toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1541 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love my new GHD The best straight we on the market! So in love!!11 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply AH-MAZING!!! I honestly don't know why I didn't get one earlier. It's beyond amazing. Back when using non gdh I had to blow dry my hair and do 7 sections with how curly and boofy it is. With the ghd I don't have to even blow dry I can straighten my very curly hair and it's dead straight only doing 4 sections. Defiantly life changing!!! 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than previous model Awesome product. Much lighter and easier to use than previous model. Takes less time to hear up. Highly recommended. 5 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gives good results I find the wide straightener very heavy (much heavier than my previous straightener, different brand). Also, it is more difficult to add wave or curl to the end of my hair with the wide plates. 4 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product; exactly as described. I have really long hair, that is quite thick, so I really like the wider style of this straightener. It's still really easy to use it for curling and styling though, so an all round win! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love ghd had one for 10 years until I lost it in Las Vegas . Then bought many others that did not perform like Ghd does The best straightener ever!!! I have three straighteners that I just was not satisfied with so I gave in bought the ghd rationalising that I don't have the thick plates. Best decision even if it did leave my bank account a bit poor;) 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I am absolutely in love with my GHD! This was my first GHD I have ever purchased and I can not fault it. My hair is very course, it is no match for the GHD! My hair comes out soft, smooth, silky.. and best of all extremely straight. If you have been sitting on the fence about buying one, I recommend that you buy it. You will not be disappointed. It is worth every cent. Five stars from me ***** 24 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works for my hair. Been using it for the past 8-9 years and it makes my hair silky straight 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick! Love this ghd! Takes my 10-15 minutes to straighten my hair, my old one took over half an hour! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I love my GHD. It's perfect for my long, thick, crazy hair! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smooth finish I've just bought my first ghd which was the Gold Max. I've found that it takes less time to get through straightening my thick, long hair and it stays straighter for longer. I'm also not damaging my hair as much and my hair never gets caught on the straightener while I'm styling. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I have wanted a ghd for years because i know they are the best. It is used in the salon I go to and always gives the best result on my hair. I was so excited when my son bought me a ghd gold maxi for Christmas. The maxi is excellent and makes straightening my hair very quick. The heat up time is seconds. I have very thick curly sometimes frizzy hair and my ghd turns it shiny soft and very straight until i decide to wash my hair and go curly again. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product love my new straightner.best ever I bought. save so much time 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product i've ever used This hair straightener is the best i have used, takes me only 5-10 minutes to straighten my hair. My hair now also stays straight even once it has been tied up and taken out. Couldn't be happier. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic product for perfect waves The ghd V Gold Max styler is fantastic. It makes easy to do soft curls or waves in minutes.Iit heats up quite quickly so you don't have to wait too long. I have thin hair and it's even great for my hair type as the ghd curl holds really well. 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous I absolutely love this straightener It is so easy to use. It seems to be much better for my hair then all the other cheap straighteners that I have bought In the past. I LOVE IT!! 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener ive ever had This is my first ghd ever (22 years old haha) could not be more pleased. The wide plates get the job done in half the time as a normal straightener and my hair is left feeling so silky smooth. 9 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good product What can I use for my hair to prevent hair damage of the heat from ghd? 7 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best on the market Ordered over the Christmas period and was sent within a day. Continues to be the best of the market and worth every dollar. Can always expect these to last 10 years and very reliable. 2 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what was expected Purchased for my daughter for Christmas, I am now in the running for 'Dad of the Year', thanks ghd 30 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am in love!! I have very fine hair but lots of it and this straightener handles it with ease! Definitely recommend this for anyone 20 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STYLER!! This is my first GHD, I previously owned a non GHD branded straightener which I loved but it was getting old and needed to be replaced. I decided to buy a GHD as I had heard great reviews from friends and my hairdresser styles my hair with one. I'm very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend it, love that it only has an on/off switch as i don't have worry about temperature controls etc, it heats up fast and it is quick to style my hair. I also purchased the carry roll case to protect it when traveling, which I would also recommend to purchase. The benefits luckily, help you forget the cost! 18 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Straightener I've gone through a few hair straighteners over the years using different brands and it's been a year since I last used a GHD. This just confirms how superior this product is compared to other products in the same price range. 15 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has really great features Hi I'm so happy with my new ghd v max gold styler. Leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Love it 11 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works so fast I recently purchased the ghd V Gold Max styler and absolutely love it. I have thick, long wavy hair and it is just perfect for my hair type and gets me the result fast. I don't have to spend hours to straighten my hair any more. 11 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightner yet I have had a heap of straighteners nothing compares to this. I have a lot of hair and it's thick. This straightner gets through it and works fast. I love it. 8 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and good quality The GHD is a amazing straightner I would offer to anyone. It heaps up so fast its crazy and my hair stays straight for up to 3 days which is so helpful. I love how its so thick as my hair is very long and also thick which straightens my hair quick. Thankyou. 3 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightener but not for thick hair Not ideal straightener for people with thick hair. I like to spend as little time as possible when it comes to styling my hair. I should have bought the straightener thats for frizzy thick hair, i didnt realise my hair was that bad until i used my purchase. But i still recommend GHD to anyone who asks me. 27 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply happy have always love the GHD I can do my hair in one go with out going over the one area twice so I get my hair done in no time at all .. very happy with my GHD 14 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed there are no features just on off I was always excited to buy my 1st GHD which I recently purchase but am a little disappointed there are no real benefits just on/off and im finding it pulls the Hair. 13 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>