toggle 0
ghd IV styler

ghd IV styler

For everyday styling

$239.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

The original ghd styler

Description

The original multi-award-winning ghd IV styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. A brilliant all-rounder for everyday styling.

Price Includes

  • ghd IV styler
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Ceramic heaters
  • Sleep mode
  • Universal voltage
  • Round barrel
  • 2.8m swivel cord

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

Killer Combos

  1. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $438.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product, my second set Brilliant product. Very happy with the product. It was quick and very easy 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle on the hair... Colleagues & friends keep asking if I've been to the hairdresser. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love this ghd IV styler I previously used a cheaper brand straightener and after years of coming out of the hairdressers with a lovely smooth bob that I couldn't replicate at home, I had the chance of getting myself a GHD. It arrived on christmas eve 2014 and I couldn't have got a better christmas present. Since having my hair cut after christmas, I've been able to maintain a much smoother bob than before. thanks GHD 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Have always used GHD would never use another brand, it heats up fast, works amazing, and stops frizz 7 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product After cutting my long hair (which was surprisingly low maintenance and easy to manage) to a shoulder length lob I desperately needed a straightener. I considered buy a cheaper straightener but I'm really glad I invested in a GHD. It heats up so quickly, isn't too harsh on my hair and gives great results. Worth every penny! 7 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD straightner I love my new GHD. As I have thick curly hair I love how it straightenes it and defines it. Just need a wrap to store it in when hot. 25 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am actually disappointed with my hair straightener. Have only used it a few times since purchasing it. Find my hair drags/scrapes through the irons the same any cheap straightener. Have previously used my daughter's ghd which is a lot smoother. 21 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its still very new to me. I have only used it once as I am still learning how to use it and will very shortly to meet my niece who was the person told me to get the GHD as its worked better especially with curly hair. Once I do meet her , She will then demonstrate to show me how to use to keep hair smooth and easier. 12 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it's simplicity -bribes me confidence when using it It turns my unruly having a continuous bad hair day into a style people actually compliment me about. 10 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best decision No post purchase dissonance whatsoever. Styler heats up super fast, glides through hair nicely, and I'm done in a fraction of the time it used to take me using my old brand straightener. 4 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Having used the 2009 model of the GHD IV styler, I can say I much preferred it to this model. With this newer model. I find that the curls are not as defined, that the plates are too slippery and that the curls drop very quickly, whereas previously, my curls would last all day. Perhaps the plates don't heat up as high? It's hard to say, but I'm not impressed. I'm loyal to GHD so wouldn't use another styler but there is a noticeable drop in performance which is very disappointing. 28 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Lacks heat. I bought the pink jewel GHD. Some proceeds went to breast cancer etc. I'm disappointed by this GHD. I've had GHDs in the past and loved them. This GHD does not get very hot at all. I find I have to repeatedly go over strands of hair and after that it's not smooth results like my previous GHDs. 19 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent For hair that resembles "Witchy Poo" hair style, it's wonderful. PS not on Facebook. 19 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My hair has been healthier since I was given my GHD My daughters bought me my first ever GHD for my 51st birthday. I noticed instantly the condition of my hair changed. My hair is not as frizzy after straightening, it is a lot softer and in better condition. 3 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but old version is better This GHD works as well as any other, but they've made the plates smoother, so you hair moves through it very fast and it's easy to slip. The older ones had more 'grip' so it was easier to be in control of the speed in which the hair moves through the straightener. 27 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Switch i thought i had a GHD before only to be disappointed to find out it was a cheap fake, not being too fussy i stuck it out for a good 5 years only to realize the excessive damage it was causing to my hair, having to get more than your usual amount of hair trimming, which was hard cause i was trying to grow my hair and my hair is naturally curly (i mean tight little ringlets) which is hard to maintain so i straighten my hair on a daily basis. after deciding to spend the extra dollars to get this ghd IV Styler i could not be happier, the quality is fantastic and i can feel a massive difference in texture to my hair, i use to use products to help silk out my hair which would be a little frizzy after straightening, but i haven't touch my oily hair products i use-to relay on so much since! overall very happy and satisfied. also very shocked to see my delivery on my doorstep a lot earlier than expected :) 23 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Postage was fast and product is great. All was great. Postage was fast and reasonable. Product is good and reliable. Only issues is that there wasn't a roll carry bag included. 22 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD review Great easy to handle product. High quality straightener. 12 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am extremely disappointed in this product. Does not heat. My old straightener does a much better job. This product was supposed to have great features. It does not heat and takes a long time to straighten hair 3 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Have never had any issues with this straightner. Have recommended it to others happily:) 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Other straightener is as good as ghd! Stick with the classic styler - they are the best!!!! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Absolutely love my GHD! Cant believe the difference it makes :) 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my hair Having curly hair has always annoyed me. Now with my GHD, my curly hair days are behind me. The GHD gives me the straight hair I have always wanted and with ease. I now love my hair! 15 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple to use What I knew of GHD is that the style lasts longer and smoother. I have extremely curly hair and it leaves my hair soft and straight but not as long as a GHD straightener used to do (ie: at a hairdresser) 1 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is not as good as the one I purchased about 10 years ago I prefer the square shape comapred to the rounded shape as it offers a better grip. I like that this hairstraightner is designed to switch off after not is use, however the timeout should be reduced from 30mins to about 15mins instead. 29 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Still my go to Bought this to replace my last trusty IV styler which just started beeping constantly after 8 years. Originally bought the new eclipse to replace it but unfortunately it failed to supersede my old IV, it straightened well but didn't come close to the IV for creating curls with ease. Love how easy it is to use for anything from straightening to curling. GREAT! I hope this one will last more than 8 years... I will try not to drop it as many times as my last one. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Slim feature. The GHD IV styler is very good .The hair feels smooth and silky and enjoy using the product every week. 22 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok I have a Remington brand straighter and went back to use this as I gave the ghd one to my 16 year old daughter and she also prefers to use the Remington brand. I think its overrated for the price and brand, I wouldn't buy this one again. 18 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product Could not replace my old ghd until recently so was using a cheaper straightener, going back to a ghd has made such a difference to my hair and my style lasts longer and my hair looks healthier 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quick straightening I bought the classic black ghd and I have the curliest hair. It works very well and I find that the damage done on my hair is much less that I expected probably due to the quality of the straightener! :) 7 August 2014
  • 2015-05-24T10:26:13.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3141, tr_3141
  • loc_en_US, sid_124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.