toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  2. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd It's the best thing I've every bought for my hair love it would recommend it to any one. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely love my new GHD! It doesn't burn my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. 7 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase! I replaced my old straightener of 6 years with the eclipse, and I love it! My hair is wayy shinier now! I live in a super humid place so my style doesn't last as long as it should, but it's way more than what I expected. With my previous straightner, my hair got dull and limp, but with my ghd, it's all shiny! Recommend! 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to review the product, but only used it once! Great product after one use, only problem is that my daughter has claimed it and is using it constantly, so I all I can say is that it was great whilst I used it the once. :) 24 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say I love it After purchasing a cloud nine straightener I was very disappointed when it stopped working after three months. Then I bought another GHD and the new clips is just wonderful I love it 21 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product has stopped working I really liked these but they recently stopped working. All they do is beep but fail to heat up! For such a pricey product it's disappointing. I've followed tips online as to what may be wrong but to no avail. I've had to revert back to my old trusty cheap straighters. I suppose I'll have to get in contact with your customer service team but I couldn't find a UK helpline..... 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best styler I've ever used I love my new styler. It styles perfectly every single time and I finally feel happy with the way I do my hair. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has sleek and elegant design, and is very useful for straightening frizzy hair 8 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My hair is now smoother and shinier than ever all thanks to my new ghd. Thank you ghd for making my hair days good every day :) 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRODUCT I have only ever owned a very generic cheap branded hair straightner and decided that after it no longer was working to see what all the fuss was about GHD and other more expensive brands. I researched all the top names products and watch YouTube videos on all the items. After much deliberation decided on the GHD Eclipse and went ahead and purchased it. Arrived within 2 days and I used it straight away and noticed the difference immediately, I was even getting comments the very next day on how great my hair looked. So I am extremely happy with my purchase and look forward to many years of continued awesome use from this machine. 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Straight hair in no time. Love it! Best ghd I have owned so far! Makes my hair feel so nice and gets rid of the frizz! Heats up extremely quick and takes Out so Much time I usually have to spend on my hair. 10 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Straightener This is my first GHD, I have extremely fine hair which has a natural wave, the GHD eclipse glides through my hair with ease. I'm really impressed with the quick start up of it, definitely will recommend to others. 2 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely love my ghd Eclipse! Have had 4 friends buy one after my recommendation 31 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast and hot! Takes less time then my original GHD. Love the new look as well! 30 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love the sleekness, and how fast it heats up.. The long cord that never tangles The music it plays the light that flashes 29 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then anticipated! I love the eclipse! The curls I create from it are to die for! After having two originals I am more then happy with this one! 25 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Eclipse meets expectations I find the eclipse to be a better performer than the GHD IV as it straightens larger sections of hair in a quicker timeframe and heats up very quickly. It is a professional looking product and the heat protectant "glove" that fits over the top is handy. The only thing I have a bit of an issue with is that it doesn't seem to curl as easy as the IV. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, heats up in a few seconds Great product, best hair straightener I have owned. Would recommend to any one looking for a great hair straightener. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use this is great, I have used ghd before, but have found as I have very thick hair the eclipse is so much easier and quicker to get nicely straightened hair 21 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This product was great 6 months later the GHD started beeping constantly. 19 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use & heats rapidly This is my first hair straightner so I was a bit concerned. Very easy to use, slim so it fits well in my hand. I love that it takes only a few seconds to heat up. I like that it can also be used to straighten hair but also to curl. I am very happy with this product. 19 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT :) Have wanted one for awhile and now I don't know what I did without it! I should've bought a ghd years ago instead of buying hundreds of other models and wasted $$ and they only did a reasonable job in straightening. 16 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstatisfied I previously had the original oldie-but-a-goodie IV. Moving to the eclipse, I now miss gliding my straightener smoothly over my hair. This straightener pulls and does not 'glide'. The less hair I put in the straightener, the more it feels like somebody is grabbing my hair and trying to rip it from my head. I submit to only straightening large chunks of hair at time; I have less control. The plates are bad quality, and I find myself unwillingly dragging the straightener unevenly across my hair. I simply cannot straighten my hair as well. A waste of money, and I will now consider changing brand when buying my next straightener. The quality for money, at least in this straightener, is just non existent. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome features Love my hairs more now. Straight for weeks n weeks 29 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this straighter this hair straightener is so good it works so well on my hair and I've never been happier with a straightener 28 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Eclipse Hair Straightener This is my first ghd purchase and I have to say I'm very impressed, it's a great hair straightener 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD never let's me down I love the consistency of GHD products. The "Eclipse" is no different. I have quite thick and coarse hair and it always works effortlessly. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my last GHD!? I bought the new Eclipse a month ago after I accidentally broke my old one. My old one was the very first original GHD and it was still working perfectly after all these years, so I thought to get another GHD to replace it with. I read mixed reviews about the Eclipse so also looked into getting a Cloud 9, or tossing up whether to wait for the Premium. I chose the Eclipse in the end and I was a little worried about how it would perform - my friend has an earlier version GHD and it snags and pulls my hair out, and isn't smooth. Nothing to worry about here with the Eclipse - very smooth on the hair with no pulling. The Eclipse makes a cool sound when you turn it on and off, and the button is on the outside. It heats up extremely fast, and beeps when it's ready to go. It is lighter in weight than my last GHD and has chrome highlights around the edges - it looks great, but will test the quality of the finishes over time. The heat of the iron isn't as hot as my last GHD (this is better as it doesn't damage your hair) although it does the exact same job in straightening, and just as fast. No complaints here, happy with my purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a new straightener :) 17 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product went into failure mode This product went into failure mode after 2 months of use. I spent the extra money to get the eclipse for its features which were great while they lasted. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So so so happy with the GHD Eclipse. So happy i brought the eclipse. I was very undecided on which one to buy when my old way stopped working but glad i decided on this. Its quicker than my old one to do my hair and i get better results. Highly recommended :) 11 June 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:48:17.897-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3451, tr_3451
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 87 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.