Something new is   coming...
 Be the first to find out
By providing your email address you agree to our Privacy Policy
 All
  will be
revealed
   1st May 2015
Thank you for signing up to hear more
from ghd, we'll be in touch soon.
toggle 0
ghd V Gold Max styler

ghd V Gold Max styler

Perfect for faster styling on thicker hair

$269.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The queen of all Classics

Description

Make even easier work of straightening thick or very curly hair with the larger plates on the ghd V gold max styler. With all the heat and styling capabilities of the ghd gold classic styler, this max size makes styling quicker and easier when you’ve an abundance of hair.  Smoother gold plates glide effortlessly through the hair to make straightening longer and thicker hair even quicker and easier, while their contoured edges help to create perfect curls and waves, all with a high shine, salon-style finish.

A handy protective plate guard also allows you to pack up your styler straight after use while an automatic sleep mode is activated if the styler isn't used for 30 minutes. Universal voltage ensures you’ll get the same styling performance wherever you are in the world, making this styler a great choice if you travel frequently.

Price Includes

  • ghd V Gold Max styler
  • Protective plate guard
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Professional Finish
  • Smoother plates
  • Cooler, lighter body
  • Ceramic heaters and contoured plates
  • Sleep mode

Buy with Confidence

  • Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee
  • Payments: Secure online payments
  • Authenticity: Guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $468.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quickly straightens long & thick hair. After many, many years using non-GHD hair straightners & not believing the hype about GHD stylers, I finally gave in & purchased one for myself after using my housemates. Using a GHD straightner, I can now straighten my hair in under 30mins (it would usually have taken me 45+mins due to the length & thickness of my hair). The only gripe I have with this particular straightner is that it does cause static sometimes. However, I would totally purchase another GHD styler in the future due to the product, price, ease of ordering online & the super quick delivery! 5 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product delivers everything it promises. Stylish and easy to use. I have extremely curly hair that only GHD can tame. Wonderful product giving me salon results every time. Thank you GHD! 2 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd product! Have had the smaller ghd for my mid length hair in the past which was getting old and seemed to not be as effective for the last few years. This new styler with my new ghd air makes my hair results salon quality. Hair stays straight for days and am able to straighten my hair a lot quicker than my old straighter. My hair type is normal and this straightener is perfect. Fantastic purchase!! 25 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product heats up quickly and is easy to use. I have long thick hair and it does the job in a shorter time because of the larger plates. My hair feels a lot smoother will this brand than with previous brands of straightener I have tried and it tends to stay straighter for longer. My only criticism of it is that the cover for the plates does not clip on and falls off all the time, I would like to be able to fix it on when not in use. 25 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love my new GHD's. Should have purchased earlier! 20 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is simply amazing. This product is simply amazing. Will never use a normal brand hair straightener ever. It has changes my hair for the better. 18 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightening my hair has never been so easy Love the larger blades, which makes styling my hair so much quicker. Super speedy delivery as well, despatched same day as ordered and was delivered within a couple of days. Can't go wrong! 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! This product is perfect if you have thicker hair with waves, I find the wider plates remove the waves better than the standard GHD and it stays straighter for longer. Also good to use for curling!!! 7 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb design, features and performance. Happy with this product. I have tried so many hair straighteners but has not been fully satisfied with the performances of other brands but the design on this ghd product I recently bought was the best I have ever had. I am impressed by the agility, styling, heat response and performance of this hair straightener. Although it's the dearest product on the market, the performance has outweighed its cost. Happy to recommend this to everyone. Well done. 4 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use, Excellent Results Everytime. I would highly recommend the GHD V Gold Maxi Styler. I use it every day. It is very easy to use for straightening or adding some soft curls. It has been an excellent product for my 11 year old daughter. Her hair is very long and just starting to change as she grows, (curling and tangles easily). I use my GHD to straighten her hair and this takes only a few minutes, whereas with other straighteners it would take 20 minutes. This makes caring for her own hair much easier. The GHD gives Excellent results every time even when I don't have much time! 1 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Easily straightens my hair in no time at all. Light weight and easy to use. My hair is left silky and straight and lasts a lot longer than with my old straightener. 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this for my untamed frizz. Way better than the standard size I wish I had of bought this years ago. Takes hardly anytime at all and my hair looks great 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The feature I like best is the wide plates The GHD V Maxi styler is fantastic for me as I live in far North Queensland and my hair gets quite untamed in the humidity , with the wider plates it's so much easier and quicker than my smaller GHD! My hair will stay straight for a few days! 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer This is the first time I have ever used such a product as my hair is long but very soft when I washed it previously it sat the way it wanted to with not much life in it. A few simple strokes with my new hair straightener gives my hair such a presentable and managed look it is like I have just walked out of a hair salon thank you I wear my hair out more these days compared to always having it tied back. 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it fantastic n so easy to use with great results Luv it so easy to use quick can't b without it now 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use & a timesaver. This is by far the best ghd hair straightener in the whole range due to the wider ceramic plates making it a great time saver. I can straighten my thick curly hair in half the time as my old ghd (which might I add that I had for 9 years). I certainly would recommend if you are looking to purchase a ghd, they are the best on the market!! 22 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with the straightening performance I have to press firmly with my fingers with both hands so the plates can touch together to achieve a reasonable result, I use to own the original Ghd and I was happy with the result on my wavy hair, but this one is hard work with not good results at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it :-) Previously had the Classic styler but unfortunately after 4 years they gave up on me and i decided to purchase new ones instead of paying to get the old ones fixed and i am very pleased i did. I chose the large style as i had read reviews that it seemed to straighten quicker especially on thicker hair which mine is and i now find i only have to straighten my hair every couple of days instead of daily which is great. Stays straight for so much longer, definitely a great investment. Love, love, love my new GHDs. 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing I couldnt be more happy with my recent purchase of GHD V GOLD MAX STYLER. I have very thick wavy hair and its dead straight in no longer then 5 minutes. Absolutely amazing & worth the money. THANK YOU 9 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy & quick (big time saver)to use on long hair. Doesn't snag or tug on hair. Professional results at home. Great product! 7 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is jst the best I enjoy straightening my hair because it done perfectly the first time round n lasts longer n less time.. I never used to straighten my hair as much as I do now. This is a good investment I've made ever.. 5 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for thick hair The max styler is perfect for thick and long hair as it straightens it with ease 2 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Max V Styler is great, but could do without the separate end cap. My ratings for overall, quality and performance would have been higher if it had not been for the trouble I had with the plastic end cap used to keep the styler closer. The 3rd time I used my new Max styler, I grabbed it partially by the iron and partially by the end cap. As a result, the iron slipped out of the end cap, hit the floor and severely cracked the housing on both the top and bottom paddles. I am now afraid to use it for safety reasons. In future models, I hope ghd will consider incorporating a grip lock as some other manufacturers do. The separate end cap seems like it wasn't given as much thought as the rest of the styler, especially for in-home, non-professional users. My recommendation is to buy the V Gold Max Styler, but throw the end cap in trash bin. 1 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Fantastic results! Worth the money. Heats up quickly. Smooth results. 27 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Perfect shiny hair in no time at all! Highly recommend it! 21 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence :) I have never found a hair straightener that has such fast and great results. My hair has proven very difficult to style but instead of taking 20 minutes now takes 5. Brilliant, fantastic, absolute excellence :) 8 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results, highly recommended Ghd straighteners are amazing!! Thumbs up! Definatly worth their weight in gold 3 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. I have curly hair and this straightner straight my hair so good. After straightning my hair looks so straight and shiny. I just love this product and i m so happy with my purchase:) 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps me get out of the bathroom quicker. I have thick, curly and frizzy hair. The gold max styler straightens/tames my hair in less time than my original ghd styler. 21 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I replaced my ghds after the ones I purchased 6years ago finally broke. My new ghds are not as good as the old ones....they don't seem to heat up as well and it takes me a lot longer to straighten my hair with this set. I'm actually disappointed in my purchase. I would recommend trying the product out before purchasing to ensure you are happy as it's a lot of money to spend. 19 July 2013
  • 2015-04-25T10:23:42.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2337, tr_2337
  • loc_en_US, sid_219, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.