz! (unless I wet it of course). I'm very happy with this. Heats up quickly and the heat stays even as I use it on my hair. My hair also feels a lot healthier after switching my hair straightener. It's made straightening my hair easier and faster. 5 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Excellence Love this product! One of the best straighteners around! 4 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! Love my new ghd eclipse! It's so quick and gentle on my hair. 3 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has lesser quality Was disappointed with th quality of the hair straightener, it is way to thick and I am unable to do my ghd curles like I used to, the heat is not great either I find my hair becomes wavy after only a few seconds after curling, this has never been an issue for me and I have been using the original for 3 years 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by straightens hair quickly and leaves hair smooth I love love my ghd eclipse, I have very thick curly hair i mean really thick i go to the hairdresses and two people work on my hair. I have used other straighteners and they have never really worked so i just didn't bother anymore. Then I heard about the ghd elcipse and decide to give it a go. It is amazing! It straightens my hair in about 15 minutes so easy to use. I now wear my hair down and when I want it curly I can create beautiful curls instead of a frizzy mess. Buy one and it will be your new best friend 29 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling