toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed
  • Delivery: Order tracking included

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1814 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as IV Do not like at all. Feel it does not work correctly! This was a replacement after the Eclipse I returned as it ruined my hair. Now use my old IV with much better results. 12 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Product is great This Pruduct is fantastic i love it that it can straighten my hair so quickly without burning it like other straightners. It recently just stopped working though and im really missing it. Can you tell me where i could get it fixed i live in Young NSW and i haven't had any luck so far with shops. I would be happy to post it if it can be fixed quickly, PLEASE HELP. Thakyou. 8 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful silky smooth hair I have used lot of different brands in the past but nothing leaves my hair as silky smooth as the GHD straightener. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Its a very good product and I would recommend to anyone and will never use anything other than a GHD! 6 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new GHD V gold classic styler My partner gave me a GHD V gold classic styler (at request) for my birthday. I love it. I naturally have very frizzy hair. The styler straightens my hair so it looks silky and soft, and it does seem to damage the hair much less than my previous GHD from about 5 years ago. Highly recommended! 5 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality product Ordered online and arrived really quickly considering it was pre-Christmas. Very happy with the product. 2 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality I love my ghd classic styler, it seems to glide through my hair, never had this with any other product. Will never go back to the ordinary ones now! 1 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHY DIDN'T I GET ONE YEARS AGO! The ghs V Gold Classic styler is a fabulous product. It is stylish looking, heats quickly, and is so easy to use. It has become an essential part of my daily grooming routine. I would recommend it to anyone, and I don't know why I didn't buy one years ago. 29 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the pick of hair stylers This is my second GHD straightener and I purchased with the hope it will last as long as the first one. My first GHD lasted a whopping 6 years without a hick up, however I have heard the quality of GHD's has declined since changing the company which makes them. Hair dressers are telling clients this, with many customers changing brands of straighteners. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This styler is quick to heat up and beeps when ready The protective plate guard makes this styler safe and easy to store when hot. It is light and easy to use when straightening my hair. 10 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After Previous GHD Was Excellent I bought my second GHD straightener recently after my other one finally gave up the ghost after almost 10 years of use. My old straightener was the best value I had ever got on any beauty product and I was excited at how much better it would be 10 years later. I have been very disappointed since my purchase as the new one is not near the standard of the previous one and it takes a lot longer to straighten my hair with an overall inferior result. I may as well have saved money on a cheaper brand for the same unimpressive outcome. I would have thought the product would have been improved over time, but this is even worse than it was. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love using it. It gives a blow dry look unlike other straightners that gives a dry and dull look. Love using it. Its been a few days so hope it does not damage my hair in the long run. Any tips for protection? 7 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Now I can style my hair like my hairdresser. Loved my first ghd & gave it to my mum when her curling iron broke & she loves it. SO i thought I better buy myself a new one & I am more than happy. 28 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old is better Sadly this new classic V styler isn't quite as up to scratch as the older models that ghd produced. Still straightens my thick curly hair just not as effociently. 24 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by E#xcellent This product actually does what it says - gives me good hair days! Thanks! 19 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD is 10/10 I love my GHD, i have long, thick and curly hair that with regular straighteners it takes two hours regularly to get it straight, but with ghd it takes under 30 minutes 15 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best GHD have always love the GHD I can do my hair in one go with out going over the one area twice so I get my hair done in no time at all .. very happy with my GHD 14 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love my GHD hair straightener I use my straightener every day without exception. I take it with me every time I travel (and I travel a lot). I recently bought a new GHD straightener after I have had my old one for 5 years. My old one still works just fine, but I wanted to have a spare one for when I have packed for travelling. Plus the gold one looks really cool. I just love my GHD hair straightener. 13 November 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed After reading reviews I was expecting an amazing product that was going to save me time and provide more manageable hair. This product fell well short of my expectations. Rather than saving me time, it has increased the time it takes to do my hair. There are no special features like temperature control. It's never hot enough. I need to straighten the same piece of hair several times in order to straighten and it does not eliminate frizz. The hot plates don't actually touch in the middle - there is a sizable gap - so only the very end can be used on the hair and only small sections can be straightened at a time. With previous straighteners I was able to create curls as well as straighten but this product leaves a straightening iron "kink" in my hair where I turn the straightener. And it makes a sound as I run the straightener down my hair that sounds like there is a lot of damage being done. The plates don't run smoothly down my hair. I would never recommend this product. It is ridiculously overpriced and there are much better products on the market with special features, multiple voltage for travel and are better value for money. Doesn't deliver what it promises. 12 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly I'm dissapointed with this product even with my old styler dying after 3 years of fabulous use, I find that my new styler just does not cut it, especially with the price that was paid. I love ghd, but I am some what frustrated with my new styler. Had I known what it was going to be like, I would have upgraded 7 November 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is light in weight and easy to use Unfortunately for me, I thought I was upgrading from the GHD IV to the GHD V Gold Classic Styler, but this was not the case. To be fair, this product is light and slimline but for me, does not straighten my hair as good as the GHD IV or leave me feeling like I am having a good day. 5 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Hair! Seems weird to purchase a straightener for straight hair! It gives me that final smooth look - reduces wispiness! 1 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy to use Super easy to use. Quick and effective. Is very versatile as can be used to straighten, curl or just de-frizz. 28 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic This is by far the best straightener/curler/styler I've ever purchased. Well worth the money!! I love the curls I get :D and very speedy delivery! 17 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good I just came to know this just recently.Bit expensive but worth it.Easy to handle and it is light .I like the packing ..Idea of a cap is brilliant 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Classic Styler The ghd V Gold Classic Styler is truly a dream to use. It glides seamlessly through my hair without ripping any hairs out. When using my old straightener it could take up to 1 hour just to straighten my hair, but with the ghd Gold Classic Styler it just takes 15-20 minutes to completely straighten my very long hair! The attention to detail is phenomenal too! Overall, this is a great product and so far I have been very happy with its function! 9 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by still testing product I am not entirley happy with the GHD I have purchased concidering their reputation and cost. My hairdresser uses a GHD on my hair in his salon with amazing results. I do not get anywhere near the same result as he does. I had my daughter who uses a GHD also to use my GHD...she agreed the result is not the same as her own GHD. I have appointment with my hairdresser next week where I will be taking my GHD for him to use on my hair for his opinion as he only uses GHD in his salon. I think this would be an excellent way to test my GHD. 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GHD is the way to go I was hesitant in spending money on a hair straightener but I am certainly glad I did because doing my hair now is easy and it looks like it has been professionally done each time ! 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! My ghd experience has been amazing!! From the amazing fast service by the ghd team - with great communication i might add - to my flawlessly straight, un-frizzy hair! Thank you ghd, i absolutely love it! 6 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I prefer the original GHD. My orignal GHD was better than the GHD V Gold Classic. I have frizzy curly hair and the Original GHD straightened quicker and sleeker. 6 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the product because It heats up quickly with a beep when it's ready, the swing cord avoids tangles, glides over my hair I love my new GHD, I've never had one before and what a difference! It heats up quickly with a beep when it's ready, the swing cord avoids tangles, glides over my hair - I love it. I was also so impressed by the ease of purchase online and speed in which it arrived. Definitely will recommend...... 4 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>