toggle 0
ghd eclipse®

ghd eclipse®

Get £20 OFF this ghd styler, simply enter code GHD20.

£145.00 In stock
free delivery

See this product in action

less heat hotter hair

Description

ghd eclipse® is our ground-breaking new styler that styles faster with less heat. With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, creating long lasting gloss and unbeatable shine. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse® can radically transform even the most challenging hair, quickly and easily without turning up the heat. It can also style larger sections of hair in a single stroke, making styling significantly faster on all hair types. The new ghd eclipse® uses the optimum heat of 185°C to deliver the best and fastest results yet, whilst actually making your hair stronger! The new tri-zone™ technology also uses three quick-thinking sensors on each plate to ensure there is no loss of heat during styling, locking in unbeatable professional results and shine for longer.

Price Includes

  • ghd eclipse® styler 
  • Heat-resistant plate guard
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Free delivery available

Product Features

  • New generation styling technology Unique and patented tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no heat loss during styling and a constant temperature is maintained in every stroke
  • More effective heat A constant heat of 185°C is maintained throughout styling. This is the optimal temperature for styling hair and produces the best and longer lasting results.
  • Single stroke styling Outstanding results from the first stroke
  • Super-fine, precision-finished plates For ultimate heat transfer, efficiency and snag-free styling
  • Cooler body Aerogel insulation for the coolest handling yet
  • Universal Voltage For the same outstanding performance wherever you are in the world

Buy with Confidence

  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
  • Secure online payments
  • Guaranteed product authenticity
  • Track your order

See this product in action

Killer Combos

  1. ghd eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd eclipse®

    £145.00

    +

    Hair Dryers

    ghd air®

    £99.00

    =

    Combo Purchase

    Price for both items

    £244.00

You may also like ...

  1. Heat Protect Spray

    Heat Protect

    Heat Protect Spray

    £9.95
  2. Paddle Brush

    Paddle and Dressing Brushes

    Paddle Brush

    £20.00
  3. ghd white eclipse®

    ghd eclipse

    ghd white eclipse®

    £145.00
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1722 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to use in seconds I have naturally curly hair & recently chemically straightened it. The GHD is versatile in that I can calm down the frizz or indeed add a few curls for a special night out. All done easily. For someone's who's never owned such a product I found it great, quick to use & love that it warms up in seconds. A carry bag for overnight stays or travel would be nice. 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straighteners I've ever had! I have very thick, curly hair which, with my old straighteners, took ages to get straight and sleek. The Eclipse straighteners heat up very quickly and glide through my hair. I only need to straighten each piece of hair once not go over it a few times, Consequently, the results are excellent in a much shorter time. Thank you ghd for such a wonderful product! 21 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just do it! I spent time weighing up which straightener to buy after my other one died. I purchased my original one from a salon and I had my hair dresser order it for me. It wasn't a ghd but good none the less. I decided to go with the ghd eclipse after reading reviews and now I would never go back. It straightens quicker but it stays straight much much longer. It also does a much better job and heats up fast so you dont have to wait to make sure the plates are hot. I have super thick, frizzy and curly hair and to be honest my hair is always better a couple days after I straighten it. But with a bit of serum it's good to go like I just had a perfect salon straighten. Iv noticed that people that already had ghd's don't find much of a change but if this is going to be your first you will find yourself asking why you didn't do this years ago! 20 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product These are my third GHD'S just found them a bit bulky to hold but very quick to heat up and use. 20 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glides on hair, hair feels smoother glides on hair, hair feels far smoother and finer than with the traditional ghds. Would recommend. 20 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best This is my first purchase of GHD's and they are absolutely fabulous! I have used GHD's before which are my sisters which moved me to buy my own. It leaves my hair so soft and smooth. It use to take me ages to straighten my hair with regular straighteners but now it only takes me minutes and stays straight till I wash my hair again. I definitely recommend this product to others A++++++ 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness plus! Awesome very gentle and easy to use and feels fab in my hand to do my hair! I love the light up on off now and the wand is so easy to use. 19 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic product This styler is by far the best produced to date. Even better than the others in the range. It would be recommended to anyone looking to purchase this product. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Absolutely love my eclipse straightener! The answer to all my hair problems! 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Eclipse !!!! These hair straighteners are brilliant. Have been waiting on them being available for sale since it was mentioned on twitter that they were ready to launch. They have totally lived up to my expectations and they leave my hair silky smooth. It's a different level from the normal GHDs that I have bought since day one launch many moons ago. Eclipse has made it easier for me so I'm smiling even more now. I am an original GHD Angel, I wouldn't be without them, they go every where with me, they are my hair life line ;0) 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very good I have used the previous models of all GHD hair straighteners and I find that this is the most convenient and most effective one. I would definitely recommend the eclipse to all my friends. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this World Easy to use. Very Fast heat up time. Looks Fresh & Stylish. A little disappointed that there is no Two pin anymore on the new GHD Eclipse but as you can still plug them into an adapter its still a winner. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! Fantastic product, look forward to styling my hair every day! Very high quality product. 15 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product One of the best products I have ever bought. Heats up in seconds. Worth its weight in gold. My hair now looks good 24/7. 14 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabtastic product I am very happy to recommend this product to anyone who has thick hair and has found it hard to straighten in the past. The ghd eclipse- heats up fast- and glides through my hair- it is easy to get to the shorter hair underneath and I manage to straighten my medium length hair in about 15 minutes tops- previously over 30 minutes. 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am completely satisfied with this product. I am pleased that my stylist recommended this product to me. It works exactly the way he explained it would and I use it every day. 13 July 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am going back to my GHD IV styler Although I really loved my IV styler, it was about a time to change it to something new and hopefully better. I have been using my new eclipse for more than a month now on almost daily bases. I have quite curly medium length hair and my IV styler did a magic on them within few minutes. I read all reviews on Eclipse and decided to treat myself to hopefully even better version. I must say I am really disappointed. Looks great, it's very light, have this friendly tone when you turn it on and off but in my opinion plates either don't heat up enough or they do so just different way. It takes me ages to sort out my hair and the finish is not as good, smooth as after using my IV styler. It's a quite expensive luxury and for me not worth the money. Luckily I have kept my old Ghd which is now back on my dressing table and in full swing !!!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love it!! I love my GHD eclipse because I have really thick fizzy hair and it straightens it in one stroke. Well worth the money you pay for them. 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price I have quite Afro hair and bought the GHD Eclipse precisely because it claimed to be particularly effective on Afro hair but I didn't notice any difference compared to my current 5 or 6 year old classic GHD Styler. If anything, because it doesn't go as hot I found it didn't straighten my hair as fully as I wanted. For the price I expected a big difference but there wasn't one, I'm sure it's fine just not good enough to warrant the significant price difference. However GHD were very helpful when it came to returns, especially when it got delayed in the post. If returning I really recommend recorded delivery! 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghd eclipse is fantastic This straightener is amazing. I have been growing out my hair and had previous bleached ends and they were very dry and brittle and I felt other straighteners where doing damage and breaking the ends of my hair off, it looked horrible. The GHD Eclipse is really great it knows what temperature is best for my hair from root to tip . My hair feels and looks so healthy and shiny . I have very course unruly hair and I can tame it so well with straightening or when i want to ghd curl it. I love the sound it makes when its hot and ready to go, it heats up fast and has a glowing light which helps you know its on and also has a cut off feature when it has been left ON untouched for 30 mins which is an excellent safety feature. I have and will continue to recommend this straightener to everyone 10 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely to use Would recommend this to anyone. Light and very easy to use and controls and straightens thick hair 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product isn't as good as the original For the extra cost I don't think they work any better than the original ghds they may heat up a little quicker but that's about it 09 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I bought the GHD eclipse to replace my old straighteners, which had lasted almost 8 years without fault. I worried that this new brand could not live up to the same standard however I have been pleasantly surprised at the outstanding performance of the eclipse which straightens my fine, curly hair with one stroke and removes all frizz. If you are looking for a pair of straighteners that will reduce styling time, I would definitely recommend the GHD eclipse! 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the GHD Eclipse!! I have dry, coloured, thin and very curly hair. The Eclipse handles my hair beautifully. I'm totally satisfied with the eclipse...great value for money and simple and easy to use. 08 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use and so quick to heat up. I love this straightener I love my new ghd, it's looks sleek, is easy to use and super quick to heat up. The only downside is how much it cost other than that its a great product. 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing - the best straightners yet I upgraded my straightners to the eclipse, I have thick curly hair and I found these a little strange to get used to at first mainly because you actually get used to the sound of the plates making a noise together as you use them and actually slightly pulling your hair through them. But after the first time of using them, I loved my new eclipse straightners they actually glide through my hair easily with no pulling and no need to repeat over a section either. They straighten my hair alot quicker than my old ghds and my hair stays straight no need to redo everyday they leave a great shine too. Really happy with them :o) 07 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feautres&technology This is my first GHD and I'm loving it! I love how it heats up really fast, and doesn't get too hot. Really easy to use; a great investment. 06 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the features are fab These are amazing. Totally love them to bits. Had GHD's before and these are far better. Even my best friend wants a pair now. 04 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great These straightners are the best and just glide through the hair leaving it straight in a second! They heat up really quick too :) 03 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing straightener!, I love it! Best straightener I have ever owned. Makes it almost impossible to burn myself. Love the on and off noise and the peace of mind it turns itself off when not in use for over 30minutes 02 July 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 48 next>>