toggle 0
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

Limited time: $40 OFF this ghd hairdryer

$210.00 $250.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Introducing the new styling hairdryer…


At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura® professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round Very quiet with a long lead. Not too heavy and heat control excellent, the nozzle does not heat up and fits tightly on to end of dryer. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just brilliant Best hair dryer I've ever owned. My hair is quite think and so I've always struggled with a regular hair dryer. Now it only takes me minutes to dry and style my hair and even though I LOVE my GHD straightener a rarely use it. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair Has Never Looked Better It is so nice finally being able to manage my hair better. I was a bit sceptical about the price to begin with, but I realise now that I needed to spend that for the quality. 13 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet & light Overall the hairdryer is excellent. The long power cord is good but twists. Downside, the external power source is a nuisance. Makes storing the dryer a little more difficult. 30 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I wish I bought this product time ago instead of buying 4 cheaper products. It really is wonderful, it dries hair faster. My hair feels smooth and looks shinier just like if I had it styled professionally. Worth the money. The only thing I don't love about the product is the position of the on off button, not easy to switch off while holding with one hand. 17 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light as a feather ghd Aura was my first ever ghd and I was sincerely impressed. It is light as a feather and if you have long hair you will know how important that is! No more sore arms to get that perfect look. And speaking of perfect look this hair dryer will make sure you get it every single time. Love the temperature settings on it - my hair feels silkier and smoother and it is definitely less heat damaged. Design is gorgeous and I always look forward to my next hair wash ;) 8 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry GHD, not up to standard With 2 daughters, 2 straighteners and 2 hairdryers in the house, I thought I would purchase a GHD hairdryer for myself ... bad move ... the Aura hairdryer has no power, is heavy, and has no where near the performance of the older version my daughters have ... disappointed GHD..... should have bought the older version ... now stuck with an expensive product that simply doesn't perform. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High performing hair dryer This hair dryer is the best that I have ever had, it is powerful & very speedy. Only down side is that for home use the power cord is way too long. I can see that this would benefit professional use but for me at home it is a bit cumbersome. Would still buy again but would love to see an 'at home' option with a shorter cord. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome features Im over the moon , ive not had a hair dryer like this before . 24 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job but bulky GHD Aura Hairdryer does its job but it's a bit heavy and bulky. I always carry a hairdryer when I travel and this is going to be an issue for me. I hope you can re-design the next generation dryer to more compact and be less bulky. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd hairdryer which I recently purchased from my salon. It dries my hair so much more quickly and easily than my old one and is so easy to use. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features best hair dryer I have ever brought, I love it you have to buy one 8 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hair Dryer!! I absolutely love this hair dryer!! It's surprisingly easy to hold/maneuver compared to my old one (which was smaller) and it makes my hair feel and look so much healthier and thicker!! I definitely recommend this product. It's worth every penny!! 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little hairdryer I have long hair and my other hairdryers just used to blow the hair all over the place whilst I tried to style and dry it. But this, omg, it is brilliant as it dries only the part of hair that you place it on without messing up the rest of your hair. It is pricey though! 9 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hairdryer, everything you'd expect from a GHD product! I received this hairdryer as a gift as I'd mentioned a few times I wanted one. As expected it's a great product that works well and I can tell the difference in quality between this and my cheap predecessor. I wish the cord wasn't as long but this isn't a negative as it is the hairdryer for professionals. 22 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dyer on the market Bought a new hairdryer from GHD and was expecting it to be good but not this good. I've had countless hair dryers and none compare to this,although a little expensive you get what you pay for.the best hairdryer by a country mile. 20 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence at my fingertips There is nothing that I don't like about my hairdryer, lightweight, quiet, easy to hold, all the switches are easy to reach without having to stop what you are doing and I have cut my drying time by at least 10 minutes as I have very long hair. I love the end result which proves the point of getting the right tools for the job. Thank you ghd 19 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too heavy The hairdryer is great and dries my hair really well but it is very heavy! I play tennis so have good arm strength but have to keep putting it down - it was bought for me as a present. 1 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Worth every penny and so easy to do my hair now... 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd Aura Review Excellent product will definitely recommend buying this hairdryer it is well worth it. The dryer leaves your hair silky and smooth with a beautiful shine. 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hair dryer This is my first professional hair dryer which my hairdresser recommended. it's absolutely brilliant and ticks all the boxes. The motor is quiet and there is plenty of cable. Gives a great finish. I love it, I will never go back to a non professional product now. 20 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Gift My wife absolutely loves this hairdryer, although she did say that she needs a good round brush to go with it, if I knew this before hand I would have included the GHD brush too, maybe make that a requirement if you purchase one as a gift. 12 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The best hairdryer ever. Hair is so silky and smooth after use. 8 October 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed with this product.. I have fine hair, and find that no matter how i try i cannotget any volume or body in my hair. Not very powerful Very disappointed with this product, not powerful enough.cant get any body and volume in my hair. makes hair shiny but flat....... 5 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great hairdryer, I like how the cold feature is actually very cold (aren't like other hairdryers). I also like the quality of the hairdryer, although it is a little bit heavy, overall is an excellent hairdryer! 29 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon hair! Very pleased with results but not sure if some of it is down to the fantastic GHD ceramic brush. Closest I've got to a salon blow dry. I've always used professional hairdryers so this was a gamble that seems to have paid off. 24 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab Great hair dyer I have thick hair and it now drys in half the time . 20 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Danielle The hair dryer is good, but it's not worth the cost ! 10 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overpriced Grossly hyped and overpriced for what it is. Should have bought an actual professional hairdressers brand for a fraction of the price. Glad this was only meant to be a spare hairdryer for me. 7 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Easy to use keeps hair really smooth, works really quickly so takes less time to dry hair 5 September 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T07:27:41.482-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.