toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $149.00

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $449.00

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1555 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic These straighteners are great. I replaced my old ones and was faced with a choice of like for like or these new ones. I went or these despite the price tag and I definately made the right choice. They have reduced the time it takes to do my hair and its stays straight for longer. All in all a brilliant product. 23 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fab for curly hair! I bought this for my daughter who had previously been to a salon who tried to straighten her hair resulting in what can only be described as a ball of frizz. She has tight corkscrew curls and whilst her hair is not quite afro in texture, it can get very dry and frizz I'm not a hair professional (in fact I'm clueless!) But I used the GHD eclipse on her hair and got AMAZING results first time. Of course products used played their part but I can straighten my own hair (normal texture) within 2 minutes. Btw we both have LONG hair. 20 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor After my previous straightners broke, I had a look around to see which GHD straightners I wanted to purchase next. I read the reviews on the new GHD eclipse and decided they sounded just what I was looking for. I can see no real difference when I use the eclipse straightners compared to my other GHD sraightners. Really disappointed and now stuck with them. 20 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Eclipse is an excellent styling tool. I am still learning to use the Eclipse to get the results I want, and it is taking some getting used to as my previous irons had somewhat longer plates (not a GHD) which made it a lot easier for me to get the waves into my long hair. I went to a GHD styling night at a local salon, and intend to go back for the next one to get some further assistance on how to put the type of waves I'm using to creating with the longer plated irons, into my hair. Aside from this aspect of the shorter plates than I have been previously accustomed to, the GHD Eclipse is an excellent styling iron - it heats up remarkably quickly, the safety-off feature is a great idea, and the plates do create the smoothness that GHD promotes. I am glad I invested in the GHD Eclipse - it was a decision I made after researching numerous other styling irons and reading various reviews. I'll be completely happy once I have mastered the right technique! 19 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy wonderful product I love it Best hair straighteners ever they are brilliant I would definitely recommend them they are a great product Worked wonders on my hair I love them And great price too xx 19 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I purchased the new Eclipse Ghd's a month ago after reading good reviews about them coping with the curliest of hair. I have very thick and wavy hair. I already have a pair of cloud nine Ghd's which are about 18 months old and cope with my hair really well. I decided to buy the Eclipse straighteners because I thought they would make straightening my hair even easier going by the reviews on it. Disappointingly I have to say they make no difference at all to straightening my hair any easier than the cloud nine's do. I was expecting really amazing results for the price of them. I still recommend them as any Ghd's are the best product over all other straighteners but very expensive for doing the same thing as a pair half the price. I like the blue light feature on the Eclipse and they heat up really quickly. 18 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not worth the money as it's nothing special compared to other ghds. I was so excited to have this straightener for my birthday as I had previously purchased the ghd IV and it had served me well for 4 years before sadly not working anymore for no apparent reason. Anyways, sadly this ghd really didn't live up to my expectations at all, or to the amount of advertisement given to it. It was just like the ghd V Gold, which I also have. I have non-coloured healthy thick wavy hair (as I'm Middle Eastern), not unruly though, and this ghd didn't give the one stroke straightening it was advertised to give and in general didn't have any significant features which differentiated it from the other ghds. All in all, I didn't see hardly any difference between the ghd Eclipse and any other ghds, so I would recommend the ghd IV or Gold as there really isn't much difference. I guess it's more about the colour, button etc (i.e. physical features). There's always a hype about new products and I guess the price of this straightener reflects this. And the price was ridiculous to be honest, especially when it didn't deliver what it was supposed to, so if you still really want it wait until it goes on sale. 18 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good concept but design/build quality lacking Everything sounds and looks good. The only problem is that there is a slight gap between the tip of the blades on closing, which allows the ends to fall out as you slide through to the bottom of each section. Highly annoying given the finish of the ends is probably the most important part. 16 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fab Bought these to replace my old GHDs and they are great make my hair really straight and it lasts all day. My hair also feels smoother. Well worth the money I think. 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought for my daughters birthday got for my daughters birthday as she had scratched her ol ones and she is really delighted says they are brilliant the only thing is why do you not provide a heat proof mat 15 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not better as old It does not heat up as stated . You hold it on & on . Need to press your hair for 10 times to get result equal to one stroke of my 4 year old GHD.. Need to improve or my GHD is faulty .. 14 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great results but... The end result when using my new ghd eclipse is fantastic. Long lasting and very smooth hair. However, my hair seems to get caught between the blades and frame pulling it right off my head resulting in a strand or two of hair getting stuck in the iron. I find this very annoying. Also I don't find it any faster than any other ghd I have had in the past I still have to go over the hair several times to get the desired result. 14 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed! I was excited to use this product as I believed they worked well with Afro hair. I decided to pay the extra £100 or so for that reason. They are no more effective than my old pair but have cost twice as much. Why? I would not recommend them. 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the lights on it and love the feature of automatically turning off if left on. Absolutely thrilled with this product. I have leant to a friend and she too is going to buy one. A great product and as I now know worth the money. Thank you :-) 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best The eclipse ghd is the best straighter I have ever used. I love the noises it makes when heating up, you can be doing your make-up when the straighter alerts you its ready. I have waist long hair and its quick thick, I can straighten my hair within 10 minutes (properly layer by layer). I absolutely love every aspect of this product, its fabulous. Thank you GHD! 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse = FABULOUSLY AMAZING The best GHD yet!! Awesomely smooth on hair, stunning straight hair finish and gorgeous curls or waves. A must have! 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ghd eclipse is fantastic! Straighten and smooth my thick coarse hair.brilliant 12 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the extra money This is my second pair of ghd's. they're good but really no better than my old pair and not worth the extra money they cost. 12 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good results A little put off by chunkiness of plates; didn't seem to 'clasp' hair. But after getting used to handling them, they do a pretty good job! Hair stays straight, plates don't snag hair and they heat up qiickly. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves time Yes its bigger then what ghd usually produces but it really is worth every penny. My hair glides through and never takes me more then 10 minutes even if i do it curly. My hair is a lot less damaged since using these. However i will say i had my previous ghds for 11 years so that could have altered plates. 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great x I'm a mobile hairdresser and I always use GHDs but theses are great so smooth so quick. Great x 9 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement I do love the eclipse hairstraighters, the only reason why I haven't given them top marks,is because the top of it is to flimsy. It slides from side to side when I am doing my hair. Other then this they are good 9 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use fast to heat up I got these as a birthday present from my hubby and I was thrilled. They heat up very fast and glide through my hair. They do tug and pull some hair out and are very pricey but they are in a different league to my old straighteners. 8 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these straighteners!!! So easy to use, very light weight to making thick long hair easier to use. I love them n friends that have tried mine love them to worth every penny!!! :) 8 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by professionally styled at home I have thick wavy mid length hair, until now I could never achieve the salon look I wanted for my hair, only my hairdresser could smooth my hair to this level. This is my 3rd set of straighteners and I could not be more pleased, I was happy with my old straighteners until I used these. I love the way my hair looks and even more how it feels, it’s sleek, smooth, shiny and so soft. I achieve all of this so quickly with only one sweep on each section of hair I no longer need to repeatedly go over the same area to achieve a smooth finish. So better results in a shorter time can only be a win-win situation. The very fast heat up time is also a great advantage. 5 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic, love the lights and sounds, fast and smooth too I love it,even though my hair would have been fine with the regular GHD, I just had to have the gorgeous new eclipse! My daughter uses it too. I just wish I knew how to curl with it...Oh well, I will try to figure that out, although it would have been great to have some instructions for curling and straightening in the box, I did not see any. 5 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Had to take this product back Having thought very carefully about purchasing a new pair of GHD's to replace my old ones, I decided on the Eclipse. I was extremely disappointed as in the second time I used them, they were failing to reach temperature and I had the expense of taking them back. 5 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great design Love my new GHD's Also have the hair dryer , wish it had a diffuser 4 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them but.... Love the straighteners. They glide over hair so much better than the standard GHD. But sometimes my hair does get stuck in them and pulls out 1 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy to use I've never had a straightener that can work so well in such a short amount of time! My hair is ridiculously thick and stupidly wavy and the GHD works wonders in under 10mins - Exactly what I needed. I'm very time poor, so what more can I ask for... 29 May 2013
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 next>>