toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1691 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievably perfect! Totally tamed my long frizzy white hair one stroke at a time. Superb Superb quality straighteners, made easy work of my long frizzy white hair, no going over and over sections, perfect gliding, my hair looks healthier, shinier and frizz-free. I absolutely love them!! Worth every penny and especially loved the £20 off promo yay!! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Product Fabulous product! I have very curly hair but with these wonderful straighteners my hair is transformed into lovely straight hair. Couldn't live without them. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have extremely thick hair and the ghd gold max styler is absolutely brilliant for this. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It's so easy to use and gives a beautiful smooth and shiny finish to thick hair. After using an alternative product for a few weeks it made me realise Just how fantastic GHD products are! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair straightener I've ever had I've bought hair straighteners and curling tongs in the past. But i must say ghd is the best I've ever had. It just glides on your hair and doesn't create that Strong burning smell. It's also effective for curling. Love it so much it's worth every penny. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great product! I bought the ghd V Gold Max styler and is very impressed with the product. The styler straightens my hair without damage it, and stays definitely longer in this style. Since I have been using the styler I always get compliments for the good condition my hair is in. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stying tool! I am so pleased with my GHD. It takes away frizz and gives the hair a lustrous finish that lasts. It work more quickly than any straightening tool I have ever used. I love it! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product to buy I was so impressed when I used the GHD straightner for the first time. I couldn't believe that I was battling on with my no name brand straightner for so many years. Now I know why everyone were always going on about how great a GHD straightner is. It's amazing, one glide through your hair and it's perfectly straight and glossy. I loooove my GHD straightner!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I absolutely adore this hair straightener!! That is one of my favorite hair tools now and I would not trade it for any other! Best product on the market and in my opinion it worth the price!!It does excellent job,my hair never been easier to style!Its saves u time and makes ur hair flawlessly beautiful! Every time I use it it's just makes my day: perfect hair for days, Thank u!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for straightening very curly hair I have extremely curly hair (bordering on unruly, to be honest) and the ghd V Gold Max straightens it perfectly. It warms up quite quickly and then thankfully warns you if you leave it on - I might have burned my bedroom down by now if it didn't! It straightens really quickly, so it takes far less time to straighten my hair, which comes in handy when I'm rushing to get to university. Additionally, my hair stays straighter for longer, so the next day it's still good to go. It curls quite nicely, too. My sister has very long (and very straight) hair that doesn't hold curls, but the ghd managed to create curls that did stay. I have used it on both of my sisters and some of my friends, and it's worked every time. At times I do wish it had a temperature control function, although I suppose it might not be as effective. I started using the ghd last year in December, and I've found that my hair is in better condition than before. I have fewer split ends and it doesn't erupt into a ball of frizz every time we have a bit of rain. I'm very glad that I have my ghd - it still looks and works like it did when I first got it, and I'm looking forward to many more good hair days! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by plates I love the way the GHD straightens my hair, but i would also love to make curls, but really dont know how to make curls..please assist me on how to use the GHD to make big curls.... 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My awesome GHD Hi Guys. Thanks for the lovely products. I enjoy the fact that my GHD cuts down on my styling time by at least ten minutes every morning is it heats up quickly and the broader plates helps to reduce time in straightning my hair. Plus I don't have to stroke every piece of hair a few times before it is straight. Please keep this product on the market as it really works on my thick hair! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! Great product, easy to use! Love it! It's safe, quick, just all round great! 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is amazing! The GHD V Gold Max Styler is amazing! The features are incredible, my hair is now silky smooth and remains straight throughout the day and even the day after, I'm able to do curls for that special occasion that last throughout the night. I'm greatful for my ghd!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! Perfect size. The maxi GHDs are really good, the size is perfect for long hair, and they curl better than our medium size ones. They glide over the hair whilst not damaging it. Would and do recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary I've now had my straightener for roughly three months, and it is by far the best hair styling tool I have ever owned. I will never buy another brand. The product is totally worth the price. I love knowing that if I were to forget to to turn the straightener off, it will turn off on it's own. Temperature is perfectly regulated! I couldn't be more pleased. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellen product! I looked for review and that's how I decided to buy it, I don't regret that I did it. I love it! It's perfect! It's what I was looking for! Thank you! 11 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for thick hair Amazing product! Sometimes the edges grab some hair and it pulls when you are trying to straight it, which can be quite annoying. The best in the market thou 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought these to replace my old ghd and have never regretted buying them. Great for my long thick hair. I can straighten my hair in 10 mins. Perfect. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than other brands This is the first GHD product I have purchased, and I wish I had got one sooner. It warms up quicker and works quicker, overall a top product and well worth the money. Ideal for thicker longer hair. 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product... Wow what an amazing product,my hair has been totally transformed since using these fantastic straighteners !how did I manage without them?absorbing all the great comments from people about how good my hair looks!wish I had bought ghd,s many moons ago ,wouldn't swop them for anything else . 9 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as my old GHD styler Was a bit disappointed with this product compared with my old GHD styler which also had the larger plates. The plates aren't as big as on my old syler and although it straightens my hair okay it seems to take longer than my old one. On the plus side it is a lot lighter than my old one. 9 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I have very curly and frizzy hair. I'd tried various hair straighteners, some didnt work at all and others straightened my hair but left it frizzy. I purchased my GHD'S and they worked first time and I only have to go over my hair once. They give me poker straight, smooth and silky hair. They are expensive but worth every penny. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to straighten their hair, particularly those with curly hair. 5 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what it says The best styler I have used and easy to use . They heat up quick too 3 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GHD. This is my second pair, I love my GHD I wouldn't use anything else. They glide through hair in no time. People have asked if I've had my hair done because it shines so much. 2 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! I was really impressed with how quickly these straighteners arrived ! I ordered them to replace my old ghd's which still work but were looking a bit tired. I am pleased with these ones, although was hoping that ordering ones with a larger plate would cut down the time it took to straighten my hair, it actually takes the same amount of time it took me with my thinner ones! They do work well and are still the best brand of straighteners I have used! 2 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Cant fault Ghds at all, excellent product with fantastic performance. Delivery speed was amazing as ordered sunday and got them monday morning. 1 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great product, the wide plates are brilliant, for me and it doesn't take a long time a get a great look. 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I can't believe I've been without one for so long! Love my GHD - my hair stays straight for days and looks shiny and professional. Thank you GHD! 30 June 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really good safety features Having had GHD's in the past and always been very pleased, I thought I would buy the Gold Max styler, because I thought it would be easier to straighten my thick wavy hair, with the larger plates. Sadly that is not the case, and although the plates run smoothly over my hair, my hair is not left straight, unlike previous GHD's I have used before. I like the fact that the straightners are not to heavy, and the heat guard and sleep mode are really good safety features. 30 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It straightens very well, easy to use as I have thick and long hair which used to take me ages to straighten 29 June 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 45 next>>