toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1229 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really quickly and I have lots of it! Lovely hair dryer, a little bulky but dries hair very quickly. One major issue I have with this hair dryer is that it doesn't come with a diffuser - an essential with my hair type (wavy, curly, thick hair). Unfortunately, due to it's nozzle shape I cannot seem to find a generic diffuser to fit it either which is why I have not rated this product as very good in the 'features' department. In my opinion, GHD needs to design a diffuser to fit this product before it can hope to achieve an excellent rating. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Love the hairdryer as it is very quiet and comfortable to use. Just have not got used to the buttons being on the back as my old ones were on the front. Find it a little annoying 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hairdryer I can't live without my GHD dryer! It goes with me whenever I travel anywhere. I know it is a little heavy but worth going without that extra pair of shoes . However, Can you make a travel GHD hair dryer for people like me ,because I do love my shoes? 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product that delivers what is says it will. Reduces hair frizz, quickly dries my hair. Quality product worth the price. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all hair types I'm very happy with my GHD air purchase. I have plenty of hair and in the past, found it difficult to dry my hair without taking too long. The GHD air isn't damaging on the hair and is very easy to use. I would not purchase any other hair dryer in future. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Quiet I've had many hairdryers over the years and this is the best by far. I have long hair which usually takes ages to dry, but I've found with the GHD hairdryer it gets the job done quickly. And it's a lot quieter than other dryers which is an added bonus :) I would highly recommend! 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it had a diffuser!!! Absolutely love my dryer - just wish it had a diffuser!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to handle Excellent drying and comfort in handling of hairdryer. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this hair dryer! Feels very professional and better for my hair. Makes straightening hair so much easier! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good It does a great job, but other dryers that cost a lot less probably do a similar job. It's a nice looking product obviously made of quality materials but it is quite heavy. The air doesn't get as hot as some I've tried but this is good as it isn't so harsh on my hair. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever used! I wash and dry my hair daily and this hair dryer is amazing!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hair dryer! I love my GHD hair dryer! Is very effective and I love the different fan speeds and temperature settings. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect to have a good hair day everyday! I love the heat settings, always handy to have a lower temperature for different styles! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Powerful easy to use hair dryer. Love the long cord. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer around... You get what you pay for, and you can definitely count on it with this hairdryer. Pure class and elegance. You will not be disappointed. 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and excellent quality. I just love this hairdryer. I have fine hair and it gives body to my hair. Well worth the money. 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curly Hair Experience I bought this plus the diffuser having dithered between it and the Devacurl dryer/diffuser. I love this, it's fast but not loud and my Hubby appreciates both those things! Not tried it with the nozzle but happy with it for bringing out the best in my curls. 15 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quick to dry my hair! I wish I'd bought it years ago - could've saved myself a total of about 50 hours by now!! It's brilliant. 10 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I would definitely recommend this hair dryer it cuts drying time in half and is very easy to use and a great addition to the straighteners 8 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hairdryer I find it very good . I've a lot of hair which is curly and course . So it does a good job 7 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My user experience. The hairdryer is powerful and is made of great material that does not spin off the table when you set it down which is a bonus. My drying experience was not as I hoped. On high heat it melted my barrel brushes I have had for years. I personally was unable to successfully use it without the nozzles provided as the nose of the dryer is so short making it impossible to blow dry but could be used for rough drying. Both sized nozzles included for narrow and wide sections were a good idea. My drying experience was less than average due to not being able to dry without intensely directed Heat from the nozzles and the high heat was melting my brushes. 5 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best "air"dryer ever!!! I've wanted one of these for a long time so when my hairdryer gave up I treated myself. I absolutely love it. Dries my hair quickly and keeps the hair in great condition. Quite small and light too for travelling. Hope it lasts a long time! 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Hairdryer Absolutely fabulous hair dryer. Drys my hair very quickly leaving my hair lovely and sleek. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair drying time is so much faster I have two daughters, both with long hair, including my own. Now I spend less time on our hair with super great results. Smoother hair, no fly-aways and less irritated kids because they don't have to sit too long. The dryer is very light compared to the one I was used to, so now I can dry ALL our hair with ease and no discomfort. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer purchase Very efficient and effective product. Swivel head attachment offers versatility. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant hair dryer Having had my old dryer for almost 10 years I thought a upgrade was in need so I went for this ghd air hair dryer, I'm so pleased with my purchase it drys my thick mid length hair in just 5 minutes, with no frizz and hardly any fly away. I would recommend this product and purchase again in the future 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS!! Outstanding dryer - great blow - less drying time. 17 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I love my straighteners but am very disappointed with this dryer. It makes my hair extremely dry and dull. Not for curly frizzy hair. My hairdresser tested it on my hair for me as well and agrees it does not work with my hair type. 16 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer I have ever had It is absolutely amazing. I can now style my hair like my stylist does!!!! 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I purchased the fabulous GHD in August of 2014 and seriously could not be happier..is has changed my life as a hairdresser. Love everything about it, the weight, the size and it is powerful. I wish I could trade in every other blow dryer and have only GHD's. 12 November 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling