Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd still best on market great results each time love the ghd still the best no1 styler can do lots of styles using one product 24 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly on my hair This straightener is great because it actually does a perfect job of straightening my long, moderately thick hair, and keeping it straight throughout the entire day. My friends love to use it when they come around too. 22 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features-but not the best for my thick, curly hair. Overall I love this product. It has great features and designs. However, I have thick, extremely curly hair and usually require a minimum of 190 degrees to properly straighten my hair. Unfortunately, they only heat up to 185 degrees max. I'd still definitely recommend though! 11 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing This product is unlike any other. My previous straightener would take an hour to fully straighten my hair and who has the time and with this ghd it takes less than 5-10minutes 6 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is my 3rd Ghd I've ever owned and I will never ever buy another brand of hair straightener. The quality never changes and is definitely worth the money. 5 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A waste of money. This straightener did not suit my coarse wavy hair. Not happy with it at all. Didn't get the super-sleek & shiny finish. 4 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is awesome So easy to use and smooth as good as it can be.a wonderful product which i always wanted .i would recommend this product to all my friends. 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Simple to use, but with great results. Had a few comments to say my hair really looks good. Certainly will recommend to others. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Practical little styler which is ideal for my hair. The only down side for me is my hair has caught around the plates a couple of times. Other than that, they're exactly what I need! 11 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ii love using my straighteners it gives me confidence all day long re my hair. I have used a GHD straightener for over 11 years every day as my hair is fine it has to washed daily My hair stays in place all day and I feel groomed after using the appliance Regards Carmel 7 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! Great product, works fabulously!! I have thick curly hair and it's such an effort to straighten but with my ghd it becomes effortless 5 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great hair straightner I bought a ghd straightner for my daughter for christmas a few years ago and I always used it. My daughter moved out of home and took it with her, I could not imagine my life without it, so my husband bought me one for my birthday. 19 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I purchased my first GHD in 2011 so I had it for 4 years. It recently stopped working so I purchased another the same. I am disappointed at the length of life due to the fact that I have spoken to other people who have had their GHD's for a longer period of time. 20 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is naturally straight but my GHD makes it look and feel like silk. I use my GHD Gold every day to keep my naturally straight hair smooth and silky. 28 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Nice and light, glides through hair smoothly but compared to the older. Model GHD it takes longer to straighten or curl your hair 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Quick heat up, appealing design, great result. This is the second GHD I have owned in 9 years - their products are worth every $ 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I always wanted a ghd and I finally got one and I love it. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't snag my hair like my old one did & super quick to heat I've actually only used it once as I don't use it every time I wash my hair and only for special occasions so can't give a really accurate review but I'm impressed so far. It didn't snag my hair at all like my previous brand did so I'm already happy. Plus the warm up time is Awesome! So quick :) 12 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I never realised how frizzy my hair was until I went though it with my GHD. I have thick, long straight hair and it only takes about 10 minutes to straighten. I am keen to have a go trying to curl it :) 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality with great features Wish I had bought it years ago - can't believe the difference it makes to my frizzy hair 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The results looked stunning The styler was a gift for my fiance's daughter and the results it produced was absolutely amazing, well worth the money. 9 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not as good as my last ghd... I recently bought this one as I had my last ghd for about 5 years and gave it to my sister but I don't find my new one anywhere near as good as my last ghd that I bought. My last one I was able to do a great curl with it through a few different tequniques but this new one just seems to give half the curl that I use to get which is such a shame as I thought it would be just as good or even better with it being a newer model, I really regret giving my old one away now. 6 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product did not perform as was required The product's quality and performance was not up to standard. The GHD V did not perform better than my older version. The quality is faulty. 4 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I have used other straighting iron but love GHD because of how silky my hair feels after using it. It is user friendly like some of the other straighters which I have used but with others, my hair is like wire the following day. GHD heats up easily within a minute or two. However, it would be nice if I could have the option of choosing the temperature. 4 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Straightner V Gold I've wanted to purchase a GHD for so long and I finally bought myself one for my birthday recently. You can't compare it to other ordinary straightners. It is absolutely fabulous! It leaves my hair so silky and smooth. I have found it takes less time to straighten my hair compared to other straightners I've used where it took much longer. It is very sleek and light to handle. 3 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same product!! Broke my 7 year old ghd recently and went straight down to the hairdresser to get a new one as I love it so much. Can't help but feel it's not the same as my old one my hair takes twice as long to style and it does not last the day like it used to. I am so unhappy I asked the salon about this and they advised me that the manufacturer was changed a few years back. Don't know how true this is but due to my recent experience GHD has lost me I hate my new straightner and just want my old one back. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 amazing They save time and the end result is amazing even on my extremely curly, long hair 19 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy I dont like how there is a gap beteen the plates i know its there for a reason but i personally dont think it works well that way an it takes me twice as long to do my hair! 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed Have used GHD before and when my last iron stopped working - after several years of faultless service - I made the mistake of buying a cheaper brand as I was budgeting and cutting down all general spending. After a couple of minutes of use I realised that I had made a mistake. I did not hesitate to save up for another GHD and am now the thankful owner and user of GHD again. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect easy simple and great quality absolutely love this product 13 February 2015
  • 2015-09-28T08:36:56.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4119, tr_4119
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.