toggle 0
ghd V Gold Classic styler

ghd V Gold Classic styler

Perfect for straightening, curls and waves on all hair types

$269.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Our take on the perfect Classic

Description

Glimmering gold accents and plates and an enhanced design give the ghd V gold classic styler a luxe feel. Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish. A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Classic styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd IV styler

    ghd IV styler collection

    ghd IV styler

    $239.00
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3835 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ghd V Gold Classic Styler The ghd V Gold Classic Styler is truly a dream to use. It glides seamlessly through my hair without ripping any hairs out. When using my old straightener it could take up to 1 hour just to straighten my hair, but with the ghd Gold Classic Styler it just takes 15-20 minutes to completely straighten my very long hair! The attention to detail is phenomenal too! Overall, this is a great product and so far I have been very happy with its function! 9 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by still testing product I am not entirley happy with the GHD I have purchased concidering their reputation and cost. My hairdresser uses a GHD on my hair in his salon with amazing results. I do not get anywhere near the same result as he does. I had my daughter who uses a GHD also to use my GHD...she agreed the result is not the same as her own GHD. I have appointment with my hairdresser next week where I will be taking my GHD for him to use on my hair for his opinion as he only uses GHD in his salon. I think this would be an excellent way to test my GHD. 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GHD is the way to go I was hesitant in spending money on a hair straightener but I am certainly glad I did because doing my hair now is easy and it looks like it has been professionally done each time ! 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! My ghd experience has been amazing!! From the amazing fast service by the ghd team - with great communication i might add - to my flawlessly straight, un-frizzy hair! Thank you ghd, i absolutely love it! 6 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I prefer the original GHD. My orignal GHD was better than the GHD V Gold Classic. I have frizzy curly hair and the Original GHD straightened quicker and sleeker. 6 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the product because It heats up quickly with a beep when it's ready, the swing cord avoids tangles, glides over my hair I love my new GHD, I've never had one before and what a difference! It heats up quickly with a beep when it's ready, the swing cord avoids tangles, glides over my hair - I love it. I was also so impressed by the ease of purchase online and speed in which it arrived. Definitely will recommend...... 4 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product competitive price The product is excellent...competitive price. The delivery time was very fast and hassle free!!! Will definitely buy here again! 3 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth, sleek finish. Heat temperature not as high as expected. Gives a sleek and smooth finish. Doesn't heat as high as I was expecting. Need to do a few swipes to get the desired effect. My sister's earlier model heats more than mine does. 1 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the investment I'm happy with my purchase and was surprised how well it straightened my hair. It's well worth the investment. 30 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After using the GHD for a while it turned off more than once. Not happy with this product because of the above reason. I don't believe I got my money's worth out of it. 29 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fast n easy to use The product is great I love it so quick n easy, only problem is my hair seems to get frizzy n notty fairly quick even using the ghd heat protection 28 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best available but... I prefer my old GHD that I purchased in 2006. I have straight hair already & use the GHD to style the ends of my hair under. I feel this product doesn't get as hot, it's not as easy to get the result I want, it pulls out my hair more. I want to gift it to my mum who doesn't like to use it as much and try the GHD IV which my hair dresser thinks is better. 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair retains a sleek look for a few days. The Ghd straighteners heat up very quickly,ensure a instant smooth look to my hair and improve the general overall look of my style. I am very happy that I purchased them and overall I think that they are a fair price. I do however have an issue with them. From time to time they turn themselves off,I think there is a loose wire inside somewhere. 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly great product. Great product as not only is it a hair straightener but also when you wish to have curly bouncy hair GHD accomplishes this making you feel like a model which in turn makes your feel good and ready to tackle anything throughout the day or night. 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my purchase! I replaced my old ghd (lasted for 5.5 years) with this model and am very happy with my purchase. It heats up quickly and only takes a few strokes to straighten each piece. In humid weather my hair holds up a bit better than it used to. The plastic model feels a bit cheaper than the old model, but other than that it's better overall. 26 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ** I am very disappointed in the gold styler. It just does not work as well as my last ghd. I am wondering if there is something not right with it as it doesn't straighten my hair as well as my last which I am thinking of reposessing from the person I gave it to.... Very disappointed in this styler. 25 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I got the Gold V classic recently as my first and only straightener - a GHD, lasted 13 years! This new one doesn't heat up anywhere near the old one and is a bit flimsy and plastic looking. Lucky for me I now have a short hairstyle and I only need to use it to straighten the ends. I hope this one will survive a few years. The only reason I bought a new one was because I dropped and broke the old one, the plate came out! 24 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as I expected I purchased my GHD after my trusty VS Sassoon straightener finally died. Given my old straightener was more than 5 years old, I expected to be blown away by the quality and performance of the new GHD. After using the GHD for nearly a month, I'm very unsatisfied with the performance of the straightener compared to my old one. It leaves my hair frizzy despite being careful to use thermal protection products and application of morrocan oil post-straightening to combat frizziness. I don't like that there is no option to change the temperature and it takes me much longer to achieve the same straight result. I don't have difficult hair, I have fairly straight, thin hair. I expected a lot more from this product than what I have experienced. Would not recommend to any of my friends. 16 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as my previous ghd Does not leave my hair as sleek or straight as my previous ghd. The sales woman said that the gold would leave my hair shinier but I was happier with my previous ghd. I spend much longer trying to get my hair frizz free 15 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfectly fine just what i want. i think its really awesome and it gets warm really fast. also it straitens your hair fast aswell thats what i love. you dont need to wait for it like like other hair straightner. 12 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is my first pair of GHDs and I have to say, I am a convert. Never again will I use anyone else. They are expensive but are really, really worth the money. 9 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghds have some great features this is my first GHD. I have had plenty of cheap sets. i find the GHD doesn't drag down my hair like the others, they are quick to reach temp and i also like the sleep mode. I also found that my GHDs don't get hot, as in a have lost count of how many benches etc that i have accidently left burn marks on because the cheaper ones get hot on the outside. throughly enjoying using my new GHDs and will totally recommend them to my family and friends!! 6 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I purchased the ghd V Gold Classic Styler . I love it very much. A very good unit to use. Well worth the money. 5 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, fast, straight hair it's really quick to use, fast to heat up and makes my hair really straight (and keeps it straight). Not like other bands which my hair just goes back to being curly with any hit of moisture. 4 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a good product i like the product and this is my second one as first one had cord problem and then i had to replace with another GHD as it didn't damage my hair and does the straightening very fast and neat. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener I've ever used!!! Remarkable! Since buying my GHD straightener I am amazed to how I lived without one in the past! The heat time is almost instant, & the results are un-comparable to other brands. Best straightener I've ever used!!! Truly remarkable! Thank you GHD for making my morning routine that much easier, faster & that much more exciting!!! 24 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves my hair as if I have just been to the hairdressers. Love it. I love this straightener. So easy to use ad leaves my hair like I've just been to the hairdresser. 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! Service quick and no fuss...thank you! Received quick, great quality styler 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I ordered my GHD online and it was simple & easy, the delivery was fast and the product is exactly what i was hoping!! thanks!! :) 7 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new ghd and so easy to use. It is very easy to handle and leaves your hair so smooth and silky. 7 August 2013
  • 2015-07-05T09:55:48.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3835, tr_3835
  • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 76 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.