toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: $40 OFF this ghd hairdryer

$160.00 $200.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*


Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available


  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable


  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00 $230.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00 $230.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00 $230.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I can honestly say this product does everything it says it will. I have curly normal/fine hair and it dries my hair in half the time my VS hair-dryer used to. I find that I only need to dry my hair, then sleep on it and I have beautiful waves in the morning. So quick and just lovely to use. Love it! 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I have never had a hair dryer as good as this one. It is quick to dry and the diffuser does not frizz up my hair as much as other hair dryers, 28 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ❤️ My GHD air best hair dryer ever Love my GHD air and hair straightener can't live with out them. They make my hair look amazing. I would recommend all the products as they feel and look amazing in the hair. Always feel good and amazing with my hair when i go out. If your hair not done right you don't feel amazing with your outfit 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought as a gift for my sister and she loves it my sister uses it every day and is in love with it 18 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the long chord. Bag provided a little small. I would have liked a larger bag. I like to keep all the pieces together. Eg brushes, volume controller etc. Is there an option to buy a larger bag? I love the chord length. Would be extremely good if it was a little lighter in weight. Do I get a response for my feed back on reference to my questions. I was happy to register this product on line and found it easy to do so. 3 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd - every day! Brilliant hairdryer, easy to use, comfortable to hold. No more frizzy fly away hair. Great results especially when used with ghd product & ghd styling brush. Love it!! 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my ghd I'm so happy with my ghd blow dryer and hair straightener I love them both 10 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best and has all the features I require I have thick curly hair. I was having so much trouble with frizziness it was unbelievable. My hairdresser kept telling me to get the ghd hairdryer but for so long I just kept thinking I have a good hairdryer that works and didn't need to purchase another. Plus it was a lot of money to outlay if the hairdryer if it didn't work as good as she said. Well I bit the bullet and bought one. I wished I had one it ages ago. This is the best product I have ever come across. My frizz has settled which all my colleagues at work have commented on and expensive hair products I had been using previously and thought were drying my hair actually weren't it was my hairdryer. I can't recommend ghd products highly enough. I now have a curly hairstyle that sits nice minus the frizz. 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! Great hairdryer! Just what I wanted. really Hot!!! 29 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS PRODUCT! I recently purchased the GHD air hairdryer kit and retired my 12 year old trusty hairdryer after it gave up one morning! I love this hairdryer. It is perfect for my fine hair, it does not leave my hair frizzy, dries in record time and is perfect for my needs. Simple controls and extra lengthy cord are a bonus. The only negative is that is quite weighty but this is also a reflection of the quality. One happy customer and highly recommend this product. 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Absolutely love my new Ghd Air, easily the best hair dryer i have used. Has cut down my drying time as well, great product. 13 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I've had. Lots of power. Light and easy to use. Diffuser works well. 4 times the price of my last hairdryer but 4 times as good. Very happy. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hair dryer It is the best hair dryer I have bought never, my hair is super smooth and super shining after blew. my hair is nutural cure and frizzy, I have bought sevrel of hair dryer before, but not anyone like GHD dryer works. It is professional, and really works on my hair. Will be my last hair dryer. 8 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I love the quality and performance of my new ghd air! It is the perfect size and and comes with great accessories in the kit! 5 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hairdryer is really comfortable to hold Finally spent a few extra dollars on a decent Hairdryer. This dryer is fabulous. The air from the dryer is not a burning type of air it is soft and natural. It goes through all the hair and not just the outside when drying. I love it. 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Since a bought my ghd air, my hair looks spectacular my boyfriend cannot stop touching it and me ;) GHD has changed my life Love you all 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prize Ever - This hairdryer is a machine! I won my GHD Air in a facebook competition that was run over Christmas. From the day I got it I knew it was going to be different from any others I had previously used. It has plenty of weight behind it, takes a bit of getting used to at first. Its easy to use, looks great. I have struggled with years due to quite frizzy hair and this handles it perfect, The defuser takes a little bit of getting used to as it is quite hard, where as my other hairdryer is a softer plastic. The accessories that come with the GHD Air kit, especially the brush are always great. I must admit prior to winning this, despite using the GHD straighteners for years I would have probably looked twice at paying the money for a hairdryer, however after a few months in I would certainly change my view! Would highly recommend! 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality +++ Great quality hair dryer, definitely worth the money; fast drying, even though I have very thick hair, & leaves my hair feeling smooth & soft. All the components of the kit are good quality. I initially received the hairdryer only, not the kit, when I ordered online from GHD, & the customer service was fabulous. I received the correct product before I could blink! 5 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Best hairdryer I have ever bought and is so easy to use 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality product to use. I love my ghd hair dryer. Its nice and light and has good drying power. its also very quiet when switched on. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it Fast, smooth and just brilliant! Couldn't live without it! 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great produck This is an amazing product, and works really well with mine and my mum's hair as it is very curly. I defiantly recommend people to buy this product. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I never thought i would care to spend so much on a hair dryer but it has been well worth the price. My hair dries so much faster and there are less fly aways. Love it 4 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hairdryer is simple amazing The hairdryer, drys your hair very quickly, and straightners your hair at the the same time. Highly recommended thanks GHD for creating this masterpiece. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I ever wanted.. except a diffuser, but my old one fits :) I love the hair-dryer, it makes my hair feel so soft. And, I'm not sure how, but since I started using it my hair takes longer to get greasy. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hair dryer - where have you been all my life! I've got that annoying middle of the road hair, not curly, not straight, but wavy so I find it really hard to get a hair dryer and diffuser that style my hair the way I like it. I have always purchased Babyliss in the past, but thought I'd treat myself to my first GHD hair dryer. All I can say is 'I love it' and it does exactly what I want. Dries my hair at the right speed for me to diffuse it into a lovely curl or completely straighten it without over processing my hair #which is relatively thin as well#. Other reviews have mentioned the weight, but for this type of professional hair dryer it is not heavy, but nicely weighted. It's slightly lighter than my old dryers, but it doesn't feel clunky as it's fairly small in comparison. It's well worth the money, easy to pack away in it's carry case and has a lovely simple design. I've had it 6 weeks so far and hope to have it for many years to come. 9 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at its finest Makes the chore a pleasure. Comfy to hold Diffuser is easy to attach and use too 5 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than my old hairdryer It is a bit on the heavy side but I've got used to it. Does dry hair a bit faster too. I like having the brush, clips and dust bag but haven't tried the diffuser. I still need to use my straightener after drying but my hair is very difficult to manage because it is so fine. Overall I am happy with my purchase but unsure if it is value for money. It was quite expensive even with the discount so it better last! 19 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product, it's so easy to use I ordered this for my sisters birthday so am writing this on her behalf. My sister has amazing curly hair that shes struggled to find the right diffuser for and needs to use lots of products on. With this product she needs to put hardly any products on her hair and the volume and curls are awesome. She's really happy with the features of this product and now enjoys styling her hair as it's quick and easy and leaves her hair feeling in great condition too. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this product it save me a lot of time to blow dry my hair in the mornings. I have curly hair and it really go so nice straight. Thanks to GHD 3 September 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T06:43:56.018-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.