toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$269.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use, Excellent Results Everytime. I would highly recommend the GHD V Gold Maxi Styler. I use it every day. It is very easy to use for straightening or adding some soft curls. It has been an excellent product for my 11 year old daughter. Her hair is very long and just starting to change as she grows, (curling and tangles easily). I use my GHD to straighten her hair and this takes only a few minutes, whereas with other straighteners it would take 20 minutes. This makes caring for her own hair much easier. The GHD gives Excellent results every time even when I don't have much time! 1 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Easily straightens my hair in no time at all. Light weight and easy to use. My hair is left silky and straight and lasts a lot longer than with my old straightener. 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this for my untamed frizz. Way better than the standard size I wish I had of bought this years ago. Takes hardly anytime at all and my hair looks great 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The feature I like best is the wide plates The GHD V Maxi styler is fantastic for me as I live in far North Queensland and my hair gets quite untamed in the humidity , with the wider plates it's so much easier and quicker than my smaller GHD! My hair will stay straight for a few days! 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer This is the first time I have ever used such a product as my hair is long but very soft when I washed it previously it sat the way it wanted to with not much life in it. A few simple strokes with my new hair straightener gives my hair such a presentable and managed look it is like I have just walked out of a hair salon thank you I wear my hair out more these days compared to always having it tied back. 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it fantastic n so easy to use with great results Luv it so easy to use quick can't b without it now 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use & a timesaver. This is by far the best ghd hair straightener in the whole range due to the wider ceramic plates making it a great time saver. I can straighten my thick curly hair in half the time as my old ghd (which might I add that I had for 9 years). I certainly would recommend if you are looking to purchase a ghd, they are the best on the market!! 22 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with the straightening performance I have to press firmly with my fingers with both hands so the plates can touch together to achieve a reasonable result, I use to own the original Ghd and I was happy with the result on my wavy hair, but this one is hard work with not good results at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it :-) Previously had the Classic styler but unfortunately after 4 years they gave up on me and i decided to purchase new ones instead of paying to get the old ones fixed and i am very pleased i did. I chose the large style as i had read reviews that it seemed to straighten quicker especially on thicker hair which mine is and i now find i only have to straighten my hair every couple of days instead of daily which is great. Stays straight for so much longer, definitely a great investment. Love, love, love my new GHDs. 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing I couldnt be more happy with my recent purchase of GHD V GOLD MAX STYLER. I have very thick wavy hair and its dead straight in no longer then 5 minutes. Absolutely amazing & worth the money. THANK YOU 9 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy & quick (big time saver)to use on long hair. Doesn't snag or tug on hair. Professional results at home. Great product! 7 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. 5 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 2 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 1 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Perfect shiny hair in no time at all! Highly recommend it! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence :) I have never found a hair straightener that has such fast and great results. My hair has proven very difficult to style but instead of taking 20 minutes now takes 5. Brilliant, fantastic, absolute excellence :) 8 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results, highly recommended Ghd straighteners are amazing!! Thumbs up! Definatly worth their weight in gold 3 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I have curly hair and this straightner straight my hair so good. After straightning my hair looks so straight and shiny. I just love this product and i m so happy with my purchase:) 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps me get out of the bathroom quicker. I have thick, curly and frizzy hair. The gold max styler straightens/tames my hair in less time than my original ghd styler. 21 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I replaced my ghds after the ones I purchased 6years ago finally broke. My new ghds are not as good as the old ones....they don't seem to heat up as well and it takes me a lot longer to straighten my hair with this set. I'm actually disappointed in my purchase. I would recommend trying the product out before purchasing to ensure you are happy as it's a lot of money to spend. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality product. I absolutely Love the fact that I can use the heat cover to put my straightener away immediately after using it when I'm travelling and not have to worry about starting a fire! The mat is also a wonderful invention to save benchtops from being damaged. I have a lot of hair that has a natural wave and I bought the wider straightener to make my life easier but find it still takes quite a lot of work to get my hair straight. My hairdresser has the same problem with my hair using a ghd straightener too. Could it be that they don't get hot enough? 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great straighener smooth ceramic plates great for hair- doesnt break my hair only wish it would also curl 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with this product! This is the first ghd product I have purchased & it is amazing! I have very thick, wavy hair and the max straightener makes short work of straightening it! I am also getting the hang of curling with it too! I love it! 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by time saver! always wanted the wide ghd ! such a great purchase! takes me 10 minutes to do my hair now as a-posed to 20 min with the smaller straightener. definitely recommend ! 13 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good straightner This straightner is great fast and quick. But i feel it pulls the ends of my hair and i dont like that. ( I'm not sure if its my hair type, but my sister loves it ) I gave this straightener to my sister and purchased the ghd gold matelic series. I find this one to be more my type. It does take longer to straighten my hair but it makes my hair feel more soft and doesnt pull on the end of my hair which is great! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wide feature works well for my thick hair. After years of struggling using cheap hairstylers, I finally bit the bullet and purchased a GHD max. Can't believe how fantastic this works on my hair & kicked myself for not using one sooner. I have long thick hair so thought the wider styler would be best. It works a treat, I can now have smooth straight hair that stays that way for many days. Would never consider using a different styler. GHD for life :) 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is amazing! I love my new GHD maxi styler! Creating waves, big natural curls and extremely straight hair that stays straight all day regardless of the weather! I would never use anything else! I love my GHD maxi styler! mwa xx 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick wavy long hair. This product is great for thick wavy long hair. This product is light and easy to use especially if you are used to using the big old original hair straightener. Only issue I have is the plastic travel cover for over the plates does not clip on it just sits over the top. It would be awesome if they clipped on or were a tighter fit so it does not fall off when you take it out if the cupboard. Thank you GHD for a quality product. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend this product. I have purchased many different brands of hair straighteners and I have found that the GHD is by far the best. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will recommend it highly. 12 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 46 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling