toggle 0
ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

$250.00 In stock
free delivery
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little hairdryer I have long hair and my other hairdryers just used to blow the hair all over the place whilst I tried to style and dry it. But this, omg, it is brilliant as it dries only the part of hair that you place it on without messing up the rest of your hair. It is pricey though! 9 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has changed my hair Very impressed by how quick and easy this dryer is to use. My hair is dried in half the time smoother and lasts longer when styled. Never would of imagined a hair dryer to be so good. 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money It is quick drying, doesn't make your hair dry and frizzy so less product needed to style , very natural finish 11 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed as I thought it was going to be more powerful Too much money for what hairdryer actually does! Not powerful enough. Thought it would come with a bag plus no accessories! 7 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! This has got to be the best hairdryer I have EVER used! Once again GHD has outperformed! This hairdryer leaves your hair soft and silky with no frizz!! 7 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Present - I love it.... Best tip - dry hair to 80-90%, add product and then style with brush. Its quicker and the result is a full, shinier & a smoother finish. I love this product. 2 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by how can I return and get a refund? Hi, I have been wanting to write since I bought this hairdryer. Do you do any money back guarantee as I would like to return it. It has burnt my hair so many times and huge chunks have fallen out. I have now reached the point where I barely dry it properly for fear of it burning and so now my hair looks awful as it isn't dried properly. I really am at my wits end with it. I thought it would be an improvement on my previous cheap hairdryer but it is so much worse! Can you please advise my options? Lucy 2 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure shine blow dry The BIGGEST, glossiest and bouncierest blow dry since erm... EVER. I'm in love with this dryer I bought it for work to treat my ladies and they would all confirm this is a good buy for a celeb blow dry everyday. Does what it says on the tin (box). 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas present Cannot review as I brought it as a Xmas present will let you know once the person starts using it 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light and powerful. This hair dryer is powerful but it's light to hold because the weight is in the power pack and not in the actual dryer. It's also surprisingly quiet. I've only used it a couple of times but I've been happy with the result. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I wish I had bought a GHD hair dryer before. This is my first expensive hair dryer and I love it. It is heavier than I'm used to but i works so well. 16 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant A fast hair drying and easy to use hair dryer. It is just brilliant!! I love it :) 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say 10/10. Lightweight Very long lead Direct angle on blow drying Low noise Brilliant 11 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHD Aura Hairdryer Very disappointed with this hairdryer, poor quality plastic. not very powerful. Also no good for travelling as has a very heavy transporter. Would not recommend and very expensive! 10 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this as it was advertised as being light weight , unfortunately it s long heavy lead with some type of adaptor on wire is cumbersome . It s not something you would want to take in a suitcase . Apart from that I find it very slow to dry hair . Haven't noticed any apparent volumizing with it either ! 9 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aura hairdryer H i, i have had this new aura hairdryer since the launch date , i was a bit unsure weather to buy it as it was quite expensive , but it is fab, did everything it promised, my hair is so shiny .yes i would recommend this dryer 5 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hairdrier is so comfortable. to use Brilliant hairdrier. Dries your hair so quickly and smoothly. Expensive but worth it. 5 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love the sleek design of this hairdryer. It's robust, with a very handy long cable. I just love using it, whether it's for a rough dry or a style. 4 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Excellent hair dryer now no need to straighten my hair. You tend to think it takes longer to dry your hair as this dryer is so quiet and doesn't blow your hair everywhere but no it doesn't .... Leaves hair smooth and shiny. Very pleased with my purchase as I am an ex hairdresser and used to professional products this beats other dryers hands down. Pity the £20 offer was not viable on this most expensive dryer only found this out after ordering, I thought it would come off the final total. ... But no very disappointed. 3 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it warrant 5 stars? Ordered on a Wednesday night and delivered Friday lunchtime. Impressive. Packaging amazing, really felt that this was a very upmarket product. Whilst researching before purchasing I watched a few video demonstrations which helped me understand the concept of this hairdryer. You have to trust getting your hair at least 80% rough dried before you start to style. It does dry hair smoother compared to my last hairdryer and has cut down my drying time by a third. Plenty of control/heat settings. I also have GHD straighteners and I'm happy with those especially as they work in the USA. Little disappointed that this dryer will not work there as well. Do I think the price is reasonable? Sorry but this is where it falls down and only gets 4 stars. Should be cheaper to reach a larger market. Not everyone can or is prepared to pay the price. Overall I'm happy with it but having spoken to friends about it, they wouldn't pay the price and would settle for a hairdryer which costs much less which is a shame. 3 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cool nozzle is amazing. I love this new dryer,it gives amazing shine and the longer lead is fabulous................ 2 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A lovely hair dryer not too heavy as there's a base that goes on the floor so hair dryer isn't too heavy and does seem to give a bit more volume i do love it. x 30 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brill looking hair dryer It's ok but I prefer the previous model. Bought it to use in my salon 30 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ghd hairdryer Have been using ghd straighteners for bout 4 years and nothing could touch them so decided to give hairdryer a go To be honest my initial reaction was it was very pricey for a hairdryer.Its easy to use but unsure bout the heavy power pack in the cable similar to a laptop .The dryer itself is very good and drys well it does not blow your hair about much so my hair is a lot less fly away and requires very little straitening when dry compared to normal hairdryer. overall very happy with it but still feel its very expensive 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product but not cheap A great product much lighter than previous dryers I have used which is important as I have problems with my shoulder. The heating/cooling facility is impressive and overall the time taken to deal with my very thick problematic hair has reduced by 25% with improved results. Still an expensive buy! 27 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have sent mine back I have sent mine back after trying it for a week. I don't have time to spend doing my hair on a morning with this as I found it took too long to dry my hair. I don't really style it that much so thought it a little too expensive a purchase when my old hair dryer did the job just fine and quicker. I would imagine it is great for those who have hours to do their hair, but it wasn't for me. 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd aura professional Great hairdryer - think my hair, medium length, dries faster now! To be recommeded! 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light weight hairdryer Expensive but definitely a good investment. Hopefully will last a long time. It's a great hairdryer as it dries your hair incredibly fast without ending up with frizzy hair. Also it's great that even after using the hairdryer continuously for 10mins, it's not burning hot to touch. Hair definitely feels more smooth and tamed after using this hairdryer compared to regular hairdyers. It's obviously expensive for a reason and now I'm glad I bought one. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer I've used Brilliant best I've ever used hair smooth and very soft. Wire heavy and bulky though but great because it's long so not a problem. 25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOW MUCH? - WELL WORTH IT!!! First off I thought HOW MUCH? But after using this hairdryer from the very first time what a difference - well worth every single penny. ...does exactly what it is meant to .. lightweight, smooth finish and just the most perfect lift in all the right places... 100% recommend this product!!! X 24 August 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>