toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2088 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Love it so much Its amazing but leaves my hair a little bit frizzy. 24 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying the straightner As always, GHD doesn't disappoint with regard to quality and performance...I've been a fan for over 10 years! 24 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD ECLIPSE STYLER This is a great product and it is my second GHD styler that I have bought, however, I do think that the Eclipse styler is meant for thick, course hair and not fine hair like mine. I would have highly appreciated it if I was informed of this, before I made a purchase. My old, gold styler, was a much better product for my hair type. 24 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The results I've been looking for. I had been using a styler that always leaves my hair looking unfinished and never could achieve that smooth, shiny look I get at my salon. I decided to invest in the ghd Eclipse and I'm so pleased I did. I get the salon looking finish with this styler. It heats instantly, and with less heat. A great investment. 23 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Great product, glides through hair definately recommend, you don't have to go over the hair as much giving you more volume 23 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st pair of GHD's This is my first pair of GHD straighteners and I can honestly say I am not disappointed. Give a much smoother finish to my hair than my previous straighteners did and my hair looks and feels in better condition. 22 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality bought these ghds as a replacement for older ghds which i've had forever. they are absolutely great i used them on holiday and it was hot so usually my hairs a mess even after straightening them but this time my hair stayed and looked as i just did it and didnt need to do it in the morning so if you want the best ever straightners buy these they are great looking and light to hold but are quality in all ways im going now to buy the new hairdryer so hope it has the great same quality ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! 21 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straighteners These are my third set of GHDs that I have owned, and definitely the best! My hair is really thick and long, but it takes no time to style with the Eclipse GHDs. The only thing I will say, is that the barrels are quite thick and chunky (more so than the V) but when you get used to it, works like a dream - makes curling easier!! 21 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not great as per the reviews I read I have only used GHD's for over 10 years now and after reading all the wonderful reviews I decided to upgrade and buy a set of Eclipse. There is no doubt that my hair does look and feel better since using them however the claim that I only have to run them through my hair once is not correct. It takes me just as long to straighten my hair with these as it does with my previous ceramic GHD's. This is the disappointing part for me as I was hoping that it would be quicker for me to straighten my hair in the morning. I have thick curly hair so it takes a bit of doing! As long as you are not looking to save time then they are a great product. 21 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features! Flat Iron may be slightly given more credit that it deserves. For a product that is the price and name this one is, I don't think it straightens as quickly as it could, and I feel like it slightly damages my ends as I lightly run it through my hair. All in all, it is a wonderful straightener, but there's a lot of competition out there, and I hoped for better results. 20 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good product but no difference to the ghd's I bought 8years ago. These eclipse ones claim to straighten in fewer strokes, but it doesn't. This is a good product but no difference to the ghd's I bought 8years ago. These eclipse ones claim to straighten in fewer strokes, but it doesn't. 20 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I thought my old GHDs were good but these are just amazing. One quick glide and my hair is straight, even from a natural curl. I could be imagining it, but I'm sure it's staying straight for longer too the next day I don't have to reatraighten! 20 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by surely ghd cant get any better! Amazing product, thought my old ones were excellent and these are even better! 19 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome flat iron - gets the job done QUICKLY. I have long hair with some body in it. Flat ironing with a bad iron can take at least 30 minutes if not more. This flat iron does the job completely in about 6 or 7 minutes. Its really amazing - highly recommend it. 19 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd eclipse V impressed! When used lasts for 3+ days. Doesn't feel like hair is being damaged like my old straighteners either. 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Results These are my second pair of GHD's they are great how they glide through your hair with minimum effort. Love the new features lighting up and the sound and also the heat protector guard 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought my previous ghds' were good but these are excellent Another excellent product from ghd. The only problem is the grand daughters want them. Could be an expensive christmas 18 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features. I love this tool. Heats up fast and does the job in one stroke. So great to use in the salon. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product So happy with my ghd eclipse, heat up super quick, absolutely love them, would definitely recommend 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! Really love these. Look really stylish & give great results. I don't even need to "touch up" my hair style even after 2 days. Would definatly recommend. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Have actually fallen in love with my new GHD Eclipse. Chose the white ones which are absolutely beautiful. Makes straightening my thick unruly hair breeze and lasts all day which is unusual for me. Highly recommended and well worth the money :) 16 July 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke after 6 months Stopped working after 6 months, I'm Very upset with this 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I don't normally take the time to do reviews. However I felt like I had to with these. I have fine curly hair and have always struggled with the balance of straightening t and not drying it out! My hair has never stayed so straight for up to three days, and it also feels so soft. They are definitely worth the extra money!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I absloutly love this new and improved styler!! Its such a classy product less heat than regular so less damage. Its classy and i believe every lady should have one. Features such as the lighting as styler is starting to heat up it shows the ghd logo it lights under heat plates and also a little chime when its ready to go. Love it, Love it, Love it!!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every cent !!!! Amazing My daughter has thick long African hair straightens with ease and lasts for more then a week ! Fantastic results can't stop raving about the Eclipse BEST EVER THANKS GHD !!!! 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I've never experienced a flat iron like this! I can now wear my hair down in the humidity and not have to worry. It heats up quick and makes your hair super silky and smooth within minutes. Wish I tried it sooner. It's an amazing product even at the price it is. 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing... It is fast, glides through your hair, (no pulling), and my ironing time has almost halved! Love it, it heats up quickly and leaves your hair shiny. Also love the fact that it doesnt leave "fly away" pieces". 14 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener on the market I have tried many straighteners, the CHI was a joke and did nothing for my hair. I have very long curly hair but its also thin. I don't like how damaging other straighteners are this one does not get nearly as hot as even my old GHD gold 1" but it does the job incredibly fast! It has immediate heat up _its ridiculous how fast it is!- I have not tried curing with it yet but hear good things from others. My personal wish list for this products improvement would be color options, i like pink :) Also if GHD ever sells a curling wand i would immediately buy it. 13 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Good overall. Heats up quickly with attractive features such as led on off button. Swivel chord works well. Compared to old GHD glides more smoothly on hair 13 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It keeps my hair straight for a long time. I have had a GHD for 5 years and wasn't even looking to replace my old one. I received the new GHD eclipse for my birthday. It's amazing compared to my previous one the technology has definitely improved my hair is straighter quicker and stays straight for much longer even after using hair ties etc!! 12 July 2014
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.