toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3828 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Nice and light, glides through hair smoothly but compared to the older. Model GHD it takes longer to straighten or curl your hair 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Quick heat up, appealing design, great result. This is the second GHD I have owned in 9 years - their products are worth every $ 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I always wanted a ghd and I finally got one and I love it. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't snag my hair like my old one did & super quick to heat I've actually only used it once as I don't use it every time I wash my hair and only for special occasions so can't give a really accurate review but I'm impressed so far. It didn't snag my hair at all like my previous brand did so I'm already happy. Plus the warm up time is Awesome! So quick :) 12 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I never realised how frizzy my hair was until I went though it with my GHD. I have thick, long straight hair and it only takes about 10 minutes to straighten. I am keen to have a go trying to curl it :) 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality with great features Wish I had bought it years ago - can't believe the difference it makes to my frizzy hair 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The results looked stunning The styler was a gift for my fiance's daughter and the results it produced was absolutely amazing, well worth the money. 9 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not as good as my last ghd... I recently bought this one as I had my last ghd for about 5 years and gave it to my sister but I don't find my new one anywhere near as good as my last ghd that I bought. My last one I was able to do a great curl with it through a few different tequniques but this new one just seems to give half the curl that I use to get which is such a shame as I thought it would be just as good or even better with it being a newer model, I really regret giving my old one away now. 6 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product did not perform as was required The product's quality and performance was not up to standard. The GHD V did not perform better than my older version. The quality is faulty. 4 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I have used other straighting iron but love GHD because of how silky my hair feels after using it. It is user friendly like some of the other straighters which I have used but with others, my hair is like wire the following day. GHD heats up easily within a minute or two. However, it would be nice if I could have the option of choosing the temperature. 4 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straightner V Gold I've wanted to purchase a GHD for so long and I finally bought myself one for my birthday recently. You can't compare it to other ordinary straightners. It is absolutely fabulous! It leaves my hair so silky and smooth. I have found it takes less time to straighten my hair compared to other straightners I've used where it took much longer. It is very sleek and light to handle. 3 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same product!! Broke my 7 year old ghd recently and went straight down to the hairdresser to get a new one as I love it so much. Can't help but feel it's not the same as my old one my hair takes twice as long to style and it does not last the day like it used to. I am so unhappy I asked the salon about this and they advised me that the manufacturer was changed a few years back. Don't know how true this is but due to my recent experience GHD has lost me I hate my new straightner and just want my old one back. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 amazing They save time and the end result is amazing even on my extremely curly, long hair 19 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I dont like how there is a gap beteen the plates i know its there for a reason but i personally dont think it works well that way an it takes me twice as long to do my hair! 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed Have used GHD before and when my last iron stopped working - after several years of faultless service - I made the mistake of buying a cheaper brand as I was budgeting and cutting down all general spending. After a couple of minutes of use I realised that I had made a mistake. I did not hesitate to save up for another GHD and am now the thankful owner and user of GHD again. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect easy simple and great quality absolutely love this product 13 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth finish My GHD heats up much faster than any other brand I've used. My thick hair doesn't get caught as easily, so less breakage. Takes a bit longer to straighten as it's not as hot as my previous straightener but that's probably healthier for my hair. Over all a smoother finish! 12 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love how fast and easy it is to straighten my hair with my ghd Love love love my ghd, would totally recommend it to all ladies and gents of all ages. 9 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible loved my old GHD this one does not leave my hair smooth at all I wish I had bought the older GHD that one was fantastic. This new gold one is terrible and does not leave my hair smooth at all. 9 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was disappointing This is my third straightener and is by far the worst in performance. My previous two straighteners were different brands and both were far superior to the ghd. I bought the ghd based on reputation but am now mystified as to how it got that reputation. It is possible that I got a random dud appliance. It does not heat sufficiently to straighten my slightly wavy fine normal hair. I would not risk buying one again or anything else in the range and will be going back to the cheaper brands I have had before. 6 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the idea it switches itself off Great straightner, but l have very thick hair and it seemed it takes a few going overs to get it straight, and dosnt seem to get as hot as my last one, you can actully touch your skin without getting burnt. 1 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is AMAZING I have always used cheap straighteners and always buying new ones - My sister bought me this for my birthday - LOVE it to bits :) Thankyou GHD and Kezza babes ;) 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product heats up very quickly and doesn't burn my hair. my favorite thing about the straightener is that you flick a switch and it beeps when it is ready. It is really fast at heating up and does its job very well. It's also very good at curling but I just haven't got the hang of it. 28 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It looks stylish This product is simple to use but would like the heat cap protector to perhaps screw onto the casing as it is annoying as it falls off too easily. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product Does what it is mean't to do. Straighten Hair!!!! Your Service was great, very reliable and fast. I will always have GHD'S in my bathroom, I love Them. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing overall The GHD v classic styler is THE best hair straightener I've purchased. The fact it heats up so fast and it's performance will make your hair look amazing. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable product I am very happy with the product, GDH classic styler delivers what promotes. Styler glides leaving hair silky and long lasting straight. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has made my life easier! Great product - have used a straightener before but the results were not as good as with the GHD. I now wash and dry my hair, use the GHD and until the next wash, I only need to quickly run the GHD through my hair and I'm good to go. It has made my life a lot easier and I'm very happy with this product. 19 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product performs beautifully. My husband purchased it for me as a gift. He was sick of me complaining about me using my cheap back up straightener. It's performance is exemplary and the support via the website and social media is great. Hints and tips on how to use the products is very helpful too. 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want the Best This product is excellent, in fact all of ghd products are great, the Customer Service is wonderful and I can honestly say you get value for money as well as courteous service, what's even better is that you actually speak to humans (lol) not disembodied voices. 16 January 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:33:24.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3828, tr_3828
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.