toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $149.00

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $449.00

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1591 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by so wanted to love them They look great and the lights and sounds are a real improvement on the previous but they just dont straighten like other ghds. I even did a comparison of hair next to each other my previous ghds straightened much better these ones left the wave and frizz of my hair. So disappointed. 29 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product does exactly what it says With a busy life style I enjoy the functionality ie start is really quick and ready to go. I have seen hairdressers use the straighteners to curl hair would be a good idea to provide tips on these other options available to the customer. 28 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does a great job The product is excellent, lives up to the GHD name. Only problem is when the power cuts the device does not turn back on automatically 28 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gives me great hair I love the result of my ghd eclipse ,on my hair . Beautiful straight and ....lasting style for days . It's awesome . And I feel really great getting out and about . And at home . My hair looks its best. 27 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is not worth the money!!! It is NOT worth the price tag @ all... I researched and researched before I bought this product and really wanted to believe the hype and comments others had written about it.... However after purchasing it i was thoroughly disappointed!!! I personally think it is definitely not worth it's price tag due to a number of factors, such as:. 1) It's muck bulkier then the older model GHD's 2) Too expensive for what it is 3) hair still frizzed after using it.. 27 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely happy with this product. No features, just an On/Off button, no temperatue control, does not curl the hair as well as other straighteners (even though the sales assistant said it was the best choice of GHD products for straightening and curling). There seems to be a gap or bow in the plates, which lets some hair fall through and grabbing other hair. I have used GHD straighteners previously which I was happy with, however this one lets me down. 27 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing!! I have very long, thick and wavy hair. I have always used ghd's but the new eclipse are by far the best!! I find I can save time every day as u can straighten thicker layers of hair and they also add extra shine!! My hair has never looked so good!! They are incredibly light and great to handle!! I will admit that they are highly priced but by selling on my old ghd's to contribute to the cost it obviously took the price down. You have to look at them as an investment, as my previous ghd's have lasted for years. ..........and hopefully these ones will too!! 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saver I love my GHD eclipse. It takes half the time of my old straightner to make my hair look great. It also seems to stay smoother for a lot longer. It heats up super fast as well. No negative comments at all. 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the best I have used many straighteners in the past but this beats them all. In just one stroke my hair is straight. The previous straighteners when used always gave me a feeling of burning my hair but the GHDs just glide and you don't feel you are burning or damaging your hair. My hair feels and looks so much better since I have been using these. Well worth the price tag. I shall never use no other straightener. They are presented in lovely box. The straightener is very very good quality, has a long cord, heats up in seconds, so light, I can go on and on basically you have to buy a GHD and no other brand. I use the straightener along with GHD heat protection spray which is also the best I have used. It smells divine and can be used along with other products. Once again don't be put off the price as you'd have forgotten after the first use. :-)))) 26 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good a my old GHD's Having had two pairs of GHD's and being lost without them, I purchased this latest product hoping for everything they advertised. However, I am very disappointed with them. They don't seem to tackle my hair texture like my old one's used to and I find the plate length too short and too wide. 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great great great Love my new ghd's replaced my cherry blossom straighteners with the new eclipse they are great would highly recommend 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I love this product much satisfied with my purchase 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to use in seconds I have naturally curly hair & recently chemically straightened it. The GHD is versatile in that I can calm down the frizz or indeed add a few curls for a special night out. All done easily. For someone's who's never owned such a product I found it great, quick to use & love that it warms up in seconds. A carry bag for overnight stays or travel would be nice. 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I've ever had! I have very thick, curly hair which, with my old straighteners, took ages to get straight and sleek. The Eclipse straighteners heat up very quickly and glide through my hair. I only need to straighten each piece of hair once not go over it a few times, Consequently, the results are excellent in a much shorter time. Thank you ghd for such a wonderful product! 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just do it! I spent time weighing up which straightener to buy after my other one died. I purchased my original one from a salon and I had my hair dresser order it for me. It wasn't a ghd but good none the less. I decided to go with the ghd eclipse after reading reviews and now I would never go back. It straightens quicker but it stays straight much much longer. It also does a much better job and heats up fast so you dont have to wait to make sure the plates are hot. I have super thick, frizzy and curly hair and to be honest my hair is always better a couple days after I straighten it. But with a bit of serum it's good to go like I just had a perfect salon straighten. Iv noticed that people that already had ghd's don't find much of a change but if this is going to be your first you will find yourself asking why you didn't do this years ago! 20 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product These are my third GHD'S just found them a bit bulky to hold but very quick to heat up and use. 20 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides on hair, hair feels smoother glides on hair, hair feels far smoother and finer than with the traditional ghds. Would recommend. 20 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best This is my first purchase of GHD's and they are absolutely fabulous! I have used GHD's before which are my sisters which moved me to buy my own. It leaves my hair so soft and smooth. It use to take me ages to straighten my hair with regular straighteners but now it only takes me minutes and stays straight till I wash my hair again. I definitely recommend this product to others A++++++ 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness plus! Awesome very gentle and easy to use and feels fab in my hand to do my hair! I love the light up on off now and the wand is so easy to use. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic product This styler is by far the best produced to date. Even better than the others in the range. It would be recommended to anyone looking to purchase this product. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Absolutely love my eclipse straightener! The answer to all my hair problems! 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Eclipse !!!! These hair straighteners are brilliant. Have been waiting on them being available for sale since it was mentioned on twitter that they were ready to launch. They have totally lived up to my expectations and they leave my hair silky smooth. It's a different level from the normal GHDs that I have bought since day one launch many moons ago. Eclipse has made it easier for me so I'm smiling even more now. I am an original GHD Angel, I wouldn't be without them, they go every where with me, they are my hair life line ;0) 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very good I have used the previous models of all GHD hair straighteners and I find that this is the most convenient and most effective one. I would definitely recommend the eclipse to all my friends. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this World Easy to use. Very Fast heat up time. Looks Fresh & Stylish. A little disappointed that there is no Two pin anymore on the new GHD Eclipse but as you can still plug them into an adapter its still a winner. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! Fantastic product, look forward to styling my hair every day! Very high quality product. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product One of the best products I have ever bought. Heats up in seconds. Worth its weight in gold. My hair now looks good 24/7. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabtastic product I am very happy to recommend this product to anyone who has thick hair and has found it hard to straighten in the past. The ghd eclipse- heats up fast- and glides through my hair- it is easy to get to the shorter hair underneath and I manage to straighten my medium length hair in about 15 minutes tops- previously over 30 minutes. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am completely satisfied with this product. I am pleased that my stylist recommended this product to me. It works exactly the way he explained it would and I use it every day. 13 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am going back to my GHD IV styler Although I really loved my IV styler, it was about a time to change it to something new and hopefully better. I have been using my new eclipse for more than a month now on almost daily bases. I have quite curly medium length hair and my IV styler did a magic on them within few minutes. I read all reviews on Eclipse and decided to treat myself to hopefully even better version. I must say I am really disappointed. Looks great, it's very light, have this friendly tone when you turn it on and off but in my opinion plates either don't heat up enough or they do so just different way. It takes me ages to sort out my hair and the finish is not as good, smooth as after using my IV styler. It's a quite expensive luxury and for me not worth the money. Luckily I have kept my old Ghd which is now back on my dressing table and in full swing !!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love it!! I love my GHD eclipse because I have really thick fizzy hair and it straightens it in one stroke. Well worth the money you pay for them. 11 July 2013
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 45 next>>