toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Limited time: Enjoy $40 off this ghd styler

$229.00 $269.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $229.00

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $149.00

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $378.00

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00 $229.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2057 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron The best i ever had i'm mixed black with white so my hair is not easy to be straight. I was a little afraid to buy it because of the price and didn't knew if it was going to do the job but it's worth it the price , the job is well done 5 stars . Defenetly i recommend it . 3 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hair styling staple The usual excellent straightening power I've come to expect from GHD. bought as a replacement for avery old pair that must be on their last legs. Fast and exceptional straightening. I have quite thick hair with a default style of neuvo bog brush (can revert to type when caught in the rain) and bought several and much inferior brands of straighteners which didn't perform at all well. And then tried the GHD's couldn't believe the difference and been using them for years now Altho my hairdresser reckons the cloud 9s are very good I couln't risk the disappointment if they didn't live up to my GHD's. 3 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish So happy with my purchase of the max styler, it's very sleek and stylish looking, my hair is done in half the time. 3 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I expected nothing less from ghd. I was a little disappointed when I first got my straighteners because the plates were different. But as soon as I used them they were awesome!!! Thank you ghd The reason I got new was because my previous ghd straighteners finally broke after 10 years ! 3 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Makes straightening speedy Great hair straightener I have long thick hair curly and it makes straightening it easy and fast. Comes with a guard which is a nice addition as helps for storage and after. Only one heat setting but don't suppose you need any others. 3 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very pleased with product Never used hairstyler before, would have had some much sooner if I had known how easy to use and effective they would be. 2 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thicker hair I have had GHDs of all sizes over the years and these are definitely best for thicker and longer hair. It only takes around 10 minutes to straighten all of my hair (my hair is curly) and stays straight until next wash. Quick to heat - and has light and sound to indicate when at highest temperature. 2 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fab.... The best straighteners that I have ever used. Quick to heat up and glide through my hair.....nothing else to say....just fab! 2 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! i have very curly and thick hair, so initially the wide plates is what drew me to this product. I am loving it so far! It heats quickly to a reasonable temperature and since there is only one setting, you don't need to fiddle with temperatures. It does the job quickly and really well! I can easily straighten all of my hair in 30 minutes! 1 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product!!! I am very happy because I can now mange my hair properly, my hair is smooth and shine perfect touch!! I recommend it whithout a doubt!! 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does exactly what GHD product review says This product is excellent, it heats up quickly and copes wonderfully with my very thick long hair. The product is not bulky either and can easily be stored and has a good long length of cord. My only criticism is not about the product but I feel the product should be supplied with a covering case ( like a sunglasses case either flimsy or slightly rigid ) for you to put the stlyer in to protect it when it's away in a drawer or if you take it away on holiday. It just comes in the box and it does have a rigid cover to cover the plates but I would have liked a soft case for it to go in to cover the whole product. Thank you 31 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product received as a christmas present. I already had some ghd but was bought the wide ones as my hair is very thick. Really pleased with them and can straighten my hair in less time. Passed my other pair onto a friend. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, pity about the protective plate The larger stylers are great for long thick hair like mine and speed up straightening hugely. Gets hot quickly and auto shut-off gives peace of mind. The protective plate guard however doesn't work when packing these for travelling as the straighteners close and it falls off. I prefer the old school heat resistant case. 30 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightners happy with them I bought the big ghd as I have loads of hair not necessarily long, however I must admit I like the old style ghd as they were heavier and I feel you didn't have to put so much effort into using them. Still fantastic straightners just preferred the old material used. 30 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle and performed with ease. Glad I bought it well worth the money after using other straighteners this one is by far the best I've come across will be recommending this to others and I won't be sharing mine and more importantly its quick and easy to use. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results, much quicker than the smaller irons. very sleek results Excellent results with a sleek finish. The size of the lrons make it faster to complete the effects. 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide plate GHD's I am very pleased with my purchase. The wider plates are so much better than my other GHD's. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE. I have long, thick frizzy hair so it takes forever to style normally. I got the 2 inch GHD for Christmas and it takes me about ten minutes - just once or twice through each section and it's good to go. Once my hair is straigh it stays that way til I wash it again. 28 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? I have only had the ghd for 6 months and it already doesnt work? I only use it once a week? 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I have been using ghd straightners for many years and would not even entertain purchasing an alternative brand. Ghd's always get the job done 28 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by To be honest, they don't work as well as I'd hoped. I thought that the new straightener with wide plates would mean fantastic results. This is not really the case. I find that if I straighten my hair at night, it is no longer very straight in the morning. I find that it pulls a bit, which I didn't expect with new straighteners. All in all, a bit disappointed. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great :) Lovely straighter. Only downside is that there is no heat control. Otherwise very nice. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has improved my life This product is great - the wider irons mean I can straighten my hair in a much quicker time which is great for when I go to the gym. GHDs changed my life! 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is smoking! Every time I straighten my hair on cruise ship I had phone call from the bridge as the straightners give off a smoke whilst straightening thus setting off the alarms that indicated high levels of smoke in my cabin!! Was not impressed so stopped using them! 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I've ever made After purchasing several other named straightners I invested in some ghd's and I'm so glad I did. My hair has never been so prefect. 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom says Best purchase she has ever made My mom bought me a GHD for Christmas and was the best gift ever. She (we) have procrastinated for years about buying one because of the price. As a teenager I wanted to straighten my hair more and more. I have waist length, very wavy hair and used to take us over an hour every Sunday night with a normal commercial straightener. Now with the GHD we can do my hair done in 20 minutes. Happy child, even happier Mom. 27 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning customer My first ghd straightener lasted for seven years. I only recently invested in a new one because I could hear the electrical circuitry starting to break down and overdraw power. My only disappointment with the newest version of the gold-plated 2" straightener is that the plates are not flush along the entire plate. They are flush on the ends of the straightener but when I close the straightener on my hair, the plate corners closest to the hinge point do not touch. This has resulted in me trying to hold the straightener tighter and ending up ripping my hair on the other end. For the price, I think this is a flaw that is unacceptable. 26 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wide plates are awesome With the wide plate, it makes straightening so much faster and easier. Amazing when you are in a rush. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product makes light work The ghd v gold max does exactly what the description says it would. 1st ghd I've owned and reduced the time to straight my hair substantially. With my thick long hair the wide plates are prefect. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for thick hair Had my previous ghd for 7 years and loved them , now purchased this pair which is fab for thick hair - love them 25 January 2014
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 52 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.