toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $149.00

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $449.00

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1610 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great if you have thick hair After using GHD's for about 7 years I got the new ones and I have very thick hair with a natural curl in it, using my old ones it took about an hour, the new ones take me 20mins as you can put much thicker section though it! 15 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightening iron This is my first ghd, and I wouldn t change it for anything. Its handy because it doesnt take ages to make my hair straight and apart from that it doesn t burn the hair. Tnq ghd 15 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't get hot enough It didn't get hot enough and left my hair poofy. I sent it back. 14 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener I've used! my hair is extremely difficult. the eclipse has changed that. it's absolutely great. it takes 2o minutes to do my hair , compared to the 1-2 hours it used to take with my old styler. makes great curls too . 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Bought these for my daughter for Christmas. She loves them. getting myself a pair. 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I now understand why people spend money buying GHD straighteners - fabulous Loving my new straighteners. They heat up in seconds and tell me when they're at the correct heat (not that this seems necessary considering the time this takes). They add a great shine to my hair and also allow me to curl the ends. I LOVE THEM!!! Also reassuring to know if I leave them on they will automatically turn themselves off after 30 mins. Every girl and self-respecting boy should own a set - FABTASTIC! 13 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pulls hair! I have always used GHD straighteners so was looking forward to trying these, but they pulled the hair so have sent them back to you. Sorry but I will be going back to the older version. 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd,s straightners ive had Good quality straightens hair I. Half the time heats in seconds doesn't tug hair glides threw smoothly slowly 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by shiny hair which gets compliments A breakthrough for my frizzy hair, in one stroke my hair is shiny and smooth making straighting my hair quicker and easier! The number of compliments i have received saying how shiny my hair is also makes me feel great! 13 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it This is no better that other ghd stylers and not worth the extra money. My original ghd for 9 years ago actually works better. It is no quicker and very light so doesn't grip hair well and need to repeat several times. I have very thick waves hair so bought this as supposed to be really good but it's not worth it. 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is simply perfect. Extremely happy with my purchase. I will recommend it to anyone. Simply perfect. 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, delivery girlfriend has thick and i mean thick long hair and not only do the GHD ECLIPSE heat up in seconds they leave a nice shine to the hair and can straighten all in minutes with single passes. i also got her the GHD hair dryer last year and it is extremely powerful. All in all the products are of the highest quality. 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Fantastic. Wish I had started using these years ago. What a difference. 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Best ever! Smooth glide and heats quickly. Must have 12 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant I love my ghd However the sides of the straightener catches on my hair I'm not to sure if this is normal but other than this Minnor mis it is a beautiful product . 12 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt seem to work on my hair I have quite normal nearly straight hair but its thick, thought these would be good for thick hair, but does not seem to do much. My 6 year old ghd's were better! not worth the extra money!! 12 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad This was purchased by my husband for a christmas present as I have had my current GHD for 10 years and they are still going strong. I have to say that whilst I appreciate all the new features and the use of less heat I keep going back to my old ones as I feel that they straighten better. 11 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok I'm was unsure whether to buy these or not, as concerned about the heat feature, as it is they do work although not sure any better than the originals. My hair sometimes stays straight for a couple if days others it goes back to being wavy after one day. Not sure if they were worth the extra money! 11 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good. I try to use this product and straight my hair, it was good and acceptable. I am happy with that. 11 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but don't think it's worth paying the extra for as standered ghd just as good Ok but not worth the extra money I can not tell much differance from my standered ghd 11 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Straightens great but the arms move side to side It works so much better then the previous straighteners, the only issue I am concerned with is that the two arms of the straitener don't feel firm/secure enough and they move side to side when straitening. Is this normal for the product? 10 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I have just had to replace my very old ghd,s . They still worked but I had dropped them too many times so the plates became loose. I upgraded to the eclipse ghd,s and they are amazing. Well worth the extra money. I have lots of very thick curly hair and these straighteners are brilliant and do what they say they will do very quickly. They are so good I am going to treat my daughter to an upgrade as well . 10 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The juries still out When the eclipse was firat advertised i was so excited because maybe it could cut the 20mins it takes me to straighten my fuzzy mop!!! I had and still do have, a pair of gen 5 ghds which i adored, ghds are definitely the best straightener on the market!! But they are 8 years old, i just had a bonus so thought id treat myself to the eclipse! Now, i am not saying they arent any good, they are! They are your classic, (above) average set of ghds! BUT i do not see any improvement on the gen 5s! It still takes me 20 mins!!! So 4/5 (-1 for not living up to the promise!) great pair of straighteners but not the holy grail ...... Yet!! 10 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely lovely to work with So smooth and easy to use love them and would recommend them 10 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A high quality product. I purchased these for myself as a replacement for my older broken model. I have to admit that during my first couple of uses of this product, I wasn't too impressed. They seemed bulky, way too slippery through the hair and the end result was similar to previous models. Should I really have paid the extra? However, the more I used them my opinion rapidly changed. I actually feel that they may be the best purchase ever. I have thick curly hair that fizzles and begins to curl if I so much as look at rain or damp weather. Last week the weather was terrible and as usual, I forgot my umbrella. I got home and looked in the mirror expecting my usual horror, I was gobsmacked, my hair was still perfect! The same goes for when I wake up in the morning, I no longer look like a gorilla has got me and dragged me through a hedge backwards, now it's a two minute straighten and away I go. I thoroughly recommend these ghd's, just persevere a little and you will no doubt get great results. 10 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend it but not as amazing on curly/difficult hair as it's supposed to be. I like these straighteners but they don't give the amazing results - ie only going over a section once to straighten it and reducing styling time - that I'd expected. However, once straight, hair is soft and smooth which is great. 9 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SADLY MY PURCHASE BROKE AFTER JUST 2 USES HOPEFULLY I AM TO RECEIVE A BRAND NEW PAIR IN THE NEAR FUTURE AS HAVE ALREADY POSTED FAULTY PAIR BACK. HOWEVER I WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY THE SPEED AND EASE IT WAS OF GETTING A NEW PAIR WHEN ON CUSTOMER SERVICES AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. I THINK I JUST GOT A DUFF SET AS MY PREVIOUS ONES HAVE LASTED OVER 6YEARS. I ALSO MAY ADD THAT ON THE 2 OCCASIONS I USED THEY WERE GREAT. 9 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not AMAZING I think GHDs are the best straighteners out there, so I decided to go for the upgrade! I think they look great, but was disappointed that I could only get black, as I usually go for something bright. I use mine almost daily, and they do the job, but for the higher price, I haven't found much of a difference, which is again, disappointing. I am quite gutted, but not to the point that I would send them back, as they are not BAD. 9 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product Very good straightnened my hair better than other stylers and it stays straight for longer, would highly recommend this product. 9 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by light and easy to use for straightening The more I use them the more I love them, they feel so light. They do feel different to my old ghd's, so took a bit of getting used to. Still haven't mastered using them to curl my hair to my satisfaction, that's proving a little tricky. Like the way they don't drag on my hair, so I don't feel as if I'm causing damage and like the glossy results. 8 January 2014
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 45 next>>