Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$270.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $200.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $470.00

  2. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00

    +

    Hair Straighteners

    ghd sectioning clips

    $12.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $282.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Excellent product, gets the job done quickly, the wide plates are perfect for long curly hair 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So many reasons to love this product but the best part, kept my hair straight all day! 28 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product did not help me I purchased the ghd v max to help me straighten my hair quicker and easier than my original ghd. The promise of being able to make easier work for curly or thick hair did not work for me. With the plate being thicker it prevented me from being able to get right to the roots of my hair to straight. My hair is very thick and very curly and after the job I was still left with waves at the top since the plate didn't let me get close enough to my head. It took the same about of time as my original ghd if not longer due to trying to get the waves at the top of my hair out. 20 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work on thick curly hair After reading the reviews and spending a lot of money, I expected a lot from these straighteners. They were recommended for people with naturally thick curly hair. I have been straightening my hair for over 20 years and found these the worst ones I have ever had. They pulled my hair and they did not seem to get hot enough. It would take a long time to get my hair straight and it would be kinky by the afternoon, no matter how small I sectioned it and how much GHD heat spray I applied. Very disappointed, my hairdresser has given me a full refund and I am back using my old wet and dry straightener which cost a fraction of the GHD price. 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek! Doesn't grab at my hair doesn't make my hair frizzy, total control. Even though its wider, I can still get to my roots easily. Even around my fringe. 6 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick hair A grat straightner for thicker hair. I had almost given up on trying to straighten my hair. Now its straighter than ever! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love it! Big enough to straighten my thick hair but still small Enough to fit in my hand 9 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A sound investment I bought this GHD to replace my original GHD that was going on seven years. I was so excited to use the Max styler as my hairdresser uses it on my hair all the time, however after several uses, I've concluded that this is good product, but seems overpriced compared to what else is on the market these days. I am glad I bought it, but still not sure if it was completely worth the money. Hopefully it will last as long as my original one. 1 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word In a word, brilliant. I just wished it had a hook on the end so I could hang it up when not using the iron. 19 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide plated Max v The wide plates on the ghd Max v is great for thick long hair. The wide plates make it easy to get through all my hair its also easy to hold. I colour my hair also and I always get a nice finish to my hair. Its easy to use and I love the safety cut off just in case I leave it on. 18 July 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not sure if it is me or my straightener but I am not happy with the product I have I have ghd max, I used to have ghd Classic and I had it for 6 years and wa still going well. Have it to my sister! I used to curl my hair with ghd Classic worked amazingly then I was told that ghd Max is better for curling and straightening for the hair type that I have but it is not true! I miss my classic straightener! :( 12 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Excellent just love it. Straightens my hair beautifully 7 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My original ghd irons were about 10 years old. I recently bought the gold max styler as wanted a second ghd with the larger plates. I absolutely love it, what a difference, my new styler makes my hair feel softer, smoother and straighter than my old model..... I really love the results. 3 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other hair straightening styler compares! I love this particular styler because the plates are wider which means it takes less time to straighten my extremely thick and long hair. I had a GHD for many, many years and it finally stopped working in November 2014. I decided to purchase a cheaper brand instead which turned out being a huge mistake. My hair never seemed to stay straight during the day and it became very dry. I purchased another GHD in June 2015 and I'm so glad I did - finally my hair seems normal and healthy looking again - plus it's super straight. I can't recommend this product enough. 29 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love this product, I have very thick, hard to manage hair & its made styling much easier. 26 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the product Really like my ghd. I have long and thick hair and have tried other straighteners with not much luck. Sometimes I wear it curly and it's nice to have a choice. I do use a fair bit of product so not sure how to prevent a build up or clean the plates 22 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product does exactly what the advertising said it would do.. My daughter is extremely happy with her ghd. Her hair is straightened quickly and effectively. She and I would highly recommend your product. 18 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous product Best product I have ever used, it made my hair very shiny, it heats up fast and so efficient. 16 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!!!! Love my new straightners they heat up in seconds and make my hair lovely and straight!!!! Would highly recommend them :) :) 13 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very smooth and easy to use Lovely to use, Glides through hair, Quick professional finish, Would highly recommend. 1 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large clamps- excellent! This is the 4th pair of Ghd straighteners I have bought over about 10 years. This time I purchased the large clamp straightners. They are fabulous. Whilst I still have my narrow Ghd irons for my close to scalp, fringe and ear area my new larger irons are working better for me. I have long, quite wavy coarse hair and they glide through brilliantly and take half the time. Recommend them for my type of hair! 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product all round. I have very thick and long hair. The GHD makes straightening a breeze. It now only takes me 10 minutes to straightening my hair. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it The straightener does what it's made to do with ease. 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How quick & easy it is to straighten your hair...a finish exactly like the professionals do!!! The GHD Gold Max Styler heats up very quickly! The wide plates make light work of straightening your hair. I particularly like the swivel cord on it...it makes for easier manoeuvrability, whilst doing the different sections of hair. Light weight...ergonomic...BRILLIANT!!!! 22 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average second GHD in 2 years, not impressed with features 26 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent straightener! The best I ever had :) love this ghd styler :) def recommend it!! The only thing that I would suggest is maybe they put features like (low/medium/high temperature) for the clients preference. This ghd you just out on and off - but still works perfectly and my fave!!!! Hair looks splendid afterwards...I'm using ghd styling products too. 19 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener Fantastic straightener, highly recommend heat spray too 6 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so amazing and it saves my time to straighten my hair Since I bought this product I enjoy my time while staightening my hair coz this product make this thing easier and faster 26 March 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by GHD Max Styler- not a fan I was encouraged to purchase the max styler as I have really thick long hair how ever I don't think this is a great product. I have had GHDs before purchasing this one so I know what to expect and unfortunately I have been disappointed with this product. I don't feel it is easy to use its a bit bulky and it doesn't clasp the hair well, I don't think it straightens as well as my old GHD styler. I am not sure whether it is the Max styler itself or whether GHD as a product has lost its quality. 22 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener for thick hair I love my ghd V gold max styler, I have thick curly hair and it takes me 10 minutes to straighten my hair perfectly with this styler 19 March 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T10:01:03.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3255, tr_3255
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.