toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 Out of stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  2. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    $315.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3278 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the good old ghds Straightens hair as expected. Looks great. Features are good too. Although I wasn't sold on the Straightners straight away as I felt there was less heat when straightning my hair although the hair was dead straight but I was probably used to my old straightners letting off more heat whereas with these the heat is contained and much more smoother. 19 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good A bit hard handle as has a round handle and barrel, straightening is average. Prefer bio ionic itool straighteners as they have a setting, silicon sliders and straighten hair to a good standard. 18 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with product .. Not worth the price I 'upgraded' from my current straightener this Christmas after a number of years .... The eclipse was three times the price but actually I have not noticed the difference between the two straighteners... If I had been more organised I probably would have returned the ghd for a refund. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Ghd are totally the best hair straighteners no other brand can beat them Work wonders with all hair types 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using my new ghds and my hair loves them to I have better quite hair now thank you ghd x I would never use any other hair stratners now I have ghds I never have a bad hair day thanks to ghds 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Only negative is that the start up noise is annoying and it could be easier to turn off. 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for difficult hair I have always struggled with dry and frizzy hair and although I have tried many products and hair straighteners nothing could ever do the trick. The GHD eclipse is able to straighten my hair and at the same time leave it slick and smooth without any runaway frizzy strands. I am definitely impressed. 16 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product iteself is great but the on/off switch is not! While the styler itself is great switching it on/off is not. It's a minor problem but it is extremely annoying to have to repeatedly press the button to get a response. Also leads to concerns over lifespan if this button is a problem right from time of purchase. 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by straightens in seconds Love it so much, straightens in seconds & very smooth. Looks very stylist best one so far. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gook looking hair straighteners Having had ghds before I knew what to expect. The new eclipse looks great and looks expensive. I got it in white along with the carry case and heat mat and just love it. It complements my ghd air hair dryer which I rave about to anyone who will listen. Can't fault ghd at all. Worth every penny. Gone on treat yourself you won't be disappointed. Heats up in secs and bleeps when switching on, reached required temp and off. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best one so far The eclipse ghd is far the best in have had.. I have had about 4 ghd and I'm just loving this 1.. doesn't seem to burn hair as much and dies not pull hair when you straighten 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever Just love my Ghd! What used to take me over an hour to straighten my hair, which is frizzy and thick, now takes me less than 1/2 hour to straighten and looks so silky afterwards. 14 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect - has snagged my hair I had such a good experience with my first that I decided after 6 years of owning the same one, I'd treat myself to a new one. I love the eclipse! It heats up super quick and leaves hair shiny. The only complaint I have with this product is that after owning it a few months, it has snagged my hair only 2-3 times. It's not much but I was taken by surprise it even happened. To me, that would be the only draw back. Other than that, the product performs flawlessly. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Excellent, these straighteners take a few seconds to come alive and wow, a few strokes and my hairs straight, does the job perfectly....Wow 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can not fault this product I'm extremely pleased with my GHD styler. It's my first time owning one. I feel confident knowing having the heat at a consistent temperature, I am not damaging my hair. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best ghd's you can buy. I just love my new ghd's. Wish I had bought them long ago. The fact that they are not as hot is a great feature. 14 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 I would recommend these but not for someone with curly hair like mine as they do not get as hot as my old straightens They do not get hot as my old straighteners very disappointing wish I had got a different sort 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful product I was using a terrible old styling tool (different brand) up until I was given my Eclipse for Christmas, and I won't ever go back! It is absolutely stunning, and simple to use. Heats up in record time but doesn't leave my hair feeling dry and damaged. The bag and mat are an added bonus and make me comfortable with taking my GHD travelling etc. Will definitely be purchasing more GHD products in the future! 13 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Eclipse I just love my Eclipse .. I felt bad at first paying that much for a straightener but after using the Eclipse for the first time it was love at first warm touch and I just love my pin straight hair. I will never use another straightener!! 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results. These straightners are great, I can style my wavy hair really quickly using them. My hair is lovely and smooth with a nice glossy finish, after use. Nice new sleek design. 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I really do like these straighters, I would recommend but I'd you have thick hair ice advise you too get thicker ones... There great but can take a while to straighten after washing hair... But overall there perfect! And look amazing! 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to the hype! Always thought it was just good advertising about ghd and then I was bought some as a present They are brilliant, heat up so quickly and leave my hair so shiny. I am a convert and will never go back Dropping hints about needing a new hairdryer!!!! 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Really pleased and even better than my last pair! X 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Buy! This product was a present and I couldn't recommend it more! For someone with long, thick wavy hair these ghd's have seriously cut down the time it takes to style my hair and I love how they heat up so quickly so there's no waiting around for them to get hot. My ghd eclipse our in white and it looks seriously stylish. This product is well worth the money if you want glossy hair which lasts with less heat being applied to prevent hair damage. 11 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek, shiny and fresh These ghds are perfect for my incredibly frizzy hair. They leave it looking sleek and shiny, yet fresh for days with only minimal touch up needed each day. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better i didn't think it was possible to improve on my normal GHD straighteners, which I would never be without, I was wrong! My hairdresser used the eclipse straighteners and I couldn't believe how shiny and straight my hair was with greatly reduced passes. I love these, try them and see! 10 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The eclispe At first I was not sure if they were worth the money and they feel so light ,but I got used to them .they do give a poker straight finish even on mixed race hair . 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product Took me a few weeks to get used to them as new and mine were a good few years older but would never have any other straighteners GHD for me everytime 10 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 failed and needed replacing within 6 months I like the look and feel of it, and it's great when it works. BUT 1 stopped working when on holidays and so I had to purchase another, only for that to FAIL within 3 weeks - That's TWO top of the range stylers fail within 6 months. Leaving me without one for 3 weeks while they were replaced. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse Very good product i am impressed good value for money , since i have my GHD Eclipes no more bad hair days !!!! 10 February 2015
  • 2015-08-02T10:56:45.875-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3278, tr_3278
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 83 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.