toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

$100 off your order, with the purchase of any two ghd stylers or hairdryers from the range.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2182 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd eclipse I love my new ghd. It turns my bob from a slightly old fashioned style to a sleek, smooth and soft trendy hair style in a few minutes. The only thing I have noticed is that is sometimes traps the odd hair and pulls it out. 5 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair has never looked so good..!! Wow. Love my new eclipse straightened. My sister and I have had ghd for years now. I was going to treat myself to the new eclipse after holiday but fate forced my hand so to speak as I dropped my old ones and the casing broke. So I ordered new eclipse ghd straight away from the web site. What would life be like without them.?? My hair has never been so soft and shiney and straight. The next day I ordered the new air hair dryer. What a winning combination. !, I cannot recommend them highly enought. Xx 5 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I have an older model of ghd and I honestly think they are better. These new ones don't glide easily and are rough on my hair. They are gate to style with also. I prefer my old ones and use then more often. 5 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse This model may be more modern and snazzy but I don't get the same smooth & shiny finish that I got with my old GHD's that I'd had for 5 years and you can;t undo the plug to make it easy to use on holidays to Europe either. Only reason I got new ones was because the cord covering the cable had worn away and was dangerous. 5 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product! I bought my straightner 2 months ago and i never looked back! I got really curly hair, but not nowadays. This is the best product i ever bought for myself. (ghd Eclipse) Have a nice day, 5 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the extra £45 on the previous model I had my last pair of ghd's for 9 years, when they broke I bought the latest model at an extra £45, thinking that they would have considerabley improved in this time. I don't consider that the performance is any better than my last pair and in hindsight I wish I'd stuck with the previous model and saved myself £45. 4 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So long bad hair days! So glad I bought this product! My hair is fine/curly/frizzy and have struggled all my life to get the results I've dreamed about! I've been eyeing the Eclipse since it came out, and the day my old straightener broke it was finally time to switch over to GHD. Very happy with it, its so quick, the white limited edition is so sexy! I have not had a bad hair day since! -Don't even bother blow drying my hair at the hairdresser anymore, so easy at home and long lasting (use GHD Volume Foam for extra volume), still trying to master the curls and waves though. 4 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I just love it it makes my hair silky straight with one swipe.i have used other flat iron but they never worked the way my ghd eclipse works.with my other flat iron i had to take piece by piece to get my hair straight with the eclipse i could get a whole bunch of hair & get it straight....thanx ghd 4 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent design and so easy to use So good compared to other older straighteners. Fabulous finish once you get used to using it. Expensive but so worth it. Love the music and the fact it switches off if you forget. 3 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd have done it again Another fantastic product from GHD. Easy to use , heat up quickly. Styling with little effort. Love them 3 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gives lovely soft silky hair It takes a little longer to straighten yr hair with these and they do tend to snag a little but have now got used to them and the end result is silky soft hair which stays straighter for longer 3 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My last pair of ghd's had lasted about 10 years. I decided to try the Eclipse as the description had said that they heated up at a lower temperature. Being a woman in my late 40's I thought this would be a good thing for my coloured hair. It took me a little while to get used to the straighteners as they are slimmer than my last pair but am really pleased with them. I know they are more expensive than the other models but I do feel they warrant the price tag. I would recommend them. 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product works as i had hoped I am very satisfied with this straightner, it is lightweight,,heats up in record time, and does a beautiful job of straightening my hair quickly. My only complaint is that for the money it should have come with a nice traveling case. 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating the GHD Eclipse Straightner I like how the straightener makes a sound to turn it on & it heats up very quickly, & makes a sound when it is ready. 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The GHD is one of the best hair straighteners I've used and I've been straightening my hair for over 20 years!!! 2 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down I have been using GHDs for years and used every model they have released. When mine accidentally broke in my hand luggage on holiday I was looking forward to getting the Eclipse. I have given this product a few weeks now and use them everyday and to say I have been let down is an understatement. Curling your hair using the Eclipse is not as good as the IV Styler and straightening is no where near as good especially for baby hairs. Save your money and buy the IV styler...I wish I did!! 2 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My hair has never felt so softer after finishing straightening or curling my hair with the ghd eclipse. I am in love. Its my new baby. Love how you can feel the heat. 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the up to date features I bought this as a replacement to my 10 years old GHDs. Can honestly say I would never want anything else near my hair. 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love I love this flat iron it heats up quickly and I'm able to flat iron my hair in half the time my hair is soft and shines afterwards I love the fact I don't have to play with a temperature setting 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Changing Product I bought this for my girlfriend after her last straightener broke. We had never used GHD products before but always heard good things. The product certainly lived up to the hype! Her hair is almost down to her waist and she's able to straighten/curl it all in 10 minutes now, and it looks much better than it did with other brands. Also the heat doesn't get too high so she hasn't had that burn smell or crispness whatsoever which has to be much healthier in the long run. It's also very lightweight which was a nice upgrade from anything else shes used before. All in all this has been a wonderful purchase, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top notch piece of equipment! 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! By far the best styler I've had from the GHD range so far. The results are fantastic! 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very smoothe to use I am using eclipse, but have previously used the gold series. My hair doesnt seem to hold as well with the eclipse. It glides brilliantly through my hair. Not sure if extra $ was worth it. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Bestest straightener that I've ever owned or used. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** I love that it cools down when not in use and it makes beautiful curls too. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Straightner! Heats up extremely fast, make my hair look super sleek in a few minutes, does not damage my hair as my old straighner. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I was skeptical about all the claims this product promised but it does it all. Lightweight, hot in seconds and does a great job on my hair. I even used it on my daughter-in-law who has never found a flat iron that works for her and she loved it! 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! After reading some reviews (after I ordered my new eclipses!) I was worried they may take a little getting used to... They don't! They are amazing and the best money I've spent in a long time, they are simple to use and the difference they have made to my hair is noticeable. I would recommend these to anyone, try them and you will never look back! 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the musical signals. I love my new flat iron. It doesn't pull the hairs so there is no breakage. It comes out real smooth. Heats up fast . It's awesome. 30 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by While I was very satisfied with the product after 9 months of use it has stopped working and I will be returning the product. As above a great product but I am perplexed as to why it just stopped working? 30 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product had pros and cons This eclipse straightener is a very nice looking design and smooth but sometimes a little to smooth on the body casing I have nearlly dropped it on my clients several times need maybe more grip on silver trim like bobbles so you could still easily curl. Also the plates aren't as well aligned and more movement from side to side which causes pulling, the old model didn't have this problem, overall I think the look better than other models but for value for money they don't work as well. 30 May 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling