toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the money These are by far the best straighteners I have ever used! I have thick, wavy hair which can be difficult to manage but these glide through my hair effortlessly. They heat up quickly to a perfect temperature to style my hair in so many different ways. They can be used to straighten my hair quickly and they are slim enough to curl my hair, from soft waves to tighter curls. I would definitely by GHDs again! 7 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love ghd This is my second ghd straightener and I would never choose any other straightening product, ghd stylers get much hotter than any other brand of straighteners and therefore greatly reduce the time it takes to tame my mad hair! 7 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good product. Whilst i am really pleased with my purchase i was very disappointed to find no free gift. Not even as much as a heat protector spray for hair. Not cheap product so its the least they cud have given with it. 7 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preference I do like this product but there is a trade off compared to the classic style: They are lighter, but that does mean they can feel a little flimsy compared to the old classics. They have great feature such as heat sensors and timers, but they don't get as hot as my old ones. Overall it's a great product, but if you want sturdiness and hot heat then the classics are better for styling. If you want something light to use, are a bit laxidasical (like me) the timeout is excellent and the heat protection plates are worth the extra. It does straighten well, it just doesn't seem to do curls etc as easily as my old ones. Some info I would have found helpful when choosing so I hope it helps you too :) It's pretty safe to say though that whichever you choose, GHD are far and away the best straighteners out there! 7 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab!! These straighteners are a huge improvement on my last ones. Very easy to use 7 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good GHD quality I've always loved my ghd's and wasn't going to buy anything else. Love the new look and funky features. Only thing I felt was it didn't seem to get as hot as my previous straighteners but again I don't burn myself as often but my hair still looks great! 6 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality straighteners Gold series straighteners v poor quality do not buy 6 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I am so happy with my GHD is works really well and the service was excellent received my ghd in 2 days. 6 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No alternative to GHD For me personally there was never any competition when I needed to replace my old GHD's. I got great service from my last pair, almost 10 years, a great repair service in between, plus a loyalty bonus on my replacement pair. What more can you ask for? I love my new GHD's they work equally as well as my previous pair and have the addition of new technology. 5 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average really. Made my hair slightly better, but not the glossy, sleek finish I was hoping for. Maybe practice will make perfect! 4 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good Unfortunately my new ghds are not as good as my old ones. I don't think they get as hot and I feel like the plates don't quite touch evenly so feel the need to slightly squeeze them to get my hair straight. 4 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super happy Thank you ghd. I feel more comfortable with my hair, It doesn´t look as unhealthy than before. I am so glad i bought it. 3 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Anotger Excellent product from GHD, hope they last as long as my last pair 3 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is my second ghd. It is a very good product indeed, though I have to be careful that my hair does not get too dry using it. I have tried one other brand but it wasn't nearly as good. 2 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 It worth its price When i bought it at first i doubt the result the i will come up at last.. After the 1st use i changed my mind, i actually fell in love with it i wish that i waited a little more time to get the pink limited edition.. 2 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Cant believe I have waited so long to purchase one!! Hooked for life!! 2 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic product I was unsure whether to buy these ones or the new Eclipse. I decided on these because of the price. They heat to a great temperature, not excessively hot. Their rounded design is great for curling too. The plates leave your hair feeling very sleek. 2 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it does exactly what it says on the box Very happy with my purchase, well worth the money. 31 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my ghd But i'm battling to make curls. I tried following the tutorials on YouTube bt it's not working 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good.. Amazing curl result. Product is good for curling only. Not impressed with straight hair results. Gives good volume too. Worth purchasing. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! I have had GHD straighteners previously and only bought new ones because my old ones went wrong after approximately 6 years continuous use. I was very happy with my old ones and never thought I could get any that were better. How wrong I was. The new ones are far superior to the old ones. The plates glide smoothly through my hair, even more so than the old ones did. They look smart too. I would recommend them to anyone. 29 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my old ghd straighteners I love the way they look and the travel case, plus the fact that they switch themselves off, but... they just don't seem to straighten as well as my old ghds that I had for 9 years until they broke recently. I almost wish I'd tried to get them repaired. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!! Don't buy anything else. Buy these, they are a decent investment but most definitely worth it compared to the other products I have used previously. 29 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as good as the basic ghd styler sorry! STICK WITH WHAT YOU KNOW, NOT AS GOOD AS CLASSIC GHD 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD heaven I owned a pair of GHD's for years and then they broke a few months ago. I've finally splashed out on a new pair and it's brilliant having them back in my life! The features have changed slightly e.g. the button has changed and they provide some sort of clasp to hold the tongues together which is good for taking them on travels. They work brilliantly and make it so fast to straighten my hair. I also use them for curling and they do a fab job. The only little niggle I have is that they really don't feel as sturdy as my old pair... when I put the plates together I can wiggle both sides against each other, which in my opinion shouldn't happen for such expensive straighteners. I just hope they don't become really loose over time because I won't be happy. But otherwise they are definitely the best straighteners out there and worth the money! 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the colour! (Jewel collection) Fab hair straighteners! Especially love the colour and design. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job, quick and easy to use. This is my first pair of straighteners. Searched the internet for reviews before deciding on ghd. Really happy, lent them to my sister, she loved them so much I never got them back, had to buy another pair. 29 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHDs are the best straightners! I have fairly straight hair but like to go over with GHDs so the ends don't flick out. I've always used GHDS and swear by them - I even use them to curl my hair and would say they're better than any curler/ curling tong I've ever owned. I previously had the GHD MK 5 Gold Styler which I'd had for a couple of years - I've kept these as a back up. I decided to treat myself to the Purple GHD MK 5's and love these just the same! 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant After trying to straighten my hair with my ghd styler it's brilliant, for somebody who has thick, cury & unruly hair, it's fabulous to have almost straight & semi unruly hair. I'm hoping that when my hair is longer & I've used the straighteners longer that my hair will look straight & not curly. 27 August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic beats Gold This GHD was not as good as the previous one as it does not heat up as well. I would NOT recommend this, it was a disappointment. I want my old Classic GHD back :( 27 August 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 59 next>>