toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$200.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $270.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $270.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $270.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer for my frizzy hair I bought this hairdryer to help tame my frizzy hair. It does just that and dries my hair in half the time compared to my previous dryer. People have also noticed my hair is more shiny than before. The only downside is that sometimes my hair has quite a lot of static after drying, a feature the dryer was meant to prevent. I love the large radial brush and clips which came with this set. I have not used the diffuser yet as my hair is too short. I would have preferred a bigger bag to store everything in as the one supplied is too small for the dryer and accessories together. 16 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good durable hairdryer I was sold this product on the basis that it would dry my hair quicker and smoother due to some special technology. I don't find that to be the case at all but it still does a good job. It wasn't cheap, but I am hoping that by spending a bit more it will last me for many years. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanted one forever and not disappointed, only thing to note is it's quite heavy to hold. Love it. Excellent for problematic hair and takes away the need for lots of straightening. Worth the investment. 5 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and efficient I love this hairdryer! The different settings are great. It dries my thick hair in record time and leaves it feeling soft and smooth. Completely eliminates frizz! Only down side is that it is a little on the heavy side. 5 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab for my curly hair I have extremely curly hair and always use a diffuser to dry my hair , I thought i would treat myself to the GHD hairdryer and diffuser, although not cheap I found it was great at drying my hair and I didn't have the usual frizz after a couple of days of using my usual hairdryer and diffuser . I would definately recommend it .. Only issue I had with it ( although minor ) was that the controls are on the underside of the dryer handle making it slightly awkward to alter settings ., but the dryer and diffuser itself more than makes up for it. 1 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It certainly was a good hair day for me . I found I was able to control my hair easier with this dryer and I had more lift and bounce than with my old hairdryer - so impressed with the product I have ordered the curling tungs 1 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hairdryer I deliberated for a long time over whether to buy the Air or the Aura and I'm so glad I chose this Air kit! If you're like me and want a quality hair dryer that dries your hair quickly and gives it shine and volume then I think the Air is more than sufficient. I obviously haven't tried the Aura, but I can't see how much better it can be for the price difference. This kit is fantastic, the brush is great for when you want to spend a bit more time drying your hair to give it more volume at the roots and shaping it around your face. The bag is a great way to keep dust from getting into your dryer and for when you're travelling. I also like the diffuser, it seems to make my hair really fluffy. The hairdryer isn't the lightest out there but that doesn't bother me at all because your hair dries so quickly that you're not holding it for very long anyway! I highly recommend this product, it didn't disappoint at all. 28 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, lightweight and just as described!! 26 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Bought this GHD kit for the wife and she loves it always going on about how well it works and how she wouldn't be able to do without it now. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So worth the splurge! This hairdryer is fantastic! No more frizzy hair for me! It dries my hair much quicker than a regular hair dryer and is much more powerful but doesn't seem to be as loud (thank god). The hairdryer isnt overly heavy either. I love the sectioning clips as they make drying my hair so much faster! I also fell in love with the hair brush, so much so that I actually ordered another two from GHD! If you are considering purchasing this then I'd definitely say go for it. I promise you won't regret it! 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I was a little worried about spending so much on a hairdryer at first but it is worth every single penny. It dries my hair so well, really quickly and I don't need to additionally straighten. The nozzle works really well also. The brush is great too. And it all comes in a lovely carry away bag as a bonus. 15 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer When getting this new hair dryer it made me realise how rubbish my old hairdryer was (not Ghd) love this product and easy to use ! 9 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can dry my hair quickly This hairdryer is very versatile, when I opt for straight or curly, this does the job. 1 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this Hairdryer My hair has never been better to control I get great results every time I use it. I got the blow dry brush and diffuser with my dryer and both add to making this Hairdryer FANTASTIC. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thick and long hair Bought this to replace my ancient hairdryer which had recently broken. So glad I spent the money on them. I have very thick and long (elbow length hair) so it's an effort to dry my hair every day but this dryer make it quicker and easier than its been before. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair dryer What can I say.....I have always loved my GHD straighteners and still do, I wasn't sure what to expect from the air hair dryer but it is THE BEST hair dryer I have ever had. Worth every penny to me. I only use my straighteners once a week now. As soon as I used it my hair was softer, more manageable, straighter and looked healthier. I didn't realise just how bad my old hair dryer was and that wasn't a cheap one. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!! I have loved ghd products since the very first ghd straighteners came out. I now have hairstraighteners and hair dryer both with ghd and I refuse 2 use any other product. The hair dryer is amazing!!!!! You can change the temperature and the speed with 1 finger and then you have the cool boost which lasts for about 30 seconds instead of 15. I would recommend this product or any other ghd product to anyone 21 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hairdryer Nice sleek appearance and sensible size, not so long on the nozzle as some other hairdryers. Only downside is that it's a bit heavy to use. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and great features I was given the hairdryer as a gift, I would definitely recommend this hairdryer, it is easy to use and quieter than normal ones. Also I feel like I have just come from the salon afternoon using it, coming as a package only made it more worth it. Following this gift I have brought more GHD brushes. 19 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My new hair dryer I have only used it a few times but I like it and its better than my old one, drying time is cut by half. I would recommend it i am quite impressed with it. 19 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality but not easy to use I was really excited when I was given this as a gift but compared with my previous hairdryer it is heavy and not very easy to use. The control buttons are on the wrong side which means I can't change them without putting the dryer down first. If they were on the same side as the 'cool' button it would make it much easier to use. 18 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Just love it gets my hair dryer a lot faster than my old dryer did. Only thing is I did not get the narrow nozzle with it 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life This was a Christmas gift, and I'm over the moon! This product has taken the sting out of drying my (long and very curly) hair! If only I had had one sooner. 7 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Website was very easy to find what I was looking for. Delivery was very fast and packaging was in exellent condition on arrival. Over all we are very happy with the product and service. We would recommend this product to anyone. thank you and well done. 6 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference a good hairdryer makes! I bought a GHD hairdryer for myself a few months ago and then decided to buy one for my daughter for Xmas - we both can't believe how different our hair is after using it - I would definitely recommend investing in this product 5 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it! I think every girl showed own one of these, they are amazing! Gets the jobs done nice and easily and quick! I feel sorry for myself for only getting one now :) 3 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product After reading other reviews on the GHD website I was expecting to need a hoist to hold the dryer after people said it was heavy during use. I have to say it wasn't really that heavy in my opinion. It was only slightly heavier than my previous hairdryer, a Braun. If I hadn't read the reviews on its weight it wouldn't be a point for me to comment on. So, I was pleased that it was manageable. I researched the dryer quite a lot, as it was expensive to buy, and decided on this dryer rather than the Aura even though I could have had either despite the price difference. I was not disappointed. It is powerful, dries my hair faster than my previous dryer. I can style my hair whilst drying if I wish to. After use the nozzle and dryer in general doesn't burn your fingers where it's been hot. It's no noisier than my previous hairdryer, which is good. It feels and sounds of good quality. I haven't found the positions of the buttons a problem (as I've read in a review). I can't think of anything bad to say about it. The other items in the kit are good and I can store them all together in the bag it comes with. I found this kit good value in comparison to purchasing the items separately. 28 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This was a gift for my partner and loves the hair dyer along with its extras. Amazing deal and excellent product as it does everything and more for my partner. I would recommend it. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is presented very well This Christmas present brought a big smile to my wife's face & when opening it said looks very posh and it's the best hair dryer available on the market GHD are the best one could buy. 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven! Highly recommended- has no competition in the market. Hope it lasts longer than my previous dryer which died after a year's use! 21 December 2014
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:08.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_286, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.