toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by grreat features These straighteners went through my coarse hair with ease 2 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves hair looking and feeling great This product is great as I love having straight hair but do not enjoy spending long periods of time every few days getting it looking good. The eclipse caters to my needs perfectly 1 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighteners Very pleased as recommended by hairdresser as my hair is frizzy and dry 1 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best treat ever I am so glad that I invested my money in right asset. Best treat I ever had. I love it. It is so easy to use and it's all digital, so it heats up accordingly. 1 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product give the best quality finished to your hair I love the product. Heat up automatically and super fast. Leave my hair smooth finished. I've got it in white. Look very stylish. 1 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is brill, does what it says, with ease. These straightners are just fab!!! Elite!!! Far more superior than the normal ghd's.. I would recommend these to everyone.. Thanks GHD 1 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for curls Great product but my hair didn't go as straight as I expected. Really good for curls 31 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really great product When I first used my new stylers I thought they seemed heavier than the original ghd's. After using them for a couple of times I got used to them and found that because they are a curved styler they are much easier to handle and control than my old ones. I am very pleased with them and only need to use them twice a week when I wash and style my hair. Previously I was using my originals more frequently between washes. My hair is shiny and in excellent condition. As I wear my hair in a sleek bob, the stylers keep the shape from wash to wash. I have been using ghd's since 2002 - I couldn't live without them!!! 31 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't keep it in the bathroom! When the product is exposed to moisture (like steam from a shower), the product stops working. Where else would a girl keep her hair straightener but her bathroom? I've had my eclipse replaced twice now. If I had known, I would have bought the old model to replace my ghd (which lasted 5 good years). Suggest that you make it clearer that we need to be keeping this product out of the bathroom (like a sticker on the inside of the box with big writing!). I'm more annoyed that I returned the product twice not understanding what happened, and that it took something like 6 weeks each time to get a replacement. 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it its amazing Great stuff! My first ghd, and definitely up to its reputation. Heats up quickly, helpful sound to tell you when it is ready, smooth through hair, quicker than my last non ghd straightener and light to hold. My hair was shiny and soft afterwards - just a little bit damaged at the ends when i curled it, but then my hair is usually quite dry. Loved the silicone cover, just wish it came with a case! 30 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best flat irons in the market I love that it heats up instantly and don't have to wait a long period of time. Love the curls very easy to use. 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Needed new ones so these were a massive treat for my holiday in Ibiza Worked perfect abroad heated up quick and same heat as uk Less heat straightens just as good as mark 3 and 4s which I still have as spares Look ace I have the white ones pretty noises and envy of all my friends Would highly recommend them to you all 30 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new GHds After 5 years with 3 people using my old straighteners they finally gave up the ghost, I purchased my new improved GHDs and I love them, only criticism I have is for the price I woukld expect to get a bag/case for them and something to put them on when hot. 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, gleaming hair When I read the reviews about these straighteners, I was sceptical about how much different one pair of ghds could be from another. These genuinely do glide smootly through your hair and at first you wonder whether they are doing anything but they truly do work quickly and actually make your hair feel softer (I have South Asian hair but it's pretty thick and sometimes feels frizzy/coarse). I borrowed my sister's ghds since having these ones and there is a definite difference! Glad I bought them. Interesting little musical notes and lighting up when you switch it on and off - makes it look a little futuristic. It has a lengthy swivel cord which is handy, I'm a bit gutted that it doesn't come with the heat protective mat that my previous ghds have come with because whilst the outer casing doesn't heat up with these, I'd feel more comfortable putting them on a mat instead of on the bed or carpet. Because they don't heat up on the outside, I think it may be trickier to get a curly look out of them but I haven't tried as of yet and it doesn't seem impossible. Other than that, really pleased with my new purchase! 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! First pair of GHD's Love my GHD's I straighten my hair and it stays straight for a couple of days as my hair is really curly! Love love love them!!!! 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product This product will leave your hair straight longer than previous ghds and the iron leaves your hair super soft. When the iron is on your hair it glides and doesn't pull. They are a lower heat which means better for the hair. But they are still hot to keep your hair straight. 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! 5 stars all around ***** This straightener is everything that is promised and more! It's "beauty with brains" :-) 28 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another triumph I have only ever trusted my hair to GHD straighteners, and couldn't resist this new incarnation of my old faithful. I love them. My hair is glossy, not as dry, the product design is aesthetically pleasing and the heat up time is so conveniently short. I even love the little start up tune! 28 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Really pleased with these straighteners, much better than my old ones. The audio sound tells you when they are ready to use & they heat up really quickly. I will always stick with ghd, what a great product! 28 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product as usual. Really happy with my new GHD... This is my second GHD, my previous one lasted me many years and is still working well (i just wanted an update). Compared to my old GHD I found that the plates at first didn't seem to grip the hair as well but I am now used to the feel of the new one and have no issues. I do find that the ceramic plates seem to absorb the smell of certain hair products which can be slightly annoying but not a huge issue as the straightening quality is well worth it. 28 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely I am relly happy with the product, I use it to curl my hair, and its ideal. 28 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing product! My partner bought myself the white ghd eclipse to replace my gold ghd and it works like a dream. Easy to use, slides down the hair easily, heats up really quickly and the best part is, it has less heat to avoid ruining hair. I love the little rubber cover that covers the styler plates once you have finished to avoid burning - just needs a carry case to match! 28 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hair straightners are the best you can buy and so easy to use. ghd Eclipse are absolutely fantastic, my hair is thick ,curly and fizzy, it's now straight ,sleek and beautiful I really love how they make my hair look, everyone now says your hair looks lovely. 27 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the results! Stunning styler that makes my hair look stunning!! Hair even stays smooth & straight days after using styler. Love Love Love. 27 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast heat up I'm glad I bought this ghd hair straightener as it straights my hair within 10 mins I just love it . 27 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A miracle for my hair. Works wonders in a short amount of time on my thick frizzy hair 26 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Straightens quickly and lasts all day! Wouldn't have any other straightener! It is fast to straighten and lasts all day straight! Best straightener u have ever had! 26 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have short hair and find it difficult doing some areas of my hair. If the end of tha plates were a little thinner it would solve the problem If end of plates were thinner it would be more suitable for short hair overall it does leave a good finish. 26 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous straightners, fabulous hair This product heats up in seconds, had more heating areas along the plates, and consequently, you don't have to use it so much, as it does a more thorough job the first time. The audible sounds clearly indicate when it is on and when it is ready. You can get the plates much nearer to your scalp without fear of burning. The rubber guard is very useful and they cool down quickly. I couldn't go back to my old GHDs now. 25 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than the standard Ghd styler The Eclipse is made so much better than the latest standard latest Ghd styler. This styler is just as good as the older Ghd models which straightens my hair better and the Eclipse doesn't pull at your hair like the current cheaper Ghd styler does. Ghd still have some work to get the stylers back up to an excellent standard, but this is well on its way to being great. 25 July 2014
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.