toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: $40 OFF this ghd hairdryer

$160.00 $200.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*


Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available


  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable


  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00 $230.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00 $230.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00 $230.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1835 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I got it for my girlfriend and I got me some brownie points. ...... My hair is Afro and won't be hair for long....... Do you have a machine for that? 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Dryer, Healthier Hair My ghd blowdryer not only cuts my drying time in half, but it also enables me to create a salon-quality finish at home. My ends look smoother, my hair is less frizzy and I can straighten or curl easily. Love it! The payoff is huge! 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer I decided to splurge on this hairdryer after years of using cheap drugstore ones. It is incredible! It is quieter and dries my hair in less time. My hair feels much softer and looks a lot smoother and shinier. My only little complaint is that it is on the heavy side. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #HolyGrailHairDryer I purchased this hair dryer approximately 3 months ago during a ghd sale. It was an expensive purchase. However, it has been worth the expense. I am African American with natural hair. This hair dryer along with my ghd detangling comb, ghd paddle brush & ghd oval dressing brush have made my hair care experience EXCEPTIONAL. It's very light weight & my hair does not feel hard after drying. This has been a GREAT styling tool. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money This hairdryer may seem like a lot of money compared to others but it's performance makes that worth while. My fine hair has never looked so full and stays in place as the direct air shot rather than blowing all over like other dryers sets the style. Cool shot is also a good feature. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Not too heavy and takes no time at all to dry my hair. I do have short hair anyway but the time I spend drying my hair has reduced since using this hair dryer, my hair also feels silkier. 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The best hair dryer ever! Truly dries my hair faster than any other. And leaves it feeling smooth. Love the variety of heat and speed settings and the two different nozzles also. Absolutely love it! 25 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as you would expect from a quality product! Great service, hairdryer arrived the next day. Very smart packaging. Excellent product, great to use and very quick at drying your hair. Highly recommend it! 23 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my hairdryer My hairdryer gives great results, it's like having a daily salon experience for blow drying, my only criticism is the on/off and heat setting switches are small and hard to use 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish i had bought one before Love my new hairdryer. Highly recommend. Although a little expensive it is worth it for the professional finish. Once used you look like you have come out of the salon. 22 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy This is heavy and the controls are awkward on the outside. Dryer is ok but not what I expect for the price. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a easy to use, lightweight, and high performance hairdryer. The hairdryer gives the hair great volume whilst being easy to use. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product which u use every day and would definitely recommend and have done to friends and family 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is amazing! I wasn't sure that there could be much difference in the performance of a tool that blows hot air but wow, how wrong was I! This hairdryer is amazing, it is quick, quiet and leaves my hair looking healthy and shiny like it never has before. Worth every penny I paid, I've already recommended this to several of my friends. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have naturally curly hair and bought the product having seen very good reviews,especially for curly hair.Its excellent in every way,I love it.It costs more than a run of the mill hair dryer but I think it's worth every penny.My hair dries perfectly without becoming frizzy,I love it and can't ever imagine using anything else. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product Great slim line hairdryer, light weight, nice design with all the features you want. Powerful enough to dry my long hair quickly and not too noisy 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could never go back! For people like me with fine, limp hair with no oomph this is a life saver!! I can blast upside down with no fear of frizz - just lots of volume. No need for highest heat setting because it just works so well. On the flip side, my daughter who has lots of long fine hair which used to take ages to dry is now a breeze. Fine hair likes to stick to the scalp so its difficult to get root lift but the power of this dryer - even on a medium heat, lifts the hair away from the scalp. Can not recommend enough! It may seem expensive but think how often you use it and how much you rely on it. Brilliant product. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really does dry my hair in half the time I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend a lot on a hair dryer so I put it off for a long time. Wish I got it sooner since I'm always late because it takes a long time to dry my hair. I have thick long hair and with my previous hair dryer it took 30-45mins to really dry and style my hair. Now it takes 15 or less also I don't need to straighten it after as it looks like I have already. My friends noticed a difference and they also want to get one too. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic product I have used many hairdryers over the years - I hear you say 'a hairdryer is a hairdryer'! What helps make this so good is where the buttons are positioned and how good they are. When I'm using this I am not accidentally switching it off or changing the heat settings as previous dryers I have used. Also, the nozzle fits extremely well and doesnt fall off each time I use it (which is what happened with my previous hairdryer!) It is not cheap considering it is a hairdryer but I am hoping it outlasts all the others that I have thrown away in frustration!! 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Wow what a fantastic hairdryer, well done GHD! Quick drying time and quite light compare to some of my other dryers that I have had in the passed. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hairdryer This is the best hair dryer i have ever purchased.Does everything i want it to do. Also it is very light in weight which makes it so easy to handle.Love it!! 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer in the world ever I cannot recommend this hair dryer highly enough. It's amazing. You can see the water evaporating in front if your eyes, takes half the time to dry. My hair hardly needs straightened afterwards. I keep getting asked if I have been to the hairdressers. That is how good it is. Don't be put off by the price it is worth ever penny. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very happy with my ghd air hair dryer. It is an excellent product, I would highly recommend it. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hairdryer! I love GHD! This is the best hairdryer I've ever tried (and trust me, I've tried loads)! It is the only one that has been able to give me a salon finish, taming my wild locks, and leaving me with glossy hair that doesn't even need going over with straighteners anymore. Yes, it's expensive, but totally worth it! Thank you GHD! 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Treated myself to the air dryer, delighted with the shorter drying time and finished results. I have very thick hair which has a tendency to hair is smoother and sleeker and many people have commented on the difference. Bought it when on sale but would pay the full price given the difference compared to using cheaper brands. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. I had dry frizzy hair, this product calms my frizz and my hair looks smooth and healty 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great performance I'm loving my new ghd hairdryer. It's lighter in weight to some other hairdryers I've had in the past, but performs really well. I love the hottest heat setting as it dries my hair quickly. 11 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD hairdryer perfect for thick hair I was told by a hairdresser that GHD hairdryers dry each layer of your hair, as opposed to just the top layer, and after using my hairdryer since Christmas Day 2014 I can confirm that it does! I have very thick hair and it used to take me so long to dry it, but now with my new hairdryer I feel like my hair dries quicker. My favourite setting on the hairdryer is the cold air setting as it really is cold. Everything about it is amazing - I just didn't give it 5* because it's quite heavy to hold... I suppose you can't have everything. 9 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a bit too powerful for me on occasions Its quick and its fast but not being a professional I can sometimes get out of control fly away hair from it. 8 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Which quality product. My hair seems less frizzy on the ends that with other hairdryers I've used. It's very heavy though. 8 February 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T18:33:26.970-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1835, tr_1835
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 50 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.