Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$200.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 2 Years manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $200.00

    +

    Hair Straighteners

    ghd sectioning clips

    $12.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $212.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab! Love the new hairdryer I recently purchase. Goes non stop and looks sleek and stylish. 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Amazing product straightens my hair right out! Strongly recommend 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, efficient drying, hair feels good I like the results I get with this hairdryer- I find it a bit heavier than I had hoped for and not keen on the power buttons being on the outside rather than where the tips of your fingers would be- I find I have to stop what I'm doing to adjust power/ heat which slows me down . 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer The hairdryer is powerful yet more quiet than my previous hairdryer. It is really faster than my previous hairdryer - I will wait to see the results of the ionic technology - I use it daily. I like the fact that it is also lighter in weight. the variable speeds is always good - although my previous hairdryer also had this feature. My hairdresser said I would not be sorry with my purchase as she had also purchased one. 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have been wanting to upgrade my hairdryer for years but my old one just kept hanging in there. After changing my brown locks to blonde I noticed a lot of hair breakage and despite my hair growing, the length never got longer. So I decided it was time to help out my poor long suffering hair and try something different and I am so pleased I did. The ghd air has halved the time it takes to dry my hair. I love that! It used to take 10 minutes from soaking to dry and now it is only five. That can only be good for my hair so hopefully I will notice some results in length. Fingers crossed. It is a lovely hair dryer to hold and the different nozzles are great for use with my paddle brush. I would definitely recommend this hairdryer. 16 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster drying and with more luxurious hair Used at gym, Bought as a gift for wife - initially deemed too expensive for a hairdryer - upon use decision vindicated and now used by the whole household - am considering a repeat purchase for daughters! 16 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to have made a difference One of the most expensive hairdryers I've ever bought but purchased following a new set of GHDs. My hair has been a bit frizzy following the summer's sun, swimming etc but, following a good haircut, I would say this hairdryer and the new GHDs have made a definite improvement in my hair's condition and styling. 14 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait? Having been through 3 hairdryers in the last 10 years, I decided to invest in the GHD dryer and I'm completely in love. My hair feels so good after drying, then even better when I use my ghd straighteners too. The hair dryer is fast, quiet (in comparison to others) and the cold button, actually works. I don't need to use my hair straighteners as much as I used to as the dryer does most the work. If I could go back in time and buy this years ago, I'd have had much more good hair days. Thanks GHD! 8 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon Finish. I have long curley hair, I find if I use a brush & dry it straight, it doesn't get curley or frizzy at all & you do get a salon finish at home, it is excellent. 7 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life?! With the GHD Air a fair amount more expensive than a standard hairdryer, I was a bit apprehensive at first. My hairdresser managed to talk me around and I'm so glad she did! It's a little heavier than expected but I definitely don't feel it with it's ergonomic design. I have ridiculously thick hair that really loves to hang onto water which makes drying a bit of a task but the air cuts the drying time in half, literally. It used to take half hour, now it's 15 minutes max. No need to section, this thing just blasts on through. My favourite part - if I don't want to straighten after, I don't have to. My hair is smooth and relaxed straight after blow drying. Absolutely worth every penny I paid for this and would recommend anyone with thick unruly hair to purchase! 2 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively less noisy and well though out ergonomics Only negative is the weight but, I can live with that. Everything else even the rubber anti-slip pad is well thought out. 1 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by To heavy and cable get tangled always It's heavy and still I need longer time to get my hair dry. 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! Don't be fooled by other brands that are GHD Air wannabe's! This is the real deal and well worth spending a bit more to buy. It's a powerful hairdryer that manages to dry my thick hair in super quick time and leaves it shiny and smooth. It's Excellent! 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will not frazzle your hair! After my old hairdryer broke, I always promised myself that I would buy a Ghd hairdryer. This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. Leaves my hair soft and I have no flyaway hair. My hair is past my shoulders and it takes no time to dry at all. I can blow dry it easier and I do not have to straighten my hair everyday anymore. It's fantastic and well worth the investment. 26 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad performance I bought this expensive hairdryer based on the description of features. Having used it for almost a month I can say it does not what is written in the tin. I find it difficult to get a good styling. Tbh, cheaper brands like babyliss have superior performance. 26 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long?!...... I have intended to buy this for months and months after my sister-in-law purchased one and raved about it, However, I resisted as I thought it quite expensive. My hair usually takes a very long time to dry with my usual hairdryer. My hairdresser uses a ghd dryer and gets great results even before using the straighteners and I wanted to achieve the same finish at home. It straightens my wavy hair as I dry. This is a really great hairdryer, powerful but quiet and enables you to achieve a salon finish. I would highly recommend this dryer! I love it! 26 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful & direct heat This is the best hairdryer I've owned. Two nozzels for direct heat. Great for drying sections. Super hot to dry quickly. All in all worth the money. 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Great I love this hairdryer, my hair feels so soft and has a brilliant shine to it now! Glad I purchased it :-D 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have thin hair and a lot of it (Thanks God for the second one :) ) Never had better hairdryer! So now I am having a Great Hair Day every day. Thanks GHD! PS. Read negative reviews that the buttons are sunk - brilliant idea as no way to push them by mistake 22 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth a. Try Having read many excellent reviews I thought I would treat myself. Unfortunately I don't feel the performance is a great deal better than my previous much cheaper model. It looks good and is beautifull packaged. 22 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Girlfriend loves it!!!Very good product, definetly recommended 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever brought. Love the long cable and how it dries my hair, great value for money, the best hair dryer I've ever bought. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer This is an excellent hair dryer that was recommended by my hair salon owner. 20 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product Decent but not for the price. The best part of this blower is that it's quiet. 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever!!' Love my new hairdryer!!! My hair is curly, frizzy and thick. Used to take me ages to dry my hair but now it's done in no time at all. Leaves my hair more manageable, tames the frizz and flattens the flyaway hairs meaning that straightening my hair is also much quicker, bought this hairdryer after recommended by my sister and so glad I did. 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Drying Time I have short hair and you might not think I would need sorter drying times but I like doing my hair in as little time as possible. I made this purchase because I love the Eclipse Flatiron so much I was hoping that their hair dryer was as good. Yes, it is! I was amazed on how fast it dries my hair without burning it. Another Great product from GHD. Thank You! 17 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon quality dryer Very pleased with hairdryer and happy with purchase. Good value with discount offered at time. 17 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tangled Hair This could be just a problem with my hair as it is quite thick and prone to knots and tangles but when I use the hairdryer on the highest speed setting, it tends to mess up my hair and leave it in knots. I can easily correct it by changing to the less powerful setting but when I'm in a rush I would prefer the more powerful setting. However I am really pleased with the product overall and am so impressed with all the features and how it leaves my hair looking less damaged than before (I used to highlight my hair). My problem could be completely my own fault for not holding the hairdryer far enough away or just because of my hair type, I don't want to be negative about a great product when my issue might not be its fault! 17 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Best hairdryer I've used. Will not go back to other beands 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Bought as a gift for part of my wife's birthday and she raves about it. It is expensive for a hair dryer but well worth the money based on her comments so far. So keep up the good work! 16 September 2015
  • 2016-12-09 T05:58:19.727-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2291, tr_2291
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 60 next>>
#MOSTWANTED
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't want to get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

We've been your partner in crime during your quest for fabulous hair, but this may be one step too far as you have used all your hints for today. Call your lawyer and come back tomorrow to get your #MostWanted.

THANKS, {0} BE SCANDALOUS AND SHARE

Be guilty of having fabulous hair and share your #MostWanted product.