Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

For a limited time, receive $50 off this ghd styler

$220.00 $270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $220.00

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $150.00

    $200.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $370.00

    $470.00

  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $220.00

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Straighteners

    ghd sectioning clips

    $12.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $232.00

    $282.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00 $220.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00 $220.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3545 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by much prefer the old shape v styler :( The blades dont seem as hot as the old v styler, the shape makes it difficult to style my bob ( im a hairdresser and have been using GHD's since they came on the market). Its not great with afro hair any more, hard to get tention. Sorry i really like the company and still love my other GHD products that i own but im not a fan of the new v styler and would try another brand as im not getting the results that im use to. 7 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is jus GREAT and slick and light i love my new ghd styler mine old ghd styler was big and clumpy and heavy so ive upgraded my new ghd do evertyhing my old one did but quicker and there lighter and smooth i LOVE THEM and could not live without them nowxx so anyone reading this review and thinking about gettting ghd styler GO FOR ITyou wont regret it....and anyone who uses ghd already UPGRADE i love my ghd xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 7 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer Very good. Very happy with the purchase. Comes with a retaining cap to keep straighteners together when not in use - cap is not the best, but the straighteners exceed expectations. 5 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but curling was poor The straightening is great, it does not take long time, I love that it's wider! 4 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are fab!! Tried the thicker plates this time and I'm so glad I did takes less than half the time to straighten my thick, quite curly hair now!! So pleased with these and would highly recommend!!! They last years and well worth the money!!! 3 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This has got to be the best hair straightener It's gentle on the hair, and gives perfect results every time, a professional product I wouldnt use any other brand 3 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bigger one is not for us I would recommend the 1 inch pink orchid ghd straightener instead. I have both and I'm not fond of this one. I'm not sure if it's because it's bigger but my daughters hair gets stuck on the plates and it pulls her hair out. The Ghd pink orchid which was special edition is amazing it's perfect for curling and straightening. The curls straighten after an hour with this one. 1 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightners i have ever had I got this as a christmas present and i love it. I have naturally afro hair and it makes it so straight and sleek quickly, takes half the time and looks twice as good...my old straightners are now in the bin! 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Great purchase exactly what I wanted for my daughters very long hair she is very impressed with them and can do her hair very quickly with great results well done ghd excellent quality too 28 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straighteners ever My first pair of GHD and they are amazing they cut the time for straightening down by half as they are so efficient 28 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality product Happy with product. Helps to control unruly hair. Quick to heat up to the correct temperature 27 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product ! Excellent straighteners just what I need for my hair !! 27 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners ever! Always been a lover of GHDs and these straighteners did not disappoint. I find that the maxi styler are much quicker to use than the standard width GHDs and give just as smooth a finish. 27 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Description says for thick hair but I bought it use on my normal hair. You get more hair in therefore I think it's faster to use than a normal size set of plates. 26 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great product, straightens my hair perfectly, better than I could have imagined. My hairdresser uses these straighteners on my hair which prompted me to purchase my own and I am so happy I did! Love them, so quick, easy and lightweight. So in love and happy with them x 26 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super fast heat up I used these today for the second time. Very nice feel, quick heat-up and bleep when ready. Good to know it will shut off automatically after 30 mins. if left on by mistake. However, I am very disappointed in that the box contains no leaflet with styling advice. I have never used before so I am struggling to achieve a good effect. For the price of these, I expected some styling hints and tips. 24 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd is excellent Ghd is excellent. I love it. Keep up the good work. 24 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what is needed quick My hair is naturally curly and with other straighteners would take a long time to strighten with these they do the job very quick and easy! I wish that I had got them sooner. 23 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I bought this flat iron on cyber monday when it was 25% off and am so glad I did. To my surprise it came in the mail just a couple days later. I have very wavy hair that is coarse and hard to straighten. With a typical flat iron I would have to go over the same piece of hair atleast 4 or 5 times for it to look straight. First off, this flat iron heats up in like 20 seconds, which is awesome for when your always running a little late like me. Second, it doesn't have temperature settings, which I like because I always would crank mine up to 400, the heat is always consistent and is perfect temperature. Third, since my hair is so wavy and ends pretty much where my nipples are, the 2" plates are a lifesaver, and time-saver. Normally it would take me about 30-45 minutes to flat iron my hair having to go over the same pieces of hair again and again. With the ghd flat iron it now takes only 10-20 minutes to get straight hair, I only have to over strands of hair 1 or 2 times now. It also makes my hair super shiny and smooth. It's a little tricky to style my bangs with the 2" plate but so far I love my purchase and am very glad I took a chance and splurged on my first professional flat iron. 22 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it bery much I bought it many years ago but looks the old one is better i think the heat is more than the new one 22 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased hair dryer and styler a month ago and it's like I am visiting my hairdresser. Amazing results on my curly-fizzy hair! Thank you ghd! ❤️ Excellent results on my thick-curly-frizzy hair! Totally recommended! 22 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use A good quality product that does what it says on the box. Daughter is VERY HAPPY with her Christmas present. Thanks 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for longer course hair Amazing large plates for thicker longer hair, looks healthy and shiny, this is my third Ghd product, nothing else compares. Quick and easy to hest and use. The plug is better as it's smaller design and just for UK. 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Well worth paying extra for. Outstanding product that can't be compared to high st. Quality. 20 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic straighteners Really impressed with the wide plate ghds. Took minutes to straighten my long thick hair and it stayed straight all night!! Highly recommend these. 20 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat GHD's the best straighteners ever...love my ghd's...wouldn't be without them 19 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd v max styler Love these great present of the hubby My Hair is really thick bushy wavy have had a lot of other make straightness never get my hair straight all ways had a frizz look after a while also use to take 3/4 hours just to get straight still have frizz look These straighten my hair with in 40 mins have a straight shine look love really would recommend Love how there wide just right for my hair 19 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor redesign I have used Ghd Max straighteners for many years, and assumed that these would be just as good as the ones they were replacing. However, as mentioned in a couple of other posts, the plates no longer touch when closed and this tiny gap renders them completely ineffective on my thick curly hair. Just slides over it. Had to return them, but got a replacement part online and repaired my older model. 19 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd Excellent straighteners just what I need for my hair type 19 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it says on the label The ghd product deliver on time, just like the website said. It's great for frizzy hair, and really curly hair. It's quick due to the wide plates. 19 December 2015
  • 2017-01-17 T07:34:17.763-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3545, tr_3545
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 79 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.