toggle 0
ghd air™

ghd air™

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer ever! So fast! This hairdryer works so fast! I don't even have to use the nozzles or a brush. I just dry my hair using my fingers and it looks amazing! 3 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should have one!!! This is the best thing I have bought for ages!!! My hair hasn't looked as good for a long, long time! It takes little time to dry my hair which in turn makes it look healthy and shiny as all the moisture hasn't been sucked out of it! Would recommend to anyone! 3 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product really powerful Very powerful only downfall is the hairdryer is quite heavy 1 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough power The hairdryer doesn't have enough power and I still struggle with frizzy hair 31 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, solid hair dryer- good weight and easy to hold. Switch to change speed is not easy to use and model would be improved with an additional, lower speed setting 27 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair mazing!! For thick hair and that salon finish result after a long day at work. Highly recommend for a salon finish every evening and compliments from others about my hair ;) 23 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The best hair dryer I've ever had. Don't think anything can beat it either. I will never ever go anywhere without mine....Love it! 23 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremly pleased with hair dryer !!! My eldest son is a hairstylist and owns a GHD dryer. I used his once and straight away thought - I must have one of my own!- It has a high speed for quicker drying as my hair is past shoulders. Beforehand I was tempted to have hair cut short just to save time on hair drying - so pleased I didn't now!-Dries my hair in half the time!! 22 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing less than the best This is the best condition my hair has been in years. No more dry, frizzy, brittle ends from blow-drying! 22 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Was a bit dubious about spending so much on just a hairdryer, however decided to treat myself and so glad i did! I have bleached blonde hair which dries out really quickly when drying, however this dryer works wonders and doesn't dry out my hair as much as cheaper ones. It leaves it soft, smooth and manageable!!! FAB! 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but ghd site needs more color choices Didn't need the hair dryer but it was offer with straighteners so I went for it. It is an excellent drier but I would have liked the black/ pink one and not just the plain black dryer. Thought the ghd site would have had all colors available all of the time! 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair superfast! I bought this after my hairdresser blow dried my hair using the GHD Air hairdryer - I was so impressed at how fast it dried my hair and then how shiny my hair was too. I bought it on the basis that both my teenage daughter and I would share it, to justify the considered purchase that it is. We both love using it, and I can dry my shoulder length, thick hair in under 5 minutes. Who can fail to be impressed by that? This is a must have especially if you wash your hair daily and time is precious in the morning before heading out to work. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hairdryer is fab I'm really pleased with this product as I have naturally thick, long, corse curly hair and have no trouble getting my hair straight and sleek. Love it. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quick at drying my thick hair I've brought this as a gift for my mother, but I've loved using this hairdryer that I'm gonna get one for myself. Very fast at drying my thick hair. Recommend it for anyone wanting a good powerful hairdryer. 21 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic piece of equipment. Bought this for my wife for her birthday and she's sang its praises from the moment she set eyes on it. I've learned the hard way that if you buy cheap you buy twice- this product most certainly appears to be worth the money. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love everything about it, not too heavy, faster drying time! 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality & Powerful Absolutely love it. I've wasted money previously on cheaper models and glad i have now found what i have been looking for. Its stylish and powerful Worth every penny. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It's only takes 10mins to straighten my curly hair when followed by a blow dry using the ghd dryer. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful professional standard hairdryer This has been put away for Xmas for my daughter, but not before trying it out. Ease of use & £20 voucher made this a competitive purchase. Great hairdryer. 18 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very well designed Fantastic hair dryer the only reason not gave 5 stars is that it is slightly heavier than what my last hair dryer was. 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Although a bit heavy to hold, the finish on hair is great and takes no time to dry 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money This dryer has variable speeds and comes with two changeable nozzles. Dries hair very quickly - no frizz. Very comfortable to hold and has a long power cable. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This best hairdryer!!!!! This is probably the best hairdryer I have ever used. Worth every penny. My hair is a lot smoother and easier to manage. I would highly recommend this product!!! 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable to use! I love this hairdryer! I use these everyday at work and at home also. Leaves hair shiny, frizz free and and with no static! 2 nozzles gives more control for your looks and is easy to handle. Great product! 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I have ever had Brilliant products , my hair has never looked and felt so good since using ghd products , got them as a gift , best gift ever 13 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves hair really soft This hair dryer is great. I have quite frizzy hair and usually need to use straighteners but I've not been using them since I've been using this hair dryer. 12 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed with this product I expected this dryer to have a lot more power than it has. I am very disapointed with the performance of this dryer, my old dryer that was 50% cheaper had a lot more power. 11 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE WORD - EXCELLENT! Brilliant product and it does something magical to my hair....I can't describe it but I feel it. Love using it! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the best finish For me this has been the best purchase I have made in a long time. The finish you get when drying your hair with the GHD Air, with half decent technique drying your hair you will be soon sporting a sleek look. In my opinion it can not be beaten, I have always invested in a good quality hairdryer and many of the professional dryers out there are good but not as amazing as the ghd. Buy one you will not look back!!! 10 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so kind to very bleached highlighted hair I am so thrilled with this hairdryer and i could not go back to using a regular hairdryer. The drying settings and speed etc are brilliant even using the highest of both settings. It does get very hot so you must make sure you don't hold the dryer in just one place for long but even though it's hot it does not damage or frizz up your hair. I would not be without this product and it is worth every penny of it's cost. Buy it and you will not be dissapointed you will just wonder how you ever coped without it. 10 October 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 34 next>>