ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

Limited time: $40 OFF this ghd hairdryer

$160.00 $200.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air® Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air® Hairdryer

    $160.00

    $200.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $184.00

    $224.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00 $230.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00 $230.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00 $230.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drys hair well although the speed buttons could be moved in order for them not to be accidentally pressed whilst drying Good features, drys hair well without frizz. Easy to hold although some of the buttons can accidentally be pressed during drying process. 18 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product and it's features! This is my first GHD hair dryer, and I wouldn't use any other now!! It's got different temperature and speed settings, and doesn't take long at all to dry my hair, even though it's quite thick! Would defo recommend this to anyone! :) 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Best hair dryer I have ever owned! Wish I had purchased it sooner, 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to handle Very happy with my purchase hair dries quickly style lasts longer 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Best hairdryer I have ever had its works effortlessly to dry my hair with no fuss and in no time at all. Would defiantly reccommend this to anyone 15 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes light work of my long thick curly hair I love my hair dryer. This is my first ghd and I think I will never go back to any other brand. I have the most difficult hair to contend with. I have long thick curly hair and using this dryer speeds up the drying time, and straightens it with ease, giving me results that can only otherwise be achieved at the salon. Truly frizz free with a healthy shine. Everyone comments how lovely my hair looks. 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected Extremely happy with this hair dryer. A must buy . 10 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent hairdryer The hairdryer is good, but you wouldn't expect anything else from the ghd name. Feel it is however a bit pricey compared to other dryers with similar spec. 9 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Buy the hairdryer for my wife she is so pleased with the hairdryer itself plus the diffuser 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Air hair drying kit is brilliant. It contains everything I need for a good hair day. I looked at reviews for many products before deciding to buy ghd. It was worth the effort as this is the best hairdryer ever. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product but too expensive Amazing hair dryer, very quick and strong. I have seen some as good as this for half the price. I paid too much in the hope it would provide more. I'm not dissatisfied, I just feel it's too overpriced. 28 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! Was in a quandary whether to spend so much on a hairdryer, however, was worth it! Quick drying time and gives a professional finish. It was a bonus to get the diffuser as I would have had to purchase this too - brush & clips good as well! Got an extra bonus as there was £20.00 discount. Well done GHD! 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fab Fab, fab,fab. Great product & service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 17 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new best friend I have thick long hair which normally takes forever to dry, so when my hairdresser used the GHD hairdryer on my hair and it dried super quick I knew I had to purchase one! Super impressed! Love love love this product! 10 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries fast and it is quiet! This hairdryer is great, it has enough functions (heat and speed) and it dries my hair so quick and quiet (quiet is the best thing). Also it doesn't get to warm while using it so I can leave it in my knee while arranging with the hair. I bought this set and got many useful accessories with it, I like the brush a lot. So far I can't complain on anything..it would be nice if the drier was a bit lighter. 3 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Best hairdryer I have ever bought and is so easy to use 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a quality product to use. I love my ghd hair dryer. Its nice and light and has good drying power. its also very quiet when switched on. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it Fast, smooth and just brilliant! Couldn't live without it! 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great produck This is an amazing product, and works really well with mine and my mum's hair as it is very curly. I defiantly recommend people to buy this product. 14 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I never thought i would care to spend so much on a hair dryer but it has been well worth the price. My hair dries so much faster and there are less fly aways. Love it 4 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hairdryer is simple amazing The hairdryer, drys your hair very quickly, and straightners your hair at the the same time. Highly recommended thanks GHD for creating this masterpiece. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I ever wanted.. except a diffuser, but my old one fits :) I love the hair-dryer, it makes my hair feel so soft. And, I'm not sure how, but since I started using it my hair takes longer to get greasy. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hair dryer - where have you been all my life! I've got that annoying middle of the road hair, not curly, not straight, but wavy so I find it really hard to get a hair dryer and diffuser that style my hair the way I like it. I have always purchased Babyliss in the past, but thought I'd treat myself to my first GHD hair dryer. All I can say is 'I love it' and it does exactly what I want. Dries my hair at the right speed for me to diffuse it into a lovely curl or completely straighten it without over processing my hair #which is relatively thin as well#. Other reviews have mentioned the weight, but for this type of professional hair dryer it is not heavy, but nicely weighted. It's slightly lighter than my old dryers, but it doesn't feel clunky as it's fairly small in comparison. It's well worth the money, easy to pack away in it's carry case and has a lovely simple design. I've had it 6 weeks so far and hope to have it for many years to come. 9 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at its finest Makes the chore a pleasure. Comfy to hold Diffuser is easy to attach and use too 5 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than my old hairdryer It is a bit on the heavy side but I've got used to it. Does dry hair a bit faster too. I like having the brush, clips and dust bag but haven't tried the diffuser. I still need to use my straightener after drying but my hair is very difficult to manage because it is so fine. Overall I am happy with my purchase but unsure if it is value for money. It was quite expensive even with the discount so it better last! 19 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product, it's so easy to use I ordered this for my sisters birthday so am writing this on her behalf. My sister has amazing curly hair that shes struggled to find the right diffuser for and needs to use lots of products on. With this product she needs to put hardly any products on her hair and the volume and curls are awesome. She's really happy with the features of this product and now enjoys styling her hair as it's quick and easy and leaves her hair feeling in great condition too. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this product it save me a lot of time to blow dry my hair in the mornings. I have curly hair and it really go so nice straight. Thanks to GHD 3 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I'm so delighted with this kit-it delivers everything that it says it does-it takes half the time to blow dry my hair and I'm not needing to straighten it as much as before-I know it's expensive, but it's worth every penny! 24 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diffuser has flimsy fixings I spent a lot of time writing a detailed review of how the hair dryer is great, but the diffuser is stiff and in my opinion won't stand up to a lot of taking on and off. It was a balanced explanation and had many good things to say about the hairdryer as a whole. However my review was rejected as I mentioned the brand name of another hairdryer and I wasn't given the option of editing the original. So here's my new review: don't even think about trying to remove the diffuser each time you use it. You won't be able to. And then the flimsy plastic tabs will probably break. 22 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic item. highly recommend that you buy one. Although more pricy than high street hairdryers it is well worth it. Wish I had bought one years ago. 20 August 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T07:20:23.225-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.