toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gd product :) This is a great product, but as I have long thick hair I should have bought the wide plated version as this item takes longer and I have to use thin strips, but this was my mistake nothing to do with product. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best flatening iron there is I have a lot of hair with thick hair strands. I need an effective flatening iron that I can use every day without damaging my hair. I have tried many different flatening irons, and ghd is by far the best. My hair becomes smooth and soft and I can form it the way I want - straight or with curls. A bonus is that it has a beautiful design and shuts it self down after a while if you'd forget to turn it off. So you can leave home without worrying that an accident will happen. Love it! 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by like the functions on this product very disappointed with this product. after having my first set for 7 years I find these straightners unable to compete they don't do the job don't get as hot and d dont seem to grip my hair the same 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! Received this as a gift , didnt think i would find any as good as my usual brand as I've never had ghds before, but, OMG! why did I wait so long!?? They Straighten my hair really well and it stays straight through out the day. They glide through the hair without pulling. Good wire length and the protective plate cover is a great idea. Heats up quickly and comfortable to hold.. Don't know how I've managed without these for as long as i have... I Love them... 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a miracle styler but you get what you pay for good value I had heard so much about this product so I had so high expectations. GHD styler did not do any miracle to my frizzy flat hair. But it works better than other hair stylers I have tried. And I still find it hard to style my hair because the technique is hard to learn. I will have to practice more, sometimes I use youtube tutorials but I still do not get it! Frustrating because I want to learn so bad and have nice hair easy. 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as IV It's a good pair of irons but in my opinion it is not as good or has as sleek results as the IV irons. A little disappointed but maybe better for my hair as it isn't as hot. 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It sticks, doesn't glide well I love ghd products and am a very loyal customer but I have to be honest and say how disappointed I am this time around as the styler sticks and pulls and often breaks my hair. It doesn't glide smoothly like the original ghd styler but I don't have the heart to return it as it was a gift. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 2nd GHD styler and I love it! I have tried other less expensive straighteners and have been disappointed with them. The GHD styler creates a silky smooth look every time and is definitely worth the cost. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the BEST straightener!!!! This is an awesome straightener. It heats up and is ready to go in no time. I've gone through a ton of hair straighteners and this is hands down the best one I've had. It leaves my hair silky straight and it slides through my hair so easily. I would recommend this product to anyone 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money can buy Cannot get no better than these brilliant straighteners will defo reccomend to everybody i know 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ❤❤❤ Love them ❤❤ best straighteners on the market-expensive but sooooo worth it! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC ITEM IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX!! FANTASTIC TO USE NO EFFORT AND REALLY QUICK TO REACH TEMP! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It def works well for me since I cut all chemicals out my hair. It makes everything go by so much quicker! 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great flat iron, hate the swivel cord The flat iron works great! My only complaint is that the bottom of the flat iron is rounded and with the swivel cord it doesn't sit flat on the counter without lots of fussing (annoying when you are dealing with a hot object!). 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product and I love it! The only thing I find is it doesn't curl hair as well as my old one did! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick heating, smooth finish! This straighter may be on the pricy side however it's the best one I've ever owned. It heats up quickly (10 seconds max?), and has automatic shut off after an hour. I have thick, long hair, and this straighter does the job and makes my hair silly smooth. I love it and recommend it! 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Hair Day Indeed!! An excellent product for very frizzy & curly hair! Worth every penny spent:) 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous model These just don't seem to be as good as my old straighteners. The plates don't seem to meet evenly when the straighteners are closed and they don't seem to grip my hair evenly. They grip at the tip and then lower down the plates don't seem to touch. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant heat up straighteners Love ghd straighteners just replaced them after eight years of use every day didn't hesitate to have ghd again would recommend to all my friends you get what you pay for they are quality. 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for type of product I was very disappointed with these straighteners, they don't grip the hair as well as the older versions, they do heat up quickly and turn off if left which is an advantage but I still have to use my old straighteners initially after washing and drying my hair, these straighteners are ok to use the next day but I definitely wouldn't recommend them. If you can buy the older ones get them!! 22 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GHD Limited Edition Red I did have the gold straighteners and they were fantastic, but they became faulty so I returned them to GHD and they sent me the Red Limited Edition straighteners, which are very poor compared to the Gold Classics 22 May 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Healthier looking hair Always wanted some ghd's so got some and was quite disappointed with them, they seem to take ages to straighten my hair unlike my last pair (a well known make ) though I have to say my hair does seem a lot thicker after being straightened with ghd's so I'm happy with that.... 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best straightner out there to date heats up in 10 seconds and takes 5 mins to straighten all my hair well worth the money Best product on the market to date Heats up really fast Glides through hair really easily Takes half the time than an average product Gives better results in less time Well worth the money 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This styler is the best ive had. Ideal for my frizzy hair it straightens in minutes 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very happy with my ghd gold classic styler. Heats up in seconds and glides through your hair. Protective cap is useful but I would prefer an on-board locking system as the cap comes off really quickly and can easily get lost. Would also benefit from coming with a heat mat. Otherwise, great product. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD! I love that you don't have to mess with the temperature... it just knows! Makes my hair strait and smooth, and it definitely adds shine! I look forward to to straitening my hair instead of dreading it. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't think how these could be better, unless they actually IMPROVED your hair! I love my classics golds! I can't think of anything bad about them... They're easy to use, fast to heat us, sleek looking... Of course I would have loved them even more if they were half the price or less but who doesn't want something for nothing? The only way these could be improved is if they actually made your hair healthier as you used them! As I'm trying to grow my hair it would be great to have a tool to speed the process up! ;) 22 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a very good straightener I love this product, only 1 complaint the cord keeps tangling , I have sent two back & the third is still doing it , every other ones I have seen haven't been like that, I must keep getting faulty products . 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is perfect. Highly recommend to any one with any hair type or style. 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Brilliant ghd wouldn't swap to any other styler A******* 22 May 2013
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 57 next>>