toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1903 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The GHD is one of the best hair straighteners I've used and I've been straightening my hair for over 20 years!!! 2 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down I have been using GHDs for years and used every model they have released. When mine accidentally broke in my hand luggage on holiday I was looking forward to getting the Eclipse. I have given this product a few weeks now and use them everyday and to say I have been let down is an understatement. Curling your hair using the Eclipse is not as good as the IV Styler and straightening is no where near as good especially for baby hairs. Save your money and buy the IV styler...I wish I did!! 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My hair has never felt so softer after finishing straightening or curling my hair with the ghd eclipse. I am in love. Its my new baby. Love how you can feel the heat. 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the up to date features I bought this as a replacement to my 10 years old GHDs. Can honestly say I would never want anything else near my hair. 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love I love this flat iron it heats up quickly and I'm able to flat iron my hair in half the time my hair is soft and shines afterwards I love the fact I don't have to play with a temperature setting 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing Product I bought this for my girlfriend after her last straightener broke. We had never used GHD products before but always heard good things. The product certainly lived up to the hype! Her hair is almost down to her waist and she's able to straighten/curl it all in 10 minutes now, and it looks much better than it did with other brands. Also the heat doesn't get too high so she hasn't had that burn smell or crispness whatsoever which has to be much healthier in the long run. It's also very lightweight which was a nice upgrade from anything else shes used before. All in all this has been a wonderful purchase, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top notch piece of equipment! 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! By far the best styler I've had from the GHD range so far. The results are fantastic! 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very smoothe to use I am using eclipse, but have previously used the gold series. My hair doesnt seem to hold as well with the eclipse. It glides brilliantly through my hair. Not sure if extra $ was worth it. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Bestest straightener that I've ever owned or used. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** I love that it cools down when not in use and it makes beautiful curls too. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Straightner! Heats up extremely fast, make my hair look super sleek in a few minutes, does not damage my hair as my old straighner. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I was skeptical about all the claims this product promised but it does it all. Lightweight, hot in seconds and does a great job on my hair. I even used it on my daughter-in-law who has never found a flat iron that works for her and she loved it! 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! After reading some reviews (after I ordered my new eclipses!) I was worried they may take a little getting used to... They don't! They are amazing and the best money I've spent in a long time, they are simple to use and the difference they have made to my hair is noticeable. I would recommend these to anyone, try them and you will never look back! 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the musical signals. I love my new flat iron. It doesn't pull the hairs so there is no breakage. It comes out real smooth. Heats up fast . It's awesome. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by While I was very satisfied with the product after 9 months of use it has stopped working and I will be returning the product. As above a great product but I am perplexed as to why it just stopped working? 30 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product had pros and cons This eclipse straightener is a very nice looking design and smooth but sometimes a little to smooth on the body casing I have nearlly dropped it on my clients several times need maybe more grip on silver trim like bobbles so you could still easily curl. Also the plates aren't as well aligned and more movement from side to side which causes pulling, the old model didn't have this problem, overall I think the look better than other models but for value for money they don't work as well. 30 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not exactly impressed I personally had a different flat iron that was AMAZING and I figured for this price I was getting the same quality. This flat iron doesn't leave my hair shiny and silky like the other one but I will give it that it is lower heat so it should keep my hair healthier. Since the heat isn't so strong it does leave body in my hair by my scalp. 29 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Brilliant. Easily straightens my hair and it doesn't take as long as with other straighteners Long lasting results. Wish I'd bought them ages ago. Highly recommend 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the plates makes hair so lovely and smooth Great features , heats up very fast, and I like that it let's you know when ready to use 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! Best straightener I've ever used. My hair stays straight for days. 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is my fav flat iron This product heats up extremely fast. I love that I can use this flat iron to curl and wave my hair. It straightens my hair faster than any other flat iron that I have owned. So easy to use. Its a little pricey. Do I wish this product was cheaper, yeah sure. But it really is an excellent product. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! I have had three high end flat irons, and they have all been good flat irons, but each had some downfall (thick plates/cumbersome to use, drag on titanium plates, flat plates don't curve, no auto shut off, etc.). A friend talked me into dropping a lot of money on the GHD Eclipse. I have been using it for a month, and it is hands down the best flat iron ever. I am SO glad I purchased it. My hear is bleached, and I have to be careful with it. My GHD makes my hair look silky and healthy. It heats up immediately and has auto shut off. It's an amazing product, and if they had a curling iron, I would buy it too. 27 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic larger plates. I was really pleased with the larger plates, I have long very frizzy hair and it takes me half the time to straighten my hair now. 27 May 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for fine thin hair. I have to admit I was very disappointed with the Eclipse straightners. The plates did not meet so when it came to flat ironing it would completely miss portions. And with areas around your face it made it hard not to straighten. If you have thicker hair this flat iron may be perfect. It was just not right for my hair at all. I had to go over multiple times which defeated the point of this straightner. I have had a previous GHD classic and it worked great. It was just 5 years old which is why I was replacing it. I will say the customer service team were excellent as I returned it and refunded me my money promptly. 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product This is a fantastic product. It heats in seconds and glides through the hair, making it super smooth and extremely glossy. My hair has never looked better.....it's so easy to use. 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My hair is softer having long hair the condition is very important the product is lovely. Seems to be a little more difficult to straighten my hair although its early days and could be my imagination 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best!! The very best flat iron I've ever purchased, hands down!!! The cost is rather expensive, but the quality is first rate! 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd I've had This product is so easy to use it heat's up so fast and make's my hair feel amazing I would highly recommend these to anyone. 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's fantastic I am in love with my new GHD it's so easy & my hair looks beautiful & healthy. The extra shine is amazing 25 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse Love these so much better than my old ones heats up a lot faster straightening time is quicker as my hair is thick and long. Leaves your hair looking shiny. 25 May 2014
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 53 next>>