toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$269.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2442 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my hair I bought these as I had previously borrowed my sisters and they were excellent with my hair. They are expensive but I think well worth the money. 17 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing best friend for thick, curly and long hair (especially ethnic), fast results, found a friend that I can trust always and anytime <3 15 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thicker long hair, certainly a lot quicker than my standard GHD. I had a standard GHD, which I loved, but having quite thick long hair with a natural curl, I was keen to give the wider plate a go after noticing it seemed a lot quicker when having my hair done at a salon. It is a fantastic product that I am very pleased with. Definitely recommend! 14 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven!!!! Great straightener, I'd recommend it to anyone who has thick, curly, long hair. Never had better results from a straightener, before absolutely love it. 11 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THEM! Great straighteners a must for anyone who has mid length/ long hair 6 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that I need in a straightener! Previously had the slimmer GHD but my daughter and I both have quite thick hair so opted for the wider plates. Very smooth finish and quick - which is all I need from my hair straightener!! 20 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome I have wanted a ghd foe a long time now and at 48 wishi had got one when I was much young. I am now thinking of purchasing one for my daughter so she doesn't have to wait such a long time to get great straight hair. 19 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Everything I hoped it would be! I have thick, coarse, dry (at times), frizzy hair and this gives me shiny, silky feeling long lasting straight hair. Definitely worth the price! 19 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use Easy to use, and happy with the result. Leaves hair shiny when using with heat resistant oil 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love my new GHD The best straight we on the market! So in love!!11 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply AH-MAZING!!! I honestly don't know why I didn't get one earlier. It's beyond amazing. Back when using non gdh I had to blow dry my hair and do 7 sections with how curly and boofy it is. With the ghd I don't have to even blow dry I can straighten my very curly hair and it's dead straight only doing 4 sections. Defiantly life changing!!! 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than previous model Awesome product. Much lighter and easier to use than previous model. Takes less time to hear up. Highly recommended. 5 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gives good results I find the wide straightener very heavy (much heavier than my previous straightener, different brand). Also, it is more difficult to add wave or curl to the end of my hair with the wide plates. 4 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product; exactly as described. I have really long hair, that is quite thick, so I really like the wider style of this straightener. It's still really easy to use it for curling and styling though, so an all round win! 29 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love ghd had one for 10 years until I lost it in Las Vegas . Then bought many others that did not perform like Ghd does The best straightener ever!!! I have three straighteners that I just was not satisfied with so I gave in bought the ghd rationalising that I don't have the thick plates. Best decision even if it did leave my bank account a bit poor;) 27 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I am absolutely in love with my GHD! This was my first GHD I have ever purchased and I can not fault it. My hair is very course, it is no match for the GHD! My hair comes out soft, smooth, silky.. and best of all extremely straight. If you have been sitting on the fence about buying one, I recommend that you buy it. You will not be disappointed. It is worth every cent. Five stars from me ***** 24 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works for my hair. Been using it for the past 8-9 years and it makes my hair silky straight 23 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick! Love this ghd! Takes my 10-15 minutes to straighten my hair, my old one took over half an hour! 19 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I love my GHD. It's perfect for my long, thick, crazy hair! 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really smooth finish I've just bought my first ghd which was the Gold Max. I've found that it takes less time to get through straightening my thick, long hair and it stays straighter for longer. I'm also not damaging my hair as much and my hair never gets caught on the straightener while I'm styling. 18 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I have wanted a ghd for years because i know they are the best. It is used in the salon I go to and always gives the best result on my hair. I was so excited when my son bought me a ghd gold maxi for Christmas. The maxi is excellent and makes straightening my hair very quick. The heat up time is seconds. I have very thick curly sometimes frizzy hair and my ghd turns it shiny soft and very straight until i decide to wash my hair and go curly again. 17 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product love my new straightner.best ever I bought. save so much time 16 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product i've ever used This hair straightener is the best i have used, takes me only 5-10 minutes to straighten my hair. My hair now also stays straight even once it has been tied up and taken out. Couldn't be happier. 16 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic product for perfect waves The ghd V Gold Max styler is fantastic. It makes easy to do soft curls or waves in minutes.Iit heats up quite quickly so you don't have to wait too long. I have thin hair and it's even great for my hair type as the ghd curl holds really well. 13 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous I absolutely love this straightener It is so easy to use. It seems to be much better for my hair then all the other cheap straighteners that I have bought In the past. I LOVE IT!! 12 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightener ive ever had This is my first ghd ever (22 years old haha) could not be more pleased. The wide plates get the job done in half the time as a normal straightener and my hair is left feeling so silky smooth. 9 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good product What can I use for my hair to prevent hair damage of the heat from ghd? 7 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best on the market Ordered over the Christmas period and was sent within a day. Continues to be the best of the market and worth every dollar. Can always expect these to last 10 years and very reliable. 2 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what was expected Purchased for my daughter for Christmas, I am now in the running for 'Dad of the Year', thanks ghd 30 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am in love!! I have very fine hair but lots of it and this straightener handles it with ease! Definitely recommend this for anyone 20 December 2013
  • 2015-07-04T10:36:17.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2442, tr_2442
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 58 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.