toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this unit Seriously should have bought a ghd hairdryer a long time ago..its stylish, easy to use and most of all drys my hair perfectly, combined with using my ghd thermal spray i cant go wrong.. 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hairdryer is fantastic, not sure why or how, but my hair has never looked better! Thought it was over rated by friends until I tried it, does make such a difference. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best hair dryer out It would be great if you also did a small travel hair dryer that's half the size 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best blow dryer I've tried Reduces overall frizz and makes hair much more shiny than any other hair dryer I have tried. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's very light and easy to use Fantastic hair dryer best ever. It's light great to hold and doesn't make my arms hurt when I straighten my hair it drys and straightens much quicker than any hair dryer I've ever had. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light and powerful I love this hairdryer, so light and powerful every girl needs one!! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use and keeps your hair in great shape The advanced ionic technology keeps my hair in great shape. It is always soft and manageable and the power of my GDH dryer means I am through with my "do" in no time. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Best Hairdryer I have brought money well spent, very quiet and has lots of power. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries thick hair quickly I have extremely thick hair and this hair dryer dried my hair in no time! - Fastest ever by hair drier! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dryer, totally worth it! This is easily the best dryer I've ever owned. It has cut my dry time in half and leaves my hair smoother than the cheap dryer. The cool shot is very quick and actually cold! Surprisingly lightweight, the long power cord is just the right length. And I can dry my hair for more than 3 mins at a time without feeling overheated. Love love love it! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! The GHD hair-dryer is excellent. It dries the hair quickly without making it frizzy! And I have major frizzy hair issues. Have had a great result with this GHD product used with my GHD hair straightener. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Amazing, such a difference in my hair. It's soft & silky after being blow dryed. No fly aways almost doesn't need straightening. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Hairdryer has great features This product drys my hair quickly and gently, it is not damaging to the hair. And I believe it will outlast any other hairdryer that I have had before. I like the sleek black styling of the hairdryer and it is a product of quality. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product overall! Does exactly what i need it to! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love my GHD hair dyer! Also looking to get the new straightener soon! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Love this haridryer, it is small, compact and my hair feels good. I have taken it travelling with me, and am so glad that I have made this purchase 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily the best styling tool I have ever used. With the GHD Air I have cut my styling time almost in half. The finish is unsurpassed; I could not recommend it more. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair drier I have ever used I wasn't convinced when I paid the extra $'s for this drier that I would notice a difference to my blow drying. How wrong was I! It makes blow drying my fine hair quick and long lasting. 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Love, love, love. Never going back. When I used this the first time it was clear that the price tag made an astounding difference- my hair was dry much faster, it was much softer and shinier and it didn't leave my hair feeling more damaged. The result lasts all day especially when used with a ceramic roller brush. Definitely will stick with GHD! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the Rolls Royce of Hairdryers! Cannot fault this hairdryer at all! It is sooo good and dries your hair very quickly. If you want a really good haridryer, then definitely go for the ghd air! 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My ghd hair dryer is light and I really love it I love that my ghd is light and that I can blast dry quicker and that it doesn't burn my clients head 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products I have both a GHD straightener and hair dryer - they are both excellent. Absolutely no problems with them 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love this dryer but can you please make a diffuser 11 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These products are great I have both the ghd hair straightener and the hair dryer and what a great pair they are. I have never found styling my hair so easy!!! 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I have been really happy with my ghd hairdryer. It's really powerful and that's just what I was looking for as my hair always seemed to take ages to dry. I love the long cord as it gives more flexibility of movement and you are not fighting to untangle it all the time. I would recommend it to anyone. My sister bought one for her daughter when I told her how good it was. Great product that does just what it advertises! Very happy! 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent product. Easy to use and handy. Quickly does the job 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hair dryer that ticks all the boxes I am really pleased with my purchase. I can definitely tell the difference using my GHD hairdryer compared to others brands I have used. It makes my hair look and feel fantastic once blow waved. 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdryer I'v always wanted in invest in a great hairdryer and when my cheap one broke i made the decision to purchase a GHD Hairdryer....i am extremely happy that i did!!! My hair is much smoother, with less frizz and more shine!!! Love It!!! 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps my knotty hair! As i have been bleaching my hair for over 7 years now my hair is tired, it knots straight away and is painful to get out, with the help of my ghd hairdryer it has helped calm my hair and leave it to be knot free for longer. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really quickly and I have lots of it! Lovely hair dryer, a little bulky but dries hair very quickly. One major issue I have with this hair dryer is that it doesn't come with a diffuser - an essential with my hair type (wavy, curly, thick hair). Unfortunately, due to it's nozzle shape I cannot seem to find a generic diffuser to fit it either which is why I have not rated this product as very good in the 'features' department. In my opinion, GHD needs to design a diffuser to fit this product before it can hope to achieve an excellent rating. 25 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.