ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Style faster with less heat for unbeatably shiny hair.

£145.00 Out of stock
free delivery
If you
don't ask,
you don't
get ghd

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world
  • Sleep mode automatically turns off if left unattended for 30 minutes.

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £12.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd platinum® styler

    ghd platinum®

    ghd platinum® styler

    £165.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3504 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be better I purchased the eclipse model in hopes that they would be even better than my lower model ghds at straightening my thick hair, which I was told they were designed for. They did not seem to reach anywhere near the temperature of my mothers GHD V styler even though they had sensors intended to improve heat distribution through the plate. They left my hair wavy and not at all sleek. I have returned the eclipse and purchased the GHD V styler which are 100x better they leave my hair straight for days and sleek and shiny just as they should! I would always recommend GHD however not for this styler! Such a shame because the eclipse are so nice to look at! 25 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst design I have the normal ghd styler for the past 5 years and I got the eclipse as a birthday present. It is so bulky and doesn't let you curl your hair. Actually not worth the price. Stick to the original GHD stylers! 25 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous!! Keeps my hair poke straight all day! Best GHD styler I've ever owned! Fab!! 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! Best straightener ever - I first found out about this item while visiting a friend in the UK. Hands down, this straightener beats every US brand available! 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its one of the best! I have very thick frizzy hair and have tried many cheaper options and was a waste of money! My husband could not digest the price but in my view its worth every penny spent. My hair is smoother, shinier and healthier! Than ever before. Only downside is that it does not have temp control! 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Client I love this GHD. It heats up quickly and does a great job. Whether I want to straight my hair or curl it. 03 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 I prefer the original ghd.. It straightens your hair quicker and in one go. This ghd looks better and seems better for your hair, it just has no grip. I believe ghd is a good brand but the quality has gone down a little. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, very pleased! I love these straightners. I have long extremely thick coarse hair & these work miracles. I would definitely recommend ! 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It is the best styler I have tried I have tried many different stylers but this is by far the best one! It has a nice look and gets the work done fast and beautifully 27 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty eclipse Just received my Ghd back and was happy to receive a new pair however my daughters ones have done exactly the same and now I will have to send these back I have bought Ghd since launch and hope this isn't a common fault with the eclipse as I have only once had to send back a pair can't believe this has happened to another pair 27 December 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I usually love ghd's but this model is extremely disappointing. Mine have broken after less than a year. I'm not sure if it's a common fault but I've read lots of reviews saying the same things. They continuously beep and cool down mid use. It's impossible to heat them back up until you unplug them, plug them back in, get 2 mins use and the same happens. I have sent mine back and am currently waiting for some sort of replacement. Not great from ghd. Stick with the old style. 21 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not sure this is the right straightener for my hair I love ghd but not sure this is the right straightener for my hair it works and leaves it silky smooth but it takes me longer to straighten my hair cause it doesnt work on the first run threw i wish i had of tested it before buying or could swap for another straightener more suited to my hair 19 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this flat iron! I have always been a fan of GHD products. I love my new flat iron- heats up super fast, makes a super cool noise when it's ready, and it is smooth my my hair. This product is just the right temp to get my hair to the desired look in minimal time. 18 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly reccomend it I love this straightener. I had a non ghd before and I cant even compare them. This one straightens my hair so quickly and it leaves it shiny and smooth. Its a must have if you have curly hair. 18 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GHD's rock! Don't know what I'd do without them - these are actually a replacement for a faulty product and GHD are a fantastic company to deal with - no questions asked and I got a replacement eclipse within 4 days......they just glide through your hair and leave it soft and shiny - expensive but worth every penny 11 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing Just amazing . Love love love it . Works so well . 26 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent straighteners when working but have not had them long and i have already have a problem with them. A little disappointed :( Only a few months old and no longer heat up. Gutted as they were amazing when they worked 23 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair look the best! I absolutley love these GHDs! They make my hair look the best they have ever been! Super sleeky, soft, healthy looking hair! Heat up within seconds! Absolutley love them! 22 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 poor service I purchased the eclipse last year ... Worked okay for couple months , then suddenly stopped working .... I took it back to the salon I bought it from and they gave me a looooong story ... I just want GHD to replace it . 16 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset Bought first pair, 10 months later they stop working. GHD replace them and now, 3 months later they do the exact same thing... Broken. Infuriating lack of trust in the brand. 09 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features The tri heat spots in the plate helps with an even straight, it heats up really quickly and me with thick curly hair I can straighten my hair quicker then I used to. Takes 20 - 30 minutes instead of an hour plus. Would defiantly recommend. 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGGGG I really love this product. So versitile, go from curly to straight so easily. heats up in seconds and my hair is in such better condition 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styler Love my new ghd before i purchased it i used to go to the hair dresser every week to get my hair done now i do it my self in 20 mins love it and so light to handle 19 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love this straightener. My only negative is that it sometimes makes a clicking sound when clamping on to a section of hair. Otherwise amazing for my frizzy hair! 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Best ghd's I have ever used. Glides smooth threw hair. Heats up in no time and only need to go threw my hair once.. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by product really good Only had this a few weeks and my first ghd, really impressed I have fine frizzy hair and it stays straighter for longer 09 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! I have had some really bad experiences with other brands, but the GHD eclipse is one the most amazing products I have ever used. I would highly recommend this straightener/curler! 06 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product They look good and they are very easy to use, they are the best straighteners I have ever had. Since I started using them a lot of friends and family members have commented how lovely and healthy my hair looks 04 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features The eclipse hair straighteners are good but I don't think they are as good as the original old ghds. I found it took me longer to straighten my hair with them and I had to go over the same area multiple times. I think maybe they aren't as hot as they used to be? 01 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I wish it had a switch to lock the plates together, but other than that - it's awesome! 01 October 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T09:38:38.242-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3504, tr_3504
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 88 next>>
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Back
 
 
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Scotland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Maz01 is loaded.
Additional information about Maz01 could not be loaded.
Hair type:Wavy, Coloured
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about REAB is loaded.
Additional information about REAB could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Platinum® Styler is our new revolutionary no compromise styler using patented Tri-Zone® Technology so it maintains the optimum heat to style hair, a constant 185°C. This means you can style your hair quickly and efficiently without compromising the health of your hair.

With the introduction of ghd Platinum® we have also developed a unique wishbone hinge, this enables the plates to stay precisely aligned, thus creating the prefect position and control the help you achieve your preferred style.
To view the full product details and for more information on the ghd Platinum® Styler please follow the link below.

http://www.ghdhair.com/ghd-platinum
-8points
2out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful10
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Puri is loaded.
Additional information about Puri could not be loaded.
Hair type:Curly, Normal, Coloured
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MATTH is loaded.
Additional information about MATTH could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd Platinum® styler is designed to help you achieve the style you are looking for, it features a unique wishbone hinge to ensure that the plates are precisely aligned. Your hair stays perfectly positioned throughout styling without slipping, giving you greater control to create any style, whether you want your hair to be straight, or to add curls and waves.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Plymouth
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Devvstaa is loaded.
Additional information about Devvstaa could not be loaded.
Hair type:Normal
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
All of our stylers come with a 24 month warranty period.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Derby
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Hair length: Mid-Length
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beena is loaded.
Additional information about Beena could not be loaded.
Need to know if the thickness of the plates are the same as your old GHD IV/V Salon Styler models?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BeckiT is loaded.
Additional information about BeckiT could not be loaded.
Answer: 
The ghd eclipse® comes with the standard plate size of 1 inch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-02-11 T09:37:48.638-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-11 T09:37:48.640-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Darling, it's
The Thought
That counts
limit 19 characters
limit 150 characters
*These fields are required
They don't
want to
get the hint

Unfortunately, {0} doesn’t want to receive emails from ghd, so we cannot send them your hint. But don’t worry, here's a couple of ways to get what you want, including:

  1. Leave not-so-subtle hints with strategically placed magazines and the ghd adverts circled
  2. Share our social posts so they #getthehintdarling

We think
they’ve got
the hint

You know what you want, and we like that! We are on a missions to make sure you get the gift you really want, and it seems you are too. Unfortunately, sometimes less is more and you have used all of your hints for today. But there is always tomorrow!

Thanks,
You've just
sent the hint

Surprises can be great when they're just what you're after. We hope your not-so-subtle hint gets you the gift you really want. Just to make sure, drop more hints so they get the message.