toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2169 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Protecting and Shiny Hair The Eclipse is my 3rd pair of GHD's and I'm not disappointed. I was worried after reading some reviews these wouldn't straighten my hair as well but they do. They heat up really quickly and go through the hair sections really smoothly. My hair remains straight all day and I get lovely shiny hair on my dark brown colored hair. They look really stylish, the black and chrome and the light up logo and on switch look really good. It took a couple of weeks to get used to them, as they are bigger I found some positions hard to get close to the hair line but by just adjusting the angle can get around this. I'm not too sure how well they would work on short hair? Being in my mid 40's I'm keen to protect my hair and it does feel less damaged on the ends and looks healthy. I would recommend these to anyone that can afford them and say just give it a couple of weeks to get used to them. 13 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will be happy My ghd straightener died after 9 years of friendship. I replace it with an Eclipse and have not regretted it. My hair doesn't get snagged and it glides through my hair. It it quicker to straighten my hair which is slightly wavy. I get salon results with the Eclipse that stays straight even when you sleep on it. I am very happy with its performance. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ghd product! I had the regular ghd for years and it finally gave out on me so I decided to buy the new eclipse..absolutely love it!! I have thick curly hair and with my previous straightener it took me 20-30 mins to straighten it, with the eclipse it takes me 10-15. Very impressed with it and my hair stays straight much longer and looks sleeker. Would recommend this to anyone, it's worth the money. 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new eclipse ghd, even smoother than my old ghd gold. After being completely happy with my ghd gold and pleased with how they glide across your hair I was very upset when they broke. However, the eclipse ghds are even more silky- it didn't seem possible but they are even better! 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for afro hair This product has been excellent for my hair compared to previous hair straightenairs. 10 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has new features. There are two new quite unexpected, but welcome features in this model. The straighteners are noticeably lighter than earlier models and fit naturally in the hand. Additionally, they positively glide on the hair effortlessly leaving a smooth finish. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by operator error My first styler - so I accept the absence of ' long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine' is entirely due to my incompetence and inexperience. The product seems great! 09 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Tech - poor quality For a product that is superb when it works - we found it a disappointment when first one purchased just stopped working 07 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Had my existing pair for 9 years but decided to upgrade as they weren't quite as good as when I first got them. Went for the eclipse version after looking online a lot as they were £45 more than the GHD V. I really notice my hair is a lot better than with the old pair but not sure I would notice a difference between these and a brand new pair of GHD V. 07 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not value for money When my amazing GHD IV finally gave up the ghost after many years, I decided to treat myself to the GHD Eclipse. I have now used it for about two months and I am disappointed. The built quality of the product is fairly poor, it feels big and bulky and the result is not as good as the other pair of GHDs I had. The cord is shorter so it doesn't give you as much flexibility. If the Eclipse was a bit cheaper, The review may have looked a bit different, but for the price I paid my expectations were of course high and unfortunately, I was left disappointed. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghd is wonderful Ghd is wonderful. Hair stays straight even after sleeping. Easy and quick to use. One thing that could be improved is the way it stands flat when not in use. It often falls over, won't balance. 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as thought would be Have been using old GHD for years thought would treat myself to new model although is slightly better at straightening not as good as I had hoped although I do have thick frizzy hair so much harder to do anyway. 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab as always My partner bought me some new straighteners for my birthday & they are fab. Better than the classic GHDs which I upgraded from. Straightens my thick medium length hair in about ten min... LOVE these. Highly recommend :0) 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these straighteners! I love these straighteners, they leave my hair feeling soft and looking silky smooth. They also look great and are easy to use. I purchased the storage case/heat mat to go with them to complete the package. 05 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!!!! The best GHD I've ever had. It leaves my hair soft and super shinny. It glides through without pulling or snagging the ends. Loves it :-D 05 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Item returned My gold ghd stylers broke after only just over 2 years use at only 2 times a week. I decided to replace them with the newest model , the eclipse. I sent them back and got a refund. mostly used my ghds for curling and the eclipse is quite a bit bulkier. Perhaps I should of stuck to what I know. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but expensive Love these, but saw the same type but not make, but just as good in Florida for half the price. Can't remember the make though. Wish I had waited and bought straighteners out there. 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new GHD Eclipse is awesome! I had my original GHD for 8 years, so moving on to a new version after so long, I really noticed a massive improvement in the technology, and even in how it feels in my hand. The plates are really smooth, they don't snag my hair, and they are nicely curved on the edge, which is great for when I want to curl my hair. It heats up really fast, and I love the lights and sound effects when turning it on and off! The heat is maintained consistently throughout use, it's not too hot on my hair, and the technology in the plates means that I don't have to go over my hair as many times to get it to straighten. I definitely feel like it's better for the health of my hair compared to other straighteners. I also think it's great that it will turn itself off automatically if left untouched for 30 mins, peace of mind for those mornings when I'm rushing out the door! Overall, would happily recommend the GHD Eclipse. 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect touch I straighten my hair once a week, and It will last the whole week. I can make a nice wavy look.. and I must say the amount of hair I have, is equal to 3 peoples hair, I have the thickest hair, ever... and this new ghd has made justice... for once in my life. 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy daughter Very good product bought for my daughter who is very happy with them. Thank you 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this styler it's amazing. Love everything about this styler. Use it everyday and always makes my hair so smooth in love with this styler. 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclipse is amazing I have been a fan of GHD since it came onto the market in South Africa. When my original GHD could not be repaired anymore, I was devastated, but then I was introduced to the Eclipse!!!! Wow is all I can say, if possible, this one is even better. I have bushy hair, but after using my GHD I have sleek, shiny amazing hair, and at 55 years old, that is extremely important to me, so thank you GHD 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, the only downside is that the heat protection bag isn't included... :-( The Eclipse is a great hair styler, easily used, heats up quickly - it's a pitty that the heat protectio bag doesn't go along with it. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only down side is no carry case. Fantastic styler, light, easy to use. The lower temperature has no negative impact on how well/quickly it styles. It's actually more comfortable because your scalp doesn't get hot and sweaty. The rubber storage cap is great but it would have been nice to have some sort of carry/travel bag to store it in, even a simple fabric one would have sufficed. Just something to keep it safe when traveling or storing. 01 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I'm so happy I bought this hair ironer. It's definitely worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to invest in something great for their hairstyling ritual. Thumbs up! xx 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so great for curls The product looked very impressive when opened. Once I had started to use it I realised the grip was not very good in comparison to my precious ghd IV styler. I feel I have to press down harder to grip my hair. It's great for just straightening. However, when curling this product fails me. Because of the grip and the design of the barrel it's not as smooth for curling in comparison to my previous straightners. Great it has a lower temperature but I'm still left disappointed overall. I should have done more research before buying such an expensive product. 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better & better I have been using GHD hair straighteners for a few years now & I must say these are by far the best yet 31 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very smooth and easy to use Ive had my previous ghd's for 5 years, instantly noticed the difference when my new ghd's arrived.. very smooth to use and my hair stays straight even upto the next day.. 31 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my last pair of GHDs. For some reason, I don't feel like these are as good as my last pair of GHDs. They don't paticularly get as hot as my last pair either. I think if I was given a choice, I'd choose my old reliable GHDs. 31 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Well!! firstly iv Had these for 2 months and used them roughly 5 times, and they have broken and they do not heat up. They are not the best ghds i have had and i wouldnt recommend them they dont style or straightner you hair very good. I found my self using my old ones hence the small amount of times iv used these. I just didn't feel they made my hair look any different when straightening it with these. 30 March 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 59 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
Earmuffs
For Christmas?

Subtlety works for no one and earmuffs won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, there are still lots of ways to get what you want this year, including:
  1. Pop into your local approved salon and pick up a hint card at the desk
  2. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  3. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you happy this Christmas, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you want to receive this Christmas. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they #getthehintdarling