toggle 0
ghd air™ Hairdryer

ghd air™ Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$199.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*

Description

Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air™ professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air™ is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air™ is compatible with the ghd air™ diffuser.


*compared to regular consumer hairdryers

PRICE INCLUDES

  • ghd air™ hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd air™ Hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air™ Hairdryer

    $199.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $223.00

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

    $269.00
  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1609 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdryer I'v always wanted in invest in a great hairdryer and when my cheap one broke i made the decision to purchase a GHD Hairdryer....i am extremely happy that i did!!! My hair is much smoother, with less frizz and more shine!!! Love It!!! 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps my knotty hair! As i have been bleaching my hair for over 7 years now my hair is tired, it knots straight away and is painful to get out, with the help of my ghd hairdryer it has helped calm my hair and leave it to be knot free for longer. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dries hair really quickly and I have lots of it! Lovely hair dryer, a little bulky but dries hair very quickly. One major issue I have with this hair dryer is that it doesn't come with a diffuser - an essential with my hair type (wavy, curly, thick hair). Unfortunately, due to it's nozzle shape I cannot seem to find a generic diffuser to fit it either which is why I have not rated this product as very good in the 'features' department. In my opinion, GHD needs to design a diffuser to fit this product before it can hope to achieve an excellent rating. 25 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Love the hairdryer as it is very quiet and comfortable to use. Just have not got used to the buttons being on the back as my old ones were on the front. Find it a little annoying 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hairdryer I can't live without my GHD dryer! It goes with me whenever I travel anywhere. I know it is a little heavy but worth going without that extra pair of shoes . However, Can you make a travel GHD hair dryer for people like me ,because I do love my shoes? 25 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product that delivers what is says it will. Reduces hair frizz, quickly dries my hair. Quality product worth the price. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all hair types I'm very happy with my GHD air purchase. I have plenty of hair and in the past, found it difficult to dry my hair without taking too long. The GHD air isn't damaging on the hair and is very easy to use. I would not purchase any other hair dryer in future. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Quiet I've had many hairdryers over the years and this is the best by far. I have long hair which usually takes ages to dry, but I've found with the GHD hairdryer it gets the job done quickly. And it's a lot quieter than other dryers which is an added bonus :) I would highly recommend! 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it had a diffuser!!! Absolutely love my dryer - just wish it had a diffuser!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to handle Excellent drying and comfort in handling of hairdryer. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this hair dryer! Feels very professional and better for my hair. Makes straightening hair so much easier! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good It does a great job, but other dryers that cost a lot less probably do a similar job. It's a nice looking product obviously made of quality materials but it is quite heavy. The air doesn't get as hot as some I've tried but this is good as it isn't so harsh on my hair. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever used! I wash and dry my hair daily and this hair dryer is amazing!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hair dryer! I love my GHD hair dryer! Is very effective and I love the different fan speeds and temperature settings. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect to have a good hair day everyday! I love the heat settings, always handy to have a lower temperature for different styles! 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Powerful easy to use hair dryer. Love the long cord. 24 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer Love the air , such a great investment! I have thick porous hair and have reduced my drying time by half... My family love that it's so quite... 24 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have very positive results, on the styling and condition of my hair, with this product. This hair dryer has changed the way my hair turns out! My hair is much easier to dry, with better control, better condition, and superior styling results. It is a comfortable weight, easy button control, and so much quieter, or less harsh, regarding the noise factor. 20 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavy Love this dryer, knocks moisture out and cuts down on blow drying time, features are walmart basic and it is not light by any means. 19 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome product You get what you pay for. Very quick, relatively quiet and great at what it's meant to do. Leaves hair smooth and ready to go. Using he paddle brush I don't even have to straighten which used to be a necessity with my last hairdryer. Very happy customer! 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I rate the GHD Air hair drier as good and would recommend it for most people I have rated the product overall as good and not excellent as I find it to be heavier than expected I have rheumatoid arthritis and after using the drier a couple of times I had pain in both my wrist and shoulder joint on my right hand side so I have to alternate hands when using it. Would recommend for able bodied people for sufferers of joint problems check out the product weight before buying as I didnt 18 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drys quick I am pleased with this hairdryer. It dries hair quickly. I still have to use my Straighteners. I find the hairdryer quite heavy. Not sure if it is worth the price. Overall not sure if I would purchase again. 18 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class product What a difference a quality hairdryer makes! I hadn't realised that a good hairdryer could make such a difference. My hair is smooth and looks like I have been to the hairdressers! Amazing! 14 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is weighted wrong This product is heavy and weighted wrong for personal use. I find myself loosing control of grip & almost dropping this hairdryer regularly. It is not any faster than my previous salon branded hairdryer & in fact is making my hair drier & fuzzy. I was recommended this hairdryer by my hairdresser but I'm am very disappointed. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! This hairdryer has changed my life!! I have very thick hair which is slightly wavy and I blow dry it straight...this makes the job so much easier. Easy to handle, lighter than my old dryer and the large nozzle really helps. Definitely saves a few minutes on my drying routine and my hair seems to go smoother and straighter more easily than it used to. Would definitely recommend. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hairdryer Really pleased with this hairdryer. It was bought as a present and dries your hair very quick. If I was being critical can be heavy to hold after a while. 7 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Perfect! Die Haar sind super weich und glänzen. Das Trocknen geht super schnell! 6 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer Felt heavy for first few uses until I was used to it. Dries my hair quickly and leaves my hair smoother so do not use the straighteners as much. If you are insure about buying go to John Lewis for a try before you purchase . A considered purchase that I'm pleased I made . 5 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer I have very thick long hair and with this hairdryer my hair dries in half the time it used to take, feels silky and doesn't frizz. I struggle to remove the nozzle though so have given up trying and leave it on. great dryer worth the money. 5 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent This drys my hair quickly and leaves it shiny. I feel I have less need for my straighteners too. Although more expensive than any hairdryers I have ever bought, I am glad I gave it a try, its lovely. 4 May 2015
  • 2015-05-27T10:16:28.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1609, tr_1609
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 45 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.