toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1639 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing I couldnt be more happy with my recent purchase of GHD V GOLD MAX STYLER. I have very thick wavy hair and its dead straight in no longer then 5 minutes. Absolutely amazing & worth the money. THANK YOU 9 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy & quick (big time saver)to use on long hair. Doesn't snag or tug on hair. Professional results at home. Great product! 7 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. 5 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 2 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 1 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Perfect shiny hair in no time at all! Highly recommend it! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence :) I have never found a hair straightener that has such fast and great results. My hair has proven very difficult to style but instead of taking 20 minutes now takes 5. Brilliant, fantastic, absolute excellence :) 8 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results, highly recommended Ghd straighteners are amazing!! Thumbs up! Definatly worth their weight in gold 3 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I have curly hair and this straightner straight my hair so good. After straightning my hair looks so straight and shiny. I just love this product and i m so happy with my purchase:) 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps me get out of the bathroom quicker. I have thick, curly and frizzy hair. The gold max styler straightens/tames my hair in less time than my original ghd styler. 21 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I replaced my ghds after the ones I purchased 6years ago finally broke. My new ghds are not as good as the old ones....they don't seem to heat up as well and it takes me a lot longer to straighten my hair with this set. I'm actually disappointed in my purchase. I would recommend trying the product out before purchasing to ensure you are happy as it's a lot of money to spend. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality product. I absolutely Love the fact that I can use the heat cover to put my straightener away immediately after using it when I'm travelling and not have to worry about starting a fire! The mat is also a wonderful invention to save benchtops from being damaged. I have a lot of hair that has a natural wave and I bought the wider straightener to make my life easier but find it still takes quite a lot of work to get my hair straight. My hairdresser has the same problem with my hair using a ghd straightener too. Could it be that they don't get hot enough? 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straighener smooth ceramic plates great for hair- doesnt break my hair only wish it would also curl 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with this product! This is the first ghd product I have purchased & it is amazing! I have very thick, wavy hair and the max straightener makes short work of straightening it! I am also getting the hang of curling with it too! I love it! 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver! always wanted the wide ghd ! such a great purchase! takes me 10 minutes to do my hair now as a-posed to 20 min with the smaller straightener. definitely recommend ! 13 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightner This straightner is great fast and quick. But i feel it pulls the ends of my hair and i dont like that. ( I'm not sure if its my hair type, but my sister loves it ) I gave this straightener to my sister and purchased the ghd gold matelic series. I find this one to be more my type. It does take longer to straighten my hair but it makes my hair feel more soft and doesnt pull on the end of my hair which is great! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide feature works well for my thick hair. After years of struggling using cheap hairstylers, I finally bit the bullet and purchased a GHD max. Can't believe how fantastic this works on my hair & kicked myself for not using one sooner. I have long thick hair so thought the wider styler would be best. It works a treat, I can now have smooth straight hair that stays that way for many days. Would never consider using a different styler. GHD for life :) 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is amazing! I love my new GHD maxi styler! Creating waves, big natural curls and extremely straight hair that stays straight all day regardless of the weather! I would never use anything else! I love my GHD maxi styler! mwa xx 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick wavy long hair. This product is great for thick wavy long hair. This product is light and easy to use especially if you are used to using the big old original hair straightener. Only issue I have is the plastic travel cover for over the plates does not clip on it just sits over the top. It would be awesome if they clipped on or were a tighter fit so it does not fall off when you take it out if the cupboard. Thank you GHD for a quality product. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend this product. I have purchased many different brands of hair straighteners and I have found that the GHD is by far the best. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will recommend it highly. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than ever I bought this on the recommendation of my hairdresser and I adore it. my old ghd which I have had for 5 years I keep at work for emergencies!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great just a little expensive Great product have purchased a number of hair straighteners and customer service is fantastic 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome tool for your hair This is the perfect item for straightening, curling and waving your hair. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only styling product you need I love this straightner, it does everything I want to my thick long hair. It makes it so easy to straighten, flick, curl and even tidies up my fringe 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is an easy to use product i have been using GHD straightners for years and love them but i just find these ones i have puchased dont seem to get hot enough and i have to keep going over and over my hair. other than that i lonve the ghd products including the hair dryer !! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best of the straighteners Great product. I don't get to see it much as my 13 year old daughter has it permanently attached to herself!!! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I last bought the wide GHD's about 13 years ago so thought it was time for an update. Not disappointed. These warm up a lot faster than old ones and good to have a beep on them to let me know they are ready. Peace of mind knowing they turn themselves off if I leave them too long - had many a dread in the past when I've been out and wondered whether I've turned the old ones off. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it Best straightener I've owned. Expensive but does perfect job. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for difficult hair My hair is super thick, super long and has unruly curls that never seem to want to straighten. With every other straightener I've owned it has taken over 45 minutes to get it to work, but with my ghd it became under 20 :) I'm so happy with it and definitely would recommend !! 11 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 44 next>>