Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$270.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00
ghd V Gold Max styler is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3674.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! My hair is very thick and long and this is the only hair iron which allows my hair to be sleek without having to apply product.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like they used to be I purchased my first GHD in 2006-2007, there was nothibg wrong with the iron but thought I'd upgrade as mine was starting to get a little tired and I had started having to go over my really wavy parts multiple times to get them straight. I ordered the max this time as I was told it's better for my thick wavy hair. I was hesitant to purchase based on the mixed reviews but decided to buy it and see for myself. The verdict- it's a fair iron but is nothing in comparison to the older models. I found myself using my old one to go over the style I had done and got a better result instantly. My hair was not as shiny and smooth as the finish I get from my almost 10 year old iron. To be fair it does an ok job but not fabulous and nothing like the old models. Heats up quick and has an auto shut off which is great. If you know nothing else you'll probably like it, if you're a GHD veteran like me, you might be disappointed. I've sent mine back for a refund and going to try the platinum to see if it's any better.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for thick hair Hi, the GHD's are good but these aren't the best for thick long hair. The hot plates are wide but very short so you can only do a small section of your hair at once. Its a shame you only get a UK plug as my old ones had an EU plug which was very handy. The cooling cover is a great idea.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ****amazing**** I have naturally curly hair and it use to take me ages to straighten my hair! these are the best straighteners I have ever used!! and as the plates are bigger it takes less time so if you have thick coarse hair like me I highly recommend these! best Xmas gift ever!!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from J'adore J'attendais ce lisseur depuis des années et franchement pas déçu Je l'adore
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ça simplifie la vie je recommande vivement. Très satisfaite de mon achat. Le fer glisse facilement sur les cheveux
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfetta Io ho i capelli ricci, con ghd la piega è duratura e i capelli sono morbidi e luminosi.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je recommande! Rien a redire, il est parfait! Si certaines filles hesitent pour son prix, foncez!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Meilleur lisseur que j'ai pu avoir, chauffe en moins de 45 secondes et fonctionne vraiment très bien! J'adore.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decue J'ai lu de nombreux avis très favorable sur ce lisseur. J'ai donc décidé d'en acheter 1. Quelle déception. J'ai les cheveux très frisé et malgré les produits de préparation (shampooing,soin...) mes cheveux sont sec après le lissage et je dois repasser plusieurs fois sur 1 mèche pour qu'elle soit vraiment lisse. Par contre mon lissage tient plusieurs jours (en repassant un petit coup le matin) et je passe beaucoup moins de temps grâce aux plaques larges.(ps je possède également un lisseur plaque céramique avec lequel j'ai les cheveux doux après lissage)
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great does the job well Keeps hair straightened for long and straightens quickly
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! This is the best styler i've ever had! It gets heated really fast, the hair gets really straight in just one stroke with this and the hair stays straight until you wash your hair again. It's not the best straightner for making curls, but i wasn't expecting it to be really good at curling because of how wide it is. Im really satisfied and I would totally recommend this!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ce lisseur es le meilleur! Un lisseur parfait qui lisse & chauffe très rapidement surtout pour mes cheveux épais! j'adhère! Très satisfaite!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my GHD's My first pair of GHD and they are amazing can't believe I haven't invested in GHD's before now. It takes half the time now to straighten my hair with the wider plates and it always feels soft as I use the GHD protector spray too. I am now a GHD convert.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor styling I bought this product specifically for my thick hair but it has poor performance as I need to go over the same section of hair more than 4 time just to get it straight. Not a good product for its price
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent produit Ce fer à lisser est tout simplement excellent facile à manier et laisse les cheveux doux et soyeux !
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prodotto validissimo provato dal parrucchiere, facilissimo da usare e veloce non sciupa i capelli
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Semplicemente fantastica capelli perfetti come dal parrucchiere, lisci con una sola passata
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best straightener EVER! Heats up ultra fast, works well on thick curly corse hair. Best straightener I've ever bought. Well worth the price tag. I've had a lot of different straighteners over the years and GHD is most definitely the best in terms on how well it straightens hair and how fast it heats up. Brilliant
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No decepciona Increíble como de una simple pasada el pelo queda liso y con un brillo espectacular. En mi caso tener el pelo rizado es un handicap pero a pesar de su precio compensa y mucho invertir en ella pues el tiempo que empleas en alisar tu melena se reduce notablemente y al no necesitar más de dos pasadas mantienes más sano el cabello.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Ottima piastra. Crea un ricciolo ampio molto naturale che non cade mai. Adesso tra la mia piega e quella del parrucchiere non c'è nessuna differenza.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super efficient This thing heats up so fast! I have been very impressed by the design, quality and efficiency of this product. Get it!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resultado de peluquería Soy bastante impaciente y poco mañosa para arreglarme el pelo, además, no dispongo de mucho tiempo, pero gracias a estas planchas consigo un acabado de peluquería fácilmente y en muy poco tiempo. Mi pelo queda muy liso y suave, y dura. Estoy más que encantada con mis nuevas planchas, debí adquirirlas antes.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodotto fantastico!!!! finalmente riesco ad avere una piega perfetta !!!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected Based on previous reviews I thought this product would be absolutely amazing and better than my normal GHD Gold Styler just better as it was a max plate however, i dont feel that the styler gets as hot as my other styler and as a result I feel I go over the same section of hair more which cannot be good for my hair! Other than that I do love the GHD straighteners!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best straightener on the market For supreme heat and lightening fast heating time this is the product to buy. Easy to use and compact, look no further.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Performance These straightners are not as effective as my previous standard size pair (which I had for approx 10 years). Not 100% happy for the price.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glatteeisen Nur bei dünneren Haar weiterempfehlen, Habe noch ein schmaleres und das ist besser.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from much prefer the old shape v styler :( The blades dont seem as hot as the old v styler, the shape makes it difficult to style my bob ( im a hairdresser and have been using GHD's since they came on the market). Its not great with afro hair any more, hard to get tention. Sorry i really like the company and still love my other GHD products that i own but im not a fan of the new v styler and would try another brand as im not getting the results that im use to.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is jus GREAT and slick and light i love my new ghd styler mine old ghd styler was big and clumpy and heavy so ive upgraded my new ghd do evertyhing my old one did but quicker and there lighter and smooth i LOVE THEM and could not live without them nowxx so anyone reading this review and thinking about gettting ghd styler GO FOR ITyou wont regret it....and anyone who uses ghd already UPGRADE i love my ghd xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3674
  • loc_en_AU, sid_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ghdhair
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.