toggle 0
ghd eclipse™

ghd eclipse™

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

$300.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

The award winning ghd eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse™ uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Eclipse is a registered trademark of Jemella Group Ltd in some countries.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse™ styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse™

    $300.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $499.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00
  3. ghd white eclipse™

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse™

    $300.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2051 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product make hair silk,shine and very soft .it give u a real big difference in ur hair 4 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is the 3rd styler that I have had. Overall I find them to be very good however it is extremely frustrating that the power cord continues to tangle and it needs to be straightened. Surely a better system could be designed 1 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product produces smooth styling. I have currently been using this product for about a month, and it has been great. It doesn't rip or pull my hair while straightening but rather glides through it almost making it seem like it isn't doing anything (although it clearly is). It also doesn't reach as high temperatures as my pervious straightener, so hair damage has been less than usual. My hair has been feeling a lot healthier, which is perfect!!! 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high standard workmanship I am very pleased with the quality of my GHD product and by the way it styles my hair 29 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ghd Eclipse I have quite coarse and frizzy hair and although the eclipse does the job, i find that it doesn't smooth the frizz and seal the ends the same way my previous ghd used to. I also find that it feels far more fragile and difficult to use when curling etc. I do not feel that the ghd is worth the price i paid and If i had my time again i would probably purchase a cloud nine. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dose what it says I have very thick course wavy hair and these work brilliant on my hair best iv ever had would definitely recommend these straighteners. Very very happy with results my only complaint is the on off button position I keep knocking it off by accident. 22 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. Not a huge step up from my non-GHD that I've had for 8 years. There is a small gap between plates and frame and people with very thin hair, like me, keep getting their hair caught in this gap. It's probably common for many straighteners but I thought it would have been improved in these newer models. So overall it's a good product and it works well. But it can be a very painful experience to straighten your hair and you can certainly pull out quite a few hairs in the process. 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast I love how quick it heats up!!! I'm always in a hurry so it's perfect! Perfect team with my ghd air 17 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not what I expected Straightener appearance is flawless but functionally is poor at best. Have to straighten one small area 4 times to get desired result I don't feel it gets hot enough. Very disappointed in this would rather stay with old straightener. 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great As long as i use my new ghd hair eclips it is great which helps me to straight my hair as easyly as possible 16 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Eclipse is everything I had hoped for! The GHD Eclipse styler is just simply awesome! I read as many reviews about this styler before buying it - and it hasn't disappointed - my hair feels amazing after having straightened it. I sometimes wonder if it would have been good to have had the turn on/off noise optional? 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent love it Ive been using ghds for years now and I can definitely say I have noticed the difference with the eclipse it straightens quicker and more efficiently. It looks sleek and handles beautifully very happy with my new purchase (I won't let my dog near this one) 13 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is faulty Hi ghd My straightener seems to be faulty after only using it a handful of times, it has been a real nuisance. When i press the on button it flashes and beeps and doesnt heat up. I have sent it in to get it fixed/a replacement so hopefully that doesnt take too long as I have very curly hair and have thrown out my old straightener 10 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has great features The plates didn't align and it didn't heat up enough to straighten my unruly hair. Also, the handles are so thick - it's quite hard to hold, compared to the slimmer handles on the original GHD. I find my old GHD does a better job then the Eclipse. 8 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Within seconds its heated and ready to go!! Highly recommend! 6 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it should. Love the product, a little disappointed the price doesn't include a travel bag/pouch. 4 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with the Eclipse First GHD I've ever owned and first straightener I've owned that can cope with my thick hair. In love with the Eclipse and wearng my hair down all the time and getting many compliments. It's definitely a straightener full of "firsts" for me! Highly recommend this product :) 4 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing The GHD Eclipse is a super sleek, almost spaceage tool that definitely raises the standard of GHD. The on/off button, LED lights and musical tones are great additions. It works a charm, even better than my GHD original V styler and you really do only need to go over each section once. It's simply amazing - makes my mornings so much quicker and my hair so much shinier. 1 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I purchased GHD Eclipse straighteners 9 months ago, but had to return them recently due to a slight fault. With one phone call, I was immediately emailed a return receipt. I posted the existing faulty straighteners back to GHD the same day - (and the postage was Prepaid by GHD), and I received a brand new set 2 days later. That's incredible service!!! I was so impressed that I've mentioned it to all of my girlfriends. I would not hesitate in buying GHD products in the future. 1 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use! This is the first GHD I've bought and i can't believe how my hair looks now! My old styler made my hair break. Love the eclipse and glad i bought it, it's worth it! 29 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, should have purchased one years ago!! The ghd eclipse is an excellent product. The quick heat time, thoughtful hand holding design and carry bag make the product easy to use and brilliant for travel. It has given me the confidence to try other style options with my hair. It has also encouraged me to keep my hair long. 21 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I finally got it right Straightener is very light and was hard for me to get used to at first. Because my hair is thick and curly I was squeezing hard on the hair like I did with my old straightener. The results were not good. So then I just eased the pressure and let it glide and let the sensors do their job and now its so much better; I'm getting great results. 19 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The smoothest straightener I've ever used I am a hairdresser and love my eclipse. They sell them selves just by using them on my clients. There is no pull what so ever. The shine and condition of the hair is phenomenal. Unfortunately I have had to return one, but understand that this can occur but I was so please with the return policy of GHD I wrote a REVEIW on the Facebook page. The fastest most professional return policy I've witnessed. Keep up the work GHD 19 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy It's hard to turn on, I have to press the button a few times before it works. It cuts in and out while I'm using it. The sound it makes when turning it on and off sounds like a distorted speaker. I was told it would only take one stroke over my hair and it would be straight, it takes 3-4 strokes for it to be straight. My hair is not thick by any means. I guess I bought a lemon! 18 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Speedy straightening although feels a bit flimsy. I haven't had my GHD Eclipse for long (so I can't comment on longevity) but I am enjoying using it and it has cut down my straightening time significantly (vs. my old Remington!). The only minus would be that when I first used it, the tongs didn't seem to meet up together and I had to change how I held it at bit & control the sideways movement so they lined up properly. I think I have it sorted now but I was a bit concerned as it felt a bit flimsy - especially considering how sturdy my Remington was & how it survived the plunge off the bathroom bench several times without breaking - I highly doubt my Eclipse would make it out of that fall unscathed (I am petrified of dropping it)! Other than that it has been straightening my hair beautifully. I was a bit disappointed that there weren't any 'extras' with the product either - considering the price! (ie; hair clips/heat mat or bag etc). 18 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my eclipse The eclipse is ready to use almost immediately when I turn it on. It is easy to manage and as I have thin hair but lots of it I am happy to say it still manages with my lacking expertise to leave my hair looking salon accomplished. 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product and brilliant service by GHD Everything GHD is superb and the new eclipse is fabulous - much kinder to the hair and easier to use than the original. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and easy to handle. Quick temperature achieved and maintained. light and easy to handle. Quick temperature achieved and maintained 9 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant These are by far the best GHDs I have ever used. My hair is naturally frizzy and these straighten perfectly also holding the style in the humidity. 9 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The greatest straightening product ever! I love it! Excelent Design also! 7 March 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 next>>