Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd air® Hairdryer

ghd air® Hairdryer

The hairdryer with a difference

$200.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

A salon finish 2x faster*


Get gorgeous hair in half the time* with the ghd air® professional hairdryer. Its powerful 2,100W professional-strength motor and patented removable air filter deliver high pressure air flow for super-fast drying, while advanced ionic technology reduces frizz and flyaways to give a smooth salon-style finish in half the time*. Variable power and temperature controls, plus the choice of two nozzles, allow you to tailor your blow-dry to your hair type, while a cool shot button helps lock your finished style in place with a blast of cold air. The ghd air® is also a breeze to use thanks to an ergonomic design that makes it comfortable to hold for both left and right-handed users, and a 3m long power cable that gives total flexibility as you style. The ghd air® is compatible with the ghd air® diffuser.

*compared to regular consumer hairdryers


  • ghd air® hairdryer
  • 2 x concentrator nozzles
  • Free Delivery available


  • Professional strength 2,100 Watt AC motor at 240v
  • Advanced ionic technology
  • Variable power and temperature controls, including cool shot
  • Ergonomic design for right and left handed users
  • 3m power cable


  • 1 Year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Authenticity guaranteed

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

  2. ghd V Gold Mini styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Mini styler

  3. ghd V Gold Max styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Max styler

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1805 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where has this been all my life?! With the GHD Air a fair amount more expensive than a standard hairdryer, I was a bit apprehensive at first. My hairdresser managed to talk me around and I'm so glad she did! It's a little heavier than expected but I definitely don't feel it with it's ergonomic design. I have ridiculously thick hair that really loves to hang onto water which makes drying a bit of a task but the air cuts the drying time in half, literally. It used to take half hour, now it's 15 minutes max. No need to section, this thing just blasts on through. My favourite part - if I don't want to straighten after, I don't have to. My hair is smooth and relaxed straight after blow drying. Absolutely worth every penny I paid for this and would recommend anyone with thick unruly hair to purchase! 2 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively less noisy and well though out ergonomics Only negative is the weight but, I can live with that. Everything else even the rubber anti-slip pad is well thought out. 1 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by To heavy and cable get tangled always It's heavy and still I need longer time to get my hair dry. 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! Don't be fooled by other brands that are GHD Air wannabe's! This is the real deal and well worth spending a bit more to buy. It's a powerful hairdryer that manages to dry my thick hair in super quick time and leaves it shiny and smooth. It's Excellent! 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will not frazzle your hair! After my old hairdryer broke, I always promised myself that I would buy a Ghd hairdryer. This is the best hairdryer I have ever had. Leaves my hair soft and I have no flyaway hair. My hair is past my shoulders and it takes no time to dry at all. I can blow dry it easier and I do not have to straighten my hair everyday anymore. It's fantastic and well worth the investment. 26 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad performance I bought this expensive hairdryer based on the description of features. Having used it for almost a month I can say it does not what is written in the tin. I find it difficult to get a good styling. Tbh, cheaper brands like babyliss have superior performance. 26 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long?!...... I have intended to buy this for months and months after my sister-in-law purchased one and raved about it, However, I resisted as I thought it quite expensive. My hair usually takes a very long time to dry with my usual hairdryer. My hairdresser uses a ghd dryer and gets great results even before using the straighteners and I wanted to achieve the same finish at home. It straightens my wavy hair as I dry. This is a really great hairdryer, powerful but quiet and enables you to achieve a salon finish. I would highly recommend this dryer! I love it! 26 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful & direct heat This is the best hairdryer I've owned. Two nozzels for direct heat. Great for drying sections. Super hot to dry quickly. All in all worth the money. 25 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Great I love this hairdryer, my hair feels so soft and has a brilliant shine to it now! Glad I purchased it :-D 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have thin hair and a lot of it (Thanks God for the second one :) ) Never had better hairdryer! So now I am having a Great Hair Day every day. Thanks GHD! PS. Read negative reviews that the buttons are sunk - brilliant idea as no way to push them by mistake 22 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth a. Try Having read many excellent reviews I thought I would treat myself. Unfortunately I don't feel the performance is a great deal better than my previous much cheaper model. It looks good and is beautifull packaged. 22 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Girlfriend loves it!!!Very good product, definetly recommended 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've ever brought. Love the long cable and how it dries my hair, great value for money, the best hair dryer I've ever bought. 21 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer This is an excellent hair dryer that was recommended by my hair salon owner. 20 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product Decent but not for the price. The best part of this blower is that it's quiet. 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever!!' Love my new hairdryer!!! My hair is curly, frizzy and thick. Used to take me ages to dry my hair but now it's done in no time at all. Leaves my hair more manageable, tames the frizz and flattens the flyaway hairs meaning that straightening my hair is also much quicker, bought this hairdryer after recommended by my sister and so glad I did. 18 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Drying Time I have short hair and you might not think I would need sorter drying times but I like doing my hair in as little time as possible. I made this purchase because I love the Eclipse Flatiron so much I was hoping that their hair dryer was as good. Yes, it is! I was amazed on how fast it dries my hair without burning it. Another Great product from GHD. Thank You! 17 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon quality dryer Very pleased with hairdryer and happy with purchase. Good value with discount offered at time. 17 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tangled Hair This could be just a problem with my hair as it is quite thick and prone to knots and tangles but when I use the hairdryer on the highest speed setting, it tends to mess up my hair and leave it in knots. I can easily correct it by changing to the less powerful setting but when I'm in a rush I would prefer the more powerful setting. However I am really pleased with the product overall and am so impressed with all the features and how it leaves my hair looking less damaged than before (I used to highlight my hair). My problem could be completely my own fault for not holding the hairdryer far enough away or just because of my hair type, I don't want to be negative about a great product when my issue might not be its fault! 17 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Best hairdryer I've used. Will not go back to other beands 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Bought as a gift for part of my wife's birthday and she raves about it. It is expensive for a hair dryer but well worth the money based on her comments so far. So keep up the good work! 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am extremely pleased with this product. The air flow options are great as are the different heat settings. The product is easy to hold, not too heavy and the long cable gives more options for use. The choice of nozzles is an added benefit to this all round superb hairdryer. 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair dryer ever I had a very long, thick, and fizzy hair, BUSHY hair hahaha OMG you can't even imagine, whoever see my hair says which shampoo you have used? you hair looks very healthy and soft. it takes few minutes to style my hair, it makes my hair so silky i really love it. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is well worth the money This product is well worth the money best hairdryer I've had 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer Bought this hairdryer to repace my old one. it's my lighter than my old one and dryes my hair in half the time. best hairdryer ever. would recomend this to anyone. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd hair dryer Great product - im very happy. Just a bit too heavy. 14 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Feactures Hello there I have one dislike of the Air Hair Dryer. The heat and speed controls are on the wrong side of the appliance, when you turn it to look at the controls while in operation it blows anything in its direction, usually makup off your makup station :( Kind regards. Mrs Wilcox 13 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I used to use my mum's GHD dryer when I lived at home and when I got back from my honeymoon and used another hair dryer I realised how good the ghd one was.... so I ordered it and it arrived the next day! It's amazing plus I got £20 off as there was an offer! Worth every penny :) 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairdryer Best dryer I've ever had and I've had other GHD dryers. I have thick hair and it really does dry it in half the time and it adds volume. Can't go wrong with this one. 12 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed... Before I bought this hairdryer I read all the reviews and was a bit sceptical of such praise - however, after being the owner for approx one month I can say with hand on heart that I am very very impressed. My thick, fine hair normally drys fluffy and big, no matter how I've tried to straighten it. Now, after washing my hair it looks really good, the fluff has gone and it also looks as if it has more shine which my hairdresser commented on. Still use the straighteners just to finish off but really impressed. Hopefully in the winter it will also help with the static that I suffer from. Great buy and would highly recommend. 11 September 2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:28:24.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1805, tr_1805
  • loc_en_US, sid_248, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 49 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope you not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.