toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2062 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by eclipse worth extra money I had originally bought the classic straighteners but sent them back because they were snagging on my hair. I was bit wary of paying extra for eclipse but im glad I did because they perform very well and do the job quickly leaving my hair feeling healthy and soft. PS very happy with the customer service from ghd also. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product is amazing! I recently purchased the GHD Eclipse for my aunt as a birthday present and she was overjoyed with the features the quality and overall performance. A recommend buy for all. 24 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I had my styler one month and than it stopped working, went in safe mode. GHD will replace the styler but the courier service they use are very poor. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product heats up amazingly quickly and has features in abundance The eclipse was rather expensive, however the amount of features makes up for the expense. I hope that they last for as long as my old ones did! 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghds yet These ghds are amazing, I love the way they light up and make the noises and the heat protector is great, they did snag my hair a little at first but I think that's more to do with my hair than the actual straighteners as they are fine now, I cannot say anything bad about them :) 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great investment My partner had another brand of straightners I think rimmington abd every time we went out for a meal she want to curl her hair but it never curled. I could see she was getting upset so I thought I'll have apok around see if can find a good bran what straights your hair and curls, a colleague in work said ghd brand was a great one to buy because it does everything you want it to so I went to selfridges and saw the latest one on offer i bought them instantly, when I gave them to my partner on valentines she absolutely loved them she curled her hair straight away and can't put them down know I highly recommend to any guy who wants to buy straighters for their partners 22 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! straightens my hair perfectly without having to spend a long time on it! 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! Amazing product! They simply glide through my hair & leave it sitting beautifully! 100% recommend the eclipse! 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, excellent performance The product itself is superb. When it was received there was a slight mark on the handle. The team offered to replace however I couldn't do without them now so have decided to keep them in the condition they were received in. 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Able to straighten the stubbornest of curls! I have one tight curl in the middle of my forehead, including a cow lick. My old ghd would get rid of it... for around ten minutes. The Eclipse gets rid of the same curl for the entire day! It definitely works on very stubborn hair. Highly recommended. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy Omg why did I put off buying these for so long? Don't let the price put you off these fantastic straighteners, it really is worth paying that little bit more for quality. These glide through my normal hair in no time and now they make very light work of my hair extensions. I used to take a good 30 minutes to straighten my hair with my 'other branded' straighteners and my hair still wasn't completely straight after. Now my hair is perfectly salon straight every morning and in less than 20 minutes. I no longer need to go over the same bit again and again. I also love the little tune these play when you turn them on and off, and the fact they heat up in less than 20 seconds. 20 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old ghds Just not as hot or effective as my last ghds. Only bought them to replace a pair that broke after 4 years....these are nowhere near as hot or effective. Buy the old style. 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, effortless styling that lasts I have been using GHD's for some years and didn't really NEED a new set but decided to buy the Eclipse as they were on an offer - although I have always been really pleased with my existing set these new ones are really, really good. Although I find the on/off button a little unnecessary, plus I find I switch it off when using, all in all they are fantastic at keeping my style for longer than usual. Its true they do not feel as hot as my usual GHD stylers but somehow seem to leave my hair looking brilliant, glossy and smooth - I think my hairdresser must take some credit though for such a brilliant cut and colour - thanks Katie! 19 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really cool in it's appearance and performance I definitely recommend this new ghd product I love it!! 19 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst buy ever I had the ghd v and after hearing about the eclipse i decided to buy it. It was a waste of money for me as my ghd v is 10 times better than the eclipse it takes longer to straighten my hair with the eclipse than my old straightner. Dont bother buyin you will be disappointed 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design, great features, excellent performance and stunning results. I totally love the modern design. Works perfectly on my stubborn hair without doing any damage. I wouldn't change it for any other hair straightener in the world. It gives a smoother texture and shine to my hair. You can kiss the frizz goodbye for good! Treat yourself with the luxury you deserve! 18 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disapointed! I was so excited to get my new ghd eclipse, but to be honest I can't see what all the fuss is about. For the money they cost I don't feel the product matches up. Very disappointed…... 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant! My mum got me these for my birthday and I love them!!! They are so light to hold and run down my hair smoothly. I blow dry my hair quite big and I found that these don't cook my hair and make it go flat like my last pair. They look lovely and modern. I'm really pleased with them and would highly recommend them. 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing As never owning a pair of GHD straighteners before, they are fantastic to use and having a good hair day everyday, its great 18 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by its good its very fast, light n above all do its work. only one things which is bothering me is that I feel some burning smell when I straight my hair. but since irs working really well I think its ok. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use They heat up very quickly and are light and easy to use. the heat is lower than most straighteners but they make my thick course hair smooth and shinny. I am very impressed with the Eclipse and have already told people at work and my hair dresser how good they are. 17 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very average product I bought a new set of Ghd eclipse straighteners because the brand used to be market leading and the best. Sadly I don't think they are any more. I certainly wouldn't spend the extra money on the eclipses again and in fact The first set I bought broke within a few months and while waiting for a repair I've switched to competitor brand at 1/4 of the price and am really happy with them. In fact I'm happier than I was with my eclipses to the point that the replacement that ghd have sent behave been relegated to be my spare set. Sorry I can't mention the brand name but the ghd review guidelines don't allow it!! 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I wore my hair very short for many years as I am not good at blow drying. This product has helped make it possible for me to style my own hair and make it look like it was done in a salon. It is very easy to use, and I cannot imagine being without it. This styler is definitely worth the money. It creates the lovely smooth bouncy bob that I want. 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by going great when I first got it I found it was extremely slippery and slid through my fine hair too fast, but it is better and better after I have used it for a few weeks, it heats up super fast and it great thanks :) very happy 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Leaves my hair straight, soft and shiny. Only takes ten to fifteen minutes to style my hair and lasts for a couple of days. Best product I've tried so far. Thankyou. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent love them. Had a very old pair of Ghds before and never managed to get polka straight hair. Could not live without them now. Definitely recommend them. 16 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Great features, it heats quickly and let's you know when it's ready to use. Aesthetically pleasing and ergomonically friendly. Style performance fantastic. I can style my hair and feel confident that my efforts will give me a profeeional look. Wow! From a very happy customer. 15 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed thoughts on eclipse I have mixed reviews on this product I have extremely thick ,frizzy hair and have been using GHDS for years,which are fab. The eclipse do my hair a lot quicker than my others however thy do not feel as smooth and I feel the end results isn't as good on the plus side ou can't feel any heat on your hair.i prefer my old style ghd just because it has a switch you press across so you know they are switched off .with the eclipse you have to press a button and on several occasions I have thought I have turned them off,( as I have waited for the noise) but when I have come back into the room they are still on. However I do believe they are designed to switch themselves off after half an hour, so this is not a major problem. For my next pair I will probably purchase the old style has they feel a lot better on my hair 15 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Already broken after one month, poor quality After one month of purchasing. Has already broken. 13 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed with these, got them to replace my old faithful ghd's but have been disappointed they don't get nearly half as hot and therefore take much longer to straighten my hair... I've resorted to getting my old ones back out!!! The only plus point although I haven't checked thus out yet, is that they are supposed to work abroad and my old ones don't!! 13 February 2014
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.