toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get $40 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD40.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2901 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD forever <3 I LOVE how smooth it glides through my hair!! Very stylish design and hardly weighs anything no where near as heavy as my old one :) 17 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even heat , my hair stays straighter for longer Eclispe looks nice easy to hold and use. Seems to give more even heat and my hair stays straight for much longer. 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightner Great straightner, always delivers great results and have loved my ghd' in the past 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Well this is my first GHD and I love it... it does everything it promised it would. My hair is quite temperamental and once straightned it stayed for over 2 days!! YAY! 8 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use Never owned a GHD straightener before, I don't know why I waited so long to get one - it's like a magic wand - I love it! 6 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 eclipse This is an excellent product. I cannot fault it in terms of it performance. It remains at the one even temperature throughout and is much faster than the old IV styler i had. One this point I do note that on first instance the handles/tongs feel loose when you first start using it compared to the rigidness of the old IV styler. On a different note, if you are going to purchase a GHD styler, don't fool yourself into getting the waste your time getting the new IV styler, YOU NEED THE ECLIPSE. My friend bought the new IV styler (in a nice rose colour) and I used it once, it was so unbelievably hot, i could feel my hands getting hot if i touched the outside of the tongs. The heat is not even and it is too hot. I have bleach blonde hari and would absolutely not recommend the IV, i could just see my hair snapping right off. Plus the eclipse ha a tiny little safety barrier (from where the tongs finish to the encasing, whereas the IV styler the hot ceramic part goes right to the ghd.. goodbye fingertips!!) Don't waste your time, get the eclipse, it even gives you a gloss like shine when straightening. I also use it for curls and its fabulous! 4 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd's are the best I've used My hair looks and feels much softer I was worried the temperature would be a bit low for my hair but it staightens it well and leaves it lovely delighted 3 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!! Straightens my hair quickly and leaves lovely and glossy with no frizz 2 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a GHD but I don't think its better than the GHD mark IV I have the ghd mark IV and thought this would be hugely different . I was wrong . Don't get me wrong this is a good product . However is it that different to any other GHd straightener ? Not in my opinion. I have thick frizzy hair and use a GHD daily . I thought this might cut the time it takes for me to do my hair , but it really is no different to the other GHD's I have ( I have 3 all up). all GHD's are great , if I had my time again I would save my money and stick to my old GHD. This one looks better though but what value you place on that is your decision. 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have had the mini ghd and upon the advise of my hairdresser Mark from Planet Hair I have purchased the GHD eclipse. Of course I will never be able to do my hair as perfectly as Mark!! but I am extremely happy with your product. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse - White Its awesome it doesnt pinch your hair curls amazing, love the power on and off feature and the speed it heats up.....just awesome another step forward in already an amazing product Well done GHD oh and your customer support service is fabulous always friendly and very helpful. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly I like the fact that it heats up quickly. The cable also is a very decent length. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Perfect hair every time. Rarely needs a touch-up, love this GHD. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verry good My product is great and came in the mail faster than expected! Thanks heaps im verry glad 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse So worried when my old ghd's packed up after 8 years - but no need!! These eclipse straighteners are so much better and kinder to my coloured long menopausal hair!!! Thank you ghd!!!! 7 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love The GHD Eclipse are awesome by far superior to the old type GHD technology, it leaves your hair straight to perfection for longer!!! I was lucky enough to get a pair for my birthday recently from my family after dropping a lot of hints after using my sisters. Highly recommend if you want/ need a new pair. 7 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straightens like a dream! I upgraded from my old GHD which was 5+ years old. Best decision I've made! It straightened twice as fast as my old one. My hair is fine but I have LOTS of it and it has a strong curl/wave. This has made my life so much easier. Definitely worth the purchase if you have hair like me. Hopefully it lasts another 5+ years! 5 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing!!! My ghd is quick and easy i love the how my hair looks after using it. I have a child so knowing my hair looks great in a short amount of time and having a heat proof cover makes it safe around my little one. Highly Recommend this to anyone xx 4 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes new isn't always better I have been an avid GHD user for over 7 years, thought it was time to upgrade, worst mistake ever, my old GHD outshines this one by far. I have to take smaller chunks of hair to achieve the same outcome, sometimes I have to go over the hair more than once. Sorry to say but ..... Not happy :( 3 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! I never owned a really good quality straightener... The ones I used before would straighten my hair but after a few min/hours my hair would just turn back to being wavy. The ghd eclipse is my first decent and amazing prefessional straightner... It works very good and heats up very quickly which I love, and the results are amazing... It leaves my hair super straight, shinny and my hair stays straight for much longer. The heat is set just right for straightening your hair. I am very pleased with this straightener. 3 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light weight design Have had GHDs previously for 10 years which I loved and decided to update to the new eclipse. Great product more than happy with it and would recommend the new eclipse to anyone. 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, the eclipse fits my lifestyle!! An excellent product. The Eclipse has replaced my previous GHD's and I love it!!! 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fast and effective I always thought that all hair straighteners where the same, could do the same job. I persisted with cheap brands over and over as each one failed. Now that I have a GHD, I would never turn back. This product is amazing, heats within seconds and straightens beyond belief. I absolutely love it. Thanks GHD x 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some what effective on my long, curly, frizzy hair. Some what effective on my hair. Still takes a few strokes before hair is really straight. But when I am done my hair looks and feels amazing! 29 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth getting the Eclipse over the next model down Really happy with the product generally, much safer to use than my previous GHD straighteners, particularly with the edge guards on the plates (protects the scalp) and the silicon glove for storing. Generally think they are amazing - just wish they weren't so expensive! 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Loved it from the minute I used it !!! The simple and light to use design is lovely 26 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This ghd is very standard compared to the eclipse I had a ghd for a few years before I bought the eclipse. Nothing beats the eclipse for features quality and performance. The only reason i bought the two ghd hair straightners was because my daughters kept taking mine! I couldn't afford another two eclipse so the standard ones had to do. My two daughters aren't happy at all.. My daughters have long straight hair both coloured . 25 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the colour Found using this ghd when pulling down my hair sometimes some hair get stuck in the sides off the plates which is a bit annoying .. Also found it's talking a little longer to do my hair but that might be because I'm use to my old one .. Have the very first ghd that I love and will keep using .. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I have unruly hair and GHD's are the only straightener I like to use. The Eclipse is better at straightening my hair compared to my older GHD. It makes my hair very straight, smooth and styled, which is important as I have a short bob cut. I think the normal models are better for curling though as the Eclipse has a bulkier exterior. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient! Super smooth and efficient! Causes little hair damage. Definitely sticking with ghd! 21 January 2015
  • 2015-03-31T10:45:43.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2901, tr_2901
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.