toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic


Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler



    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer



    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items


You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as the original I purchased this product after my original ghd developed electrical problems after 10 yrs. The new ghd doesnt work as well on many fronts. Not as hot, does not smooth my hair dries it out and takes twice as long to straighten. Feels lighter and cheaper. Totally dissapointed after spending a small fortune on it. Currently saving to purchase a competitors product. I would not buy a ghd again. 9 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent i received these ghd clasic styler in a competition from Sallys hair products and i have used them daily in my profession . i would never use other stylers I get perfect straight hair every time would reccomend these. Have not tried the later newer stylers yet but when we get them tin our local salon iam sure these may be better 1 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quick heating up The actual styler is great and very quick to heat up. The only thing I was disappointed about that there wasn't a heat proof bag included. I had to use an old one from a competitors product. 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD V GOLD CLASSIC I have never had a GHD before, my daughter swears by them, I finally got one and oh Wow brilliant, so easy to use to get the exact results. 20 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as my last GHDs Recently, after many years, my trusty old GHD (model 4,2p) hair straightener stopped working. I purchased these new ones about 3 weeks back. I am disappointed with their performance. They do not seem to get as hot and they take much more time to straighten my hair. I need to run over the hair more than once and much slower in order for the hair to straighten. I am persisitng with them but am getting no less fraustrated each time I use them. I am close to giving up and going to purchase a different brand for myself. 19 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Love ghd straighteners however I bought this one after my light pink ghd limited edition broke. I have to say I preferred my old ghd. The gold classic styler seems to make my hair very static and the irons don't match up as well.. it doesn't feel as sturdy as my previous one. In saying that I still love ghd but feel as though I downgraded in buying this styler. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is my second GHD, received this one as a gift, it works great, it has the perfect temperature so its not too hot, and glides effortlessly over my hair, i have thick, wavy hair and it leaves it smooth and straight without damaging it. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The gold is WAY better then my old ghd Always leaves my hair shiny and it's really quick to straighten 21 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really unhappy Takes forever to straighten hair Doesn't get very hot Pulls at hair Really disappointed as I spent so much money & saved for a very long time to purchase this 17 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality makes a difference My first GHD. Loving it. My hair is smoother, softer and looks great. 2 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product. I'm really loving my present. I've wanted one for a long time and the boyfey followed through with an awesome present. It's great that it doesn't dry out my hair or leave melted balls on the ends. Even without a temperature setting it's great, was sceptical a first. Still takes the same amount of time to do my hair as a cheap one would but quality is heaps better and the straightness seems to last a day or so longer. Only thing I would've loved even more is if it came with a heat pad/carry case. 31 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd still best on market great results each time love the ghd still the best no1 styler can do lots of styles using one product 24 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly on my hair This straightener is great because it actually does a perfect job of straightening my long, moderately thick hair, and keeping it straight throughout the entire day. My friends love to use it when they come around too. 22 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features-but not the best for my thick, curly hair. Overall I love this product. It has great features and designs. However, I have thick, extremely curly hair and usually require a minimum of 190 degrees to properly straighten my hair. Unfortunately, they only heat up to 185 degrees max. I'd still definitely recommend though! 11 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing This product is unlike any other. My previous straightener would take an hour to fully straighten my hair and who has the time and with this ghd it takes less than 5-10minutes 6 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This is my 3rd Ghd I've ever owned and I will never ever buy another brand of hair straightener. The quality never changes and is definitely worth the money. 5 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A waste of money. This straightener did not suit my coarse wavy hair. Not happy with it at all. Didn't get the super-sleek & shiny finish. 4 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is awesome So easy to use and smooth as good as it can be.a wonderful product which i always wanted .i would recommend this product to all my friends. 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic product Simple to use, but with great results. Had a few comments to say my hair really looks good. Certainly will recommend to others. 17 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Practical little styler which is ideal for my hair. The only down side for me is my hair has caught around the plates a couple of times. Other than that, they're exactly what I need! 11 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ii love using my straighteners it gives me confidence all day long re my hair. I have used a GHD straightener for over 11 years every day as my hair is fine it has to washed daily My hair stays in place all day and I feel groomed after using the appliance Regards Carmel 7 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! Great product, works fabulously!! I have thick curly hair and it's such an effort to straighten but with my ghd it becomes effortless 5 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great hair straightner I bought a ghd straightner for my daughter for christmas a few years ago and I always used it. My daughter moved out of home and took it with her, I could not imagine my life without it, so my husband bought me one for my birthday. 19 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I purchased my first GHD in 2011 so I had it for 4 years. It recently stopped working so I purchased another the same. I am disappointed at the length of life due to the fact that I have spoken to other people who have had their GHD's for a longer period of time. 20 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair is naturally straight but my GHD makes it look and feel like silk. I use my GHD Gold every day to keep my naturally straight hair smooth and silky. 28 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Nice and light, glides through hair smoothly but compared to the older. Model GHD it takes longer to straighten or curl your hair 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Quick heat up, appealing design, great result. This is the second GHD I have owned in 9 years - their products are worth every $ 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I always wanted a ghd and I finally got one and I love it. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't snag my hair like my old one did & super quick to heat I've actually only used it once as I don't use it every time I wash my hair and only for special occasions so can't give a really accurate review but I'm impressed so far. It didn't snag my hair at all like my previous brand did so I'm already happy. Plus the warm up time is Awesome! So quick :) 12 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I never realised how frizzy my hair was until I went though it with my GHD. I have thick, long straight hair and it only takes about 10 minutes to straighten. I am keen to have a go trying to curl it :) 11 March 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:32:05.815-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4264, tr_4264
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.