Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair


ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

  2. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request First ever owned styling tool pleased with functionality 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I bought these to replace my 8 year old Mark IS, which we're still going strong but I wanted to give to my daughter for occasional use. On first appearance I was a bit disappointed -although they looked stunning the plates felt a bit more 'flimsy ' than my old ones, and they didn't seem to close properly all the way along the plate. I needn't have worried though, they work just fine. They do feel different from my old pair, nor as tight, but they work just as well, on fact, better. I don't think they could do a better job but they actually do! I'm not sure if they straighten my curly, frizzy hair any quicker but they leave my hair a lot Silkier, which I didn't think was possible. My hair also stays smooth for longer, it doesn't go as frizzy when it rains, for instance. 26 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed The Eclipse straightener made my hair fly away. I also had to pay £10 to send them back for my refund, the £10 does not get refunded, all in all very disappointed. 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully designed Love my GHD it is simply awesome! Straight sleek shiny hair all day everyday! Highly recommend this product! Thank you GHD for your amazing products.. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed Best straightener I have ever used. My hair stays straight all day/night and my friends immediately noticed a difference. Obsessed 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Does exactly what I want it to. I loved my 10 year old ghd but the eclipse although quite expensive is excellent and very easy to use and is far better than the one I am replacing. 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides through hair perfect straightening ive got very thick wavy hair and the ghd eclipse straighteners make styling so easy and the results are stunning very pleased 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek. quick and the best Lovely Easy Love them Sleek Smooth Easy to clean Quick 24 August 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good not great I was recommended this product from my hairdresser. After years of using a different brand straightener, I was very disappointed with the product. I find curling my hair now is pointless, as they dropped after 2 hours even when using products to assist. My previous straightener did not require any hair products to be used, maybe a light spritz of hairspray, and my curls would last nearly a week. After years of hearing how amazing GHD is, I was really disappointed with my results, I find I tend to go back to my partly broken straightener just to get the result I need 23 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent just buy them Love love love my short bob looks amazing buy cheap pay twice don't bother just buy GHD you know they are worth the money so just buy these I have had GHD before thought they were not worth the money HOW WRONG WAS I. just buy them 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!! I used to have the GHD gold and they were great but would not straighten my hair after blow drying. The eclipse however will work anytime!! Frizzy like a lions mane to straight in under 10 mins and my hair will remain straight for the rest of the day!!!! Absolutely love them!! 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightner My hair is extremely difficult, curly and untamed at the best of times. 10 mins and my hair is perfectly straight. Best straightner I have ever owned!!!! Very happy customer 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works on all hair types. Amazing product! Anyone can use it. No hair damage 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heat up, shiny hair Love this flat iron! It heats up quickly, works well and leaves my hair looking shiny and feeling freshly cut! Plus even when I was on vacation in Mexico in August, it kept my hair shiny and frizz free for hours. 20 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD eclipse styler, is great. also makes hair smooth and sleek My Ghd eclipse styler was bought earlier this year. but this past month the light kept flashing and there was a constant beeping sound. The ghd did not heat up. I contacted the ghd support team and they were very efficient in making sure my Ghd was picked up by a courier service and i was given a brand new ghd eclipse styler the following week. Very pleased with how quick and easy the process was. I am very impressed with the service as well as the product. Thanks 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I have never used hair straighteners just because I always felt they made my hair too wiry, stringy and coarse. I tried my sisters GHD and was sold right away. Love this company. This straightener is great on my hair. 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Days GHD Eclipse when you want everyday to be a Great Hair Day. 17 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyday made easier The ghd eclipse is my first ghd and I couldn't be happier, it makes straightening my wavy long thick hair easy! The new technology that uses the optimum heat is perfect for that silky smooth finish every time. It truly is a must have product! 17 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My ghd recently broke, so I called the phone team who were easy to talk to and efficient. I sent my straighteners off and within 10 days as promised a brand new pair was in my hands. 15 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! Very happy with my first GHD! so quick and easy to use! Smooth as silk, very impressed! 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good it tells you when it's ready by a tune Always had ghd's they are brilliant, was using a non ghd before these were given to me as a birthday present and I struggled with them , it's definately worth the money 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Straightner This has been great - heats up so quickly and really get's it straight. There is no heat change feature so it's always the same heat which is usually fine for me. 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is designed to be excellent I like the fact that it takes less than 10 seconds to heat up. And it has great wonderful straight and curled style that I wanted. One device so many styles! I love it! 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE @ 1st TOUCH My hair dresser always use hers on my hair and I just loved how my hair came out. and finally I was able to get my owned and my hair looks like I just got out of the hair salon. And the best part is that my hair does not burn with the setting love this GHD. 8 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how fast they warm up I love Ghd they are my Second pair , I have fine curly hair and they straighten my hair really well that you can't tell it's curly 7 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't think it straightens hair half as good as my original ghds Do t feel it straightens as easy as original ghds so would only rate 3 stars 6 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat I've always been a low maintenance person when it come to heat styling my hair. I believe investing in great haircare to preserve the health of my locks. I used to get the keratin treatment done to my hair to control the frizziness and keep humid climate I live in at bay, and make my hair more manageable, and dry fast. Now that my hair is in this crazy transition where my roots are very wavy and straight ends, I needed something powerful, with low heat, that would get the job done. I don't get that burnt fried smell when washing my hair after having used a styling tool. I have to say I'm very happy with my purchase. Worth the investment. Easy to use. 6 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I absolutely love my ghd eclipse! It heats up fast and stays hot. It doesn't stick to my hair and drag like all of the other flat irons do. Very pricey but worth it. 6 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly surprised I previously had the GHD VI styler which i loved and worked for a good 5/6 years and still runs now. I wanted to upgrade so as a Christmas present for Dec 2014 i asked my parents to buy me the GHD Eclipse. I was given them and was so excited to get them. However in July 2015 they stopped working, the GHD's would bleep from the second i switched them on from the mains and would not heat up. I was very disappointed and surprised. The actual stylers look very nice however due to the chunkiness it is hard to get right down to the roots of the hair I am currently in the process of sending the stylers back for repair. 5 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My Little Black Dress I have purchased many flat irons over the years, but this is the one I will be wearing every day. As soon as I saw it being demonstrated on the GHD site I knew it would become my favorite. The fact that it stays at one temperature makes a big difference. You are never wondering if it is too hot or too cool. I truly have found the best of the best. Do not hesitate to spend the extra money for this one. It is worth every penny and so are you. As they say, "You get what you pay for!" That statement certainly is true of this flat iron. You will not be disappointed purchasing this fine hair styling iron. Excuse me, I must go and slip into my "Little Black Dress!" Thank you GHD for making my life a little bit easier!!!! :) 4 August 2015
  • 2015-09-28T08:40:52.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3393, tr_3393
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 86 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.