toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

Limited time: Enjoy $50 off this ghd hairdryer

$149.00 $199.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $149.00

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $173.00

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00 $229.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00 $229.00
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is what I expected I am very satisfied with my hair dryer. My hair looks so much better after blow drying in comparison to my other dryer which is not a dhg. Only one complain is that it is a bit heavy. 3 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The GHD Hairdryer is excellent I have below waist length, very thick hair and hairdryers don't usually manage to dry it quickly. The GHD dryer really does the job, drying my hair quickly and with a lovely smooth finish. It feels sturdy and well made as if it will last a long time. I would recommend this hairdryer particularly if you have thick , long hair. 2 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever! This is the best hairdryer - it's a beautiful design and I love the quality. I would definitely recommend this product, even my 14 year old son uses it instead of his own hairdryer. 24 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellenr performance - small hick up with add ons This product makes my life blow-drying my curly hair straight so much easier. Excellent performance. The attachment to the front does not work quite as well as I would have hoped. Simply because once they get hot from the dryer's air, they swivel around making it hard to direct the air. Other than that - great product 23 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like this product The hairdryer is excellent, the only criticism I have is the switch. I find it very awkward and feel it would be better placed under the handle of the dryer. 19 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality This is a Christmas present for my daughter hope she likes it 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing Really happy with this hairdryer , it's fantastic thanks 25 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best ever! Can't believe the difference this hairdryer makes. I have grey hair and it makes it feel and look so much smoother than it used to do. Couldn't be more happy with it and would recommend it to anyone. 16 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product A pricey hairdryer but you get what you pay for! Great performer. Excellent customer service when I asked for a wider nozzle. Sent me two free of charge without any quibble. 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! Professional hair drier - halves the drying time , clips , diffuser , brush all come in useful to . This set is well worth the money - I would thoroughly recommend it ! 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I got the ghd air set as a present. I have thick straight hair and it leaves my hair very straight and smooth. I was a bit disappointed that I did not get the second nozzle with the set but I emailed customer care who were excellent and they sent it out to me. My old hair dryer was ore powerful but seemed to just blow my hair around without drying it while the ghd air is More concentrated. My only criticism is that it is a bit heavy. 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdryer This is a great hair dryer, it's cut drying time in half and now there's no need to use my straightners, I ise this hair dryer on a daily basis and have recommended it to my friends as well as my hairdresser 9 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and reliable Great for a blow dry salon results won't Be disappointed defo recommend 8 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good The silver plate at the back of the hairdryer fell off that's all I'm saying apart from that very good hairdryer 28 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One classy hair dryer I have been wanting one of these ghd hair dryers for a long time. I decided to treat myself. It is a nice quality, easy to use, and drys hair quickly. A nice feature is the long length of the cable. I also like that it leaves my hair shiny and soft, I have long brunette hair and it has certainly helped keep it in better condition. This is a good quality item and I am pleased I decided to buy it. It has been a treat! Thanks ghd! 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The best by far hair dryer I have ever owned...my hubby bought it for me as a gift (he knew I would never pay so much for a hair dryer) and boy am I glad he got it for me...he got me the GHD Air Dryer...money well invested...leaves hair relatively tangle-free and best of all my hair shines when I have used it...something that is hard to achieve with thick, coarse, extremely curly hair! 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything a wife would want Purchased this as a birthday present for my wife, she is absolutely delighted with it. Wish I had bought it sooner. 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love everything about this hairdryer, from the packaging to the qualify. Perfect as a gift or not and works out well for the price. 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Best hair dryer and diffuser I've ever used and I've used a lot on my natural curls Great product 4 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gives great results in a shorter drying time The slim nozzle helps to concentrate the air flow cutting drying times, smoothing the hair as it dries. Great, strong clips and a brilliant bristle brush. Handy storage bag for easy tidy away. Would definitely recommend the kit. I have quite curly hair and now have a drying kit that allows me to go straight or curly with ease. 2 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer This hairdryer works wonders on my hair. It leaves my hair feeling so soft and silky. I always use the cold air button once i dry my hair, which makes my hair so straight. The whole hair drying kit is superb. It comes with a professional round brush which helps me give body to my hair. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends. Its a must have product. 29 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality hairdryer As an avid GHD straightener fan, I had high hopes for the hairdryer. In summary its good quality and dries my hair well, hence the four stars, but being honest I'm not sure it justifies the extra price when compared to a good quality alternative brand. It is a little heavier than other brands, although its more compact and I haven't found it too heavy to handle. At first I was a bit worried, because the medium heat wasn't very hot, although on trying it out, it still dried my hair well and much quicker than normal - probably a good thing that its not being cooked! My only slight disappointment is that the diffuser doesn't have soft fingers which would have been given the features five stars. The bag is a nice added extra, and the included brush and hair clips are of an excellent quality (much better than the usual 'freebies' included with other brands). So much so, I'm going to be ordering a different brush and clips with my discount email I received after purchase. 27 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavy to hold!!! As i got the ghd straightners last year for birthday which i love hubby got me this dryer set when i first used it i wondered what all the fuss was about for the price of it i thought it was heavy to hold after my old revlon hairdryer, but now regular use of it this little beauty has grown on me, i have noticed a difference in my blonde straight hair which is naturual curly, it looks lush and i have had compliments, so that will do for me.xx 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hairdryer This hairdryer is great, it leaves my hair feeling soft and silky.. instead of frizzy... it also lessens the need to use hair straighteners.. my hair is fine so using hair straighteners makes it look even thinner... so for me this is great as using the hairdryer alone leaves the fullness in my hair without it being a curly frizzy mess! Obviously it doesn't fully straighten but its enough for me day to day! 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd air I am really pleased with my ghd air dryer, I find the hair smoother and dries at a quicker rate than a normal salon dryer . 21 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The Wife loves this kit, just what she wanted for Birthday, and loving it. Says its much better than her old setup. 17 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Brilliant, the package contains so much! The brush is great also! Very pleased! 17 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product strongly recommend this hair dryer does a great job 17 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I'm so happy after buy this product really worth it and you got for what you pay for it. Excellent product and high quality ;) very good results and quick dry. 14 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient hair dryer I have frizzy hair and usually drying makes it feel worse, however the GHD hairdryer doesn't do this and leaves it soft and shiny. 14 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling