Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
ghd aura® professional hairdryer

ghd aura® professional hairdryer

A revolution in styling and drying

$250.00 In stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

Professional styling-dryer

Description

At last you can style while you dry, with the new ghd aura® hairdryer for speedy ultimate root-lifting volume & super smooth shine. With two breakthrough innovations in technology, ghd aura offers a truly new drying and styling experience that delivers the ultimate in luxurious volume and a smooth, shiny finish.

Laminair™ technology delivers a 42% more concentrated stream of air than other dryers*, meaning you can work on one section of hair, without disturbing the others, giving you exceptional styling precision and control. What does this mean for your hair? Stunningly smooth and shiny results. While the innovative Cool-Wall™ technology keeps the outer casing and nozzle cool to touch, ensuring you can style much closer to the root for impressive volume.

In addition to this, the new ghd aura® is 27% quieter and lighter* for a more comfortable drying and styling experience.

*compared to its predecessor

Price Includes

  • ghd aura® professional hairdryer
  • Concentrator nozzle with Cool-wall™ technology
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • Laminair™ technology delivering a concentrated non-turbulent stream of air, giving you exceptional styling precision and control.
  • Cool-Wall™ technology creates a ring of cool air around the hot air, just like an aura.
  • New generation motor that is smaller, lighter, quieter, long lasting and more energy efficient than traditional professional hairdryers*.
  • Advanced ioniser which removes static electricity from hair, for frizz-free hair with no fly-aways.
  • Cold shot button that locks your style in place in an instant.
  • 4m long cord for greater flexibility while styling.
  • Unique external power supply system reducing the weight of the hairdryer.
  • Removable mesh filter making it easy to clean.
  • Variable power and heat settings to allow better control during styling.

Buy with Confidence

  • 1 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    Hair Dryers

    ghd aura® professional hairdryer

    $250.00

    +

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $274.00

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will never go back! This is my first GHD and clearly a lot more expensive than your regular home hairdryers, however, I wish I'd bought it sooner....It dries my hair in a fraction of the time previous hairdryer took (regular department store Remington) and I now have no frizz which I always ended up with in humidity. Actually look forward to using it. 18 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product looks good I was a litt disappointed with the blow power as I expected it to be a lot stronger not a 100% happy with this product. 14 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer with with great nozzle The only thing I'm not big on is the centre piece on the cord, makes it heavy when travelling and cord a bit too long. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round Very quiet with a long lead. Not too heavy and heat control excellent, the nozzle does not heat up and fits tightly on to end of dryer. 24 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just brilliant Best hair dryer I've ever owned. My hair is quite think and so I've always struggled with a regular hair dryer. Now it only takes me minutes to dry and style my hair and even though I LOVE my GHD straightener a rarely use it. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair Has Never Looked Better It is so nice finally being able to manage my hair better. I was a bit sceptical about the price to begin with, but I realise now that I needed to spend that for the quality. 13 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet & light Overall the hairdryer is excellent. The long power cord is good but twists. Downside, the external power source is a nuisance. Makes storing the dryer a little more difficult. 30 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I wish I bought this product time ago instead of buying 4 cheaper products. It really is wonderful, it dries hair faster. My hair feels smooth and looks shinier just like if I had it styled professionally. Worth the money. The only thing I don't love about the product is the position of the on off button, not easy to switch off while holding with one hand. 17 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light as a feather ghd Aura was my first ever ghd and I was sincerely impressed. It is light as a feather and if you have long hair you will know how important that is! No more sore arms to get that perfect look. And speaking of perfect look this hair dryer will make sure you get it every single time. Love the temperature settings on it - my hair feels silkier and smoother and it is definitely less heat damaged. Design is gorgeous and I always look forward to my next hair wash ;) 8 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry GHD, not up to standard With 2 daughters, 2 straighteners and 2 hairdryers in the house, I thought I would purchase a GHD hairdryer for myself ... bad move ... the Aura hairdryer has no power, is heavy, and has no where near the performance of the older version my daughters have ... disappointed GHD..... should have bought the older version ... now stuck with an expensive product that simply doesn't perform. 24 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High performing hair dryer This hair dryer is the best that I have ever had, it is powerful & very speedy. Only down side is that for home use the power cord is way too long. I can see that this would benefit professional use but for me at home it is a bit cumbersome. Would still buy again but would love to see an 'at home' option with a shorter cord. 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome features Im over the moon , ive not had a hair dryer like this before . 24 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does its job but bulky GHD Aura Hairdryer does its job but it's a bit heavy and bulky. I always carry a hairdryer when I travel and this is going to be an issue for me. I hope you can re-design the next generation dryer to more compact and be less bulky. 15 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I love my ghd hairdryer which I recently purchased from my salon. It dries my hair so much more quickly and easily than my old one and is so easy to use. 11 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features best hair dryer I have ever brought, I love it you have to buy one 8 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hair Dryer!! I absolutely love this hair dryer!! It's surprisingly easy to hold/maneuver compared to my old one (which was smaller) and it makes my hair feel and look so much healthier and thicker!! I definitely recommend this product. It's worth every penny!! 17 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant little hairdryer I have long hair and my other hairdryers just used to blow the hair all over the place whilst I tried to style and dry it. But this, omg, it is brilliant as it dries only the part of hair that you place it on without messing up the rest of your hair. It is pricey though! 9 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hairdryer Ever When I first picked up my new GHD hairdryer I was little disappointed that it wasn't as light as I had expected. However, when I used it to dry my hair it was so well balanced and easy to use I instantly forgave it that little bit of weight. I have thick, curly, frizzy, tinted hair and it was easy to achieve a smooth, sleek look with no static bits flying out. 27 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not the best The dryer is good in some cases, i appreciate the cooling down period when being switched off. Furthermore it does help with slightly more body. However the hairdryer's fastest speed is equal in speed to my previous hairdryer's slower speed. This may be intended, however it results in double the time it takes to finish getting ready. Further there is nothing that makes the dryer exceptional. 24 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Happy with purchase. Quickly dries the hair. Loyal to ghd since 2010. Was in doubt for the price but definitely worth every penny. Amazing looking and awesome performing hair dryer. 22 July 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is far too heavy Takes a long time to dry my hair..very heavy to use so wouldn't be able to take it away on holiday etc 22 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hairdryer built to last I have a lot of requirements when choosing a hairdryer. Weight plays a big factor as I'm petite and get achy arms after a while but the weight of the aura is well balanced. The only problem could be with the cord being so long it can get tangled and the power pack adds to the weight but this is a minor problem. The functionality is amazing from every small detail. Being petite I have small hands but this fits perfectly! The nozzles fits on great with no problems of it twisting or falling off. The switches for power and heat control are sturdy, they feel well manufactured and fit well with the design as well as the cold shot button being situated and again feels like you are pressing a button. The use is brilliant, I have long naturally curly/frizzy hair ... A nightmare on top of my head, that usually takes 45minutes to and hour to dry and then would need a quick straighten. With the aura my hair is dry and styled in about 30-40minutes. I do sometimes have a quick go over with the straightener but not everyday. At the moment I have gone for two weeks without using my straightener as the aura has done a brilliant job. To sum up a long review the price tag is definitely worth the hairdryer I know it will last years and the does everything it says on the tin but at a high standard, I couldn't go back to my old average dryer now. 9 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very good quality product. This hairdryer has an brilliant effect on my hair. 6 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter happy with hair dryer Bought it for granddaughter, it's the one she asked for and she says it's perfect. 5 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional dryer This dryer has a professional salon feel. My hair has a sleek finish and dries faster. Love GHD products! 5 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by .. nothing much to say really part from my wife loves it 5 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hairdryer I sometimes use GHD straighteners and find they make my hair really dry. Thought I would try the hairdryer to see how my hair reacted to it. Found my hair to be in excellent condition and shiny too. It had the effect I wanted without the frizzieness I normally got with my other hairdryer. 1 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray for ghd! Complaining to my daughter that I was beginning to struggle on a daily basis to blow dry my hair with the weight of my hairdryer, she surprised me by buying me a ghd. Not only is my gorgeous new ghd lighter, it is by far a better heat, much kinder on the hair and an absolute joy to use. I love it and my daughter for treating me. My old hairdryer feels like a dinosaur by comparison. Move into the realms of ghd, neither you nor your hair will regret it. Have fun. 8 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hairdryer ever I have GHD straighteners and because these are excellent I thiought I would invest in their hairdryer. I certainly was not disappointed, This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned, it concentrates air onto the section you are drying and leaves your hair smoother than ordinary driers. Thank you GHD for creating yet another piece of hair excellence. 8 June 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A product that does what it say it does! I have my new Aura for about a month now. and love it. The only thing that I can really fault is maybe the grip on the hairdryer. When drying my own hair it's comfortable as I would hold it on the 'handle' part. But when I dry my daughters her i hold it on the 'barrel' and that is quite uncomfortable as i find my hand it too small to grip the hairdryer properly and my thumb actually gets a cramp if I hold it too long, 25 May 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T09:57:06.198-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.