toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $200.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $240.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4030 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My old GHD's finally gave up and so I had no hesitation in replacing them with the new GHD Gold. I like the beep when they reach temperature, but have found them not to be as effective as my old GHD's. I have wavy hair which tends to get frizzy - this is greatly helped with the GHD's but I cannot curl as easily with the new Gold GHD's as they do not seem to meet as closely and fine hair just slips through. I wish I had bought the older version! 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straightner! I received this ghd straightner as a mother's day gift. It came quickly and I immediately registered it without any problems. I highly recommend this product. 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Great product!!! And customer service is awesome!! 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats very quickly. Really straightens hair in one quick pass. Easy to use. Heats up very quickly . 16 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I had hoped I had GHD's in the past which were great, but this set feels cheap and does not get hot enough. Very disappointing. 16 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fast and effecient Absolutely love my ghd. Would've been even more amazing if it had temperature settings. Other then that its perfect. 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are amazing!! Fabulous product that can tame my frizzy hair for more than 3 hours! Love love love GHD!! 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use any other brand Really love ghd straighteners, no other brands are as good. Use these to curl my hair too and get a really good result. Very happy 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Had saved for a while to buy these and they are worth every penny !! So easy to use and leave my hair looking and feeling really soft and healthy & of course very straight - yippee :) 13 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed! I have owned ghd's before and always been happy with them hence why i purchased another one. Sadly these do not perform! just do not get hot enough and straighten as smoothly and quickly as my old pair. even after returning and being sent a new pair. my much cheaper straightners perform much better. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The original Classic - Reliable and Sturdy I first received a ghd V gold classic styler as a birthday gift 2 years ago. It stopped working earlier this year but never gave any problems prior to this. While it went in for a warranty claim I purchased a replacement wonderland deluxe set thinking the limited edition would be an improvement to the classic styler. However after using the wonderland I found that the slight differences in touch and feel made me miss my original classic styler so when I received a new one from the warranty claim I've packed up the wonderland as a "back-up" and continued to use the classic every day. Nothing can replace a classic. 12 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product has good features but performance is woeful Seriously disappointed! My old Ghds had seen better days and was excited to be replacing them. I cannot fault the quality of the product and the new features were welcome. However, you buy ghd for the legendary performance which in my opinion is woeful. Where has the heat gone? I have to iron the same area numerous times instead of once to even resemble straight hair and takes 3 times as long. So much so that if I wish I had kept my old ones which were much better. I bought them in the UK and then returned to Australia, if I hadn't have changed the plug to fit Aussie sockets, I would have returned them for a refund. Gutted! 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product This is the perfect ghd for my hair - so easy to use heats up in no time and works wonders 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair has never looked so good! I got a blow out at a salon in which the stylist used a ghd flat iron and my hair looked and felt amazing afterwards. I purchased one shortly thereafter and have never looked back. It straightens my hair quickly and easily, but still allows it to have movement and bounce. Best flatiron I have ever owned. 9 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 excellent but no heat mat!! Fab product but should come with a heat proof mat other than thats practically perfect. 8 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my GHD I highly recommend this product. The shut-off feature is great for someone like myself who forgets to then off their flat iron on the daily. Heats up very quickly and maintains heat. 7 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy; Long Lasting It really is a great flat iron. I have medium curl in my hispanic curl, and it works great. The only feature it really has, is that it shuts off on it's own. But then again, other than temperature control, what else do you need a flat iron to be able to do? 7 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, my wife loves her new stylers My wife has used a few other brands of stylers but they have always dissapointed and ended up in the bottom drawer. As for the GHD stylers I bought her as a gift, she loves them, they are easy to use, heat up quickly and the results are fantastic. The next day delivery from GHD was truely superb, ordering at 4.30pm with them being deliverd by 1pm the next day. Thank you GHD. 6 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets This is honestly one of the best purchases I have ever made. I can now style my hair effortlessly and in no time at all, and my styles last throughout the day whether straight or wavy . I also notice a distinct difference between using a GHD and any other styler. I will never purchase another hair straightener again. 5 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Awesome features my hair is to bottom of my back and straightens within 30mins 4 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best hair product I've used, and I've used a lot! I have coarse straight hair. I use these to make my hair sleek and for quick curls 3 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I was hoping for and more Easy to use , quick to reach required temp , safety cut off. Good packaging . 2 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I am really enjoying using my ghd. Would love to be able to purchase the travelling roll to store it in and to leave it sitting on after use so that I don't damage my vanity top. Is this available? 1 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Still the best brand of straightners around. My hair is mid lenth and wavey and these do the job, my hair stays stays straight at work which is all I need it for. 30 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this flat iron is simple and works! This product is so simple - you simply plug it in, wait a second or two and start styling. no temperature adjustments, never too hot or not hot enough. it knows just the right temperature to do the job. i can get a better final style in a shorter amount of time than any other flat iron i've used. 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the color option Was disappointed that my ghd did not come with a heat mat or little travel bag 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great styler Sent as replacement pair for my GHD V (pink edition) styler which sadly developed a fault after just over a year of owning but had no problems at with GHD customer service, who sent me some out very quickly:) I do believe the mark V work much better on our hair than my old mark 4's (my teenage daughter swiftly claimed the mark 4's when I upgraded). I find the V series seems to glide through our hair much easier/quicker, leaving it looking smoother and to appears to stay straighter for longer. My hair's wavy, my daughter's hair is curly which usually start to spring back within in an hour of straightening but with the V series now it stays relatively straight until the next morning. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I class GHD customer service as excellent, from start to finish I was kept informed of the progress of my return and my replacement was received within 1 week of my return which was greatly appreciated. 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron! Heats quickly. Single pass does the trick. Great iron! 27 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by product used for styling curls Very good for creating natural, light curls, left my hair smooth and took less time than my old straightener. My curls did not last for more than a few hours however, had to put on lots of hairspray and even glue to keep my styling throughout the day. Was expecting a little more from a ghd product but overall much better than other straighteners I have used. 27 April 2014
  • 2015-09-03T08:26:52.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4030, tr_4030
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 78 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.