toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3726 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Had saved for a while to buy these and they are worth every penny !! So easy to use and leave my hair looking and feeling really soft and healthy & of course very straight - yippee :) 13 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed! I have owned ghd's before and always been happy with them hence why i purchased another one. Sadly these do not perform! just do not get hot enough and straighten as smoothly and quickly as my old pair. even after returning and being sent a new pair. my much cheaper straightners perform much better. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The original Classic - Reliable and Sturdy I first received a ghd V gold classic styler as a birthday gift 2 years ago. It stopped working earlier this year but never gave any problems prior to this. While it went in for a warranty claim I purchased a replacement wonderland deluxe set thinking the limited edition would be an improvement to the classic styler. However after using the wonderland I found that the slight differences in touch and feel made me miss my original classic styler so when I received a new one from the warranty claim I've packed up the wonderland as a "back-up" and continued to use the classic every day. Nothing can replace a classic. 12 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product has good features but performance is woeful Seriously disappointed! My old Ghds had seen better days and was excited to be replacing them. I cannot fault the quality of the product and the new features were welcome. However, you buy ghd for the legendary performance which in my opinion is woeful. Where has the heat gone? I have to iron the same area numerous times instead of once to even resemble straight hair and takes 3 times as long. So much so that if I wish I had kept my old ones which were much better. I bought them in the UK and then returned to Australia, if I hadn't have changed the plug to fit Aussie sockets, I would have returned them for a refund. Gutted! 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This is the perfect ghd for my hair - so easy to use heats up in no time and works wonders 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair has never looked so good! I got a blow out at a salon in which the stylist used a ghd flat iron and my hair looked and felt amazing afterwards. I purchased one shortly thereafter and have never looked back. It straightens my hair quickly and easily, but still allows it to have movement and bounce. Best flatiron I have ever owned. 9 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 excellent but no heat mat!! Fab product but should come with a heat proof mat other than thats practically perfect. 8 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD I highly recommend this product. The shut-off feature is great for someone like myself who forgets to then off their flat iron on the daily. Heats up very quickly and maintains heat. 7 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy; Long Lasting It really is a great flat iron. I have medium curl in my hispanic curl, and it works great. The only feature it really has, is that it shuts off on it's own. But then again, other than temperature control, what else do you need a flat iron to be able to do? 7 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, my wife loves her new stylers My wife has used a few other brands of stylers but they have always dissapointed and ended up in the bottom drawer. As for the GHD stylers I bought her as a gift, she loves them, they are easy to use, heat up quickly and the results are fantastic. The next day delivery from GHD was truely superb, ordering at 4.30pm with them being deliverd by 1pm the next day. Thank you GHD. 6 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets This is honestly one of the best purchases I have ever made. I can now style my hair effortlessly and in no time at all, and my styles last throughout the day whether straight or wavy . I also notice a distinct difference between using a GHD and any other styler. I will never purchase another hair straightener again. 5 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Awesome features my hair is to bottom of my back and straightens within 30mins 4 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hair product I've used, and I've used a lot! I have coarse straight hair. I use these to make my hair sleek and for quick curls 3 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I was hoping for and more Easy to use , quick to reach required temp , safety cut off. Good packaging . 2 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I am really enjoying using my ghd. Would love to be able to purchase the travelling roll to store it in and to leave it sitting on after use so that I don't damage my vanity top. Is this available? 1 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Still the best brand of straightners around. My hair is mid lenth and wavey and these do the job, my hair stays stays straight at work which is all I need it for. 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this flat iron is simple and works! This product is so simple - you simply plug it in, wait a second or two and start styling. no temperature adjustments, never too hot or not hot enough. it knows just the right temperature to do the job. i can get a better final style in a shorter amount of time than any other flat iron i've used. 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the color option Was disappointed that my ghd did not come with a heat mat or little travel bag 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great styler Sent as replacement pair for my GHD V (pink edition) styler which sadly developed a fault after just over a year of owning but had no problems at with GHD customer service, who sent me some out very quickly:) I do believe the mark V work much better on our hair than my old mark 4's (my teenage daughter swiftly claimed the mark 4's when I upgraded). I find the V series seems to glide through our hair much easier/quicker, leaving it looking smoother and to appears to stay straighter for longer. My hair's wavy, my daughter's hair is curly which usually start to spring back within in an hour of straightening but with the V series now it stays relatively straight until the next morning. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I class GHD customer service as excellent, from start to finish I was kept informed of the progress of my return and my replacement was received within 1 week of my return which was greatly appreciated. 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron! Heats quickly. Single pass does the trick. Great iron! 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by product used for styling curls Very good for creating natural, light curls, left my hair smooth and took less time than my old straightener. My curls did not last for more than a few hours however, had to put on lots of hairspray and even glue to keep my styling throughout the day. Was expecting a little more from a ghd product but overall much better than other straighteners I have used. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Must have! Love it! Heats up so quickly and does a great job at straightening my hair (and curling my hair) ! Glides so smoothly on your hair and does not pull on your hair or get stuck between the ceramic plates! And I love the fact that it makes a sound when it is ready to use and heated up! Works great, definitely recommend. :) 26 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes everything easier! Very good for curling the hair. It does not leave a bend in the hair at all. It's funny but I feel like it curls better than it straightens but that's just me. It sets a really good s wave as well. Amazing at setting pin curls because it minimises frizz and really controls the hair. Easy to clean. Takes forever to cool down but only five seconds to heat up.. 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet ! These are my 4 th set of GHDs have been using them for over 10 years, by far the best , much lighter, glide through the hair easily and seem far more gentler on hair. 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday use This styler is great for my needs. I run it through my hair quickly each morning, and it does exactly what I need it to do, which is get out some of the awkward bumps. I also love the automatic shut off feature, because sometimes my mornings are a bit rushed and it really calms my nerves to know it will be okay if I've forgotten to turn it off. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love them they are very fast to heat up and quickly and easily smooth hair 24 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as before I recently bought a new pair of ghds due to my old pair breaking. They are good however do not seem as hot as before. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features After trying various other straighteners, no other comes as close to the ghd's. I find I only need to straighten my hair the day I wash it, it then lasts until the next wash, with some of the other straighteners I need to straighten every day.So overall less usage means less damage to my hair. My natural hair is very curly and thick so usually hard to control. 24 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well built and sturdy. My hair dresser recommended this product and I really do love it. It works really well for both straightening and curling. IT really only has an on/off switch no temp control but you really don't need anything else. 24 April 2014
  • 2015-05-28T09:40:47.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3726, tr_3726
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 74 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.