toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

Limited time: Enjoy $50 off this ghd hairdryer

$149.00 $199.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $149.00

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $173.00

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00 $229.00
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best and has all the features I require I have thick curly hair. I was having so much trouble with frizziness it was unbelievable. My hairdresser kept telling me to get the ghd hairdryer but for so long I just kept thinking I have a good hairdryer that works and didn't need to purchase another. Plus it was a lot of money to outlay if the hairdryer if it didn't work as good as she said. Well I bit the bullet and bought one. I wished I had one it ages ago. This is the best product I have ever come across. My frizz has settled which all my colleagues at work have commented on and expensive hair products I had been using previously and thought were drying my hair actually weren't it was my hairdryer. I can't recommend ghd products highly enough. I now have a curly hairstyle that sits nice minus the frizz. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! Great hairdryer! Just what I wanted. really Hot!!! 29 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS PRODUCT! I recently purchased the GHD air hairdryer kit and retired my 12 year old trusty hairdryer after it gave up one morning! I love this hairdryer. It is perfect for my fine hair, it does not leave my hair frizzy, dries in record time and is perfect for my needs. Simple controls and extra lengthy cord are a bonus. The only negative is that is quite weighty but this is also a reflection of the quality. One happy customer and highly recommend this product. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Absolutely love my new Ghd Air, easily the best hair dryer i have used. Has cut down my drying time as well, great product. 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've had. Lots of power. Light and easy to use. Diffuser works well. 4 times the price of my last hairdryer but 4 times as good. Very happy. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hair dryer It is the best hair dryer I have bought never, my hair is super smooth and super shining after blew. my hair is nutural cure and frizzy, I have bought sevrel of hair dryer before, but not anyone like GHD dryer works. It is professional, and really works on my hair. Will be my last hair dryer. 8 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I love the quality and performance of my new ghd air! It is the perfect size and and comes with great accessories in the kit! 5 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hairdryer is really comfortable to hold Finally spent a few extra dollars on a decent Hairdryer. This dryer is fabulous. The air from the dryer is not a burning type of air it is soft and natural. It goes through all the hair and not just the outside when drying. I love it. 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Since a bought my ghd air, my hair looks spectacular my boyfriend cannot stop touching it and me ;) GHD has changed my life Love you all 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prize Ever - This hairdryer is a machine! I won my GHD Air in a facebook competition that was run over Christmas. From the day I got it I knew it was going to be different from any others I had previously used. It has plenty of weight behind it, takes a bit of getting used to at first. Its easy to use, looks great. I have struggled with years due to quite frizzy hair and this handles it perfect, The defuser takes a little bit of getting used to as it is quite hard, where as my other hairdryer is a softer plastic. The accessories that come with the GHD Air kit, especially the brush are always great. I must admit prior to winning this, despite using the GHD straighteners for years I would have probably looked twice at paying the money for a hairdryer, however after a few months in I would certainly change my view! Would highly recommend! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality +++ Great quality hair dryer, definitely worth the money; fast drying, even though I have very thick hair, & leaves my hair feeling smooth & soft. All the components of the kit are good quality. I initially received the hairdryer only, not the kit, when I ordered online from GHD, & the customer service was fabulous. I received the correct product before I could blink! 5 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!! I have loved ghd products since the very first ghd straighteners came out. I now have hairstraighteners and hair dryer both with ghd and I refuse 2 use any other product. The hair dryer is amazing!!!!! You can change the temperature and the speed with 1 finger and then you have the cool boost which lasts for about 30 seconds instead of 15. I would recommend this product or any other ghd product to anyone 21 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hairdryer Nice sleek appearance and sensible size, not so long on the nozzle as some other hairdryers. Only downside is that it's a bit heavy to use. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and great features I was given the hairdryer as a gift, I would definitely recommend this hairdryer, it is easy to use and quieter than normal ones. Also I feel like I have just come from the salon afternoon using it, coming as a package only made it more worth it. Following this gift I have brought more GHD brushes. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My new hair dryer I have only used it a few times but I like it and its better than my old one, drying time is cut by half. I would recommend it i am quite impressed with it. 19 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality but not easy to use I was really excited when I was given this as a gift but compared with my previous hairdryer it is heavy and not very easy to use. The control buttons are on the wrong side which means I can't change them without putting the dryer down first. If they were on the same side as the 'cool' button it would make it much easier to use. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Just love it gets my hair dryer a lot faster than my old dryer did. Only thing is I did not get the narrow nozzle with it 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life This was a Christmas gift, and I'm over the moon! This product has taken the sting out of drying my (long and very curly) hair! If only I had had one sooner. 7 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Website was very easy to find what I was looking for. Delivery was very fast and packaging was in exellent condition on arrival. Over all we are very happy with the product and service. We would recommend this product to anyone. thank you and well done. 6 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference a good hairdryer makes! I bought a GHD hairdryer for myself a few months ago and then decided to buy one for my daughter for Xmas - we both can't believe how different our hair is after using it - I would definitely recommend investing in this product 5 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it! I think every girl showed own one of these, they are amazing! Gets the jobs done nice and easily and quick! I feel sorry for myself for only getting one now :) 3 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product After reading other reviews on the GHD website I was expecting to need a hoist to hold the dryer after people said it was heavy during use. I have to say it wasn't really that heavy in my opinion. It was only slightly heavier than my previous hairdryer, a Braun. If I hadn't read the reviews on its weight it wouldn't be a point for me to comment on. So, I was pleased that it was manageable. I researched the dryer quite a lot, as it was expensive to buy, and decided on this dryer rather than the Aura even though I could have had either despite the price difference. I was not disappointed. It is powerful, dries my hair faster than my previous dryer. I can style my hair whilst drying if I wish to. After use the nozzle and dryer in general doesn't burn your fingers where it's been hot. It's no noisier than my previous hairdryer, which is good. It feels and sounds of good quality. I haven't found the positions of the buttons a problem (as I've read in a review). I can't think of anything bad to say about it. The other items in the kit are good and I can store them all together in the bag it comes with. I found this kit good value in comparison to purchasing the items separately. 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This was a gift for my partner and loves the hair dyer along with its extras. Amazing deal and excellent product as it does everything and more for my partner. I would recommend it. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is presented very well This Christmas present brought a big smile to my wife's face & when opening it said looks very posh and it's the best hair dryer available on the market GHD are the best one could buy. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven! Highly recommended- has no competition in the market. Hope it lasts longer than my previous dryer which died after a year's use! 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding both Product and Service I could not believe the service provided. I ordered late one afternoon and item was delivered to me the next day at no cost! Highly recommended products as well. I always use the ghd range and this purchase was for a hairdryer for my daughter who is training to be a hairdresser. As they also use these in the salon, could not ask for better recommendation. Good to also be able to purchase direct from ghd so authenticity guaranteed. My only criticism was that the day after I purchaed the item , it was reduced by £20 which was rather frustrating! 17 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive and annoyed The gift was for my Girlfriend, she had the straighteners so I though I best get the hair dryer. Even thoe it worked well not worth the extra money compared to other brands. And then the next day they reduced it by £20 so was left annoyed and unhappy 14 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair dryer cuts down drying time Ghd appliances are just amazing well worth the cost 12 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is far the best hairdryer I have ever owned the shine is excellent as is the lift and volume 8 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volume! The best hair dryer i have ever used! It drys the hair quickly and efficiently, creates great volume that lasts. I bought the GHD air after i was recommended it by a friend, as i was concerned that my hair was damaged from my old dryer. After using the air my hair feels stong, smooth and full of life! I recommend the drying kit as it comes with everything that i would need, the diffuser and brush are easy to use and are of good quality. Great product. 7 December 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling