toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Limited time: Enjoy $40 off this ghd styler

$229.00 $269.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $229.00

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $149.00

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $378.00

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00 $199.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3081 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up quickly saving me time. I need to be quick with grooming tasks. I usually have a long list for each day. I also need to look professional. The ghd V styler is definitely hot enough to straighten quickly and me get on with my day. 9 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't make them like they used to Had the original GHDs before this, have to say the new ones are so flimsy and seem very poor quality compared to the old ones. Not impressed at all 9 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great! Love this straightener! My only complaint would be that it does not have temperature control. Would recommend though, my hair looks great when I use it! 8 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value for money very good product for the price. would make an idea present. 8 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these These were bought as a present on behalf of my boss for his wife!! She had already used a friends set so put them on her Xmas list. I know is is over the moon with them and cannot say enough good things about them - the down side is she has to hide them from her daughter!!! 8 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. It has made styling my hair so easy I have very straight hair and decided to have a perm. Disaster. So I bought this fabulous product. I dry, then straighten my hair and it looks fabulous with lots of body that I have never had before. Love it 7 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and heats up fast I love my GHDs. The straighten my hair with ease, are light and easy to hold. Heat up within seconds and shuts off if not in use for a period of time - great if you forget to turn them off. I will never use any other straighteners again. These are just WOW! 7 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Absolutley love these Straightners ,So much so im on my 3rd one.From my very first pay packet at 16 when i blew my whole weeks wages on one iv never looked back.These are the best on the market. 7 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Straightens great poor mechanics My straightener is not Even a year old and I take very good care of it and it's having trouble I have to turn it on twice before it actually turns on and starts heating up I'm not satisfied even though I usually enjoy GHD's this isn't pleasing me 7 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performing flat iron Heats very quickly; smooth on hair; lightweight; easy to use 6 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product These straighteners were a replacement for a faulty pair I sent back for inspection. I am thrilled with the service I received regarding the faulty straighteners considering I hadn't registered them after purchase. I have heard so many stories of companies trying to get out of replacing a product. This is the 3rd set of straighteners I have had from GHD and have been delighted with all of them. I have told a lot of people about the excellent service I received. Many thanks 6 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my GHDs By far the best straighteners I have ever had. My hair feels softer and looks shinier than with any other straightener! I have coarse Afro hair and these straighteners work wonders... 6 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So sorry, wish I could be more positive My first ghd's lasted me 7 years, being used every day sometimes twice a day, they were fantastic, I recommended them to all my friends and family. Sadly they recently started to breakdown, so for christmas I got some more. I am very disappointed with my new ones they are no way near as good as my last ones. They don't glide down my hair they pull and they don't straighten as perfectly as my previous ones. 5 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoother Very smooth to use and a nice finish very expensive though 5 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with lovely features This was a great product bought for a Christmas present. Very pleased with item. 5 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Usage i love using the product. makes my hair looking great. would never use another brand of hair straighter. 5 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job Would have liked variable heat control, but as I don't use every day perhaps I should not be too concerned. Great shine which is what I wanted in a new pair, these are my 1st GHDs. 4 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great present, excellent product Last pair lasted for 4/5 years; these ones seem to be much sleeker, get hotter much quicker, and leave my hair looking shinier and healthier. Excellent! 4 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not happy Had product for 12 months now and they have stoped working checked fuse still not working so for a product that is surpose to be one of the best hair straighteners you can get they only lasted me 12 months not happy if u can do something to sort this problem It would be much appreciated thanks 4 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Lovely sleek look- hair is done in minutes Perfect ! 4 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is the best straightener I have ever used! I will never use anything other than this. 3 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! Great straighteners for relaxed and unrelaxed type 4c hair like mine. I am transitioning (stopping use of relaxer) and this smooths all my hair, roots and all. A wonderful present from my other half. I have no idea how I lived without them! 3 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product could be better I have had ghd straighteners for years and this purchase is the worst. They are not as hot as the used to be. I do not have thick hair but it takes me several attempts to get my hair straight. Previous straighteners that I have purchased from ghd would straighten my hair on the first go. They just don't seem as hot 3 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old standard ghds My mum bought me the gold ghd's for Christmas as my 5 yr old standard ones had finally kicked the bucket. I expected more, my hair doesn't stay straight and takes longer to straighten. Had my mum not sent these from the UK to NZ I would take them back and swap them for the standard ones. 3 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Icing on my Hair I have very curly hair and have been straightening my hair for 20 years. I never have been able to straighten my hair just like when I leave the salon unless I take an extended time and as a mother of 2 young children I do not always have that time. It leaves my hair so silky and smooth; no frizz can escape it. This straightener heats up so fast; the beep lets me know that it is ready. 2 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, easy, quality I had high expectations on this straightener after mine (from another brand) broke after 8 years of steady use. I'd heard so much good stuff about ghd so I was pleased to find out that every single thing was true. It warms up quickly, is easy to store and transport when you're travelling and leaves the hair shiny (together with some oil - amazing!). I have extensions and it works wonders on those as well. My own hair is a little dry and damaged at the moment from to much bleaching, otherwise the styling lasts for almost 24 h! Great product which I hope will last for at least the same amount of years like my previous one. 2 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tool! I've owned another brand of stylers (that has a 3 letter name too) for many years and always been happy with it. However I didn't realize how much better this styler is. It heats up SO much faster and maintains heat better between passes. My hair is softer with it too. Very happy with the results and worth spending a bit extra on this investment. I also like the little holder it comes with for travel. 2 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Finally I have my first pair of GHD straighteners. The difference is amazing from the cheaper ones I had before and the condition of my hair is not suffering the way it was before. I would recommend them to anybody 1 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love my ghds. They excellent in every way as always 1 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for straight and curly styles The ghd straighteners are the best and hottest I have ever used. They curb the frizz take out the thickness and leave my hair shiny and tame for 3 days . When my last pair packed up I was devastated and could not wait for my new set to arrive.thank you so much ghd I would be lost without them x 31 December 2013
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 66 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.