toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1722 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !!!!! I abso love these straightners They hold my hair straighter for longer leave it with such a nice shine & dont leave it snapped ! Brilliant on my bonded hair extensions aswell ! I am now back to my old pair due to someone stealing my eclipse's ! and i am lost !!! :( 5********** 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I AM SUCH A FOOL WHY DID I NOT GET THIS SOONER!!! I have been sitting back trying to come up with a good reason why I did not get a eclipse sooner. I bought my first GHD nine years ago and because of the quality of the product it is still going strong today which is why I didn't invest in an upgrade sooner. Around the same time I bought my first mobile...you know the old Nokias that only offered the game snake as a additional feature...yet I have probably upgraded my phone eight times since then to take advantage of all the new technology so why on earth did I not do this with my hair straightener. After some digging I found that the eclipse has six sensors that allow the heat to run consistently throughout which translates into cutting my daily routine of turning my sideshow bob hair into something presentable by half!!! 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely ergonomic design Absolutely fantastic product as they heat up really quickly and glide through my wavy coloured hair leaving it silky and extremely straight. Really like the musical features letting you know they're ready for use and when they are shutting down - good safety feature too shutting off if not in use for a period of time after being left on - I would highly recommend this product as you definitely get what you pay for. 29 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have not been disappointed by this straightener at all. It is a bit on the pricier side compared to all other brands, but I feel that GHD straighteners have far better results, I have naturally curly/frizzy hair and and have been using different brand straighteners before buying this one, and this by far gives the best results hands down. It heats up within 10 seconds (not even) and gives excellent end results, also comes with a warranty. The only thing is missing is that it only has one fixed temperature, which isnt a problem for me as I need the highest temp setting for my hair type. Would highly recommend... 29 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth paying a little more for quality stylers We have purchased GHD stylers for a number of years now and can certainly say the eclipse is the best one ever. The sound gadget for temperature reached is really good and the quality of the stylers is second to none. We did try a competitors for a price saving but lasted just over 12 months so we will not base our judgements again on cost saving. Do yourself a favour and save up for these stylers that will last longer than most. 28 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat up fast,glide through hair with ease,very stylish Bought as a replacement for my Iv Ghds that broke. These have a better design at the end, they look stylish. Heat up really fast and glide through the hair, don't stick or catch the hair. I can straighten my hair in half the time. Dont think there as hot but hot enough for my hair. They make a tune when you press them on and a tune when you press them off. They come with a heat resistant rubber piece which you can put over the plates straight away when finished with the straighteners, which makes them safe to put down. overall pleased with my new straignteners 28 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. - great features. Heats up really quickly and I love the cover that you can put over the ends so that they don't accidentally burn / mark furniture after use. Dual voltage was the clinching feature when purchasing. 27 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes a several strokes to straighten hair- not as promised. I was unimpressed with the product as it was not all it was hyped up to be. If anything the older style ghds are better. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by its one of the best product I have used I have been gettomg ghd for most 5 years, i am a big fan of ghd, but mostly its my husband who gets me on my birthday as gift as he knows how much i love my hair and ghd has been so far the best striaghtner, so this product is very best and i love it alot, but i just one complaint, i have now 2 faulty ghds and recently my husband ordred 2 when i was in india, i use it mostly in india, but it was so hassle as i had to fly was not able to get it on time, so i want to know can anything be done for those ghds, one i used used for 6 months, and other 1 my first ghd used for 2 years, i love them alot, but as they are expensive and mostly i use it in india, can anything be done about it plese let me know. 27 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse's the best... Love love love!!! Huge fan of ghd and the brand. I have total trust in the product and what the brand is trying to achieve. I currently own hair dryer and now on 3rd pair of straighteners. Love the eclipse for ease of use, quick heating up, brilliant for curling, and love the heat pouch!! 26 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GHD Amazing GHD!! It´s my first straightener from this brand and I´m more than satisfied. It gets warm in 10 sec and you can approach it to the head and you won´t burn yourself. It doesn´t come with a case so I bought the GHD case with the heat mat and the styler fits perfect! 26 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PRODUCT Wow, its amazing! It used to take me 30 mins to straighten my hair and it didn't last but now it takes me 10 and it lasts. Great features and leaves your hair feeling super smooth, recommended to everyone!!! 26 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome! It works really well on curly hair. I was very impressed. 25 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not half as good as it seems I have tried so many straighteners and nothing really works for my very difficult hair, so when I saw the video of the new Ghd's straightening very afr hair I thought it would be ok for me. When I tried them they are no different to others - my hair is still frizzy and it takes ages to straighten - having to go over the same strand of hair a lot of times. This is different to what the video says it does. It is very expensive and not really any different to any straightener I have seen. 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gorgeous product Doesn't damage my hair like other straighteners but unfortunately takes longer to do my hair as it is thick so will think again before spending that much money on straighteners 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straightener since sliced bread Having used ghd for a number of years I find that these are by far the best yet. I would recommend them to anyone whether their hair be frizzy curly or even straight This is by far their greatest product yet. Very impressed 25 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snag-Free Straightening! Overall the quality of these products is amazing! I have afro hair and once I have relaxed my hair straightening it to a hair salon standard was tiring but now its quick and easy and leaves my hair feeling soft and silky with a nice shine to it! The one thing I do find difficult is curling my hair however, that might be my dodgy technique. There amazing straighteners and definitely worth the money! 25 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Product These are so much better than the original product 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my straightners These are amazing. Get great results and my hair is not as dry, love these straighteners, very easy to use. 24 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing They look stylish and heat up quickly. That is all that I can say positively about them. They are no better than my old ones which cost a fraction of the price of these ghd straighteners. I am extremely disappointed with their performance and it still takes repeated 'strokes' to get the desired effect. 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont know how i lived without them completely love my GHDs purchase well spent fantastic I find myself using them more than I thought I would. Everyone notices the difference in my hair. Best straighteners around defiantly worth the money spent if your going to buy a pair buy the best 24 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as normal GHDs The straightners are ok however once my hair is straight it doesn't stay like that for very long. I preferred my ghd IV. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a while to get used to! Excellent product yet again however my previous GHDs were slightly wider so it took me a couple if weeks to adjust to the new ones. I now love them! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star - Triple 'A' Rating :-) The GHD Eclipse is truly amazing. I have unruly 'mature' hair which is difficult to style but the Eclipse has changed all that. These straighteners are so fast, really easy to use and give a professional looking result in a super fast time! Not only that, the style lasts all day, which I've NEVER experienced before! Both my daughters and granddaughters have tried them too, varying hair lengths & textures and they all agree with me. I love the Eclipse, with great looking hair all day every day now, it's also boosted my confidence about my overall appearance. I can't recommend these highly enough! 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No split ends I was sceptical when I made my purchase but had decided to order the eclipse after reading reviews. I can honestly say I'm shocked by how good these straighteners actually are, no catching whatsoever, the sides don't get hot so no burnt fingers or ears. Love love love 19 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it says I got my ghds a few week ago and I love them at first they felt weird because they are slippery and I was cautious because my friend has a different type of ghds and I dont like them however the eclipse has made me change my mind about ghd my hair stays straight for longer unlike my old straightener which only made my hair straight for like an hour with these my hair lasts all day. They are really good once you get used to them. 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I bought these to replace some non-ghd straighteners and they are fantastic! They straighten my hair in half the time without frying it! Style lasts all day whereas with previous straighteners my hair would go frizzy part way through the day. Styling my hair now takes 5 minutes. These straighteners heat up so quickly and the quality and cable length are brilliant! Highly recommended! 19 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad hair days gone !! Excellent ghd's as usual wouldn't use any others my only small complaint is that for the price a travel/ carry case should be included 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased excellent product, heats up extremely quick, would definitely recommend 18 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best straighteners I've ever used. Far superior to other straighteners. Great product. 18 April 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 48 next>>