ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

Limited time: $40 OFF this ghd hairdryer

$210.00 $250.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura® professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    $210.00

    $250.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $234.00

    $274.00

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product looks good I was a litt disappointed with the blow power as I expected it to be a lot stronger not a 100% happy with this product. 14 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer with with great nozzle The only thing I'm not big on is the centre piece on the cord, makes it heavy when travelling and cord a bit too long. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round Very quiet with a long lead. Not too heavy and heat control excellent, the nozzle does not heat up and fits tightly on to end of dryer. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just brilliant Best hair dryer I've ever owned. My hair is quite think and so I've always struggled with a regular hair dryer. Now it only takes me minutes to dry and style my hair and even though I LOVE my GHD straightener a rarely use it. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair Has Never Looked Better It is so nice finally being able to manage my hair better. I was a bit sceptical about the price to begin with, but I realise now that I needed to spend that for the quality. 13 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet & light Overall the hairdryer is excellent. The long power cord is good but twists. Downside, the external power source is a nuisance. Makes storing the dryer a little more difficult. 30 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I wish I bought this product time ago instead of buying 4 cheaper products. It really is wonderful, it dries hair faster. My hair feels smooth and looks shinier just like if I had it styled professionally. Worth the money. The only thing I don't love about the product is the position of the on off button, not easy to switch off while holding with one hand. 17 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light as a feather ghd Aura was my first ever ghd and I was sincerely impressed. It is light as a feather and if you have long hair you will know how important that is! No more sore arms to get that perfect look. And speaking of perfect look this hair dryer will make sure you get it every single time. Love the temperature settings on it - my hair feels silkier and smoother and it is definitely less heat damaged. Design is gorgeous and I always look forward to my next hair wash ;) 8 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry GHD, not up to standard With 2 daughters, 2 straighteners and 2 hairdryers in the house, I thought I would purchase a GHD hairdryer for myself ... bad move ... the Aura hairdryer has no power, is heavy, and has no where near the performance of the older version my daughters have ... disappointed GHD..... should have bought the older version ... now stuck with an expensive product that simply doesn't perform. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High performing hair dryer This hair dryer is the best that I have ever had, it is powerful & very speedy. Only down side is that for home use the power cord is way too long. I can see that this would benefit professional use but for me at home it is a bit cumbersome. Would still buy again but would love to see an 'at home' option with a shorter cord. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome features Im over the moon , ive not had a hair dryer like this before . 24 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job but bulky GHD Aura Hairdryer does its job but it's a bit heavy and bulky. I always carry a hairdryer when I travel and this is going to be an issue for me. I hope you can re-design the next generation dryer to more compact and be less bulky. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd hairdryer which I recently purchased from my salon. It dries my hair so much more quickly and easily than my old one and is so easy to use. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features best hair dryer I have ever brought, I love it you have to buy one 8 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hair Dryer!! I absolutely love this hair dryer!! It's surprisingly easy to hold/maneuver compared to my old one (which was smaller) and it makes my hair feel and look so much healthier and thicker!! I definitely recommend this product. It's worth every penny!! 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little hairdryer I have long hair and my other hairdryers just used to blow the hair all over the place whilst I tried to style and dry it. But this, omg, it is brilliant as it dries only the part of hair that you place it on without messing up the rest of your hair. It is pricey though! 9 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love everything about my hairdryer I use to have a travel GHD then I bought this aurora. I am so pleased with it. It is obviously heavier than the travel one. I have got use to holding it. It dries my hair quickly and leaves it beautifully. I love the long lead to it as well. It is expensive for an hair dryer but I got mine in the sale. But it is worth every penny for how it dries my hair 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! So glad my husband bought me this for Christmas! Drys my hair quickly and leaves it feeling soft and looking shiny! 26 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ghd aura! I love my new hairdryer! Ghd aura is simply perfect! Great handling, so easy to change heat settings, with the extra advantage of the quick cold button, which I use the moment my hair has dried, so that it keeps the style, and does not push out of shape by resting on my shoulders when still warm (as with other hairdryers) Actually, I love all ghd products. They are superb quality reliable products. When my hair looks good, I feel good.So, thank you ghd! 20 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair dryer I have owned My previous hairdryer used to leave my hair feeling like straw and left it wispy and frizzy, now I enjoy blow drying my hair it's smooth and shiny, my hair drys quickly and the hair dryer sits nicely in my hand and I can still hold a conversation with someone without them shouting at me to be heard. 18 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and easy to use Light weight stylish dryer with great features and easy to use. 17 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer Very versatile hairdryer,reasonably quiet yet powerful,the extra long wire is great. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hair day every day Very pleased with my new Air Dryer the only negatives I feel are a little heavy and also the cable is too long for me 14 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has all features that I need and used Delivered in time and very happy with the goods I have used the product and it's exactly what I needed. 11 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, less frizz The hair dryer is good, and does a better job in terms of making my hair less frizzy when I use a round brush and blow dry it straight. However, I've not noticed a difference in my drying time or the noise levels of the hair dryer. I was expecting this to be a 'wow' game-changer product, and although I do like it I'm not sure it's quite worth the price tag. 4 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Does a great job with my dry and frizzy hair It gives me a perfect blowdried hair and my hair is pretty difficult to make it look beautiful by just drying it 27 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like any other hair dryer, just extremely expensive Too many promises. The hair dryer is just like any other hairdryer, except for the extremely high price. Not worth it! 22 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamazing product Excellent dryer turned my hair from a wire ball of fluff to a shine sleek smooth head of hair cannot believe how good this hair dryer is I barely need the straighteners now 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as Xmas present Can't really give this product a true review as it has been Bought as Xmas present so not used as yet. However I have the ghd air and that is a fab dryer too so I am expecting this to be the same, if not even better :-) 21 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet This product overall is very good and well worth getting. I was truly amazed how quiet the hair dryer actually is 17 December 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:08:27.765-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.