toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 Out of stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  2. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    $315.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, the eclipse fits my lifestyle!! An excellent product. The Eclipse has replaced my previous GHD's and I love it!!! 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fast and effective I always thought that all hair straighteners where the same, could do the same job. I persisted with cheap brands over and over as each one failed. Now that I have a GHD, I would never turn back. This product is amazing, heats within seconds and straightens beyond belief. I absolutely love it. Thanks GHD x 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some what effective on my long, curly, frizzy hair. Some what effective on my hair. Still takes a few strokes before hair is really straight. But when I am done my hair looks and feels amazing! 29 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth getting the Eclipse over the next model down Really happy with the product generally, much safer to use than my previous GHD straighteners, particularly with the edge guards on the plates (protects the scalp) and the silicon glove for storing. Generally think they are amazing - just wish they weren't so expensive! 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Loved it from the minute I used it !!! The simple and light to use design is lovely 26 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This ghd is very standard compared to the eclipse I had a ghd for a few years before I bought the eclipse. Nothing beats the eclipse for features quality and performance. The only reason i bought the two ghd hair straightners was because my daughters kept taking mine! I couldn't afford another two eclipse so the standard ones had to do. My two daughters aren't happy at all.. My daughters have long straight hair both coloured . 25 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the colour Found using this ghd when pulling down my hair sometimes some hair get stuck in the sides off the plates which is a bit annoying .. Also found it's talking a little longer to do my hair but that might be because I'm use to my old one .. Have the very first ghd that I love and will keep using .. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I have unruly hair and GHD's are the only straightener I like to use. The Eclipse is better at straightening my hair compared to my older GHD. It makes my hair very straight, smooth and styled, which is important as I have a short bob cut. I think the normal models are better for curling though as the Eclipse has a bulkier exterior. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient! Super smooth and efficient! Causes little hair damage. Definitely sticking with ghd! 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't take long to straighten hair These straightners heat up really quickly and are ready to use in seconds. I can straighten my hair in half the time and has a smooth finish. I dont like the sounds and would just prefer a light to come on. Sound can be annoying if you are trying to get ready quietly early in the morning. 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This product is amazing, I have really thick hair and it can take a lot of time to get my hair the way I love it & the styler cuts that time in half for me I love it, It's amazing. The styler looks so sleek and I was lucky enough to get the gorgeous ghd rose gold styler bag. I absolutely love it :) 20 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good While this straightener is amazing, I prefer the gold max hair straightener, probably because it has thicker plates but the eclipse is still amazing and looks so cool 20 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the extra cost I bought the GHD eclipse as the reviews said it was faster and didn't heat up. One for my mum and one for myself. However to be honest the old GHD I had was no different. It takes the same about of time to straighten my hair and the styler gets hot like the old one. The Eclipse takes even longer than the old GHD to do my mums hair which is coarse and curly. Basically no difference just extra cost. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly fast heat up and super smooth hair as a result! Fantastic! It heats up in under 20 seconds, and has a built in safety feature that turns it of if not moved in a while (great for those forgetful like myself) The straightener does excellent stuff for keeping my hair straight for a long time between washes! Not to mention silky smooth! However styling hair (other than straightt) is not as good as previous models. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other cheaper straighteners are as good as GHD's As above, sleek, easy to use, expensive but excellent product most often is 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ghd has sure not dissapointed yet again just here's to hoping the life of the straightener is that of my ghd that I got in 2008! 18 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Heats up fast. Ergonomically well designed My ghd heats so amazingly fast and is very easy to hold. Straightens no better than other ghd models I've owned 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straightener great looking god, fast heating and fast straightening of hair 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love Absolutely love my ghd eclipse. I have the White one and it's stunning. It works great and my hair is done in less time. The best hair straightener in the market, it's as simple as that. Absolutely in love. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful features My hair dresser started using this product on me and one id seen the result's I new I had to have one. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is easy to use and has great features The eclipse straightners are positively perfect , effortless to use and keep the hair glossy . 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Perfect! The eclipse is perfect! Makes my hair so straight and shiny! I only need to straighten my hair once for days of straightness! No more friz! I definitely recommend it to everyone! 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as ever. This is my second ghd straightener. My other one lasted 6 years and I was very happy with it. The new Eclipse model is just as good and looks prettier too! Heat up time is very quick, plates are smooth and it seems to be less hot but just as effective. 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes only seconds to heat up! This product is of such excellent quality. I have very think hair that is hard to style but with the Eclipse, straightening my hair is easier. It saves me time and i only need to glide it through each section once or twice. Very happy with this product and the heat protector mat and cover are a great idea. 14 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's ok Impressed with how fast it heats up and the result lasts longer than other tool I've ever used, but that is all. I have only been used couple of times, still need more time to experiment with it. 13 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product stopped working. Made GHD purchase not so long ago after a friend recommended it. Has already stopped working. Just doesn't switch on. Have never dropped it or left it out of bag provided. Luckily I have my old silver bullet (5 years old) which still works. Would not recommend to anyone. 10 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent in every respect. I have owned three hair straighteners over the years and find the GHD by far the best of these. It does a wonderful job in straightening my hair and I love how it heats to the desired temperature so quickly, indicating by sound when it is on/heated up and off. I find it comfortable and easy to use and like the heat-proof mat and case for storage. I have no hesitation in recommending this product to others. 6 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Been thinking about purchasing this item for sometime, it is more expensive than most hair stylers, but it is very good for straightening and curling hair. Quick to use and holds quite well. 4 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I love the eclipse! With my old ghd I felt like my hair was going to burn whenever I tried to do curls but not with the eclipse. Straightens brilliantly as well. It's great. 4 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclipse straightening iron This ghd performs as you would expect all GHD straightening irons to. However I do not believe it is anymore superior to the earlier model ghd irons. My opinion save your money and buy the model below. (Hairdreser for over 15 years) 2 January 2015
  • 2015-07-03T09:58:03.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3209, tr_3209
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 82 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.