Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time, receive $50 off this ghd styler

$220.00 $270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $220.00

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $150.00

    $200.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $370.00

    $470.00

  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $220.00

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Straighteners

    ghd sectioning clips

    $12.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $232.00

    $282.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00 $220.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00 $220.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing like always! You can't go wrong with a ghd product! Top quality that I know will last me years to come :) 14 November 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the GHD I am very happy with my GHD purchase. I opted for the wide plates as I have very thick hair. The only thing I did not consider, is that it makes it quite difficult to use on my fringe (it's too bulky), but this is more a lack of planning on my behalf rather than an issue with the styler. Therefore, next time I would opt for regular size just for my fringe. It also doesn't have temperature adjustment, but it straightens well and is a great quality product. I would buy GHD again. 30 October 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as hoped Unfortunately, this styler is not as effective as my original GHD - which has the smaller plates. I liked my original GHD but was hoping to get something that would allow me to take less time to straighten my long hair, which has a natural wave. It does not seem to heat as well nor to straighten as well. 23 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I have thick, crazy curly hair and I'm forever struggling to tame it. Until now! Best purchase I've made and is definitely worth the money. Nothing straightens my hair like my ghd and keeps it straight all day and night. 17 October 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I'm happy with that, so handy, so easy , so quick, 8 September 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes longer to acheive the same results as older models I bought this to replace my 10 year old wide plate GHDs which, although still worked had become unreliable. At first I thought it was great. Slid through my hair like silk, however I find I need to do each section 2 or 3 times to get the same result I used to acheive with 1 slow stroke of my old one. I'm left feeling a bit disappointed and find myself still using my old ones. 1 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bigger on/off button I love this bigger GHD. I have naturally thick hair and it has a few curls, so with the thicker plate is so much easier for me to straighten my hair with. I love that u have the bigger on/off button so it's so much easier to grab. The other feature I like is that if u leave it on too long it will automatically turn its self off. 6 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I was gifted the V-gold max hair straightener. The product is of excellent quality. There is no need to repeatedly straighten the hair, since on the first application itself the hair was straight! I do strongly recommend this product to people who can afford, since it is really value for money. 1 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats quickly and easy to use. Smooth finish every time. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Will recommend to all my friends. Excellent! 29 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and great for thick hair My Daughter reccomended the ghd. I am very happy with its performance and it is great for thick hair. 23 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All rounder Great product! Highly recommended for making your hair smooth or curly giving it that healthy shiny look. 9 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome straightener for long hair! Super easy and a lot easy to use on my long thick hair. So excited to upgrade to it! 7 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality product with great features. Frizzy, unruly curly hair is easily tamed with my ghd V gold max styler. Prior to my purchase, I used to try and work with uneven sections of curly and frizzy hair. Now I enjoy the freedom of straightening and styling my hair, taming the 'frizzies' and creating a more polished look. 6 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The max styler has it all! If you are looking to tame your unmanageable hair, then look no further, the max styler has it all! With its extra wide plates, every day will be a good hair day as you glide effortlessly through to a sleek result. You won't be disappointed!!! 23 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The larger plates are good The ghd v gold Mac styler with its larger plates is so much easier to use on thick hair 4 April 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit disappointed with the new straightener I have been using the thinner straightener for 8 years and my old ghd straightener does a better job than the new gold one. Feeling a bit disappointed with the result. Will try again in the next couple of months to see if it was that I didnt do it properly or there was a lot of moisture in the air!! 16 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I've had a mini styler for many years (when I had short hair) but needed a different styler because my hair is now longer and it was taking too much time. This is great and my hair looks so much better. 4 March 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointed with this GHD I am VERY disappointed. It does not curl or straighten my hair any where near as well as my old GHD which is 5 years old. 23 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Heats up quickly. Glides down hair smoothly and it takes less time to style with the wider plates with thick hair. Using GHD products the results are long lasting afterwards hair doesn't feel so thick and reduces frizz. Also purchased heatproof Matt with size of straightener could easily take travelling. 17 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love my GHD I put off buying a GHD for years as I thought it was too expensive, I wish I knew it would be so worth the money. I have struggled for years to straighten my hair, I bought a cheap straightener that I have always struggled with, I finally thought to buy a GHD and my hair life has changed, I can't say enough good things about my GHD. Anything that can straighten my hair the way this one does gets my huge tick of approval. 13 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Best hair straightener ever. Much quicker for long hair 8 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Works wonderful! Slides through my hair so swiftly and the end result is great. 8 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall product compared I had originally had another hair straightener which took me an hour to straighten then it would go back to normal after a couple of hours. The one thing I found with this hair straightener was it took me half the time and lasted at least week with only getting slight waves. I would not buy any other straightener as the GHD V GOLD MAX works for my thick and curly hair. 5 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Ghd is a very high quality, they last, they work really well. This is my 2nd one and I will always replace with GHD. 4 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener - the best The larger plates make straightening my hair SO much faster. This is a great straightener. However, would have been nice if it came with a heatproof mat like so many other cheaper straighteners do. 2 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is highly quality I use DHG straight for the last 6 year I am happy and satisfied with the product,I hight recommend and never let me down when I need it. I use it every day it simple easy and fast,practical life you must need one of these straight in your day to day life. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. As I have long wavy hair I find the larger plates are magic at straightening my hair fast compared to the thin plates. The gold plates also slide through my hair easily. Love love love my ghd V Gold Max styler. 19 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problem with the ghd cable I had purchased my ghd online in August 2015 and since the begining there was a problem with the cable. It seems to be working intermittently. I do not ise my ghd everyday so only noticed this problem after a couple of months after purchase. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my long, thick hair! this product is perfect for my hair type. it reduces the straightening time and makes it so much easier! :) 18 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like they used to be I purchased my first GHD in 2006-2007, there was nothibg wrong with the iron but thought I'd upgrade as mine was starting to get a little tired and I had started having to go over my really wavy parts multiple times to get them straight. I ordered the max this time as I was told it's better for my thick wavy hair. I was hesitant to purchase based on the mixed reviews but decided to buy it and see for myself. The verdict- it's a fair iron but is nothing in comparison to the older models. I found myself using my old one to go over the style I had done and got a better result instantly. My hair was not as shiny and smooth as the finish I get from my almost 10 year old iron. To be fair it does an ok job but not fabulous and nothing like the old models. Heats up quick and has an auto shut off which is great. If you know nothing else you'll probably like it, if you're a GHD veteran like me, you might be disappointed. I've sent mine back for a refund and going to try the platinum to see if it's any better. 16 January 2016
  • 2017-01-15 T07:21:49.338-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3536, tr_3536
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.