toggle 0
ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

Get ready for a styling revolution

$250.00 In stock
free delivery

If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura™ professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura™ professional hairdryer

    $250.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $274.00

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light as a feather ghd Aura was my first ever ghd and I was sincerely impressed. It is light as a feather and if you have long hair you will know how important that is! No more sore arms to get that perfect look. And speaking of perfect look this hair dryer will make sure you get it every single time. Love the temperature settings on it - my hair feels silkier and smoother and it is definitely less heat damaged. Design is gorgeous and I always look forward to my next hair wash ;) 8 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry GHD, not up to standard With 2 daughters, 2 straighteners and 2 hairdryers in the house, I thought I would purchase a GHD hairdryer for myself ... bad move ... the Aura hairdryer has no power, is heavy, and has no where near the performance of the older version my daughters have ... disappointed GHD..... should have bought the older version ... now stuck with an expensive product that simply doesn't perform. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High performing hair dryer This hair dryer is the best that I have ever had, it is powerful & very speedy. Only down side is that for home use the power cord is way too long. I can see that this would benefit professional use but for me at home it is a bit cumbersome. Would still buy again but would love to see an 'at home' option with a shorter cord. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome features Im over the moon , ive not had a hair dryer like this before . 24 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job but bulky GHD Aura Hairdryer does its job but it's a bit heavy and bulky. I always carry a hairdryer when I travel and this is going to be an issue for me. I hope you can re-design the next generation dryer to more compact and be less bulky. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd hairdryer which I recently purchased from my salon. It dries my hair so much more quickly and easily than my old one and is so easy to use. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features best hair dryer I have ever brought, I love it you have to buy one 8 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hair Dryer!! I absolutely love this hair dryer!! It's surprisingly easy to hold/maneuver compared to my old one (which was smaller) and it makes my hair feel and look so much healthier and thicker!! I definitely recommend this product. It's worth every penny!! 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little hairdryer I have long hair and my other hairdryers just used to blow the hair all over the place whilst I tried to style and dry it. But this, omg, it is brilliant as it dries only the part of hair that you place it on without messing up the rest of your hair. It is pricey though! 9 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent investment This is an excellent hairdryer and I am really pleased with my purchase. I was a little worried about the extra weight of this model, and it is definitely a bit heavier than I'm used to, but since it dries my hair twice as quickly as my previous hairdryer I'm only holding it for half the time! After blow-drying, my frizz-prone hair is a lot smoother than usual and feels softer. Not quite the finish of a session with the GHD straighteners, but more than good enough for every day wear. It only takes a few swipes with the straighteners now to finish it off properly if I wish. It is made really well and I love the fact the nozzle doesn't get hot at all - reassuring with my toddler on the loose... The power cable is quite long, which doesn't particularly bother me but may be useful for some. It only comes with the basic nozzle as standard. Overall I am very happy to have made the investment in this hairdryer - it dries my hair more quickly than other hairdryers and does most of the straightening for me! 27 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Have to confess I was a little sceptical having read other reviews but I cannot believe how amazing this dryer is. Expensive, but worth every penny. 24 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful, overpriced and disappointing product I purchased this hairdryer due to the fantastic reviews I had read, only to discover that the hairdryer was next to useless, and not a patch on my years old £20 hairdryer, which drys my hair in half the time. The GHD hairdryer is not powerful enough by far, so much so that my hair becomes very wavy as the dryer isn't able to cope with its one job, drying hair ... I would like to return for a refund but alas the box was sent out with the recycling..... 23 February 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of power and not that much lighter and although a long cord there is a big plastic box in the middle of the cord that gets in the way. What a waste if money. Would not buy this product or recommend it. 22 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A revelation for people who cannot do their own hair I wish I had had this hairdryer 20 years ago I struggled with blow drying sections at a time and always ended up with frizz I never believe hype about products (older @ wiser now) however given this hairdryer as a Christmas gift Wow for the first time in my life salon results at home It's an investment 21 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Smooth No Frizz!! I have found that I can dry my hair much quicker with this hairdryer. My hair is smoother with little or no frizz I very rarely use my straighteners. It's light weight and with the extra long wire you can move around the bedroom. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best blow dryer ever. I have tried the standard blow dryer prior to my husband buying me this one for Christmas and OMG am I glad he went for the aura version. It's even better than I expected and am really happy with it. Worth every penny and the additional features are brilliant. 18 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Works perfectly and leaves a brilliant shine. Speeds up my morning getting ready for work and is a far better product than any other dryers I have used. Would definitely recommend. 12 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this product. Although this dryer has a long cable it has a heavy transformer in the middle making it both heavy and awarkward to store not to mention trying to take it with me while travelling. I do not think either the performance or design lives up to its name as a professional hairdryer. My previous dryer was a professional model and was superior in every way. I am disappointed having spent so much money that I now own a hairdryer that I am totally dissatisfied with. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lightweight, brilliant and stylish This hairdryer is excellent, the speed and heat settings are brilliant. It is easy to use and very lightweight, long cable reaching any mirror within my room. This hairdryer leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy 9 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! Brilliant hairdryer that doesn't burn your head whilst drying your hair. Great choice of heat and speed settings too. Would highly recommend. 9 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer worth the money Worth every penny does what it says on the box would recommend! 8 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My G H D aura tm hairdryer I think this hairdryer, although slightly heavier than I am used to, dries hair with sympathy, it cares about my hair which is fine and flyaway, with this dryer it tames it and gives volume. 5 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! Bought this hair drier for my girlfriend, she uses only GHD products like hairbrushes, straightner, hair drier... Everything... But this product really surprised me, it's much more quiet than other models, made from really fine material, nice design and very light compared to other models as she said, she is very happy with it and I'm very happy that it's mich more quiet :D 5 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by happy home user - sad traveller ! I am a huge fan of ghd !! My straightener is my life !!! and very seldomly do i find myself dissapointed with your products. As for the new hairdryer i just recently spoilt myself with .... Its great, but i wasnt entirely impressed. It is really bulky !! I do recommend this for any prosfessional salon ! but for home use.. Its not the best ! I dont know how i am going to fit this in my luggage when traveling (which is often). The performance of the product isnt bad! Although i was expecting it to feel a bit more powerful , the fact that it leaves my hair frizz free is amazing ! Guess its time to start saving for a travel hairdyer ! 4 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price Super fast hairdryer for my thick and long hair. It is very good quality, silent, well worth the price. The only problem is that it is a bit heavy. 2 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product leaves my hair so soft and smooth without using my hair straightners Best hairdryer I have ever bought well worth the money 1 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes blow drying easy. Excellent for building body & movement as it doesn't blast the hair all over your head. Very controllable drying. Light weight too. 31 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Fantastic hairdryer but too pricey! Since buying this hairdryer I no longer need to use any hair products for my super frizzy hair and I haven't touched my hair with my straighteners that I previously used everyday. It takes around 5-10 mins to dry (and style)my hair which is just past my shoulders. I love the way the nozzle doesn't disturb my hair whilst drying another section. It stays silky smooth throughout the day. I'm thrilled to bits. As a working mother the time saved in drying my hair and lack of products that I now need help to justify the outrageous price and my husband bought it in the sale with £20 off. It's safe to use around my 1 and 4 yr old girls because the cool wall technology does exactly what's it's meant to and keeps the outer casing cool. However, it's grossly over priced. It's not lightweight and it's not that quiet but all is forgiven for the performance. I highly recommend it if you can afford it but don't expect it to live up all the hype! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin! At last I have my perfect hairdryer; the features make it possible to dry my hair straighter than I have ever managed before (I'm a non-professional#, and I've been trying to do that for over 30 years now! The way the nozzle works to direct a concentrated airflow to just the section of hair you're targeting, and blows on that section alone, means smoother, straighter, shinier hair. And the cool-wall works too, the outside of the dryer and nozzle do remain cool during use. And it dries surprisingly quickly too; I have dry, coarse, thick hair, and it dries it within minutes. Other observations is the weight of the dryer including it's flex and converter at just over 1kg #quite heavy), and also that it's not a quiet dryer. Quieter compared to other GHD dryers maybe but not compared to other quiet dryers on the Market. 27 January 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.