toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2704 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I am completely satisfied with this product...it straightens my hair beautifully...I tried a cheaper product which was very unsatisfactory. 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight shiney hair :-) I have used GHD's for approx 10 years now and wouldnt use any thing else on my hair - they manage to tame my unruly curly thick coarse hair which makes me a happy bunny. 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the market Heats up quickly and I only need to run it through my hair once to achieve what I want. Good quality, well made and doesn't slip when being handled. Worth the money! 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product i was given these ghd V Gold Classic styler as a gift and was happy with them since the first go, they glide so smoothly through my hair and leave it looking healthy and shiny. I would recommend them to anyone as they are amazing. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product My new pair dont get as hot as the previous models but still does the same job. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever used! I'm so happy I purchased these. I was initially hesitant due to the cost but they are definitely worth the money. Can use these to curl hair aswell as straighten so there is no need to invest in a curling wand. Absolutely delighted! 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use. This product easy to use, light and heats quickly. love the storage and heat protector. 14 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really pleased Really impressed with the fast delivery. Love that this has a protective plate guard as my previous ones didn't have this. Easily glides through my thick hair. A bonus that they were on offer when I bought them! 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product highly recommend Delighted with my straighteners - do exactly what it says on the box. Highly recommend this excellent product. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how fast this product heats up and beeps when ready to use. After using another brand for years, I was encouraged to try the GHD V Gold Classic styler. I'm so glad I did, as they said it is simply the best styler on the market. The results I get with my hair is proof. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new GHD. I am somewhat concerned about its durability after reading some reviews. It seems that some customers have bad luck with it and it malfunctions a lot. But up until now I have not had any problems with my GHD. I am having trouble creating curs. And when I finally got it right the curs only lasted a few hours:-/ I do try not to use it to often, because I do feel it damages and dries my hair if I use it to regularly. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product....Very pleased Fantastic straighteners. I have hesitated buying a set of GHD's for over a year because of the cost but finally I decided to buy them and I am very pleased. They are great and my hair has really improved from using them. My hair is very thick but it is now under control...even if I don't straighten it for a couple of days. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this. It has a better grip than chi. I really like it. I love it great product I would definitely recommend it to others 13 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd gold 1" Straightener I like my ghd gold 1" straightener. It heats up extremely fast which is so helpful. The size is just right for my head of hair, I don't have a lot of it. I have very very curly mixed hair. It's super fine and soft but very dry and frizzy. I don't have an Afro just curly hair that's decently long about to my mid back. It takes me about 30 minutes to straighten my hair. The pros : heats fast, glides smooth, very light to handle, sleek design, long cord, straightens pretty fast, even heat maintained throught the plates while in use. The cons: does not have temperature gauge(that would be helpful because my hair still will get frizzy unless I go over a section like 10 times; which is hard on my hair), my hair does not get any extra shine from this ghd like advertised(nbd but would be nice), does not help my hair type maintain moisture, but it could for other people with a different hair type. Overall it is a good Straightner, and better than any you'll get in a department store for sure. 12 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product not so good Unfortunately I wish my old GHD's were still in working order as my new set do not straighten my hair as good and leave my hair fluffy and sometimes frizzy ! Extremely disappointed with my new product !! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like this on the market! Thanx for a fantastic product! I'm using it daily! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs I have always wanted this product seen it often now I have it I know why it is so amazing . It straightens fast 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great professional flatiron I love everything about this flatiron. It heats quickly and is comfortable to use. I especially love the case which allows me to pack my flatiron in a suitcase while it is still warm and it also protects the cord from breakage. Did I say that I love this iron?! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great feature like the gold plate I just love my GHD - because of the gold plate ironing my hair is quick and easy. It is also great as my hair does not burn like my last iron. Visiting the salon for ironing my hair is a thing of the past. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy quick delivery thanks I have thick hair, straightened it in less than 10 mins and lasted till washed my hair 2 days later, got my £20 off deal too so was well worth the money 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I havbeen using ghd for 5 years now and ill never swop it, it always makes my hair nice, soft nd it gives my hair a good gloss, so from my side all the other products can go sleep, nothing beats a ghd for me, I love my ghd 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I absoloutly LOVE my ghd air and my gold classic styler! You will never in your life have a better hair day than when using a ghd product! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I will never be without it again. Turns bad hair days into a fantastic one. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot start my day without GHD Since I have bought my GHD hair styler doing my hair has been such a pleasure and my whole routine has been simplified. Previously I would sit and straight my hair for hours...it was so frustrating and cumbersome. Now I can straight or curl my hair in a flash. I cannot start my day without my GHD! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I am very happy with my purchase! It really is the best product I have used so far. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Good product, heating immediately. No comparison to others. A must have Well done GHD 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great results Very happy with my purchase... Easy to use and great results if done properly 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothes out hair My hair dresser has one she uses and I really liked the way it smoothed my hair and made it shine. So I ordered one and will not ever use any other product 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and great styling performance I have very curly hair and the GHD flat iron straightens my hair to a smooth shiny finish without drag or repeated strokes. I love, love, love it. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product isideal for long or short hair i used cheaper products before i bought the classic gold ghd straightners and i wish i had bought them years ago as it takes half the time with these straightners 11 July 2013
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 61 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling