toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1817 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rolls Royce off straighteners A lot of money but my old ghd's was too hot for my hair so thought try these and yes they really good, work just as well as the old ones even at Lower temperature space age looking and sounding . Very good give 5 stars would highly recommend 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever ! This product is absolutely great ,my hair is straight until I wash it ,strongly recommended 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade My husband purchased these straighteners for me for Christmas and in my opinion he made a fantastic choice. I already had a pair of GHD's which I bought 4 years earlier so the new ones were an upgrade. I love the design and sleekness of the new one's and the light compliments them really well. As with all Ghd products they are a quality product that I know will last for years to come. Highly recommended! x 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought that they were a gimmick, but was pleasantly surprised. These straighteners perform amazingly. My hair is shiny has a perfect finish (no sticky out strands of hair) and holds it's straightness for a couple of days. Initially the "sound" aspect of this product just appeared a little too ridiculous and gimmicky, however, I love the "up-to-temperature" tone. I would normally leave my straighteners a few minutes to heat up, but with these they alert you that they're ready to use within seconds. Outstanding product. Thankyou GHD. X 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, performance could have been better though I found the product to be extremely light, well designed, with excellent features, irons very well too, but don't know why I expected a better performance due to it being so expensive. 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star all the way Absolutely love my ghd eclipse my hair feels like silk couldnt use any other brand now deffinately reccomend these 11 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointing for the price. I have medium thick hair and these just aren't hot enough to make enough difference. I have to go over areas several times with little effect. Even if i can get my hair to look decent an hour later its out of shape. Dont waste your money! 11 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use So easy to use whether it's for a special occasion or a quick tidy up in the morning 10 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really disappointed with this product I have normal shoulder length hair which is almost straight and doesn't need loads of straightening. I bought the GHD Eclipse to replace my 7 year old GHD's which still work, but didn't feel as good as they used to be. I was really looking forward to the Eclipse, it sounded like it would get my hair poker straight really quickly and stay that way. Unfortunately they felt awful in my hair - the plates slid straight over it without straightening, and if I wanted to press the plates together for heavier styling I needed to use both hands which is a bit awkward when the barrel is wider than before. It took a few goes to make each piece of hair straight, and it didn't stay that way for more than 2 hours. I stopped using the Eclipse and returned for a refund, and when I went back to my old GHD's they seemed so much better and straighten all day - they live up to the description of Eclipse better than Eclipse does! I've since read other reviews saying GHD aren't as good as they used to be, so with this in mind I think I'm going to look elsewhere for my next pair, which is a real shame as I assumed GHD's were the best quality and I'd use them forever. 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing heat up in a blink of a eye so easy to use my hair is done in less than 5 mins. Every woman should have these make doing your hair a joy with no effect at all I don't why I have wasted my time with cheap ones in my past 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast to turn on, work perfectly! Finally my long awaited wish for my own GHD's came true when I got the black eclipses for Christmas 2013. They are so perfect! They heat up so quickly and work a treat, I'm absolutely in love with them!! Thank you so much for creating such an amazing product, defiantly will be recommending them to all my friends who haven't already got GHDS. :) :) :) 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great results, easy to use, no hard work: anyone would just and simply love this product. 09 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was working fine until it broke only 2 months after buying it. Only bought this product in November but it's broken already. Currently waiting repair. 09 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them!!!!! These are my first GHD straighteners, after lots of my friends have recommended GHD. And I love love love them :-))))))) 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent built, great quality Excellent build, great quality ! Expensive but it's worth every penny ! 08 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good straightners Good straightners but catches the hair. Decent temperature 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best stra.ightener can't live without it The styler itself is light easy to handle.Quick to us just few seconds your hair is done 08 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them :-) I will never use any other brand than Ghd they are my heroes I just could not survive without them.. On a dessert island that would be my one choice to take mwahhh Anna S 08 February 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product was disappointing I am disappointed with this product as I was upgrading from a cheaper brand and have found that my original cheaper hair straightener is quicker to use and, is more effective. 07 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I have always owned ghds and thought if treat myself to the latest edition. I can't recommend them enough! They are amazing. Definitely buy them! 06 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is my second pair of GHDs, the previous pair I had for nine years. In my opinion my new GHDs do not straighten my hair as well and are not worth the money 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The king of straighteners! I did a lot of research before purchasing and I am certainly not disappointed! I have used a LOT of different straighteners over the years and these are without a doubt the best I have ever used. The price difference between these and the next model down was quite a lot but I think they are totally worth it-the performance alone justifies the extra cost, and the additional features are an added bonus! The time spent straightening has been greatly reduced and the sleek finish stays perfect until the next wash. The heatproof cap is another great addition as they can be packed as soon as you've finished-even better as a regular traveller. I don't honestly know if they are any kinder to you hair-but logic would suggest that less time spent and less frequent straightening must be better?! They have even passed the ultimate test-keeping my hair smooth, sleek and straight/curled in a rainforest climate since I have moved to Malaysia...I'm not sure I can ever be without these again!! 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB!!!! The delivery was really amazing they came the next day even after I had ordered them after 6 this is a brilliant hair straighteners!!!!! 05 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic shine These are fantastic, they glide over the hair with ease. Excellent shine, easy to hold and are very light weight too. I love my new straightners I just wish i never left it so long to own a pair! 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product Love the straighteners... Good results.... Like the cover for the end for safety 04 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair feel like silk This product is AMAZING!!! Makes my hair feel like silk!!! The product is far superior to other straighteners!!! 03 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third time lucky The first time I used this, I avoided using products to see how it would fair on my super tough air dried Afro. It straightened it very well, but it started fluffing up after an hour. A week later I decided to try using a Keratin based heat protecting spray, while air drying, this ended up turning my hair to straw as soon as the straighteners were used, and fluffing after an hour once again. Third time round I decided to opt for a heat protecting serum, blow drying THEN straightening and I am much happier with the results. My hair is lovely and straight, easy to brush and comb without breaking (my hair or brushes) and it hasn't fluffed 3 days later :) Also the lower heat means I won't be damaging my hair and could, in theory use them everyday if needed. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Received as a present and found it much better than the Styler. Leaves hair straight/ curly and doesn't seem to damage as much as styler would have. Very pleased with the product and would recommend it to friends. 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love my new GHD's My husband bought these for me as a Christmas present and I just love them. Had my old straightners for 9 years but the quality has improved so much :-) great buy 03 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes your hair silky and shiny! Brilliant! Swapped my old ghd hair straighteners for these ones and I am so impressed. They are fantastic and I have even had people comment on how long my hair looks now as they straighten so well. They give a great shine to my hair and a silky feel. I was sceptical about being able to straighten larger sections of hair and still get a good result but they do work. I have halved my straightening time and increased the healthy look of my hair in one go! BRILLIANT!!! 02 February 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 51 next>>