toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 Out of stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  2. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    $315.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3278 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use & heats rapidly This is my first hair straightner so I was a bit concerned. Very easy to use, slim so it fits well in my hand. I love that it takes only a few seconds to heat up. I like that it can also be used to straighten hair but also to curl. I am very happy with this product. 19 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT :) Have wanted one for awhile and now I don't know what I did without it! I should've bought a ghd years ago instead of buying hundreds of other models and wasted $$ and they only did a reasonable job in straightening. 16 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstatisfied I previously had the original oldie-but-a-goodie IV. Moving to the eclipse, I now miss gliding my straightener smoothly over my hair. This straightener pulls and does not 'glide'. The less hair I put in the straightener, the more it feels like somebody is grabbing my hair and trying to rip it from my head. I submit to only straightening large chunks of hair at time; I have less control. The plates are bad quality, and I find myself unwillingly dragging the straightener unevenly across my hair. I simply cannot straighten my hair as well. A waste of money, and I will now consider changing brand when buying my next straightener. The quality for money, at least in this straightener, is just non existent. 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome features Love my hairs more now. Straight for weeks n weeks 29 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this straighter this hair straightener is so good it works so well on my hair and I've never been happier with a straightener 28 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd Eclipse Hair Straightener This is my first ghd purchase and I have to say I'm very impressed, it's a great hair straightener 26 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD never let's me down I love the consistency of GHD products. The "Eclipse" is no different. I have quite thick and coarse hair and it always works effortlessly. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my last GHD!? I bought the new Eclipse a month ago after I accidentally broke my old one. My old one was the very first original GHD and it was still working perfectly after all these years, so I thought to get another GHD to replace it with. I read mixed reviews about the Eclipse so also looked into getting a Cloud 9, or tossing up whether to wait for the Premium. I chose the Eclipse in the end and I was a little worried about how it would perform - my friend has an earlier version GHD and it snags and pulls my hair out, and isn't smooth. Nothing to worry about here with the Eclipse - very smooth on the hair with no pulling. The Eclipse makes a cool sound when you turn it on and off, and the button is on the outside. It heats up extremely fast, and beeps when it's ready to go. It is lighter in weight than my last GHD and has chrome highlights around the edges - it looks great, but will test the quality of the finishes over time. The heat of the iron isn't as hot as my last GHD (this is better as it doesn't damage your hair) although it does the exact same job in straightening, and just as fast. No complaints here, happy with my purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a new straightener :) 17 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product went into failure mode This product went into failure mode after 2 months of use. I spent the extra money to get the eclipse for its features which were great while they lasted. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So so so happy with the GHD Eclipse. So happy i brought the eclipse. I was very undecided on which one to buy when my old way stopped working but glad i decided on this. Its quicker than my old one to do my hair and i get better results. Highly recommended :) 11 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has poor features This product is good if it is working unfortunately after two months it's start to beeping and not working at all. 10 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Nothing straightens my hair like your product! I have had countless compliments since buying the Eclipse. It was worth every penny :) 5 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD eclipse I don't regret buying this product. Does a perfect style. 1 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gives me smooth shiney hair I would Definatly recomend this product to anyone looking for a new straightner! It gives amazing results and fast, it heats up within 20 seconds and is overall a great product worth investing in! 30 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product This is my first ghd and I am extremely happy with my purchase. They are so easy to use and the end result is great. Thank you x 24 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product and I love it. The only thing that I am upset about is that ghd that I purchased did not have a carry case cover to protect the product .and the white color of this product gets spoiled faster. Since it's a costly product was expecting a cover too with it while the same product in lower range has the cover case. I am struggling to get one cover case but since I reside in UAE there is no availability of this online also. 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is decent but the plastic doesn't appear as durable as the previous models (original models) but we will see. As mentioned previously the whole device appears less durable than the previous models I've had before. Other than that it's fine 15 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best GHD! An amazing product, so fast and leaves hair shiny! 15 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good product but faulty I had my old ghd for 15 amazing years! I could not believe how long it lasted. So after that, I was only going to consider another ghd. So I bought the new ghd eclipse, and after just 3 weeks, it broke. I was using it one day, when I heard a loud "pop" sound, and then it just completely lost power, and did not work after that. I believe it was just a faulty one, and I'm sure the majority of them are fine. But it was just an inconvenience, as you have to send it off and then wait for another one to be sent back. As I use my hair straightener every single day, I had to buy another cheap straightener to use in the mean-time. But overall, it's a good product #while it's working#! 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightner ever I was so glad to upgrade from the ghd iv when it died .It leaves my hair looking nice and shiny like i just walked out of the salon, when especially teamed with the ghd hair dryer. My only concern is with the button to switch on/off may malfunction overtime. Saying that hopefully this one will last me 7 yrs too. 14 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad design for on-off button because I can accidentally turn it off when I twist the styler when curling my hair. Bad design for on-off button because I can accidentally turn it off when I twist the styler when curling my hair. 11 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than the earlier models Just recently got a new GHD straightener and its better than the last, heat ceramics just glide over hair and straightens quicker than before. 11 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to my handsome boyfriend for the perfect gift X Love it! Product was recommended to use on people with coarse, afro like hair but I find it to be perfect on mine. Straightens my long, fine hair in a few minutes. Leaves it straight and soft. Job done :-) 10 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the new GHD Eclipse My old GHD died so I thought I would try the Eclipse. I had read mixed reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect. I loved the Eclipse from the first time I tried them. They heated up so quickly and felt really nice on my hair. I would recommend this model. 8 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new Eclipse I love the new Eclipse, it is gentle on my hair but still produces great results! 5 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT.... I thought I would shout myself a new GHD. There was nothing wrong with my old one except it was about four years old. Love,love,love my new one. it heats up quickly,comfortable to hold and leaves my hair smooth. It does not seem to get as hot as my old one but straightens and curls my hair first time so no need to go over the same piece of hair more than once. Fantastic Buy!! 5 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've used GHDs for years and been delighted. I don't think this product grips my hair as well and results aren't as good as previous. Disappointed overall and feel they are over priced!! 1 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is amazing for thick naturally curly hair The straightner worked really well for my hair. I have to to say that the only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because I still had to roughly blow dry my hair first. 28 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product The GHD eclipse was an easter present from my husband ! I have naturally curly hair which tends to become quite frizzy as we live on the coast the eclipse has allowed me to have smooth silky hair for up to three days!! Of course practice makes perfect and I'm still getting there especially with the back of my hair but Im getting there. We are travelling o/s this year and with its compact size my GHD eclipse is definitely going in the suitcase. I should mention that my salon Mode at Bargara is the reason that I was prompted to buy this product in the first place. 27 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New ghd Sent back because my other one stopped working and got one sent back to me within a couple of weeks. Very impressed 27 April 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:20:56.976-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3278, tr_3278
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 83 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.