Could not find content slot with id [null] or no content slot specified
toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent just buy them Love love love my short bob looks amazing buy cheap pay twice don't bother just buy GHD you know they are worth the money so just buy these I have had GHD before thought they were not worth the money HOW WRONG WAS I. just buy them 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!! I used to have the GHD gold and they were great but would not straighten my hair after blow drying. The eclipse however will work anytime!! Frizzy like a lions mane to straight in under 10 mins and my hair will remain straight for the rest of the day!!!! Absolutely love them!! 21 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best straightner My hair is extremely difficult, curly and untamed at the best of times. 10 mins and my hair is perfectly straight. Best straightner I have ever owned!!!! Very happy customer 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works on all hair types. Amazing product! Anyone can use it. No hair damage 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Days GHD Eclipse when you want everyday to be a Great Hair Day. 17 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyday made easier The ghd eclipse is my first ghd and I couldn't be happier, it makes straightening my wavy long thick hair easy! The new technology that uses the optimum heat is perfect for that silky smooth finish every time. It truly is a must have product! 17 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My ghd recently broke, so I called the phone team who were easy to talk to and efficient. I sent my straighteners off and within 10 days as promised a brand new pair was in my hands. 15 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! Very happy with my first GHD! so quick and easy to use! Smooth as silk, very impressed! 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good it tells you when it's ready by a tune Always had ghd's they are brilliant, was using a non ghd before these were given to me as a birthday present and I struggled with them , it's definately worth the money 13 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is designed to be excellent I like the fact that it takes less than 10 seconds to heat up. And it has great wonderful straight and curled style that I wanted. One device so many styles! I love it! 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE @ 1st TOUCH My hair dresser always use hers on my hair and I just loved how my hair came out. and finally I was able to get my owned and my hair looks like I just got out of the hair salon. And the best part is that my hair does not burn with the setting love this GHD. 08 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how fast they warm up I love Ghd they are my Second pair , I have fine curly hair and they straighten my hair really well that you can't tell it's curly 07 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't think it straightens hair half as good as my original ghds Do t feel it straightens as easy as original ghds so would only rate 3 stars 06 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly surprised I previously had the GHD VI styler which i loved and worked for a good 5/6 years and still runs now. I wanted to upgrade so as a Christmas present for Dec 2014 i asked my parents to buy me the GHD Eclipse. I was given them and was so excited to get them. However in July 2015 they stopped working, the GHD's would bleep from the second i switched them on from the mains and would not heat up. I was very disappointed and surprised. The actual stylers look very nice however due to the chunkiness it is hard to get right down to the roots of the hair I am currently in the process of sending the stylers back for repair. 05 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best Great service by ghd order delivered next day. Not as hot as my last ghd but hair stays streight for few days.my only gripe with ghd are they only have a 2 to 3 year life span but thats with all electrical appliances i think.all said and done i wouldnt but any other brand. 04 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product The ghd eclipse is awesome, the build quality is excellent, these straighteners heat up in seconds and the cute tune it plays to let you know it is ready is very useful, no more burnt fingers checking to see if the straighteners are hot enough! I have very fine hair and my old straighteners used to make my hair full of static so I would have to use lots of product but that would weigh my hair down and I could never achieve the look I wanted. I am so pleased I invested in these straighteners, thank you ghd 29 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disappointed I bought this product for use at a wedding to give me the "beach wave" look. I tested it at home first using the heat protection spray too, and I thought with some practice it would work, but no. The tongs don't align properly and therefore no matter what you do, the hair slips through, straightening rather than curling. I was massively annoyed to discover that literally the next day the Platinum was launched with the wishbone hinge to stop the tongs misaligning and, no doubt, helping overcome the issue I was struggling with. This has been the greatest waste of money and the product has not been used since, nor will it be. My first and last set of ghds. 29 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and leaves hair soft Really pleased, quicker than the regular ghds and leaves my hair feeling a lot softer! Even helped me beat the frizz on a recent trip to Florida! 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great feature love this product. Three girls in the house and im the only one doing all the straightening so needed something that worked quickly. This is the one. 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick to hear up. Only one run over hair required. I didn't think ghds could get any better but oh yes they can. Perfect in every way. I am a frizz bomb but not now. Do now hesitate to buy them. 27 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is brilliant These straighteners are fantastic for straightening or curling. They are really easy to use. 27 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use Not a lot of difference between these and classics 26 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by White eclipse Got these in white absolutely fabulous straighteners just glide threw your hair 25 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these straighteners! Love the style of these straighteners they look super classy, do a brilliant job at straightening through my hair with ease and the silicone guard they come with is great to. 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I was recommended these straightners and they are fantastic i have very thick hair and these are great. 19 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed, These are my first GHDs and they are worth every penny - I'm very impressed! I've got difficult to manage hair but it is no problem for the GHDs - I wish I'd bought them years ago. They heat up in very short time and are ready to use instantly. Excellent purchase! 18 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very good for short hairstyles!! Not as happy as I thought with these!! I've used GHDs for over 10 years and loved them but wish I'd have stuck with my old ones. I don't get a truly smooth finish with these!! 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always ghds are no1. These are fab! first got the pleasure of these being used on my hair at my hairdressers, i find these alot better than my orignal ghds, as always smoother hair, actually stays straight, there lightweight to hold, not heavy, makes a funny noise which does sound like a kids toy haha but they look the part!! would hugely recomment. 14 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product glides across my hair. Amazing product, warms up superfast and is so easy to use. Looks great too! 12 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as always Wouldn't buy any other straighteners to tackle my frizzy mop. Bought as a replacement pair and as usual same great GHD technology. Loving the new on/off switch. 08 July 2015
  • 2015-08-27T10:28:14.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3335, tr_3335
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>
Darling,
Do I look
Like I want
A cookbook
?

Subtlety works for no one and a cookbook won't work for you. Send your loved ones a hint to make sure you get the gift you really want this year. Don't be shy.
If you have to, spell it out... g.h.d!

Personalise your hint below by entering a novelty gift that you don't want to receive, then we'll tell them
what you really want.

limit 19 characters
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
Please ensure that the content of the email is suitable for the recipient and that it does not contain any defamatory or abusive language.
By sending this hint you confirm that you have the consent of the individual whose details you are supplying.

They don't

want to

get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:
  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think

they’ve got

the hint

We are on a mission to make you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,

You've just

sent the hint

We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.