Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$200.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*


Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available


  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable


  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1805 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer in the world ever I cannot recommend this hair dryer highly enough. It's amazing. You can see the water evaporating in front if your eyes, takes half the time to dry. My hair hardly needs straightened afterwards. I keep getting asked if I have been to the hairdressers. That is how good it is. Don't be put off by the price it is worth ever penny. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am very happy with my ghd air hair dryer. It is an excellent product, I would highly recommend it. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hairdryer! I love GHD! This is the best hairdryer I've ever tried (and trust me, I've tried loads)! It is the only one that has been able to give me a salon finish, taming my wild locks, and leaving me with glossy hair that doesn't even need going over with straighteners anymore. Yes, it's expensive, but totally worth it! Thank you GHD! 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Treated myself to the air dryer, delighted with the shorter drying time and finished results. I have very thick hair which has a tendency to hair is smoother and sleeker and many people have commented on the difference. Bought it when on sale but would pay the full price given the difference compared to using cheaper brands. 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. I had dry frizzy hair, this product calms my frizz and my hair looks smooth and healty 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great performance I'm loving my new ghd hairdryer. It's lighter in weight to some other hairdryers I've had in the past, but performs really well. I love the hottest heat setting as it dries my hair quickly. 11 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD hairdryer perfect for thick hair I was told by a hairdresser that GHD hairdryers dry each layer of your hair, as opposed to just the top layer, and after using my hairdryer since Christmas Day 2014 I can confirm that it does! I have very thick hair and it used to take me so long to dry it, but now with my new hairdryer I feel like my hair dries quicker. My favourite setting on the hairdryer is the cold air setting as it really is cold. Everything about it is amazing - I just didn't give it 5* because it's quite heavy to hold... I suppose you can't have everything. 9 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a bit too powerful for me on occasions Its quick and its fast but not being a professional I can sometimes get out of control fly away hair from it. 8 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Which quality product. My hair seems less frizzy on the ends that with other hairdryers I've used. It's very heavy though. 8 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality I love the product, dried my hair quickly and leaves my hair less frizzy 8 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big improvement over other brands in many ways. I received this hairdryer as a gift 2 months ago and I am still thanking the stylist who gave it to me. It is much quieter enabling me to have a conversation while drying my hair or hear other things in the room such as the radio or tv. It has 3 heat settings; I love the lowest one, but even the medium setting does not cause static electricity. It fits in my hand well and must be well balanced because it is about the same weight as my previous hairdryer but it is much less fatiguing. I am very impressed with this product. 6 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've ever owned My hairdresser convinced me to buy this a few years ago and I wouldn't use anything else. The only annoying thing is that unlike the ghd hair straighteners, the power for this is not adaptable between 220/110 voltages, so when I moved to North America I had to buy a new one. It's quite a big investment for a hairdryer but well worth it. 6 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great drying power Ive been really pleased with the drying power of this hairdryer but Im still left with frizz and static which it claims to help stop, until I use my straighterners (also GHD) then the frizz goes but the static remains 6 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic OMG this is the best ghd product I have bought . I could never blow dry my hair and therefore I have used GHD straighteners for over ten years . Since I have bought this dryer after reading previous reviews I have not used my straighteners . My hair is already feeling healthy and looking better after only a couple of weeks . It's a must buy I highly recommended this product I also bought the ceramic barrel brush 5 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, it's a must have Can't believe what a difference a good hair dryer can make! Had my hair done in a salon with a ghd dryer, could not believe the difference, really didn't need to use straighteners after. Asked hubby for one for Christmas and absolutely love it. Hair feels softer, smoother and saves on straightening. As a red head with frizzy wavey hair this hairdryer is a godsend. Wish You had been invented when I was in my teens!! 5 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer! I knew this hairdryer was good as my hairdresser uses ghd , so when I received Christmas money I had to buy one. My hair is extremely thick and I can honestly say it drys my hair from wet in half the time & also reduces the frizz that my hair is prone to. Excellent quality as usual from ghd, worth every penny. 4 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself and my 2 daughters all have different hair types and we all love this hairdryer This hairdryer is the best previously I bought a professional hairdryer which I purchased from my hair salon . This is better 4 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. Love how soft and full my hair feels after blow drying. Dry time is also cut significantly from my old dryer. Brought it by my hair dresser and she said she will buy one for herself, she like that it is quiet yet still powerful. Would definitely recommend to others. 4 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Amazing hairdryer - my hair drys much quicker and very smooth so I don't need my straighteners as much as I used to. It's also the first hairdryer I've ever used with a proper cool shot! 4 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprisingly different hairdryer Have always used "professional" hair driers however this is entirely different. I get wonderful smooth hair - almost salon finish! Couldn't be more pleased. 4 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heat and speed control Nice dryer happy with it only wish I could straighten my hair with it like hairdresser 2 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best Christmas gift This is a great light weight hairdryer with variable speeds that give a great finish to your hair. 2 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I can't believe how fast it drys hair and it leaves it really shiny. So pleased will never use another one again x 1 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous This product is fabulous! I've used other hairdryers in the past, they burn out after a while as I have such thick hair. My new GHD hairdryer is wonderful, lightweight and I can spend time styling my hair, not worrying about my hairdryer over heating. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful hairdryer Very powerful hairdryer - a bit too powerful for me personally but anyone with thicker hair would probably appreciate it. On/off buttons are a little awkward and I have managed to turn it off whilst holding it a couple of times. The buttons would be better on the opposite side. Weight and cord length are good. 31 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great hairdryer. Nice and light and does the job brilliant. 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I gave ever owned! This hair dryer is amazing. My hair is dry in no time at all, it leaves my hair soft to touch and there is hardly no heat! They are worth every penny! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair dryer My hair seems quite fine when wet, but has a knack of turning into bush woman as it drys. I am not a big fan of straighteners so spend lots of time trying to de-bush with a hairdryer to get a silken look. This is the best dryer that I have ever owned and does the job with minimal effect. I was using a blow dryer before which worked quite well, but tore my hair (not a good thing). It is not a cheap product but the expense was well worth it for me. 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comments on GHD blowdryer Excellent service and quality! My hair looks so much better and smoother and shinier :-) 30 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed. I talked my lovely son into treating me for Christmas . I am a huge ghd straighteners fan so had high hopes . I was so shocked by the clumsy shape and it is so heavy . I didn't dare tell my son but am actually disappointed. I did wonder if there was a light weight version ? 29 January 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:29:51.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1805, tr_1805
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 49 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.