toggle 0
Paddle Brush

Paddle Brush

For detangling, smoothing, taming and blow-drying

$34.00 In stock
To find a stockist or obtain pricing for New Zealand, please call 0800 880 209
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

The must-have do-everything brush

Description

Best for... Fast and effective styling on mid to long hair. Use the paddle brush to detangle longer lengths without generating static; create straight-and sleek blow-dries; smooth hair into ponytails and updos. To use... For a quick and sleek blow-dry, blast dry hair until 80% dry. Brush hair from root to tip using swift strokes while following the direction of your brush with your hairdryer. Ensure your dryer’s nozzle is on to concentrate the air flow. Style tip... For a straight fringe that sits perfectly, alternate between brushing to the left and right with the paddle brush, while blasting with your dryer on a low heat and medium speed setting.

Price Includes

  • Paddle Brush
  • Free Delivery with all Styler or Hairdryer Purchases

Product Features

  • Broad flat base ideal for styling large sections of hair
  • Soft touch, non slip finish handle
  • Professional design & hand finished

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    $34.00

    +
    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    $63.00

You may also like ...

  1. Natural Bristle Radial Brush  Size 3 (44mm barrel)

    Natural Bristle Brushes

    Natural Bristle Radial Brush Size 3 (44mm barrel)

    $34.00
  2. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    $24.00
  3. ghd V Gold Classic styler

    ghd V gold series

    ghd V Gold Classic styler

    $269.00
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing I love this brush...maybe a bit expensive but definitely worth the money! 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very stylish Bought this for my daughter as a stocking filler for Christmas.It looks good quality and im sure she will love it . 15 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GHD Paddle brush Is a nice brush, more than I would normally spend on a brush but good quality and does the job. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor I purchased this brush as I heard so many great reviews. I personally was disappointed with the results it didn't work for me. The brush keeps slipping out my hands when I'm brushing wet hair. Also it doesn't de-tangle my very long hair. Overall the brush looks very slick but it didn't work on my hair 1 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Painful brush This hairbrush looks amazing, it feels amazing, but when brushing your hair it pulls it out rather than separating the knots. Fairly disappointed, as one would assume GHD brushes would be exactly what you need. 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice brush I almost returned it because it looked like a basic brush .But then I tried it and really liked it! So I kept it 4 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best brush i've ever bought! I bought this after buying myself some fab new GHD straighteners. First time i'd spent this much on a brush but I'm so pleased I did. Excellent results on my very long frizzy wavy hair. I highly recommend this for tangles & for blow drying, especially long thick hair like mine. 8 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant, well made brush I bought this paddle brush for my Daughter's birthday and she absoultely loves it. She has shoulder length hair and it helps to keep her hair very sleek and smooth. It also helps to keep her tangles at bay. She also loves the shiny tip of the handle which has GHD on it, a good design feature. I would recommend this brush, with no problem. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great brush This is a great brush really works well and so comfortable to hold to 13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and styles beautifully This is a wonderful brush. I had a much smaller paddle brush which did not straighten my hair when I styled it. This one works beautifully due to its size and quality of workmanship. It's easy to handle, too. 12 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Brush I was skeptical about spending so much money on a brush, but I am so glad I did. This brush is amazing! I now have two of their brushes, and they both are amazing, and I will never use another "drugstore" brush again. This brush pulls through my hair and detangles with ease, no tearing, and no damaging my hair, leaving it silky and shiny. My hair, normally frizzy and poofy after brushing, is now silk, shiny and beautiful, straight with no poofiness! This is a miracle brush! 19 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully designed and manufactured - love the silver GHD symbol! my mum bought this for my 13th birthday as a surprise - to go with my limited edition ghd's. all my friends are so jealous and I love using it! 5 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great brush, just doesn't last very long I bought the exact same brush a year ago but it all came apart on the side. As I love the GHD products and found the brush to really work with my thick hair, I bought another one the same to see how long this one will last 1 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish comfortable brush I bought this brush for my daughter who has long hair. Her hair can tangle easily and this brush glides through easily ! Would definitely recommend this brush. 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great brush Good looking brush which is comfortable to hold. Ordered the brush and received dispatch confirmation that day. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! The paddle brush excels when it comes to thick hair. It is steadfast and sturdy, battling even the toughest hair days. I couldn't be more thrilled with it. 20 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My boyfriend bought this because I'm always moaning about my hair this brush has finally shut me up :-) 2 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOOTH I only noticed the difference when you can compare it to a normal brush or comb. This is so smooth in your hair.....it's great for detangling! It's gives you a smooth finish when blow drying your hair straight. Excellent product! 26 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in a paddle brush! This by far is the best brush I have ever used and it is worth every penny! The structure and durability is amazing. My hair has a natural beachy wave and semi thick , and color treated and this brush gets my hair straight in no time and with no frizz. I would HIGHLY recommend this brush if anyone is looking for a #1 paddle brush because this is it!! BRAVO GHD BRAVO!!! 12 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good brush, bad texture The brush is great but the black polish texture is awful to touch 19 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant bought as a present. . she loves it. feels sturdy and a good balance when you hold it 30 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every girl should own one Delivered the very next day. This paddle brush glides through my long hair, I should have bought one years ago.Would definitely recommend. 24 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and wonderfully effective... Great for detangling and blow-drying without causing static. The large panel meals that more hair is covered which cuts the time it takes to tame my wild hair from minutes to seconds. Yes a little pricy for a brush but GHD products are generally well made and last so no doubt it will earn its keep. 14 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paddle Brush Got a paddle brush with my new straighteners, so decided to buy this paddle brush for my daughter, both of us love them, I would recommend it to everyone, great for use with blow drying & is worth every penny 11 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product abit too big This product is abit too big for fine hair. I have shoulder length hair and felt this brush to be slightly heavy & big to use. But overall it us a good quality product 9 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really good product I'm useing this paddle brush when I'm drying my hair and it's really good if you want to have smooth straight hair. It's a little bit heavier than I though it will be but still great product. Money well spend. 23 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind to long hair Robust brush that is great for long, thick hair. Detangles without snagging or pulling and glides through hair like a mermaid through water. A real treat. 22 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth straight hair in a flash with this brush - makes my blow drying misery easy! Amazing brush. I've struggled with blow drying my wavy hair for yours. This makes blow drying my hair straight and smooth a doodle! It is quite a heavy brush but couldn't really fault it. 22 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Brush Have been thinking of buying this item for sometime now. Read all reviews and decided to order one. Well wish I had ordered this sometime ago as it cuts down on the time to dry and style my hair. Love it, well done GHD :-) 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent. This product is of outstanding quality. Did not expect anything less from ghd. Would like to see a wider variety of brushes in future. 14 August 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cardie
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and a cardie won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling