toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2785 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very hot ! Had my previous ghds 3 years , these new ones aren't getting as hot atall ! Very disappointed !! 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results! even better than my old ones. These straighteners are really fabulous. My hair feels in great condition. GHD = Great Hair Days. whether straight or curly. Especially with your videos to show us how.Love them. 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way My first ghd purchase and I can't fault it. Beautiful packaging. Excellent product. Straighteners leave hair feeling soft and shiny with very little effort. Thank you! 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first GHD! This is the first GHD we have ever owned and compared to what we were using, the GHD is much quicker when straightening or styling the hair and so easy to use. This product is very effective! We are very happy with purchase!!! 29 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by these are classic ghd straighteners Does exactly what you expect. So much better than my old pair of ghds. Remind me of my original ghds from about 10 years ago. Straighten hair perfectly in minutes and even managed to stay straight in this winter weather. No complaints whatsoever absolutely love these new straighteners. 28 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Really pleased with my straighteners! Fast delivery would deffinitely recomend :) 28 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from GHD I received these straighteners as replacement to ones I had bought just over 1 year ago, which had stopped working. Sent back for possible repair. delighted GHD sent brand new ones! They work well, not a lot of weight in them as classic ones, which is fine if you have weakness in arms, so easy to use. If buying again would possibly upgrade but fine for now. what makes GHD way above rest is their customer service! Wouldnt hestitate to recommend GHD. 28 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks amazing Bought for my daughter to replace her 8yr old GHDs. Look great and plates silky smooth but they appear to be less sturdy than original pair, as the plates can slip to one side when pressed firmly and so do not meet perfectly. I will email GHD to see if this is normal or do we have a faulty pair 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product! I had used friends' ghd's, so I knew that when I'd get my next set of straightening irons they would definitely have to be GHD. Now I have my own set and I can't imagine the way my hair would look without them... They're great for super straight hair, curls or waves, and i LOVE them :) 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the world The ghd makes my hair look healthy and perfectly straightened. It's the best in the world! 27 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab F A B U L O U S, E x c e l l e n t, can't beat them 25 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair smooth as silk! I am very happy with this product, it out performs my previous pair with ease. 25 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as the IV I bought the V model thinking about an improvement related to the IV, but this is not as good as the other. It is not a bad product, it is just is not as good as the other. 23 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keeps switching off Had the straightners for 3 weeks and they keep turning off. 23 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightner You pay a good price for outstanding GHDS hair straighteners which last you at least 6-7 years. You can create curls or just straighten. You also recieve the best aftercare advice and service from the GHD team. Excellent customer service! 22 December 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a hairstylist and have had a GHD since they first came out. I have used it on myself and all of my clients for at least 8 years now. The one I have is still going strong but is starting to chip and fall apart. I decided to get a new one and use the old as a backup. The new one has many new features that I love however there is one problem with it I can't get over. The plates don't sit flat together. They touch together on the tip and then opens up to a small space in between the plates on the inner part. If I squeeze the iron hard enough then the plates will touch on both ends but why would I need to go to that work? This causes the tip to pull pieces of my hair. I bought this iron for 2 other friends at the exact same time as mine. Their irons have the exact same problem. I am thinking I will take it back. Do all of the GHD irons do this? Very disappointed. 20 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love them!!! Excellent product. What more can I say!!! They are smooth to use and straighten or curl in no time. 19 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expectations were higher then actualy is I expected the item to be brilliant, but nothing special, it's ok, my hair is very think. It just depends on the hair type, mine us very difficult and through recommendations on the web expected this to work well on my hair, don't get me wrong it is better then my old one babyliss, but I would expect be much better for such high price. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love GHD... I have had my first GHD hair straightener for 7 years. It still works, but unfortunately won't work in the U.S. due to not having dual voltage functionality. As I was due to travel to the U.S., I bought a GHD V styler. It's just as great as the first one - if not better - and I really think GHD makes quality products built to last. I use both stylers now - although I mainly reserve the new one for traveling and the older one for when I'm in the UK. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta have it! I bought this new model as an upgrade to my old ghd (5 years old), even though the old one is still working perfectly fine. Love it just as much as I love the old one. I do notice that it's better in certain ways: it takes less time to straighten my hair and it glides through my hair more smoothly compared to the old one. That second feature is important for those who have fine hair like I do, as it reduces the risk of damage/breakage. I definitely recommend it to newbies (when it comes to ghd products) and old timers like me. Go for it! 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I actually bought the sahara gold set ed. Just last month when i was in Germany for vacation , and i loved it! Though i hope there is a glove included in the set also coz its really hot when i touch my hair after a slide of my ghd. But otherwise, i love the texture of my hair after. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves me time and money. Having thick wavy hair these straighteners work brilliantly, they're comfortable to hold, they heat up fast and leave my hair very smooth and tangle free, I can actually put my hand through my hair! I can leave my hair to dry naturally and then use these and I still get great results, they're great for re-doing my hair a couple of days later and it looks like its been washed and re-styled. The results last, which is great for someone who hates doing their hair and it normally takes me forever. I'd be a mess without them. 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact that it beeps to tell me its ready to use. As a person with naturally curly hair, I have always struggled with getting my hair as straight as the hair dressers do. Since my purchase not only am I finding that my hair is so much easier to straighten it also stays straighter for longer. I love the feel . 17 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sad Don't get me wrong. I loved my ghd while is was still working. I had my ghd for almost 2 years. It broken about 2 month ago. I am busy moving and already gave all the detail to 2 people. I don't have a slip because it was 'n present. My husband bought the big one for long hair and exstange it of the smaller one and did not get the slip again. I talked to a few woman who also have a ghd and all 4 woman's ghd broken before it was 2 years old. Why is the product so breakable? 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product The way the button goes off for a while before letting you know it's hot enough is very confusing. I have had to turn it off and on because I've thought they have switched themselves off. It would also be a nice touch if ghd included styling tips with the product 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product works perfect for me the thing i love most about this product is that it doesnt take a long time before its all heated up; just a few seconds. It works perfect for me because its fast and it works excellent 16 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost 5 stars Love this product for many reasons…light-weight, quick warm-up, auto-shut-off… I find the temperature plenty hot for my hair. The only frustration is there is no loop for hanging it! A simple feature that would have made it perfect. 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love them quick easy and fab results which stay all night 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them. Amazing. Have had ghd before and these were a replacement after mine broke. They heat up so much quicker and it doesn't seem to take me as long to straighten my hair. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. 14 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product, would recommend them I love ghd's and wouldn't have bought any other make as they don't compare. My only slight quibble is that they are exceptionally lightweight and I feel I don't always get a good grip on the layers. Still do a great job in the end though. 13 December 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 62 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling