toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, worth every penny! Just what I needed, takes me less than 15 minutes to straighten my hair compared to over an hour with my previous, non-ghd straighteners, would recommend! 22 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Perfect straightener , a dream to curl and straighten with. 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Straightens my hair effortlessly; one pass through my thick/stubborn hair and it's straightened (don't have to go over and over it, risking heat damage). Leaves it perfectly straight and glossy-looking, not over-processed and fried the way cheaper stylers do. Heats up within seconds. The one thing I would have liked is for there to be different heat settings, not just the one. 21 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, just cheaper looking for expensive straightener Does what it says on the box, excellent straightener , fast heating time , glides right through hair, a bit difficult when it comes to curling seems to snag on hair 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product Love this ghd. Stylish and perfect quality. Definitely can't go wrong with this purchase 20 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricy, but worth it! This was given to me on my 17:th birthday, after I lost my old hair straightener, but I couldn't call my new one just a hair straightener when people asked me what I got.. Okay, so my hair is naturally a total mess. Some part is wavy, the other curly and as soon as I brush it it turns all afro on me. Iv'e tried everything; perm, braids, extensions, texturizing.. Everything damages my hair and makes if feel tired. But all I have to do once a week now is wash my hair, blow-dry it out while combing and use my GHD! It's so fast, leaves my hair shiny, soft, perfectly straight and doesn't cause much damage with heat protection spray. I love it. Wouldn't trade it for the world. If it breaks, I'll save up for a new one and never go back to anything else. And oh, I also LOVE how I can curl my hair with my GHD too, it looks so fancy! (The only negative is that it doesn't have a hanging loop.. If it did, it wold be perfect and handy.) 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I love how smooth and silky it makes my hair! It also heats up really fast and that is great for a mom getting ready 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable quality product As always good quality product that never disappoints. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD First time buyer and have to say I was impressed! GHDs live up to the fuss around them well worth the money as they keep my curly hair straight for longer and that takes some doing so would buy again x 15 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old ghd Ordered as had tried a previous ghd version. Initial product was faulty and was replaced very efficiently by ghd. Replacement was better but still nowhere near as good as the original ghd. Multiple temperature options would be a great addition. 14 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick to heat up and that's the best bit! Very good at heating up and light to use. Disappointing when it came to actually straightening my hair. Style would not always last an evening. 14 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! First GHD purchase, really pleased with them, straightens & gives body to your hair! 14 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well I would like to see a temperature adjustment option. However, I do enjoy the automatic turn off because I am always leaving and forgetting to turn off my iron. 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Love the style and colour leaves great finish to your hair style of my haor lasts ages I would recommend ghd to anyone they are worth the money 13 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by preformance im very unhappy with my GHD performance, I did my hair with a friends GHD and it so much better then the one I have and mine is a newer version. It does not keep my hair straight. The two plates does not even close completely like my friend GHD . 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy yo use Theses straighteners are great, easy to use by letting you know when they are ready to use, they just glide through your hair leaving straighter hair. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product we have two sets one here and one at our holiday home They do what they do very well and we have complete trust. 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to us Brilliant product fast stays hot. Gets the job done. 10 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does not hold my hair straight for the whole day It is a nice product do not damage your hair but I would ve loved it to hold my hair straight for the whole day not even half a day and my hair starts curling again... 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One amazing product! I love that I can straighten my extremely curly hair in less then 30 minutes and the damage is minimal! 9 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Very sleek and works quickly. Leaves my hair Gorgeous and shiny 8 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work really well... I upgraded from my dinosaur pair of ghds to these. They are really good, straighten my crazily thick hair a lot quicker than my old pair and seem to leave my hair much smoother. My only little bug bear is that my hair catches in a teeny gap at the end of the plates, it's really frustrating. Overall they're really good, and if choosing again I would chose these. 8 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets the needs of my hair type! I love them! I will never go back! My hair is very smooth and stays straight for more than one day! 7 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product heats up really quick This product is ok, I was expecting a lot better. The quality is great, it heats up quick but when it comes to doing the job it could be better. I was a little disappointed when I used them for the first time. It's a lot of money to spend to get just ok straighteners . 7 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for styling e.g. Curling Excellent product, never end up with frizzy hair! Used them on different types of hair and same result every time! 6 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not worth the price tag I had a 'Chi' brand straightener for about 8 years and the only reason I needed to replace it is because I dropped it so many times the casing on the side cracked and I kept burning myself. I had read some rave reviews about 'GHD' and decided to try it. I actually felt like it didn't run through my hair as smoothly - overall I felt like it worked 'OK' but not even as good as my 'Chi'. I returned it and purchased a 'Chi' for less than half of the cost of this straightener - it has multiple heat seating and the construction is just as high quality as 'GHD'. Don't waste your money. 6 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Ghd is a grad styler it has cut the time I straighten my down to nearly heal hit is great it heats up quick and My hair stays straight for the next day . Best product I have brought. 6 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I'm no hairdresser and I certainly don't do my hair with any style or flair. I like the fact that with my inexperience behind me that the GHD has a controlled heat setting and so it helps me protect my hair to some degree. I love the look and design of it very much. 5 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish this product had a temperature control. I bought this flat iron because it can be used both in the U.S. and in Europe. It's one of the few on the market that has universal voltage, so it's great for travel. I have fine color treated hair and find it a little hot. I wish it had a temperature control. 4 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Love it! Heats up super fast! Cools off super fast! and gives 100% satisfactory results instantly without wasting any time. if only we could have men like that too. 4 April 2014
  • 2015-05-23T10:45:29.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3714, tr_3714
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 74 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.