Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time: receive $50 off this ghd styler

$220.00 $270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $220.00

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $150.00

    $200.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $370.00

    $470.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00 $220.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00 $220.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3089 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Works wonderful! Slides through my hair so swiftly and the end result is great. 8 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall product compared I had originally had another hair straightener which took me an hour to straighten then it would go back to normal after a couple of hours. The one thing I found with this hair straightener was it took me half the time and lasted at least week with only getting slight waves. I would not buy any other straightener as the GHD V GOLD MAX works for my thick and curly hair. 5 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Ghd is a very high quality, they last, they work really well. This is my 2nd one and I will always replace with GHD. 4 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener - the best The larger plates make straightening my hair SO much faster. This is a great straightener. However, would have been nice if it came with a heatproof mat like so many other cheaper straighteners do. 2 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is highly quality I use DHG straight for the last 6 year I am happy and satisfied with the product,I hight recommend and never let me down when I need it. I use it every day it simple easy and fast,practical life you must need one of these straight in your day to day life. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. As I have long wavy hair I find the larger plates are magic at straightening my hair fast compared to the thin plates. The gold plates also slide through my hair easily. Love love love my ghd V Gold Max styler. 19 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problem with the ghd cable I had purchased my ghd online in August 2015 and since the begining there was a problem with the cable. It seems to be working intermittently. I do not ise my ghd everyday so only noticed this problem after a couple of months after purchase. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my long, thick hair! this product is perfect for my hair type. it reduces the straightening time and makes it so much easier! :) 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like they used to be I purchased my first GHD in 2006-2007, there was nothibg wrong with the iron but thought I'd upgrade as mine was starting to get a little tired and I had started having to go over my really wavy parts multiple times to get them straight. I ordered the max this time as I was told it's better for my thick wavy hair. I was hesitant to purchase based on the mixed reviews but decided to buy it and see for myself. The verdict- it's a fair iron but is nothing in comparison to the older models. I found myself using my old one to go over the style I had done and got a better result instantly. My hair was not as shiny and smooth as the finish I get from my almost 10 year old iron. To be fair it does an ok job but not fabulous and nothing like the old models. Heats up quick and has an auto shut off which is great. If you know nothing else you'll probably like it, if you're a GHD veteran like me, you might be disappointed. I've sent mine back for a refund and going to try the platinum to see if it's any better. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener EVER! Heats up ultra fast, works well on thick curly corse hair. Best straightener I've ever bought. Well worth the price tag. I've had a lot of different straighteners over the years and GHD is most definitely the best in terms on how well it straightens hair and how fast it heats up. Brilliant 10 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected Based on previous reviews I thought this product would be absolutely amazing and better than my normal GHD Gold Styler just better as it was a max plate however, i dont feel that the styler gets as hot as my other styler and as a result I feel I go over the same section of hair more which cannot be good for my hair! Other than that I do love the GHD straighteners! 8 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightener on the market For supreme heat and lightening fast heating time this is the product to buy. Easy to use and compact, look no further. 8 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gift ever! I bought this as a xmas gift for my bestie. She is over the moon. Best gift ever. Quality product. No more frizzy hair for her. 5 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I originally had a thinner plated Ghd and decided to take the plunge and upgrade because I have thicker hair. Best decision I made. If you use it properly (not over sectioning the hair, straighten your hair in even pieces and not in thick clumps) you can get salon results. It's left my hair smoother and straighter for far longer, considering my hair would easily retain back to a slight wave at the least if there was too much humidity in the air. Paired with the smoothing serum my hair feels so smooth and healthy even though it's coloured blonde which runs the risk of it being dry. If you're unsure about purchasing this item: JUST DO IT. 25 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use I love the big plates which cuts down the time it takes me to straighten my hair. The curls produced are excellent. 20 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as past ghd my third ghd. i love them! but this one does not seem to get as hot as the ones in the past! disappointing. especially for the price. 15 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my ghd It's such a great product, it's my first ghd and I wouldn't use anything elze 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deffo recommend Would deffo reccommed, the wide plates make it much easier to manage if you have long hair 13 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the extra $$$ This is my second GHD. The previous straightner lasted 9 years which i think is fantastic for what you pay. Highly recommended. 2 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Present I recently bought the ghd gold max styler for my gorgeous daughter. She loves it. She had an earlier model which I have now inherited. She loves the new product. The wider panels make styling her long hair much quicker and easier. This product is a highly recommended. A great Christmas present idea. 6 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straighter hair quicker! I have always had the regular sized ghds but I decided that I wanted to try the ghd V Gold Max styler. I have very curly, frizzy hair but it is quite fine and dry these days due to colouring. I don't spend anywhere near the time I used to straightening my hair and the results last longer. In the past I have straightened my hair and it is wavy within an hour but with the ghd V Gold Max styler this isn't happening. Only downside I can find is that I have some shorter, wispy pieces of hair around my face that I find difficult to straighten with the wider paddles but other than that I am over the moon happy with my purchase :D 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the speed how quick I done my hair I'm really thankful to GHD . This is amazing product . I love it now it's part of my life. 11 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, works like a dream makes straightening hair a lot quicker and helps with the thickness of my hair, also reduces frizz, perfect better then the thinner straightener 3 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Excellent product, gets the job done quickly, the wide plates are perfect for long curly hair 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So many reasons to love this product but the best part, kept my hair straight all day! 28 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product did not help me I purchased the ghd v max to help me straighten my hair quicker and easier than my original ghd. The promise of being able to make easier work for curly or thick hair did not work for me. With the plate being thicker it prevented me from being able to get right to the roots of my hair to straight. My hair is very thick and very curly and after the job I was still left with waves at the top since the plate didn't let me get close enough to my head. It took the same about of time as my original ghd if not longer due to trying to get the waves at the top of my hair out. 20 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work on thick curly hair After reading the reviews and spending a lot of money, I expected a lot from these straighteners. They were recommended for people with naturally thick curly hair. I have been straightening my hair for over 20 years and found these the worst ones I have ever had. They pulled my hair and they did not seem to get hot enough. It would take a long time to get my hair straight and it would be kinky by the afternoon, no matter how small I sectioned it and how much GHD heat spray I applied. Very disappointed, my hairdresser has given me a full refund and I am back using my old wet and dry straightener which cost a fraction of the GHD price. 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek! Doesn't grab at my hair doesn't make my hair frizzy, total control. Even though its wider, I can still get to my roots easily. Even around my fringe. 6 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair A grat straightner for thicker hair. I had almost given up on trying to straighten my hair. Now its straighter than ever! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love it! Big enough to straighten my thick hair but still small Enough to fit in my hand 9 August 2015
  • 2016-05-25 T14:13:54.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3089, tr_3089
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.