ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3502 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever - I returned it!!! Worst product ever I returned it as it was terrible 19 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it luv it!!! My hair is smooth and shiny within miutes I have already reviewed the eclipse a couple of weeks ago and suggested that when I purchased the straightener that the sectioning clips x2 be placed in with it as an added gift The return email from your customer service asked what clips was I talking about so here it is (sectioning clips) 18 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Wanted to Love this Flat Iron The concept of this flat iron is spectacular, it is just the execution that is the problem. The unit doesn't turn on every time you plug it in. The biggest issue that made me send this back, is that the plates only touch at the end of the flat iron. My hair would just slip out. I purchased this from QVC and many of the reviews there said the same thing. I did love how fast this iron heated up, but if I can't keep my hair in the flat iron because the plates only touch at the ends, then it doesn't matter how fast it heats up. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought these ghds 6 months ago and I love them as they keep my curly hair frizz free, but I am gutted that they have stopped working and I'm still waiting for new one to come back 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always reliable I'm on my second pair 1st pair still going strong, but gave them to my daughter. Would not get any other straightners, my ghd's have always been reliable, and do an excellent job of straightening my unruly hair. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD Eclipse An excellent hair straightner. It runs at a lower temperature than a normal straightner which convinced me to buy it. It is less damaging for the hair. It is very easy to use. It glides on the hair easily and can be used for quick results. I have straight hair and I use this straightner to remove any kinks. It leaves the hair nice and shiny and frizz free. Lower temperature does not mean a compromise on the quality of the straightner. It heats up within seconds and I can have my hair ready in a few minutes. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All rounder Brilliant, leaves hair feeling soft and shiny. Will never go back to any other straighteners again, can't recommend enough, they are expensive but WELL worth every penny. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I am loving my new product! my hair hasn't looked so good in years! Soft and very natural looking! Very easy to use and transport around. 16 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is really good apart from the intense heat I love the straighteners all though whilst using them a lot of steam comes off them and if I touch my hair then it burns my fingers 16 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Another great product from GHD. So light and easy to use. Brilliant result x 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 the best i love the ghd eclipse iv had a few different styles of ghd stylers and the eclipse is by far the best straighteners that i have purchased. my hair usually takes 15 minutes to straighten , but now i have the eclipse it only takes 5 minutes. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow wow wow! I love my ghd eclipse! amazing hair straightners, brought for me as a gift and I love them! Straightens fast and sufficiently! 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Really good straighteners, glides over your hair no tugging or catching. 13 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes some getting used too I have seen a definite improvement in the condition of my hair since using the eclipse over my old GHDs I do find that I have to go over the sections a couple of times but I would say it stays straighter for lind 13 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product heats up fast and is easy to use. I love this product. It does not take me long to do my hair like in the past. It is easy to use. It gives great shine and body. It is the best tool for hair styling that I have found. I am extremely happy with this product. I was hesitant to buy it because of the cost. I am sure glad I purchased it. It is worth every penny. Thank you ghd for the wonderful ghd eclipse styling tool. 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I love my new straighteners. Manages my wild hair great :) 11 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased After 10 years my first ghds decided to pack up . I bought theses to replace and wasn't disappointed at all was told that they wouldn't be as hot but they are just as good 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghds on the matket Love the ghd eclipse and best ghds on the market! Can not fault these or ghd them selves, as so helpful and surprised me with their customer service and far exceeded my expectations for solving a problem! Looking at buying g a pair of curling tongs as I love the eclipse so much! 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Ethnic Hair! As an African American without a relaxer on my hair, I had to use high temps on my flat iron to get a smooth style. The high temps caused my hair damage by breaking it. So I decided to try the GHD eclipse based on the lower temp the product info stated it holds. I was skeptical but to my amazement the 385 degree temp works! I can put the iron next to my scalp to straighten from roots to tip without burning my scalp. I've never been able to get my hair shiny, smooth and with such body at such a low temperature before. My hair is just below my shoulder blades and I can smooth and curl my entire head in about 40 minutes as opposed to over an hour in the past. And the shine plus style lasts for a couple of days looking gorgeous! Thank goodness I tried this product. I highly recommend it as it performs exactly as advertised. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I love it. Thank you Very nice one I really love it. Very recommend to use for all type of hair. 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is my first set of straighteners, and I wasn't sure if it was worth spending so much, but I'm really glad I did. They heat almost instantly, are easy to handle, and do a superb job of quickly straightening my thick and wavy hair (and it still looks good the next day, even in damp weather). Highly recommended! 09 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I have never purchased a pair of ghd's before but I would never choose anything else now, they are superb 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I have had straightener 's before but these ghd ones are the far best there is. They head up in seconds so no waiting around if your in a hurry . 08 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light weight easy to use Easy to use, heats up quickly. Glides through hair smoothly. Is light weight. Like the protector cover. Would be good if it came with a heat protector mat. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new ghd's, great for straightening and curling Great product, I am a bridal stylist and these help me do my job perfectly. 08 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! This product is simply amazing, all features are great and told all friends/family about it, so recommend! Love them! 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great They are fabulous my hair stays straight lots longer than other straightners 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product I love how stylish it is and the sound it makes when you turn it in and off! I had my previous GHDS for 8 years and I was so worried about replacing them but I love love love my new straightners. 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic results, straightens even the most stubborn hair fast and efficient straighteners which have tamed my thick and wavy hair. Good to look at and easy to use. VERY impressed! 07 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Dreamed of a GHD for years. Far better than expected. 07 March 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T11:01:37.207-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3502, tr_3502
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 88 next>>
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Scotland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maz01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maz01 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Coloured
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Platinum® Styler is our new revolutionary no compromise styler using patented Tri-Zone® Technology so it maintains the optimum heat to style hair, a constant 185°C. This means you can style your hair quickly and efficiently without compromising the health of your hair.

With the introduction of ghd Platinum® we have also developed a unique wishbone hinge, this enables the plates to stay precisely aligned, thus creating the prefect position and control the help you achieve your preferred style.
To view the full product details and for more information on the ghd Platinum® Styler please follow the link below.

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-platinum
-8points
2out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful10
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Puri is loaded.
Additional information about Puri could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Platinum® styler is designed to help you achieve the style you are looking for, it features a unique wishbone hinge to ensure that the plates are precisely aligned. Your hair stays perfectly positioned throughout styling without slipping, giving you greater control to create any style, whether you want your hair to be straight, or to add curls and waves.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Plymouth
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Devvstaa is loaded.
Additional information about Devvstaa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All of our stylers come with a 24 month warranty period.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Derby
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beena is loaded.
Additional information about Beena could not be loaded.
Need to know if the thickness of the plates are the same as your old GHD IV/V Salon Styler models?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd eclipse® comes with the standard plate size of 1 inch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-08 T11:01:12.255-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-08 T11:01:12.258-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Suprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.