toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get $40 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD40.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2940 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought these to replace my old GHDs as I had recently had hair exstentions & found my old ghds were two hot!! After reading reviews on these & other straigners I'm so glad I stayed with ghd best purchase of the year....I also got 20% off ghd air when I registered them so my hubby got me one for Xmas. & I had to give it a test out & WOW I'm in love. 7 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product :) very happy! I couldn't be happier with my purchase! They are so easy to use and make my hair very smooth and soft :) highly recommended 6 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. I don't feel this iron gets hot enough and the plates are not long enough. I was happier with my old ghd iron. 4 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Got these as a present for the wife for her birthday. They went down perfectly and she says they are fantastic. For me they turn on and do the job so that my level of expertise in this department =) Well worth the money!! 4 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service!! Thank you for excellent service and quality products!! 2 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever !! Over the years, I've purchased several hair straighteners. I always hoped the next one would be better than the last, one that would do what I wanted with my hair. Each straightener was a complete disappointment, never performing. Then I heard of GHD straighteners. I was skeptical as I've purchased so many that did not do well on my hair. However, I was impressed from the very beginning. The packaging was superb, the appearance was breathtaking. From the moment I plugged the straightener in. I knew this was going to be ALLOT different !! My hair has never looked better and healthier !!! I have Good Hair Days now !!! I can not begin to say how utterly grateful I am with this company for making such a quality product. Thank you so much, GHD makes ME look good !!! Now that's priceless !!! 1 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron out there! I wouldn't purchase any other brand of flat iron. ghd flat irons are worth the investment! I had a ghd flat iron for 6 years (and it got use everyday, sometimes twice a day) prior to purchasing this new ghd eclipse. I am very happy with the quality, life, and performance of the ghd flat irons I have owned. I opted for the eclipse knowing that it would provide the best styling performance, and least damage to my hair, and I am very pleased! 1 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners ever! The GHD eclipse were a birthday present, and I've got to say they are THE BEST STRAIGHTENERS EVER! There is not a single negative comment I could leave! It's made me realise that other straighteners not matter how expensive or whatever the brand, do not compare to the superiority of these beauties! Thank you GHD you have a new customer for life :-) 30 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great ! You won't regret what u are paying for this wonderful piece... I luv it!! 29 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hair My long hair takes minutes to style with these fab straighteners and looks amazing every time thank you! 29 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super finish Couldn´t be happy with my styler from GHD! One thing i could wish: give us your great shampoo back! Not the new one in the Black bottle, but the shampoo that same in the nearly white bottle 28 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product has problems This is my second GHD Eclipse in a month, both worked ok for a week then it starts having a problem with not working, it starts having the repeated quick succession of beeps, the book tells how to reset, but the reset process doesn't work. I have never had trouble with power surges or anything, also I have a power surge protector in the bathroom, but this device is very sensitive to power, would not recommend. I need a straightener to work at the moment I need it not later that day. 28 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome upgrade So much better than my old ghd. A big improvement in technology, time saving! 28 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up ver quick Very satisfied with the eclipse I have a IV styler which is good but this 1 is so much better as in it heats up so quick and is a little bit better straightening 28 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy for straightening but hard to hold I find the Eclipse a bit hard to get used to get holding after having a standard GHD for so long, its a lot bigger and especially curling is quite hard. Just need to get used to it I guess! It heats up super fast which is great. For straightening it can manage thicker sections of hair however it quite hard to grab hold of smaller areas of hair (around ears etc) due to its size. 26 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as ever. needed a replacement for my ghd classic straighteners. love the new ones. 26 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse I loved my GHD eclipse.. recently it has stopped working.when I plug it in it starts flashing & does not heat up.very disappointing as it's only 9months old.. 26 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My hair looks great My hair looks great since I started using GHD Eclipse 26 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant results. My hair stays straighter for longer. This is the best GHD straightener ever! I have wavy coloured hair which is easier to maintain using the Eclipse. My hair looks as good at the end of the day as it did when I first styled it in the morning. I have the white with silver trim which look sleek and modern. 26 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality product Worth the money you pay for it. Definitely best in its class. 25 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic my second set of ghd's and fantastic, so much improved since my last set, over 10 years ago - straightened in no time at all and no split ends now either :-) 25 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed with this product. I have had GHD straighteners in the past and they were absolutely brilliant but I have to say that I am not very impressed with the ghd eclipse. Where as before with my old straighteners I would straighten my hair and it would last for 3 to 4 days, now I find I am having to straighten my hair every day and my hiar is more fly away. I wish I had saved my money and gone for the classic version. 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse straighteners heat up straight away, you only need to work through your hair once and they do not dry your hair out. I am thrilled to bits with my ghd eclipse hair straighteners. I did have the original ghd classic hair straighteners for years and came to replace them. The ghd eclipse hair straighteners were more expensive but they are certainly worth the extra money. I have a lot of hair but it is fine. I wash my hair and straighten it everyday. These straighteners heat up very quickly and I only have to work through my hair once and not several times (I have slightly wavy hair). They save me time in the mornings due to their efficiency. I would highly recommend them. They are worth the additional cost. 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and versatile! I am the director of Skull Gloss Hair Extensions and we have used many different tools with our products, the GHD Eclipse is by far my favourite tool to use on our hair extensions! I recommend it to all my customers! I don't know how I lived without my GHD Eclipse! 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic to hair Truely love this product. One of the Best hair straighteners till now.quantity of hair fall is reduced.and has a shining effect too. 23 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great straighterner, but a bit of play in handle I have thick hair and so far, the only straighteners which have tamed it have been GHDs. When my last straighteners broke after four years faithful service, I was excited to see the Eclipse which, first of all, looks nicer, but secondly, should be better for my hair. Using it, it's been a great experience. I can get a much better result in less time and it does last longer. It's a pretty product, too... Much nicer than the rest of the market and it all seems pretty well worked out. My only concern is a pretty big one for a product of this price: It doesn't feel the same quality as the GHDs I've had in the past. There's a lot more lateral play in the handle which does worry me, leaving me the feeling that I'm heading towards a quicker failure, which is just the opposite of what I would have expected from a more expensive, more premium product. I certainly hope not since I love the results! 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I bought a ghd eclipse last year September, the ghd broke about 4 months after I bought it BUT ghd did a great Job replacing they said it was a factory fault. Then after a few months it broke again it did the same thing it did before . Than GHD gave me a brand new styler the sunset one and 3 products to cover my cost because the styler they gave me was a bit cheaper but I love my new styler its a sunset purple one.... rather buy a different ghd... I'm in love with my ghd. 22 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job i made the purchase after a lengthy do i or don't i because i didn't want to pay the expensive price. I am pleased with them but wouldn't say they are fantastic they just do the job but so did my last tongues. 22 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor A lot of money for the same ghd experience wish I had bought a cheaper pair instead of the ghd eclipse as they are really no better would have saved £30 if gone with a cheaper pair quite disappointed with thrm 22 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible, yet lackluster... The ghd Eclipse has met and then surpassed all my expectations. It's power has allowed my creativity and results to soar to heights I thought unobtainable. It's styling power is incredible! It's like having your own magic wand! The design and body of my straightener is somewhat lacking. The plastic body is of lesser quality than its predecessor. Cleaning my Eclipse the same way I cleaned my other ghds for years rendered it's body damaged and unsightly. The plates don't close properly either, so hair falls out the end as I attempt to style it. I have to use the cooltouch grips to hold the hair in place, causing me to make multiple passes as I cannot use a comb simultaneously to maintain tension and creating curls are difficult when the hair keeps sliding out the end. The Eclipse styler is spectacular, but faulty design has dampened an experience I know would have been incredible should quality control have been a priority. 21 October 2014
  • 2015-04-18T11:10:28.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2940, tr_2940
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 77 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.