toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed thoughts on eclipse I have mixed reviews on this product I have extremely thick ,frizzy hair and have been using GHDS for years,which are fab. The eclipse do my hair a lot quicker than my others however thy do not feel as smooth and I feel the end results isn't as good on the plus side ou can't feel any heat on your hair.i prefer my old style ghd just because it has a switch you press across so you know they are switched off .with the eclipse you have to press a button and on several occasions I have thought I have turned them off,( as I have waited for the noise) but when I have come back into the room they are still on. However I do believe they are designed to switch themselves off after half an hour, so this is not a major problem. For my next pair I will probably purchase the old style has they feel a lot better on my hair 15 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Already broken after one month, poor quality After one month of purchasing. Has already broken. 13 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed with these, got them to replace my old faithful ghd's but have been disappointed they don't get nearly half as hot and therefore take much longer to straighten my hair... I've resorted to getting my old ones back out!!! The only plus point although I haven't checked thus out yet, is that they are supposed to work abroad and my old ones don't!! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The Elcipse is in a different class to my old straightener. I always thought my hair was just difficult, but it turns out I was using an inferior product. I used to wait for 10 minutes for it to heat up, and even then it didn't do a great job! The Eclipse is ready in seconds, doesn't damage my hair, and does a fantastic job. And I can't burn my hand on it! 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic x I'm am so glad I brought the eclipse they do exactly what they say and they straighten my hair in one glide causing less damage. I absolutely love them and would recommend them to anyone. 13 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rolls Royce off straighteners A lot of money but my old ghd's was too hot for my hair so thought try these and yes they really good, work just as well as the old ones even at Lower temperature space age looking and sounding . Very good give 5 stars would highly recommend 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever ! This product is absolutely great ,my hair is straight until I wash it ,strongly recommended 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade My husband purchased these straighteners for me for Christmas and in my opinion he made a fantastic choice. I already had a pair of GHD's which I bought 4 years earlier so the new ones were an upgrade. I love the design and sleekness of the new one's and the light compliments them really well. As with all Ghd products they are a quality product that I know will last for years to come. Highly recommended! x 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought that they were a gimmick, but was pleasantly surprised. These straighteners perform amazingly. My hair is shiny has a perfect finish (no sticky out strands of hair) and holds it's straightness for a couple of days. Initially the "sound" aspect of this product just appeared a little too ridiculous and gimmicky, however, I love the "up-to-temperature" tone. I would normally leave my straighteners a few minutes to heat up, but with these they alert you that they're ready to use within seconds. Outstanding product. Thankyou GHD. X 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, performance could have been better though I found the product to be extremely light, well designed, with excellent features, irons very well too, but don't know why I expected a better performance due to it being so expensive. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star all the way Absolutely love my ghd eclipse my hair feels like silk couldnt use any other brand now deffinately reccomend these 11 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointing for the price. I have medium thick hair and these just aren't hot enough to make enough difference. I have to go over areas several times with little effect. Even if i can get my hair to look decent an hour later its out of shape. Dont waste your money! 11 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use So easy to use whether it's for a special occasion or a quick tidy up in the morning 10 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed with this product I have normal shoulder length hair which is almost straight and doesn't need loads of straightening. I bought the GHD Eclipse to replace my 7 year old GHD's which still work, but didn't feel as good as they used to be. I was really looking forward to the Eclipse, it sounded like it would get my hair poker straight really quickly and stay that way. Unfortunately they felt awful in my hair - the plates slid straight over it without straightening, and if I wanted to press the plates together for heavier styling I needed to use both hands which is a bit awkward when the barrel is wider than before. It took a few goes to make each piece of hair straight, and it didn't stay that way for more than 2 hours. I stopped using the Eclipse and returned for a refund, and when I went back to my old GHD's they seemed so much better and straighten all day - they live up to the description of Eclipse better than Eclipse does! I've since read other reviews saying GHD aren't as good as they used to be, so with this in mind I think I'm going to look elsewhere for my next pair, which is a real shame as I assumed GHD's were the best quality and I'd use them forever. 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing heat up in a blink of a eye so easy to use my hair is done in less than 5 mins. Every woman should have these make doing your hair a joy with no effect at all I don't why I have wasted my time with cheap ones in my past 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast to turn on, work perfectly! Finally my long awaited wish for my own GHD's came true when I got the black eclipses for Christmas 2013. They are so perfect! They heat up so quickly and work a treat, I'm absolutely in love with them!! Thank you so much for creating such an amazing product, defiantly will be recommending them to all my friends who haven't already got GHDS. :) :) :) 9 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great results, easy to use, no hard work: anyone would just and simply love this product. 9 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was working fine until it broke only 2 months after buying it. Only bought this product in November but it's broken already. Currently waiting repair. 9 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them!!!!! These are my first GHD straighteners, after lots of my friends have recommended GHD. And I love love love them :-))))))) 8 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent built, great quality Excellent build, great quality ! Expensive but it's worth every penny ! 8 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good straightners Good straightners but catches the hair. Decent temperature 8 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best stra.ightener can't live without it The styler itself is light easy to handle.Quick to us just few seconds your hair is done 8 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them :-) I will never use any other brand than Ghd they are my heroes I just could not survive without them.. On a dessert island that would be my one choice to take mwahhh Anna S 8 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was disappointing I am disappointed with this product as I was upgrading from a cheaper brand and have found that my original cheaper hair straightener is quicker to use and, is more effective. 7 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I have always owned ghds and thought if treat myself to the latest edition. I can't recommend them enough! They are amazing. Definitely buy them! 6 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is my second pair of GHDs, the previous pair I had for nine years. In my opinion my new GHDs do not straighten my hair as well and are not worth the money 5 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The king of straighteners! I did a lot of research before purchasing and I am certainly not disappointed! I have used a LOT of different straighteners over the years and these are without a doubt the best I have ever used. The price difference between these and the next model down was quite a lot but I think they are totally worth it-the performance alone justifies the extra cost, and the additional features are an added bonus! The time spent straightening has been greatly reduced and the sleek finish stays perfect until the next wash. The heatproof cap is another great addition as they can be packed as soon as you've finished-even better as a regular traveller. I don't honestly know if they are any kinder to you hair-but logic would suggest that less time spent and less frequent straightening must be better?! They have even passed the ultimate test-keeping my hair smooth, sleek and straight/curled in a rainforest climate since I have moved to Malaysia...I'm not sure I can ever be without these again!! 5 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB!!!! The delivery was really amazing they came the next day even after I had ordered them after 6 this is a brilliant hair straighteners!!!!! 5 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic shine These are fantastic, they glide over the hair with ease. Excellent shine, easy to hold and are very light weight too. I love my new straightners I just wish i never left it so long to own a pair! 4 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Love the straighteners... Good results.... Like the cover for the end for safety 4 February 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling