toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1817 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This products works great for my hair The Eclipse styler works great and straightens my curly hair quickly and smoothly. You're getting what you pay for—a high quality straightener that does an excellent job for any hair type—not to mention it curls your hair A LOT faster than a curling iron! 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who knew you could improve on perfection! I have had my straighteners for a few weeks now and they are amazing. I have had no problems with the on button as some reviewers have mentioned. I love the sounds and light features that let you know they are good to go. Definitely an improvement on the original and don't mind the price if the last as long as my previous original pair did (about 5 years). No other straighteners come close to the quality of GHDs. 07 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it should have bought one years ago quick and easy to use, 10-15 mins hair is done, other stylers ripped at my hair, I had sore arms by the time I'd finished. Hairstyle lasts longer, I love it, there is no looking back now. 06 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 eclipse Very disapointed. I have fine hair lots of it. I am a ghd fan this is my 3rd set as they last a long time.. Bought the eclipse after reading reviews and after using my old ghds for years i thought the styling process would be quicker and easyier but no. Just the same as any other ghd except these ones caught my hair the 1st time i used them i had to pull hair out from the side of the plate. Also the on off button is hard to switch on and off if u have fake or long nails so be warned if u need to get ready quickly on a morning or evening do not buy! The time it takes to heat up is not fast either and yes the led light looks cool but thats about it. The straightners used in video on models hair must of been used with a very expensive styling product because they seriously do not give results shown. This is an honest review and if u want to purcase some ghds stick to a cheaper set there all the same no difference! 05 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product As a salon owner I do find the GHD eclipse a definite improvement from the original GHDs. However, I do think they are better for clients with curly hair and give a straighter result. I personally don’t think the performance of the product warrants the price. The feedback we also got from the clients was that they wouldn’t buy it over the standard styler because of the price difference. 03 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first pair of ghd, I don't know how I survived without them. But my hair is thanking me for it now The best purchase is a long time. Well worth the money. Takes half the time my old straighteners did 02 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The GHD eclipse malfunctioned 3 weeks after being purchased Based on my limited use and time since i purchased my styler, it malfunctioned aprox 3 weeks later, after about 4 uses. When it did function I was not as impressed as I expected to be, which was based on the product description on the GHD site, the video clip I watched thereon, and the verbal description I received from the stylist where I purchased the eclipse from. My styler did not straighten/smooth the hair shaft in one single glide, but took a few more. As the styler malfunctioned(light blink continually and plates not heating up) so quickly after purchase and limited use, I am hoping that this is just a technical error with my specific unit. I am not in a position yet to recommend this product. 02 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is well designed with many great features My hair is pretty frizzy, the eclipse makes my hair much smoother and manageable without taking to much time and the casing is great as it stays cool.overall its the best straightner I have ever used, my hair stays great for a long time and also curling works perfectly too 30 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features added, not worth the price difference though I will always recommend GHD over any other brand, my only disappointment is one of the improvements could have been reducing the plate gap. The gap breaks the hair and it gets stuck in the inside of the gap between the plate and the tongs, if the plate could sit lower creating a smaller gap or flush would be even better. I don't feel the features on the device are worth anymore than a standard GHD, my last GHD survived 6 years so I am expecting my new GHD to last the same or longer. I am really happy with my purchase and cannot wait to try out even more styles that I am confident won't take long to do with great end results. 28 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in an appliance These straighteners are great. Heat up in 10 seconds and requires no more than 2 strikes for your hair to become perfect straight. Makes perfect curls as well. This is my little baby! 28 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but not perfect I love these straighteners and the look of them but my hair keeps catching in the end of them and pulls out strands of hair! 26 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and excellent Sleek design and easy to use. It's gentle on hair but has a strong hold on straightening too 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good A little dearer than ordinary ghd but well worth the extra money, although a little bulkier than the ordinary ones they do the job lot better and it lasts longer, I would straighten my hair and the next day I would have to o it again but with the eclipse I just have to straighten out the fringe again and I'm ready to go, also they are a lot easier to curl with as its a little bulkier you can do the back of your hair without burning your fingers , a great product and would definitely recommed 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I waited to buy this version This is my first ghd. I'm extremely glad I waited to purchase this one.. Fizzy hair is now straight after perms most of my life. 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice to handle and glide through your hair Lovely product really easy to use have had the original ghd for about 6 years and notice a real difference in the way it straightens the hair its straightens without making the hair flat 23 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a time-saver! The Eclipse heats up quickly with much more futuristic beeping sounds than my last set of ghd's! Previously it had taken me half an hour to straighten my hair properly, now it takes 15 mins! Leaves my hair soft, silky (and straight!) for a good 2-3 days! Very impressed! 22 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems There's some problem with the on/off button, you have to press it at least twice to switch off, considering the price it's not acceptable. 22 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features this product is so much better than the other products more efficient 20 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Seriously so good, It makes my awful mop of hair look BEAUTIFUL 20 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good :) straightens like a dream! i perfer not to curl with it as i find the hair slips off the ends very easily! But otherwise I love it! 18 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing product-best hair straightner you can buy! Really happy with this ghd- is my third ghd and every time I think they cant get better and they do! Really happy with the product nothing to complain about. Heats up super fast, amazingly easy to use on the hair, has a practical cover and a sleek modern design. 18 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed in product disappointed in this revolutionary product. Does not hold shape and does not turn my hair the way previous ghd did. Going back to my older model. Not worth the high cost. 17 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect product for thick frizzy hair. I have thick dark hair. These straighteners are perfect for fast and neat styling. Really happy with my purchase. 17 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive Product that doesn't perform as well as the alternative products which are less expensive This is my 3rd pair of GHD straighteners in the last 5 years and I decided to treat myself to the ground breaking ghd eclipse styler. I was attracted by some of the features provided and the description of the performance of the styler itself but I have to say I am extremely disappointed with the product. It doesn't perform as well as the standard GHD straighteners. The temperature is definitely not as hot and therefore the styler is less effective. I also find that my hair gets caught between the plates and pulled out, which never happened with the previous product. = I've always been very complimentary about GHD in the past but between the poor performance of this new product and the fact that my previous straighteners broke within 3 years of purchase, I would seriously reconsider buying a GHD product again. 16 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is an amazing product and does a wonderful job. 16 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is amazing!!! This Ghd styler has cut my straightening time in half and when I used to have to rewash my hair and blow-dry after sleeping on my hair with my old straightner it was impossible to get all kinks out!! The new Ghd eclipse I just run it over my hair and it's done!!!! It also is much kinder on my hair as it has never felt so soft and silky. Love my new Ghd eclipse!!!!!!!!!!! 14 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with new GHD eclipse I purchased the new GHD eclipse on 19 August 2013. After 2 weeks of using the iron, I noticed a sudden beeping noise once switched on. The blue LED light also flashes. According to GHD's FAQ's this means the iron is in "shiver mode". I live in South Africa where the temperatures are currently between 29 and 30 degrees Celsius, for these reasons I do not believe it is possible for the iron to go into shiver mode after only two weeks of use. I have been a GHD user for the past 9 years and it is disappointing to have encountered an unfavorable experience. The hair iron is currently with GHD for observation. 14 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product with great features. Ghd Eclipse is the best set of straighteners on the market, well worth the money, definitely recommend. 13 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent!!! I couldn't decide if these would be worth the money or not as they are quite expensive but decided to go with them as I have thick curly hair which if left just goes a frizzy mess!! These straightners are brilliant I feel I just have to almost brush my hair with them for a good result with my old ghds I had to have my hair up in about 8 layers for it to look right . Definitely my best buy!! 11 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money I have had my DHG for a few weeks now but it catches my hair every time and plucks one strand of hair out everything I use it on the corner of the plates was thinking of returning them . 11 September 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 51 next>>